Cirro Energy Reviews

Cirro Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Cirro Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 2.3 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 2.1 of 5.

Cirro Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 2.9 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

206 Reviews for Cirro Energy


No issues with this company

(4.6 / 5)

  I have been with them for 12 months and my contract will expire in a few days. I started shopping around because the rates with Cirro went up. I was paying 9.6 and now it went up to 11.0c. Looking at the reviews of other companies, I realized that paying the difference will be worth it. Other companies require you to use certain kw if not you get charged for it, others change the plan without letting you know even under a contract. I have never had to ask for an extension for paying my bill and I hope I will never have to, but Cirro doesn't charge you a late fee until 4 days after your bill is due, other companies will not give you even a day. I think after reading horrible stories I will stick with Cirro Energy.

Loren from Katy
June 27th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

ok

(4.4 / 5)

  bery good

rafaelvargas from Hurst
August 4th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Current cirro customer

(4.3 / 5)

  Customer service is the name of the game at this company. In an age where customers are sent from one automated recording to another it was very refreshing to speak to an actual person who cared about my business from the get-go. There are a few companies out there with a slightly better rate (not many)but I'll probably be sticking with Cirro because of the way they treat me-With respect. Thanks, Cirro Energy.

Robert Hicks from Alvin
April 21st, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ed P

(4.3 / 5)

  After 2 years on 12 month plans, I am very happy with the service and rates. My usage varies from just over 1000 kw to just over 2000 kw per month. During the past year, my total bill divided by KWH used consistently comes in at just over 11 cents per KWH. The residential renewal rate they are offering is lower yet.

Anonymous
February 18th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No bill comparison yet, but seems good

(4.2 / 5)

  Title says it.

Greg from Freeport
February 27th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They purchased my account from another company..been with them for the last 3 years

(4.2 / 5)

  My account was with another company for 2 years - then Cirro as I understand it purchased all the accounts. The transition period was not so good...but they gave & I gave so we came to a good understanding. They keeped the rate I had with my old company as I checked mine was lower then theirs. So for the last three years I have asked for a better rate, standing on my own payment record, I pay what is due before the paper bill is sent out and I have never been late. Now coming up in late August-September my contract will come due again...I asked for a good rate again with longer terms and received a good rate again with them, as of this writing July 19, 2018 no one has the same rate. I asked on a rate based on 1500 kwh...some months we are over, some months we are lower so 1500 is a good to average on. As of this writing - I most likely will sign again with them. I read my bill on line by the 14th of every month and paid it rounding up to the next dollar. I have done this with what ever company for the last 40 years and I have a great track record. I pay by my bank. My bank sends them money - they do not draw it out from my account - no one does that at all. I not work the heacke at all.

True Texas Woman from the Beach area. from Arlington
July 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

very happy with cirro

(4.2 / 5)

  I change to cirro when TXU screwed me.my mom is with cirro and also my brother and my friends.great company

lanita bradshaw from Euless
November 1st, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good and fair company

(4.2 / 5)

  i switched from TXU, because they just got more and more expensive. now my bill is half of what it was. ive never had a problem with my power delivery and ive never paid any hidden feas. i am currently in my second year and still no regrets.

sean from Killeen
August 12th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good thus far for us! Think competitors may be writing bad reports.

(4.2 / 5)

  We switched from TXU and we saved, the lowest bills ever received with TXU. I read all these reviews and it made me Leary of Cirro. Then I read a lot of the other companies and saw terrible reviews of them too, so I felt better. I gathered the competitors write the bad reports on each other. Genuine reports need to get to prospective buyers. I hope this is not true that they write on each other! But sure seems like a common thread of complaints. I do, however, believe Customer service is lacking and "I don 't care attitude"! Hopefully will change that.

Wendy Douglas from Argyle
March 4th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good provider.

(4.2 / 5)

  Everything is fine, just looking for a lower price.

ME from Plano
March 13th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Have been with Cirro for 2 yrs now

(4.2 / 5)

  We have been with Cirro Energy for at least 2 yrs now and have never
had a problem with billing. We had previously been with TXU and
Reliant and when we switched our bills went down by almost 75%. We
never have a bill that's $200 anymore. In the winter our bills are always
less than $100. We have never had any trouble with customer service
or billing. Every time our fixed rate plan is about to expire, we get
something in the mail that gives us a lower rate per KWH to continue
with them. The only thing I wish they did was offer bonuses for always
paying on time and being a loyal customer. I think one time our bill
was only $4 because we had always paid on time and been loyal but
that was only one time. It may be that we renewed for only 6 months
this last time. Would also like to see a bonus for referrals. I've
recommended Cirro to a few of my friends
and they are happy with their bills and service as well. Would also be

A Loyal customer from Copperas Cove
December 31st, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ok, but getting expensive.

(4 / 5)

  I have been with this company for several years and the only complaint is that it's getting very expensive, lately I've gotten onto a V.R.P. (variable rate plan) and it has gotten atrocious; 13.4 this month. I'm needing to sign-up to something else, due to this being month to month, since I haven't a contract. They do have fairly long plans, but like I said earlier, prices are going up. Overall, a very reliable company. Very easy to contact the company, and the few issues I had were not a problem to resolve. Thanks!

C. M. Heep from Cedar Hill
September 16th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

northdallas

(4 / 5)

  I have been with Cirro for 12 months; prior I was with Ambit for two years. I am pleased with ease of billing and account statements. At the time, it saved me money over prior provider. I may reluctantly change providers--renewal price is 10% higher that other REP.

Barry from Dallas
January 18th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No problem here

(3.9 / 5)

  My acct with Kinetic Energy dissolved into Cirro
Energy with no problems. The changeover was
seamless.
Would definitely recommend.

Anonymous
March 1st, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just fine

(3.8 / 5)

  Actually have been very pleased since switching to Cirro. I am one that does not pay close attention to renewal dates but they have always emailed us and sent a snailmail letter. When I neglected to renew they had a modest increase (.05/kwh), but did not gouge us like the horror stories i hear about T%U and Re@$*nt, the latter raised my brothers from .10 to .15/kwh when he neglected to renew. No shady dealings here, no tricks, just selling power. At least they have an after hours customer service line. Customer service is about as good as with most power companies. The important thing to me is that they are fair and they do not employ any underhanded tactics at all.

robin from Dallas
July 19th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Meh

(3.6 / 5)

  Cirro isn't the best provider, but then again we're talking energy companies here. I've never really had a problem with them. However, I'm not renewing with them due to rates. You can find cheaper elsewhere.

Philip from Dallas
October 28th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Painless

(3.6 / 5)

  No problems with a three month fixed plan.
Simple and straight forward ordering.
Never needed the customer service.
Just wish the follow on rate was as competitive as the plan now expiring.

Marty from Houston
April 6th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cirro Energy

(3.5 / 5)

  No problems.. no complaints.. have increased
their rates..

Anthony Howard from Southlake
August 14th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

things are good

(3.1 / 5)

  I have had CIrro for about 2 years. They seem ok. The website isn't great- but it serves it's purpose. Rates seem to be going up every time I renew though. There are a lot of energy companies with lower rates now- but I'm comfortable where I am. Not sure I will move- but might.

Jennifer from Grapevine
July 21st, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not Bad, but Going to try someone new

(3.1 / 5)

  I ejoyed Simple Power while I had it, however, they were purchased by Cirro Energy and my rates just jumped. My bills have been higher than ever. I am on the phone with them at the moment to inquire about their rates. The customer service does seem fine, but for the price, I will be trying somone new.

Anonymous from Houston
July 12th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...