Home > Read Reviews > Cirro Energy > 1509490229637435331

Reliable and Good Pricing

(5 / 5)

  Cirro Energy provides a good pricing plan with reliable service. The customer service representatives are friendly and respectful. We have been pleased with this electric provider!

M. Gross from 75025
October 31st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Cirro Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Cirro Energy are their billing & account management system, rated at 2.4 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.0 of 5.

Cirro Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Cirro Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Smart Lock 15
15 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Smart Value 12 Online
12 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Smart Lock 24 Online
24 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info


181 Reviews for Cirro Energy


No problems

(5 / 5)

  We have CIRRO for years now and have been pleased thus far.

Good product from Katy
December 12th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Reliable and Good Pricing

(5 / 5)

  Cirro Energy provides a good pricing plan with reliable service. The customer service representatives are friendly and respectful. We have been pleased with this electric provider!

M. Gross from Plano
October 31st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love Cirro

(5 / 5)

  I have used Cirro Energy for nearly seven years. I've never had a problem and have always found their rates, even their renewal plans, to be some of the most reasonable and fair around.

BlondeBird from Dallas
February 11th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cirro Saves Me Money

(5 / 5)

  I have had my Cirro Account for about 5 years now. After the first year they lowered by lock in (fixed rate) by quite a bit and I just renewed today at 8.4 Cents per KW. My mom has been with TXU for 20 years... they have never offered her a lower KW rate. I love Cirro and would never change companies. I read some of the comments regarding deferrals. I had a referral once and they explained that they would take that months bill and spread it out over 6 months. There were no surprizes. They did exactly that and what a lifesaver it was. I pay my bill online and I have never had a single problem with this company. They email me when it is time to renew and the website is very easy to navigate when deciding which plan I wish to choose. Hope this helps! PS I also love the fact that they offer a plan that is 100% renewable wind energy and it is very economical.

Tonyia Canales from Bridgeport
November 7th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service! After hours Customer Service Awesome

(5 / 5)

  Got my bill and was really upset and then when I called customer service after hours I was even more upset thinking from the reviews they wouldn't be able to help. However that wasn't the case the young lady I spoke to wad realy sweet and very helpful. The reason I had called was to find out what the high TDU price was all about. The young lady explained to me that the TDU charge in included in the price per qwh but that the bill just breaks it down. She went through everything with me and told me where to find the TDU pass through price per qwh on my contract and the meter reading fee. So come to find out she was right they just break it down the TDU for Oncor or Delivery charge is the pass through price times the kilowatts used and the meter reading fee. She was so understand and very patiencent and a great help. :)

Betty from Dallas
March 19th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cirro is great

(5 / 5)

  Lowest bills ever. Easy to work with. Highly recommend.

Karen Carleton from Fort Worth
February 26th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cirro Energy

(5 / 5)

  Cirro Energy best prices and coustomer service a real Texas co Thanks

bill murry from League City
January 13th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great so far!!!

(5 / 5)

  I switched from TXU because my rates were steadily increasing. I was on a variable rate plan that coincided with natural gas prices rising to 11.1 before I couldn't take it anymore. I switched 4 months ago and could not be happier! I have saved $80.00 a month so far. Customer service has treated me great so far and I plan to stay with Cirro as long as possible. I honestly do not know why there are numerous negative reviews. My experiences have been positive.

SGP TX from Grand Prairie
October 4th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleased

(5 / 5)

  We have been with Cirro for over two years and have had no problems with them at all. I can review past years energy consumption online, which was helpful when we put in a new air conditioning unit and windows. We tracked the usage and were able to see the difference. Soon after we switched we had made a payment arrangement that was like a small amount of the bill and then they divide the remaining balance into future bills, very nice! But if you do get a shut off or delinquent notice they wouldn't work with you until you had 3 months without a notice. As I said, that was over two years ago and things may have changed but we couldn't ask for a better electric company. Easy pay options, friendly customer service. I think this is a good company to use as long as you don't have a problem paying your bills on time.

Bernadette from Fort Worth
July 20th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cirro SUCCESS!

(4.9 / 5)

  Very happy with Cirro, recently renewed with them again when they offered a lower rate before I expired. TXU didn't do the same.

