Chariot Energy Reviews

Chariot Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Chariot Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.1 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 3.9 of 5.

Chariot Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Chariot Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
GridEdge 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Solarize 6
6 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Solarize 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Solarize 36
36 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Solarize 9
9 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Solarize 18
18 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Solarize 15
15 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Solarize 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


15 Reviews for Chariot Energy


Very happy with them

(5 / 5)

  Just switched from another provider. Very happy to use sustainable energy for such low price. Their website and customer service are very good, and they said they planted a tree on my behalf, which is a small thing but it's nice of them to have such projects. Highly recommended!

Happy customer from Houston
January 29th, 2020

Thank your for the glowing review! We're glad you value our services and hope to have your business for many years to come.

Chariot Energy Responds January 29th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very pleased!

(5 / 5)

  We found the process easy and the rates very acceptable. Very pleased with Chariot Energy!

Watsons from Grand Prairie
October 8th, 2019

Thank you for the glowing review! Glad you found the enrollment process to be so easy and we appreciate you instilling your trust in Chariot Energy.

Chariot Energy Responds January 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Totally painless.. great technology!

(5 / 5)

  Enrollment process was seamless. No 'gotcha' stuff. Just simple low, fixed price. 100% clean power through solar farms in Texas!

Mo Ali from Stafford
August 21st, 2019

Mo, this is great to hear! We strive for transparency and glad you experienced that. We appreciate your business.

Chariot Energy Responds January 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Competitive Offers for Renewable Plans

(5 / 5)

  Competitive rates and an easy signup process. They did a good job on their website and bill pay portal. Very intuitive and easy to use.

Tim from Tomball
August 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(5 / 5)

  My bill is so low and no hidden fees, also 100% renewable.

Ashley from Spring
August 14th, 2019

Ashley, we feel the same. There's no reason why clean power should cost more than power from other sources. Thanks for your business!

Chariot Energy Responds January 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Simple and Easy

(5 / 5)

  Just received my first bill from Chariot - and they did as promised - no hidden fees - just a good rate. I think I just found my new forever electric provider.

Cathy from Cypress
July 26th, 2019

This makes us happy, Cathy. Keep us in check and if there's ever an unlikely moment we're you're having doubt or concern with Chariot, please let us know. We appreciate your business!

Chariot Energy Responds January 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Clean Energy

(5 / 5)

  I'm always trying to find ways to be more "green" in everything I do, this is an easy switch that I feel good about without a lot of $$!

Cathy from Houston
July 22nd, 2019

It's easy going green, Cathy. Or, at least, that's how we feel. Glad you made the switch to Chariot!

Chariot Energy Responds January 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Pricing Gimmicks. Love the Solar!

(5 / 5)

  It's great to know I am getting energy whose equivalent is generated by solar power. I also appreciate the clean pricing and EFL without the gimmicky fees and credits.

Brian from Katy
July 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing Company, AutoPay Needs Work

(4.8 / 5)

  Chariot is a fantastic company. I love having affordable renewable energy powering everything in my house. Plus. it's really great getting an email detailing how my weekly and monthly electricity usage fluctuates--it really shows the impact that conservation efforts have.
The only complaint I've ever had was in regards to AutoPay: when I first set it up it doesn't tell you it has to be a certain number of days before the bill is due for it take effect. I ended up getting a late payment email, and when I called to clarify the customer service rep was very helpful. They took my payment right there and reduced the late fee I owed. I will be sticking with Chariot for as long as I am in Texas!

Jacob from Fort Worth
June 27th, 2020

Jacob - Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your patience with the auto-pay hiccup. Our customers are our most valuable form of feedback and we wouldn't be able to provide our customers with the best possible service, without feedback from folks like you. We're glad you've committed to us for the long haul.

Chariot Energy Responds June 30th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Set Up Auto Pay Day 1

(4.8 / 5)

  I enjoy their weekly feedback on electric usage. The billing is a bit awkward but I called them and the autopay is working now.

Adjuster from Roanoke
April 20th, 2020

Thank you for the kind words, Adjuster! We appreciate the feedback and will certainly review our billing process to identify opportunities for improvement. We're glad to hear you enjoy seeing your weekly usage report!

Chariot Energy Responds April 21st, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Month bill very High

(3 / 5)

  looks for watt details on bill i only switched for the cheaper watt but my bill is higher

issy from Fresno
June 27th, 2020

Issy, sorry to hear your bill went up. We are getting into peak usage season, when we're all using more electricity than normal. We'd love the opportunity to walk you through your bill to explain. Please shoot an email to customercare@mychariotenergy.com and someone will reach out to discuss. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss.

Chariot Energy Responds June 30th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Disconnect Notice DNP Fee $10.37 + Late Fee 1.44 charged to account 2 days after Due date

(1.8 / 5)

  Disconnect Notice DNP Fee $10.37 + Late Fee 1.44 charged to account 2 days after Due date .

Irate Fee Recipient from Tyler
March 28th, 2020

Please give us a call or send us an email. We would like to address this with you directly and would be happy to provide you with a one-time courtesy credit on the late charge. Our email is customercare@mychariotenergy.com and phone number is 855-5-CHARIOT. Thank you for your business with Chariot Energy!

Chariot Energy Responds April 3rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Service

(1.2 / 5)

  get a bill 6-8 days before due and then you have 1 option to pay and that is auto bill or credit card over the phone because for some reason it takes 2-3 weeks for them to receive payment via mail or bank. Sounds like they are making up cost in late fees. Will be cancelling service with these people.

Angry customer from Houston
January 8th, 2020

We're sorry to hear this! We hate for any of our customers to have a negative experience with Chariot Energy. Please give us a call, so we can make things right. 855-5-CHARIOT. You can also shoot an email to customercare@mychariotenergy.com. Our deepest apologies for this issue!

Chariot Energy Responds January 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible ....

(1 / 5)

  Did absolutely nothing for people who lost their income due to COVID19 - Bill was due on the June 4th ... late fees and disconnect notice received on the 8th .... 4 days late in a pandemic ... Good job Chariot Energy way to show your true colors... I will make sure to share your great business practices with the world. I am sure everyone will line up to do business with a company without compassion.

KDel from Richardson
June 8th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Disconnect Notice For One Business Day Late?

(1 / 5)

  Please read this before you sign up with Chariot Energy! Each month, the due date changes...from the 6th then to the 5th the following month then to the 4th the following month, etc. Well, due to the due date changing each month, I was 1 Business Day Late & they charged me a disconnect fee of over $10 on an $80 Electric Bill. Yes, they put my account on Notice to be disconnected for being 1 business day late. Truly sad! I have never ever experienced being put on notice for disconnection for being late one business day with any other electricity company in my life.

Rod from Cypress
April 6th, 2020

Hey Rod. Thanks for reaching out. We have provided a one-time courtesy credit of $10 to your account. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at customercare@mychariotenergy.com or 855-5-CHARIOT.

Chariot Energy Responds April 7th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...