Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Bill Credit
Fixed Rate
12 Months
24 Months
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
24 Month Bill Credit
24 month
Bill Credit
12.7¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$147 est. avg. bill
24 Month Bill Credit
24 month
Bill Credit
12.7¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$147 est. avg. bill
12 Month Bill Credit
12 month
Bill Credit
13.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$155 est. avg. bill
12 Month Bill Credit
12 month
Bill Credit
12.1¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$141 est. avg. bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • Low Average Bill
  • No Surprises
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • Low Average Bill
  • No Surprises
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • Low Average Bill
  • No Surprises
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill

    The best review categories for Constellation are the order experience, with an average of 3.9 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 3.8 stars.

    Constellation logo

    Texas Electricity Ratings's Gold Tier Providers are the best of the best in Texas Electricity. These are the best providers over the past year at providing customers and communities great service, stellar customer service, and top of the line resources, just to name a few things. When you select one of these providers, know you're choosing from among the best options in the Texas Electric market.

    Recent Good Review from LLC

    Great Experience
    Easy to sign up all aspects of service originally promised have been met so far, making for a great experience.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    LLC from Houston, TX on August 4th, 2021


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    152 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 5 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Great Experience
    Easy to sign up all aspects of service originally promised have been met so far, making for a great experience.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    LLC from Houston, TX on August 4th, 2021
    Went back to them
    Previously liked them ..a few years ago but the plan to reup wasn't sufficient...now back
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Julie from Pearland, TX on June 24th, 2021
    Owner
    This company cares about there customers and works with us threw our hard times
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Christine Ferrel from Houston, TX on May 31st, 2021
    Owner
    This company cares about there customers and works with us threw our hard times
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Christine Ferrel from Houston, TX on May 31st, 2021
    Corinth Homeowner
    Rates are good and I like the weekly updates estimating what monthly cost will be. This helps adjust usage quickly if needed.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Noel from Denton, TX on April 8th, 2021
    Very Reasonable
    The company I was with (Reliant) seemed to be a bit high and was going up, I looked at a few different companies and went with Constellation, I'm liking the prices so far, Nothing outrageous and fits my wallet.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    S.Turner from Tyler, TX on March 15th, 2021
    Review
    Everything about my experience was amazing. From the minute I requested help on rates, explanation, I was incredibly impressed. Incredible service, attention and commitment to finding what I needed w a provider. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Brock from Magnolia, TX on March 9th, 2021
    New to Constellation and very Happy
    I only signed up with Constellation about 2 months ago. So far so good. I was attracted by the price, terms of the agreement and other reviews.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    ST from Dallas, TX on January 28th, 2021
    Very pleased
    I have tried several energy providers over the past few years and Constellation is by far the best!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Kdalton from 75095 on October 4th, 2020
    Constellation
    Awesome experience & very easy to enroll and a lots of option to save.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Joven Taberna from Sachse, TX on October 1st, 2020


    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    148 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 4 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Currently pleased
    Fairly easy to complete service.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    John from Fort Worth, TX on July 21st, 2021
    Pretty Happy
    Pricing for this electric company have been reasonable. During the winter storm NO price gouging, as a matter of fact my bill was lower than the previous month. Guess the truth will be in my next months bill. I will give an update.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mary from Pasadena, TX on March 28th, 2021
    New Experience
    This has been a positive experience.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mary B. from Katy, TX on October 16th, 2020
    Read the EFL fine print
    Order was easy. Account transfer no problem. First bill was higher than EFL facts said it was going to be. The distribution charge from the electric distributor was about $10 higher than what EFL said. Called Constellation and asked why, they said distribution charges had gone. They went up the first month after I switched. False advertising by Constellation.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Customer In Houston from Kingwood, TX on October 7th, 2020
    New electrical Source
    I thought I was getting a little bit rate than the results
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Robert Mercer from Irving, TX on September 22nd, 2020
    Decent company\Ok prices
    Easy to set up, customer service is good..prices are mid way...chose company because previous used and they were above average and that's the type of company I want to work with.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jace from Sherman, TX on September 11th, 2020
    What can I say they bill me monthly for electricity
    I had no issues with billing which is usually the cause to hate them. I had an issue with signing up since I had my credit locked. I wish they would tell online you who they use to check your credit so people can unfreeze or unlock their credit before hand. Like all electric company's they get you in with a good rate then charge a lot more to renew, but all companies do that. All that being said it was a good experience with them and I wish I could stay with them but on to the next with a better rate.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Michael H. from Mckinney, TX on September 2nd, 2020
    Electricity
    I have been pleased with the telling me how much electricity I am using and my bill
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Electrictiy from Aubrey, TX on August 24th, 2020
    Expensive
    Everything went smoothly transitioning to constellation. I dont about leaving them just yet as that will be coming up soon.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Johnston from Leonard, TX on August 21st, 2020
    Electricity
    I can't say anything negative - i get a weekly review on usage - so no surprises in the end when the bill comes.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Loretta from Houston, TX on July 23rd, 2020