Happy Client from Dallas
August 3rd, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

RAMs Review

(4.9 / 5)

  I have had a very good experience with Cirro Energy

Anonymous
October 12th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Time to Renew Contract

(4.8 / 5)

  I switched from Reliant, who I had been with for years, to Cirro Energy last year, at a 9.7 advertised rate. I saved over $1,100 in electric costs during 12 months over prior year's Reliant costs. Now it's time to renew and I'm researching, checking EFLs and company ratings. The current Cirro advertised rates (13.5, 11.1, and 10.6 respectively) appear to include a new "base" charge of $7.95 if your usage is less than 1000 kWh, which mine did for 7 of 12 months this past year. I'm not sure if that is calculated into the "between 500 and 1000" price or not, so I'm going to call them. Otherwise, I've been exceedingly happy with the cost and the service this past year. I'm in the CenterPoint Energy region, which, from what I understand, is the actual service provider (meter reading, troubleshooting, outtages, etc.) for ALL companies in that region regardless of who your energy provider is, so complaints in those categories are a moot point as far as I'm concerned....they're CenterPoint issues, not the energy providers.

Millie Boyett from Katy
June 29th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

After almost 2 years I still look forward to my bill each month - which autopays

(4.8 / 5)

  If you pay your bills, aren't a deadbeat, and pay attention to the rules regarding renewal (which apply to all REPs) you shouldn't have any issues with Cirro. I've been a customer since January of 2010 at which time I switched from TXU and couldn't be happier. I've never had any billing issues and Cirro offers many payment options which I finally opted for the auto billing on my credit card. I've used the website numerous times without any issues and it is well orgranized and realiable. If you don't pay your bills in a timely manner there will be fees and penalties just like any other REP. For responsible customers I have no hesitation in recommending Cirro.

C from Keller
September 12th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No problems

(4.8 / 5)

  Have had this company for a year with no problems
at all.

Anonymous from Houston
March 17th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wow what a difference

(4.8 / 5)

  I am so happy I called Cirro. I was robbed by TXU for 6 years and was terrified when it was bill time. When my first year with Cirro was over I expected to have a higher rate, but to my surprise it was lower!! My rates with TXU were double compared to what I am paying now. It is so great not to be a nervous wreck around bill paying time.I will continue to spread the good word about Cirro.

Elia Rivera from Killeen
September 20th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have had good experience with Cirro

(4.7 / 5)

  I switched to Cirro after two other companies bumped my variable rates way up (Amigo and Gexa). I have had good experience with them. Billing has been on time and autopay set up easily. I was able to change to a lower rate (6-month) plan when my "variable" rate didn't come down. All in all, I have been satisfied.

Roger from Fort Worth
July 30th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pay your bills on time like most normal legit people & everything will be just fine.

(4.6 / 5)

  Have been with Cirro for about 2 years & no problems. You get your Cash back Credit on your first bill. Really great rates with a cashback credit or a monthly bill credit.

Johnny from Atascocita
July 5th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No issues with this company

(4.6 / 5)

  I have been with them for 12 months and my contract will expire in a few days. I started shopping around because the rates with Cirro went up. I was paying 9.6 and now it went up to 11.0c. Looking at the reviews of other companies, I realized that paying the difference will be worth it. Other companies require you to use certain kw if not you get charged for it, others change the plan without letting you know even under a contract. I have never had to ask for an extension for paying my bill and I hope I will never have to, but Cirro doesn't charge you a late fee until 4 days after your bill is due, other companies will not give you even a day. I think after reading horrible stories I will stick with Cirro Energy.

Loren from Katy
June 27th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Current cirro customer

(4.3 / 5)

  Customer service is the name of the game at this company. In an age where customers are sent from one automated recording to another it was very refreshing to speak to an actual person who cared about my business from the get-go. There are a few companies out there with a slightly better rate (not many)but I'll probably be sticking with Cirro because of the way they treat me-With respect. Thanks, Cirro Energy.

Robert Hicks from Alvin
April 21st, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ed P

(4.3 / 5)

  After 2 years on 12 month plans, I am very happy with the service and rates. My usage varies from just over 1000 kw to just over 2000 kw per month. During the past year, my total bill divided by KWH used consistently comes in at just over 11 cents per KWH. The residential renewal rate they are offering is lower yet.

Anonymous
February 18th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Updated: 12-06-2018
Example Bill
loading...