All 5 Star Reviews

249 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Champion Energy Services Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
The best rate I've ever had


I like how they break down your weekly usage with two different graphs and then they give you a projected monthly cost. It helps you regulate yourself if you happened to use a lot the week before. I got an awesome rate so my bill is never High. And with all this cold weather lately my fixed-rate really helped me. Use my promo code to sign up and we both save $50!

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rfalcon from Houston, TX on February 21st, 2021
Great Pricing and Services!
This will be my 3rd year with Champion Energy and it has been nothing but a breeze to work with them. Love the service, pricing and types of plans that they provide. I needed to transfer the service a little earlier than anticipated and when I renewed as well I got a even better price with the free nights. Only thing is they make you create a new account, which I would rather have all past information in one account

Feel free to use my referral ID for a $50 credit! RJueJr73417
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard from Houston, TX on December 27th, 2020
New Customer ( 2 Months)
Lower electricity cost is my driver, so far so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Olia from Katy, TX on October 2nd, 2020
Happy with service
My first bill was the lowest in two years.
Could hardly believe it. Right off the bat, I saved the $9.95 monthly charge from other companies. Yes you will still have the 4
$4.32 AEP service charge, which everyone has to pay, but other companies add that $9.95 delivery charge, so there was immediate savings of over $100.00.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy Customer from Mcallen, TX on September 10th, 2020
Best company
We've been in Champion energy for almost 5 years.No problem at all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Myrna from Rockwall, TX on August 23rd, 2020
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to have you as a customer for 5 years!
— Champion Energy Services
An Excellent Business and Energy Bill
Attention: I want all of my peers reading this living in Houston to seriously consider switching providers to Champion Energy. Everybody wins with this company, and referrals work. Use my referral code to start saving money with this companies excellent customer service:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Preston McKercher from Richmond, TX on August 18th, 2020
We appreciate your review. We''re proud to serve our Houston community!
— Champion Energy Services
Great service and easy set up!
I have had Champion Energy since the beginning of the year and was referred by another friend who has been with Champion for over 5 years! Passing along and hoping to help out someone!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RJ from Houston, TX on August 10th, 2020
Sounds like you have great friends-- let them know we appreciate them for spreading the word!
— Champion Energy Services
Really straightfoward
My plan with Champion was reliable and really well priced. I was just so thankful to find an energy company that was straightforward and wasn't trying to deceive me with hidden fees and stuff. Their transparency is just miles above a lot of other companies. I would really highly recommend.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ashley from Dallas, TX on August 4th, 2020
Hi Ashley,

We're glad that we could make things easy for you! You can always depend that the rates you see from us are the rates you get without any gimmicks or hidden fees. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to email us at feedback@champion.energy.

Thank you!
— Champion Energy Services
Champion Energy
No issues.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Lewisville, TX on July 23rd, 2020
Thanks Mike! Please let us know if anything ever comes up by contacting us at 877.653.5090 or feedback@champion.energy
— Champion Energy Services
Excellent so far!
Good service and good response times to questions.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rice from Nacogdoches, TX on July 21st, 2020
We're glad we were able to assist you! Thank you for leaving us a review.
— Champion Energy Services


All Champion Energy Services Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
11.3¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$113 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • A 'People's Choice' favorite
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $115 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $118 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 6 time winner - J.D. Power Award
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • No Base Charge or Bill Credit gimmicks
  • Best Free Energy Plan
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $108 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Popular Plan
  • Free Weekends!
  • 12 Month Plan