    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    43 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 3 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Electric is ridiculously high!! As soon as we can switch we will be shopping for a cheaper services
    Our electric is extremely way to high, $700 is ridiculous and then you can even get out of it because your contracted. Definitely shopping around for better prices.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Way To Expensive from Belton, TX on August 5th, 2020
    Overall experience with the provider
    Billing is very high during summer time
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Altaf Khan from on June 28th, 2020
    Average
    Online payments dont always get processed and had to submit payments manually, even though credit card info was already on file for autopay.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    DMartin from Mission, TX on June 15th, 2020
    Good
    Great
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Erick from Houston, TX on April 12th, 2020
    Constellation Energy
    Billing is easy to read and understand, when it came time to renew I called and the customer service line was answered quickly, they spent time answering all of my questions to help me decide on the best plan for my needs. Pricing seems comparable to my last electric company before they were bought by Direct Energy who I do not recommend.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Karin Slough from Freeport, TX on April 2nd, 2020
    "Authorized Representative" Option
    I enroll our home, also two other accounts (older ladies, one is 93 and the other is 100) - in the application process, there is a place to include an "Authorized Representative" and I properly entered my name as an authorized representative - however, when calling customer service, I am NOT included as an authorized user on any of them - not possible to put the older ladies on the phone to authorize - including such toption is a good idea, but disregarding the "authorized user" is unforgiveable
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Peter Manry from Houston, TX on November 14th, 2019
    Fine at first
    We were very happy with the price. very affordable and good service. but then it came time for renewal and I missed my time. the price jumped and now I have a ridiculous bill that I cant pay. I have been very unsuccessful at changing the plan to a lower rate. the website is useless for choosing a new plan.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Janice from Temple, TX on August 25th, 2019
    Review
    Its been fine but the plan is very expensive for me, 300 bucks for 1 month is crazy.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Amanda from Cypress, TX on July 28th, 2019
    Deceptive pricing
    Posted prices are NOT what I'm paying.
    That's ok. I'll stay with them for the one year contract but then I'm out.
    Companies who play games like that get zero loyalty from me.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Josh Handler from Houston, TX on July 20th, 2019
    Not completely as it seemed
    We signed up with Constellation from Reliant due to the rate being lower. However, their fee to Centerpoint is higher which is really never spelled out. It's very difficult in comparing all of the providers since they all use a different format to explain their plans. Our first month my bill was higher than last year with Reliant. Hopefully we'll see an improvement during the hot summer months.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Hard To Know What You're Going To Be Paying from Cypress, TX on May 12th, 2019


    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    72 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 2 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Misleading Customer Service Agent
    Let me preface this by mentioning my experience in 2020 when renewing my service. The customer service agent was excellent, walking me through prices and selecting a plan that best fit my needs based on my usage going back to 2018.

    When I contacted customer service to renew my contract in 2021 I requested a rate that works for me based on my usage, and was quoted 10.2 cents based on 1000 kwh. My usage usually hovers between 400 - 700 kwh, and I should have checked with him what the 500 kwh rate was... but going on my previous experience I trusted that it shouldn't be significantly higher than 10.2 cents.

    It was 14.2 cents... a far cry from my previous rate of 11.3 cents. Did the customer service agent lie? No.

    Did he clarify with me that his 10.2 c/kwh rate is nowhere close to the actual rate that I'd be paying according to my historical usage? No. I felt it was a deceitful tactic to say the least.

