2 hours per month to pay bill
Every month same run around to pay bill takes well over 1 hour
to pay bill online
all my other on line bills take only minutes
CONSTALLATION IS DOING SOMETHING WRONG
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard from Harlingen, TX on November 10th, 2020
New Experience
This has been a positive experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mary B. from Katy, TX on October 16th, 2020
Read the EFL fine print
Order was easy. Account transfer no problem. First bill was higher than EFL facts said it was going to be. The distribution charge from the electric distributor was about $10 higher than what EFL said. Called Constellation and asked why, they said distribution charges had gone. They went up the first month after I switched. False advertising by Constellation.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer In Houston from Kingwood, TX on October 7th, 2020
Very pleased
I have tried several energy providers over the past few years and Constellation is by far the best!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kdalton from 75095 on October 4th, 2020
Constellation
Awesome experience & very easy to enroll and a lots of option to save.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joven Taberna from Sachse, TX on October 1st, 2020
Constellation was a suburb electric provider change.
Constellation filled our service request initiated through Texas Electricity Ratigs without any issues. Their billing is clear and concise with weekly updates to usage and approximate month to date billing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Clay S. from Wall, TX on October 1st, 2020
Wow real jerks
We had constellation for two years. Paid on time, never had to actually talk to anyone and Oncor did all the work if there was a power outage. So we switched providers for a better deal. My wife accidentally forgot to pay the bill the 2nd to last month. I got no phone calls, no emails, zero notification until a pink slip showed up saying we had 10 days to pay or they're cutting off service - WOW. So I immediately paid the past due amount only to have a notification from their collections department show up two days later. Dude - I have a perfect payment history, its a flipping pandemic, you made zero attempt to contact me - this was such a sleazy move. I am so, so, so thankful we made the choice to leave. So they'll be great, just don't make any mistakes or you'll be dealing with their nonsense. Seriously - one missed payment with a perfect two year history. If I were constellation I would have called just to check on me to be sure everything was okay since it is so out of character. I cannot stress enough that I would not recommend constellation to anyone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kyle from Round Rock, TX on September 29th, 2020
New electrical Source
I thought I was getting a little bit rate than the results
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert Mercer from Irving, TX on September 22nd, 2020
Constellation energy bad to deal with
Constellation has been difficult to get hold of, always at least one hour on hold. When i cancelled service to move to better provider i was immediately put on a variable rate plan without my knowledge that more than tripled my bill. When i contested this i was told that there was nothing they could do about it.

Do not use this company!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David S from Houston, TX on September 22nd, 2020
Our experience with Constellation
Emailed weekly updates on usage. Posting payments quickly after receiving them. Good rates. Courteous Customer Care.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SBA from Webster, TX on September 20th, 2020







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Constellation are the order experience, rated at 3.4 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.2 of 5.
5 Stars
29%
 
4 Stars
26%
 
3 Stars
8%
 
2 Stars
13%
 
1 Stars
24%
 
3.2 / 5
Overall
3.1 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
3.4 / 5
Order Experience
3.2 / 5
Customer Service
3.2 / 5
Billing and Account Management
3.0 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Constellation

Constellation Energy is one of the largest conglomerates in North America. They operate over 35 power plants in 11 states and are one of the leading competitive suppliers of electricity and natural gas, as well as Baltimore Gas & Electric, their regulated utility in central Maryland.

In 2012 Constellation was purchased by Exelon, which has business activities in 47 different states. Exelon is the largest competitive power generator in the United States and is the second largest electricity and natural gas supplier in America.



All Constellation Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
Great Value
12 months
8.9¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$109 est. avg. bill
Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Great Rates for Any Size Home!
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 months
    10.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 months
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $109 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 months
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $109 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 months
    10.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 months
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $109 est. avg. bill
    Based on a yearly usage curve averaging 0 kWh per month