Home > Read Reviews > Constellation > 1527704799455818817

A word from Constellation

Constellation, an Exelon company, is one of the leading energy suppliers in the United States. Offering you energy options is Constellation’s mission. For years, Constellation has been providing electricity, natural gas or renewable energy to homes, small and large businesses and state and federal agencies.

With a reputation for excellence, Constellation serves nearly 2 million customers, including two-thirds of Fortune 100 companies, who rely on Constellation’s commitment to innovation, transparency and service. That is the kind of value you and your communities can expect from Constellation.



Two bills in one month
(3.4 / 5)

  Paid my August bill and then 10 days later got another August bill. I called Texas direct and was told that I didn't have account with them anymore and they wonder if I had even electricity anymore. CRAZY!! I been with Startex for more than two and a half years. Even got a new one year plan now. Had to call 3 times to get straightened up with a specialist . Was told my service was stopped by computer mistakes and it would take more than 2 weeks to correct. CRAZY!! Still waiting on my September bill. Hope I don't get some crazy amount. I've always paid my bills before they are due when they arrived in the mail.

Bobby Blackman from 77477
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Constellation Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Constellation are the order experience, rated at 3.5 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 3.3 of 5.


Constellation Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.






355 Reviews for Constellation


Renew what to do
(5 / 5)

  We have had excellence service with star yes, no complaints but we just got a letter saying its time to renew. The new plan jumps up 3/kwh.... wondering what to do

Jesse from Eagle Lake
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A great company
(5 / 5)

  I will probably stay with this company forever. The customer service is quick and efficient....and they really care if you have a question or a problem

Mary McWhorter from Argyle
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good electric provider
(5 / 5)

  they have wonderful cutomer service and good at payment arrangements and my rate never goes up when i sign the 1 year contract with them

naomi from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

pleased
(5 / 5)

  I went with Star Tex last year in November 2009 when I moved and my electric bill went way down. I've never had any problems with my bills being correct or have had no problems with their service. My plan ends in November and I plan on renewing for another year. When I checked on new rates, it was actually down from my previous rate by nearly 1 cent per kWh. It all adds up!

Keith Bailey from Arlington
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

StarTex Power Rocks!!
(5 / 5)

  I've lived in Texas for almost three years now, and am still in shock over how low my electricity bill is. At first, I had inadvertently signed up for an adjustable rate, (Clueless because in Florida, you do NOT have a choice where power is concerned; on rate, or company.)and when I realized this, all it took was one phone call to get it fixed, at a great rate. No hassle, whatsoever.
I've never had any problem at all with the actual service either. The power has gone off a couple of times with weather, or whatever, but it was always right back on in no time.
A friend, whose house is smaller than mine, was paying more than three times as much as I do for power. She didn't believe me. I literally had to show her my bill. She's a StarTex Power customer too, now! (Smart meter my foot.)
I will absolutely refer people to StarTex Power whenever the opportunity presents itself.
Thank you!
:)

Anonymous
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company
(5 / 5)

  I am happy with the service and the price.

Jason Bourland from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Energy Provider
(5 / 5)

  Very easy to get started with, we lived in an apartment for 2 years where electricity was provided. They switched us over promply (we bought a home)and there was no deposit required. I like the option for signing a 6 mo. contract at very competitive rates.

Anonymous
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Simply the BEST
(5 / 5)

  Rates that make you smile instead of cry, and the friendliest, most helpful customer service around. Switching to StarTex was the best decision I made in a long time. Wished I could have kicked Reliant to the curb YEARS ago. Been with StarTex almost 2 years now, and still couldn't be happier!

Gina from Pearland
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good prices, easy to understand billing, no problems
(5 / 5)

  Billing is straightforward and easy to understand. No problems. Would use again, but found lower rate for renewable energy with another provider.

Anonymous from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Service to Multiple Locations
(5 / 5)

  StarTex has moved with me 2 times since I started with them and they have been easy to communicate with. Professional staff.

vacuumlady from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Pleased
(5 / 5)

  My last electric provider started going up on the rates and started charging a $5 monthly service fee for handling my account paperwork (sending me a bill in the mail). Also my last electric provider had a very large fee for breaking a contract they insisted I sign. Several friends switched to Startex and were very pleased. I switched to Startex and my electric bills were immediately cut in half compared to the same amount of electricty used with my previous electric provider. Startex does NOT charge me a monthly fee for handling my account paperwork. Startex does NOT charge a fee if I change me contract. Customer service at Startex also very friendly and helpful.

John from USA
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent
(5 / 5)

  Star Tex has been an excellent company to deal with. Customer service is friendly and helpful. They answer the phone when you call and the rates are really competitive. Billing is accurate . Couldn't ask for more.

