Home > Read Reviews > Constellation

A word from Constellation

Constellation, an Exelon company, is one of the leading energy suppliers in the United States. Offering you energy options is Constellation’s mission. For years, Constellation has been providing electricity, natural gas or renewable energy to homes, small and large businesses and state and federal agencies.

With a reputation for excellence, Constellation serves nearly 2 million customers, including two-thirds of Fortune 100 companies, who rely on Constellation’s commitment to innovation, transparency and service. That is the kind of value you and your communities can expect from Constellation.

Constellation Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Constellation are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.9 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.9 of 5.

Constellation Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 4.5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Constellation Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
12 Month Flat Tier Plan
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
24 Month w/ Bill Credit + A/C Protection
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
12 Month w/ Bill Credit
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
12 Month w/ Bill Credit + A/C Protection
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
30 Month Usage Bill Credit + Starter Package
30 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


408 Reviews for Constellation


Great service

(5 / 5)

  Have had no issues. Much lower cost than previous carrier

Great service from Allen
June 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

price and service was amazing

(5 / 5)

  price and service was amazing but canot get same or close rate from what i getting now,thanks

michael kriakos from Fort Worth
June 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent co.

(5 / 5)

  Very good experience, just i wich electric companies do something to eliminate the ONCORE charges. In sometime is half the electric bill, outrageous!!

Eliezer from Dallas
June 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Service & Pricing

(5 / 5)

  Excellent!

3812 from Dallas
May 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First Choice of Provider

(5 / 5)

  Very friendly website and people. Shows clearly what you're charged for what you choose beforehand. Sends weekly usage to keep you informed. Haven't experienced this before. Great to have.

Jay from Frisco
May 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great!

(5 / 5)

  Great service, great rate and excellent communications!

Liz from Katy
May 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation Energy

(5 / 5)

  I appreciated the weekly usage updates that prepared me for the bill amount. The website could be a little more up to date with having a separate page for the account holders. I always had to search for the link to sign in. But it wasn't the worst thing in the world, and I would definitely continue with constellation if the price stays low.

Julia from Stafford
May 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome!!!Awesome!!!Awesome

(5 / 5)

  I can believe I waited ten years to change to Constellation Energy. Cheap prices on their plan and saved every month that I was with Constellation.

Wes from Houston
May 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Jeanne's review

(5 / 5)

  Only had 2 billings and have not put on the air conditioners yet. So it is hard to tell if I will still save on my electricity rates.

Jeanne Self from Denison
April 28th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Power Company.

(5 / 5)

  No surprises. Everything transpired just as they presented it. Effortless transaction. No one expected fees or charges. Highly recommend Constellation.

Bruce from Houston
April 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(5 / 5)

  Very fast. Very professional

Bruce from Italy
February 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation Experiance

(5 / 5)

  I give Constellation Electric a 10 on a scale of 1-10.

Ruth Garrett from Crowley
December 25th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electric Service

(5 / 5)

  Still new to Constellation. So far everything has been good and no problems.

Fisherman from Abilene
December 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

ABOVE AND BEYOND

(5 / 5)

  So far, I am pleasantly surprised with the consistency of the pricing, the weekly notices of how much electricity I have used compared to the week before and the estimated current bill.
It is nice to have that kind of detail where you don't end up shocked at the end of the billing cycle.

Texas hot and cold from Mansfield
December 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleasantly Satisfied Consumer.

(5 / 5)

  Excellent!

Ron from Houston
November 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company

(5 / 5)

  I switched my electric company so easy and its been great experience..

Evren from Houston
November 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Mr Haught

(5 / 5)

  Did a great job no problems they have done all that I ask for

DENNIS Haught from Houston
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good value

(5 / 5)

  This company has very good service and I've saved 30-50 dollars a month since I signed up for their service.

Good Value from Houston
October 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New Customer

(5 / 5)

  Impressed with communication via mail (welcome package) and email with this company has been very thorough, clear and easy follow. Their website is very easy and user friendly.

New Customer from Houston
October 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Couldn't be happier

(5 / 5)

  Not much to say. My previous provider, Bounce, had totally abandoned any efforts at being competitive price-wise, so I shopped. Constellation offered some great plans so i switched. I liked the ease of the changeover, and the prices so well that I switched my business account the next month.

Rhizoo from Stephenville
September 24th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Example Bill
loading...