All 5 Star Reviews

249 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Champion Energy Services Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Awesome!
Weve had champion energy close to 3 months now and we love it! I love that you can log in at any time and see how much your bill is so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Prince from Dallas, TX on July 4th, 2020
Thank you for choosing Champion! That's right, you can manage your account online and view your bill amount at anytime. Please let us know if you ever have any questions by contacting us at feedback@champion.energy.
— Champion Energy Services
Champion Energy Can't be beat
I have been with Champion Energy for about 10 years now. Before I would switch every year or two to get the best rate or better customer service. Since I have been with Champion they have provided both and I have kept renewing with them each year. They do what they say. There is NO small print and nothing hidden you can't go wrong with them. You will not regret choosing them as your energy provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TWilkins from Fort Worth, TX on July 1st, 2020
Happy
Very satisfied no issues
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Trh from North Richland Hills, TX on June 30th, 2020
Champion Energy Simply Electricity
All went smooth and painless. Not too many choices and that made it easy! Fixed rate plan and no usage thresholds and all that commotion. They give you a weekly usage report and helping tips to conserve electricity.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

GKL DFW from Fort Worth, TX on June 29th, 2020
Glad we can make things simple! Thanks for your leaving us your review.
— Champion Energy Services
Champion for best rates and bills
Switched from Reliant where our highest bill was in the $400s while being away during the days to Champion where due to Covid we are home all the time with everything on. Our highest bill has been $150 using more electricity than we did prior. They also reward $50 credit for yourself and for anyone that uses your promo code to sign up off their monthly statement which can help those moving into a new place or switching providers with a cheaper bill. I was skeptical at first as I've only used larger electric companies but now I will never switch as Champion has amazing rates and plans.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JSprague86599 from Rockwall, TX on June 10th, 2020
Glad to hear that we were able to lower your electricity bill! Our Connect-A-Friend Referral program is a great way to save more on your monthly bills, and lets those who enroll with your referral code reap the benefits as well. Thank you for your review!
— Champion Energy Services
Savings on savings
Have had no surprise fees and being with champion has honestly been a breeze. Renewal was easy and they level threw in $50 rebates for energy efficient lightbulbs as well as an Alexa.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bszlbr from Dallas, TX on June 8th, 2020
Great Experience with Champion
I've been with Champion about 4 years now and I've never had any issues with them. Initially, I was with Reliant and prices got too high so I started looking and found Champion Energy. They had much more competative rates and their service has been great. I love all the plan options from free weekends to free nights.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jenny from Houston, TX on June 1st, 2020
Hi Jenny,

Thank you for your many years as a customer. We're happy to know you've enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your review. That's right, we offer a variety of plans to choose from all with competitive rates. We also take pride in being transparent with our pricing without having any hidden fees or costs. If you ever have any questions please reach out to us at feedback@champion.energy.
— Champion Energy Services
Works just fine
Seamless
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Go For Cheap from Plano, TX on April 25th, 2020
Excellent service
I am a user of Champion energy turning 5 years this May, no complain or bad experience for almost 5 years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so youll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jo from Irving, TX on April 25th, 2020
So far so good!
In the first month we have gotten $50 towards a smart thermostat, $50 towards LED bulbs and over $100 in new a/c filters. All free. Not bad! And ebilling and payment set up through my bank was super easy too. Website gives me all I need and I get weekly projections for my bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Happy In Dallas from Dallas, TX on April 22nd, 2020
Absolutely! There are perks of being a customer of Champion. With our 24 month plans we offer $50 in free LEDs, $50 smart thermostat rebate and the first shipment of air filters is on us. We are glad to know you were able to reap our customer benefits! If you have any questions about our promotions or Smart Track report, please feel free to reach out to us anytime at 877.653.5090.
— Champion Energy Services


All Champion Energy Services Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
11.0¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$110 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • A 'People's Choice' favorite
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $112 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $114 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • 6 time winner - J.D. Power Award
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • No Base Charge or Bill Credit gimmicks
  • Best Free Energy Plan
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $106 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • Popular Plan
  • Free Weekends!
  • 12 Month Plan