Lonnie from Hurst
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Best Company overall
(5 / 5)

  I signed up with Star Tex Power about 2 years ago. I tend to do 6 mo. contracts because of lower price. I appreciate their NOT adding on trivial fees, such as "talking with rep, payment by phone, or payment online." It's good business, as usual, with Star Tex. I haven't found anything that would tempt me to change.

s.evans from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My StarTex Power
(5 / 5)

  I have been a StarTex Power customer for about 4 years at 2 home addresses, one being an apartment and one being a home and a business. When I first heard of StarTex and changed from "The Bigger and Well Known" company, I was impressed with StarTex's superior customer service, then shocked at the immediate drop in my electric bills. When I was in the process of moving into my home, which did not go as planned, I worked closely with the SAME customer service representative who again did not waiver in her performance and met all of my needs without a hitch. Since StarTex Power had been so awesome with service and pricing, when I opened a business, they again, provided the best customer service and quote. I have dealt with only one other electric company in my life and I have to say there is absolutely no comparison between these two companies. If you are with anyone other than StarTex Power, you should, at the very least, try them for one year. No hidden fees either, just ask.

Kathy Parrish from Carrollton
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service and Pricing
(5 / 5)

  I moved down to S. Texas almost a year ago. Well closing on my home, the realtor had suggested Ambit as the provider of choice here. It took all of 2 months to realize just how bad Ambit's customer service and pricing was. I called them one afternoon, well sitting on hold for 45 minutes, I started doing research of other providers and found StarTex. I called StarTex directly after hanging up on Ambit (never did get a rep, even after 45 mins). I was talking to a StarTex rep in less then 5 mins. She took my new order and I was on my way in just a few minutes. I just got my renewal notice from StarTex and I'm happy to say I'll be staying with them. Great service and definitely the lowest pricing. Keep up the good work StarTex. Thanks.

Rob Pickrell from Alton
May 30th, 2018

Robert, thank you for your continued patronage and support of StarTex Power. I was able to locate your account; therefore please be on the look-out for something special from me in the mail, as a token of our appreciation of your kind words. Jennifer Lewis, Office of the President

Constellation Responds May 8th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company!
(5 / 5)

  I have been with Startex since 2006.I have been pleasently surprised with their prompt,friendly service.Unlike prior experiences with my local cable and phone company.When you call with a question.They have never let me languish on hold.Or subject you to some horrid robot goonie.Although,I have noticed a little cheaper rate elsewhere.I will stick with Startex.I guess that I am "old school".And In these times of poor service and rude people.That means alot to me.

James D Morrison from Fort Worth
May 30th, 2018

James, thank you for your continued patronage and support of StarTex Power. I was able to locate your account; therefore please be on the look-out for something special from me in the mail, as a token of our appreciation of your kind words. Jennifer Lewis, Office of the President

Constellation Responds May 8th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have recommended them!
(5 / 5)

  I not only found their customer service above average but I have been
extremely satisfied with my electric bill. There are never any big surprises
just great service!

Sara Bramble from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Sara, thank you for your continued patronage and support of StarTex Power. I was able to locate your account; therefore please be on the look-out for something special from me in the mail, as a token of our appreciation of your kind words. Jennifer Lewis, Office of the President

Constellation Responds May 8th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never Had a Problem
(5 / 5)

  I have been with Startex Power for about 12 months now and never had a problem with them. Called once to update something on my account and the customer service was great and was handled quickly. I would definitely recommend this company. They have good rates and seem to focus on customer service. Looked around at other companies but will be renewing with them.

Josh Wingard from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Josh, thank you for your continued patronage and support of StarTex Power. I was able to locate your account; therefore please be on the look-out for something special from me in the mail, as a token of our appreciation of your kind words. Jennifer Lewis, Office of the President

Constellation Responds May 8th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Extremely satisfied
(5 / 5)

  I have been a StarTex customer for nearly 4 years, first at my apartment and
now my home. Their rates have always been some of the lowest on the market
with no hidden fees for credit card payments, auto debit, telephone payments,
etc. I have had several businesses I know and friends switch at my urging and
they have all been equally satisfied. My contract is up for renewal in June and I
fully expect to be renewing my contract for another 2 year term!

Eric Israel from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Eric, thank you for your continued patronage and support of StarTex Power. I was able to locate yo
ur account and have sent you an email in regards to renewing your contract with StarTex Power. I look forward to assisting you! Jennifer Lewis, Office of the President

Constellation Responds May 8th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome!
(5 / 5)

  I just switched from Green Mountain Energy to StarTex. Their rates are MUCH better for green energy. The customer service was AWESOME, she was very helpful, spoke very clearly, and was articulate. She knew what she was talking about and to make it even better she was an AMERICAN! I didn't have to press one for English! They also have a referral program for referring friends where they give you AND your friend both $25 credit to your accounts. I am very satisfied.

Tiffany from Killeen
May 30th, 2018

Tiffany, welcome to the StarTex Power family! Your satisfaction is our reward! We are proud to be your retail electric provider!

Constellation Responds May 21st, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Updated: 06-19-2018
Example Bill
loading...