    Moral of the story, don't make my mistake. Double check the EFL *before* you agree to renew.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Burke from Houston, TX on August 13th, 2021
    Wow real jerks
    We had constellation for two years. Paid on time, never had to actually talk to anyone and Oncor did all the work if there was a power outage. So we switched providers for a better deal. My wife accidentally forgot to pay the bill the 2nd to last month. I got no phone calls, no emails, zero notification until a pink slip showed up saying we had 10 days to pay or they're cutting off service - WOW. So I immediately paid the past due amount only to have a notification from their collections department show up two days later. Dude - I have a perfect payment history, its a flipping pandemic, you made zero attempt to contact me - this was such a sleazy move. I am so, so, so thankful we made the choice to leave. So they'll be great, just don't make any mistakes or you'll be dealing with their nonsense. Seriously - one missed payment with a perfect two year history. If I were constellation I would have called just to check on me to be sure everything was okay since it is so out of character. I cannot stress enough that I would not recommend constellation to anyone.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Kyle from Pflugerville, TX on September 29th, 2020
    Was suckered into a 3 year contract
    I was told the AEP delivery charges were included in my 0.9 cents plan. That's literally the only reason I agreed. I will be calling and speak to a supervisor to listen to the original sales call to dispute my contract. It's not right to lie to a customer to make a sale and lock them into a 3 year contract. This is dishonest and I won't stand for it.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Rebecca from San Benito, TX on August 5th, 2020
    Nightmare
    I transferred to constellation 2 week before service. I got an email saying I was confirmed and ready other service cut the electricity off but nothing was turned for over 8 hrs later. They lost my application..i had to go thru the entire process again. Just got my bill and without the bill credit it would be the highest in the last 5 yrs. Understand I put in a new unit 2 years ago. Not sure i will wait 11 months. I may pay the early penalty.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Nightmare from League City, TX on July 16th, 2020
    Slow customer service response
    They made error on ESID on contract and I have had a helluva time getting the rep to call me back to get it corrected
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Corsicana Glass from Corsicana, TX on July 8th, 2020
    Good price
    Good
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Faheem Uddin from Sugar Land, TX on July 8th, 2020
    Operates poorly
    I signed up for a new account. Despite telling them to start it on a specific date they went ahead and changed my plan immediately. They also never sent me the email containing my account informaiton resulting in me having to be on the phone with my previous and this company for several hours to no avail.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Gil from Houston, TX on July 2nd, 2020
    Not happy with last bill
    I was not aware of the surcharges over 60.00. If I knew this I wouldn't have chosen your company. I am a senior and on a fixed low monthly income. On just my social security. I can't afford it. I may have to break my contract and look elsewhere.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    NOT Happy from Tomball, TX on May 17th, 2020
    Constellation???
    Prices not bad. CS was horrible
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Constellation Energy- ??? from Houston, TX on May 7th, 2020
    On-line payment failed
    Could not get the on-line pay system to work, even after several tries.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tommy Gibson from Christoval, TX on April 7th, 2020


    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    185 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 1 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    They Failed to Provide Service
    I confirmed my contract start date in early July to match up with the end of my previous contract. I received multiple notices confirming the contract. After a month without a bill, I called, was told there was a database error and that it was fixed. A month later nothing had changed. I called in to be told my account was not active despite never being given notice of a delay or cancellation in my order. The service had defaulted to that of the apartment complex with disconnection fees because Constellation failed to provide service as agreed. I never received an explanation as to how this happen and once I was actually told they weren't providing service, I closed out the account to seek other service.

    The price, if they actually provided service, was decent.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Stu from Houston, TX on September 7th, 2021
    Website does not display what mail offer displays
    Have tried to contact rep to renew with no response. should be able to do this online but website does not display what mail offer displays
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Friend Of No Friends from Houston, TX on September 6th, 2021
    Bait and switch or outright lye when you call, by far the worst CS ever
    Find another company. I can not record this enough.

    Lets start at the plan. I called them to confirm and asked questions, I was told they charge buy the KWH, whatever I use, I get charged for, they confirmed the rate, so signed up as my previous contract was ending and they offered nothing at market rates. Set up to start, on the last day of my previous plan and the day my meter sends in its readings.

    First bill come n a few days later for 150 bucks. I call them, they try to tell me my plan has a min charge of 159, Nope, then that I am prepaying for future usage, nope, so after 4 people finally get someone with average intelligence who can see it is wrong at my bill is correct.

