Constellation Reviews


A word from Constellation

Constellation, an Exelon company, is one of the leading energy suppliers in the United States. Offering you energy options is Constellation’s mission. For years, Constellation has been providing electricity, natural gas or renewable energy to homes, small and large businesses and state and federal agencies.

With a reputation for excellence, Constellation serves nearly 2 million customers, including two-thirds of Fortune 100 companies, who rely on Constellation’s commitment to innovation, transparency and service. That is the kind of value you and your communities can expect from Constellation.

Constellation Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Constellation are the order experience, rated at 3.6 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 3.5 of 5.

Constellation Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 4.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Constellation Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
12 Month Flat Tier Plan
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
24Mo Usage Bill Credit + A/C Protection for 1 Unit
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
24 Month w/ Bill Credit + A/C Protection
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
12 Month w/ Bill Credit
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
12Mo Usage Bill Credit + A/C Protection for 1 Unit
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
12 Month w/ Bill Credit + A/C Protection
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Power To Connect Usage Bill Credit
30 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
12 Month (No Min Usage Fee)
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


480 Reviews for Constellation


Easy to sign up

(5 / 5)

  Of all the utilities I had to sign up for, the experience through the TexasElectrictyRatings.com for Constellation Energy was the easiest! And everything since that sign up went as smoothly as it could have. There was no delay in getting power, no hassle in setting up the account, and Constellation has been everything they promised to be. The weekly updates for how my usage is occurring during the month is a great reminder and the pricing has been exactly what was promised.

KD from Dallas
February 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy Customer.

(5 / 5)

  Good. No problems.

James from Hurst
February 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First Single Apartment

(5 / 5)

  Simple, easy, informative company for a provider. This was my first time not using a traditional company.

Jay from Frisco
February 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SUMMARY

(5 / 5)

  GREAT RATES AND EVEN GREATER CUSTOMER SERVICE

CHERYL JAMES from Humble
January 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates

(5 / 5)

  Loved the ease of finding competitive rates. Customer service reps were very friendly.

Juan G from Progreso
January 18th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Ever !!!

(5 / 5)

  Its been a long time coming with electricity plans and out rages prices Constellation is the best over all in every way they let you know your usage weekly there rates are unbelievable just an outstanding company
Finally a good and honest company ....
Thank you so so much

Linda DeLaRosa from Grandview
December 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Experience

(5 / 5)

  Great experience

Benny from Uvalde
December 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cheap and easy electricity

(5 / 5)

  It was easy and a lot cheaper than TXU they charge a arm and leg man their expensive. This company is way cheaper and reliable

Janie Luna from Abilene
December 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy with Constellation so far

(5 / 5)

  Left champion after 3 years when my contract expired and they jumped my price from about 7 or 8 kwh to 15 and my bill went up $200 for that month. They would not adjust at all so I dropped them. Constellation took over in November and the weather cooled off but the bill has sure gone down.

Happy Customer from Galveston
November 29th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New Customer

(5 / 5)

  I had been with my company for over 15 years and when I got a bill for over 450.00 and they would not do anything to help, I started shopping. I have had 2 bills so far and the pricing has been amazing. So yes so far I am very happy and will recommend this company to everyone who asks.

New customer from Quinlan
November 20th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome company

(5 / 5)

  Great so far only been with them one month.

Hattie from Cypress
November 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New service

(5 / 5)

  Easy switch and no hassle.

Ronnie from Red Oak
November 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good service, good prices

(5 / 5)

  was easy to sign up for, easy to go paperless and to set up autopayment, good prices

Matt from Houston
October 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best provider out there!

(5 / 5)

  Seamless and reasonable rates plus auto pay, really enjoying Constellation!

Best Provider Out There! from Sugar Land
October 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Huge Savings!

(5 / 5)

  Easy transition from previous Energy carrier. No hassle! Was a HUGE savings on my electric bill! So far no problems.

JackieB from Katy
October 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Save money with Constellation.

(5 / 5)

  Have had them for a couple months. So far so good. My electric bill went down considerably.

JJ from Irving
October 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation Rocks!

(5 / 5)

  Constellation has saved us quite a bit if money! So far, so good!

Deanna Hamilton from Crosby
September 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I wish I would have switched sooner!

(5 / 5)

  My electricity bill is easily half of what it was before. I did everything for the switch online and it was fast, easy and seamless. When the day came and the switch of providers happened, there was no lag and I didn't even have to reset my digital clocks! I just wish I would have done this sooner.

Wende from Tomball
September 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Save money

(5 / 5)

  I am saving so much money. I didnt realize that switching carriers would be so easy and cost efficient.

Happy from Kemah
September 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wonderfully surprised

(5 / 5)

  Since transferring my service I have been wonderfully surprised at the amount I save each month. Wish I had known about Constellation months ago.

Elke from Hutto
August 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...