Chariot Energy Reviews

Chariot Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Chariot Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 4.3 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.2 of 5.

Chariot Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Chariot Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
GridEdge 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Solarize 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Solarize 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Solarize 9
9 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Solarize 18
18 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Solarize 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Solarize 6
6 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


10 Reviews for Chariot Energy


Very happy with them

(5 / 5)

  Just switched from another provider. Very happy to use sustainable energy for such low price. Their website and customer service are very good, and they said they planted a tree on my behalf, which is a small thing but it's nice of them to have such projects. Highly recommended!

Happy customer from Houston
January 29th, 2020

Thank your for the glowing review! We're glad you value our services and hope to have your business for many years to come.

Chariot Energy Responds January 29th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very pleased!

(5 / 5)

  We found the process easy and the rates very acceptable. Very pleased with Chariot Energy!

Watsons from Grand Prairie
October 8th, 2019

Thank you for the glowing review! Glad you found the enrollment process to be so easy and we appreciate you instilling your trust in Chariot Energy.

Chariot Energy Responds January 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Totally painless.. great technology!

(5 / 5)

  Enrollment process was seamless. No 'gotcha' stuff. Just simple low, fixed price. 100% clean power through solar farms in Texas!

Mo Ali from Stafford
August 21st, 2019

Mo, this is great to hear! We strive for transparency and glad you experienced that. We appreciate your business.

Chariot Energy Responds January 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Competitive Offers for Renewable Plans

(5 / 5)

  Competitive rates and an easy signup process. They did a good job on their website and bill pay portal. Very intuitive and easy to use.

Tim from Tomball
August 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(5 / 5)

  My bill is so low and no hidden fees, also 100% renewable.

Ashley from Spring
August 14th, 2019

Ashley, we feel the same. There's no reason why clean power should cost more than power from other sources. Thanks for your business!

Chariot Energy Responds January 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Simple and Easy

(5 / 5)

  Just received my first bill from Chariot - and they did as promised - no hidden fees - just a good rate. I think I just found my new forever electric provider.

Cathy from Cypress
July 26th, 2019

This makes us happy, Cathy. Keep us in check and if there's ever an unlikely moment we're you're having doubt or concern with Chariot, please let us know. We appreciate your business!

Chariot Energy Responds January 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Clean Energy

(5 / 5)

  I'm always trying to find ways to be more "green" in everything I do, this is an easy switch that I feel good about without a lot of $$!

Cathy from Houston
July 22nd, 2019

It's easy going green, Cathy. Or, at least, that's how we feel. Glad you made the switch to Chariot!

Chariot Energy Responds January 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Pricing Gimmicks. Love the Solar!

(5 / 5)

  It's great to know I am getting energy whose equivalent is generated by solar power. I also appreciate the clean pricing and EFL without the gimmicky fees and credits.

Brian from Katy
July 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Service

(1.2 / 5)

  get a bill 6-8 days before due and then you have 1 option to pay and that is auto bill or credit card over the phone because for some reason it takes 2-3 weeks for them to receive payment via mail or bank. Sounds like they are making up cost in late fees. Will be cancelling service with these people.

Angry customer from Houston
January 8th, 2020

We're sorry to hear this! We hate for any of our customers to have a negative experience with Chariot Energy. Please give us a call, so we can make things right. 855-5-CHARIOT. You can also shoot an email to customercare@mychariotenergy.com. Our deepest apologies for this issue!

Chariot Energy Responds January 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Run run

(1 / 5)

  They charge you 50 dollar delivery charge for centerpoint on top of your usuage! Worst company Ever! Dont ever choose them.

Dany from Houston
January 15th, 2020

Dany, thanks for your email. The charges from Centerpoint are passed through by Centerpoint and not in Chariot Energy's control. The current Centerpoint tariff is $5.47 per month, plus $.03997 per KWH as of 1/16/20. As an example, if someone uses 1,200 KWH per month, their Centerpoint charges will be $5.47 + $47.96 ($.03997 X 1,200) = $53.43. We would love the opportunity to explain this to you and answer any additional questions. Please give us a call at 855-5-CHARIOT at your earliest convenience or shoot us an email at customercare@mychariotenergy.com. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to keep you as a valued customer.

Chariot Energy Responds January 16th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...