    After he first full month I get another bill. Again, charging incorrectly, charging me for almost twice my usage. Again I call, again chuck and jive. After multiple people finally get Simeon who can see something is off, but can not fix it. Get another and he stats telling me I clearly am stupid and can not understand math (side not, I hold a BS in mathameyics and a BS and MS in engineering, AND a MBA in finance, so clearly I have an ok understanding of math. After I get a claimed supervisor I get it partly corrected, atleast it is within 20 bucks of what it should be, bit I am done, 50 bucks to cxl worth every penny.
    It 8 days into my moth and I start with another company. I get a bill for 748.24 cents. For 8 days and a 50 dollar fee.

    Again, speak to several people, finally get s energy who comes up with 128 bucks, more than my average monthly bill the last 2 years.

    I ask of an accounting, and a corrected bill.

    I never got it, called again.

    Now. Get a late notice. Call again, they refuse to send an invoice or tell me where they get the Balance due.

    Still waiting.

    Got another letter, but still no accounting. I pod it just t be done with this.

    I highly recommend you find another company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Chris S from Arlington, TX on September 3rd, 2021
    The worse liar
    Is the worse expensive company with bunch of liars saying that will not going to have center point charger and we end up paying 500 dollars with center point we try to talk to them they know we are right but make everything worse very bad customer service
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Magda Hussein from Houston, TX on August 22nd, 2021
    Beware
    I have been trying to cancel service since July 26.

    I set up a move out they shut off early. Got it back on now refuse to turn off.

    They are rude.

    I get the run around and broken promises. The minute I mention puc they hang up and say they will leave it on. They have refused to disconnect and I do not live there. Now I switched my new hone and ready to fight paying that bill for old address or the eft fee.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    PJ from Galveston, TX on August 5th, 2021
    Lack if transparency
    Called July 19 about 3PM with the intention of leaving GEXA. Plans and most reviews were pretty good. I asked the agent three very simple questions. Took 20 minutes to extract those answers. The questions were these. What is the price per kwh at 1000, 2000, and 3000. Was told the numbers would vary from the quoted rates. So I asked the questions another way. What is the highest kwh rate I would pay between 1000 and 2000, 2000 and 3000, and 3000 and 4000? Finally got answers after just flat insisting on them. Final question was: Will you send me those quotes in writing. Agent stated they would only send the 1000 kwh quote. Spoke to supervisor Daniel Garza. Again, went around the world to finally get the quotes I needed. However, would not agree to put the maximum kwh price in writing. Really disappointed in the lack of transparency on these calls. Would have signed up in 10 minutes if getting answers were not the equivalent of pulling a wisdom tooth whose roots were wrapped around the jawbone. What a shame. Was prepared to become a Constellation customer. Guess I should have tempered my expectations before I called. Really sad.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Terence Gary from Cypress, TX on July 19th, 2021
    Horrible Customer Service
    Service not turned on as requested and agreed when I signed up for service so power was shut off when contractors trying to work. Customer service phone number required 20 minutes before I reached someone. Customer service claimed it was Oncor's fault. Oncor confirmed Constellation never submitted request. After 2 more hours, learned Constellation is a manual process and they didn't submit request. My contractors and I lost 4 hours of our day troubleshooting ourselves and waiting for power.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mike In Dallas from Dallas, TX on June 1st, 2021
    Long time customer
    Have been with them for a couple years. Their prices are not great and the sneak in extra charges when setting you up initially. They did fix this for me, but only because I caught them and took the time to contact them. Then I had certain things removed from my account that they claimed would still be in effect and I did not find this out until it was needed. Shady.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Texas Cowboy from Houston, TX on April 7th, 2021
    Rate abruptly doubled without notice.
    Very dissatisfied with constellation. Planning to switch to another provider
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Not A Good Provider from Grand Prairie, TX on February 20th, 2021
    Horrible
    Got a really high 1st bill for 21 days service not even used ac or heat
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tracy Gardner from Houston, TX on February 13th, 2021


    Electric Plans & Rates


    Recommended Plans
    All Plans
    Bill Credit
    Fixed Rate
    12 Months
    24 Months
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • Low Average Bill
  • No Surprises
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • Low Average Bill
  • No Surprises
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • Low Average Bill
  • No Surprises
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill