Home > Read Reviews > Constellation > 1554772217290349133

A word from Constellation

Constellation, an Exelon company, is one of the leading energy suppliers in the United States. Offering you energy options is Constellation’s mission. For years, Constellation has been providing electricity, natural gas or renewable energy to homes, small and large businesses and state and federal agencies.

With a reputation for excellence, Constellation serves nearly 2 million customers, including two-thirds of Fortune 100 companies, who rely on Constellation’s commitment to innovation, transparency and service. That is the kind of value you and your communities can expect from Constellation.

Great Power Company.

(5 / 5)

  No surprises. Everything transpired just as they presented it. Effortless transaction. No one expected fees or charges. Highly recommend Constellation.

Bruce from 77095
April 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Constellation are their plans and pricing, rated at 4.0 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.9 of 5.

Constellation Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 4.5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Constellation Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
12 Month Flat Tier Plan
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
24 Month w/ Bill Credit + A/C Protection
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
12 Month w/ Bill Credit
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
30 Month Usage Bill Credit + Starter Package
30 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
12 Month w/ Bill Credit + A/C Protection
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


392 Reviews for Constellation


Great Power Company.

(5 / 5)

  No surprises. Everything transpired just as they presented it. Effortless transaction. No one expected fees or charges. Highly recommend Constellation.

Bruce from Houston
April 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(5 / 5)

  Very fast. Very professional

Bruce from Italy
February 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation Experiance

(5 / 5)

  I give Constellation Electric a 10 on a scale of 1-10.

Ruth Garrett from Crowley
December 25th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electric Service

(5 / 5)

  Still new to Constellation. So far everything has been good and no problems.

Fisherman from Abilene
December 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

ABOVE AND BEYOND

(5 / 5)

  So far, I am pleasantly surprised with the consistency of the pricing, the weekly notices of how much electricity I have used compared to the week before and the estimated current bill.
It is nice to have that kind of detail where you don't end up shocked at the end of the billing cycle.

Texas hot and cold from Mansfield
December 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleasantly Satisfied Consumer.

(5 / 5)

  Excellent!

Ron from Houston
November 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company

(5 / 5)

  I switched my electric company so easy and its been great experience..

Evren from Houston
November 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Mr Haught

(5 / 5)

  Did a great job no problems they have done all that I ask for

DENNIS Haught from Houston
November 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good value

(5 / 5)

  This company has very good service and I've saved 30-50 dollars a month since I signed up for their service.

Good Value from Houston
October 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New Customer

(5 / 5)

  Impressed with communication via mail (welcome package) and email with this company has been very thorough, clear and easy follow. Their website is very easy and user friendly.

New Customer from Houston
October 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Couldn't be happier

(5 / 5)

  Not much to say. My previous provider, Bounce, had totally abandoned any efforts at being competitive price-wise, so I shopped. Constellation offered some great plans so i switched. I liked the ease of the changeover, and the prices so well that I switched my business account the next month.

Rhizoo from Stephenville
September 24th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not the usual electricity company

(5 / 5)

  I just sign up with constellation @a month ago after my first bill which I paid. Unfortunately I was laid off and my next bill was approaching fast. I contacted customer service explain my situation and I have gain recent employment but need extension just until my first payday which would be almost 20 days from my original due date. The fact that they took the time understood my situation and no Hassel or jumping hoops just no problem and no disconnection. And to top that just pay what's due no late charges no fee for request or this is a onetime deal! I highly recommended this company. Thanks Constellation Energy

Excellent from Corpus Christi
September 21st, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NICE

(5 / 5)

  I had previously subscribed with Reliance and they stole my money. They lied to me in my contract. However, I came to Constellation energy and the cancellation fee was $50 only and their prices much cheaper, customer service much better. I am glad that I made the change.

Pissed off at Reliance from Grand Prairie
September 19th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experience with Constellation

(5 / 5)

  I had been with my previous electric company for many years - their prices continued to climb so I finally decided to switch - per your website I chose Constellation. The entire process was painless - I did everything online. The one time I had to call their customer service they helped me immediately and were very nice.

Debsween from Spring
September 13th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

From online searching, and thru the first two months with Constellation

(5 / 5)

  No glitches, billing was as explained.

Linda from Dallas
September 3rd, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electricity choice, it worked for me!

(5 / 5)

  Compared Constellation with other providers via TexasElectricityRatings.com. Ended up going with Constellation. We have had them now for two months and looks like the service is a good fit for us. Thank you TexasElectricityRatings.com!

John W from Houston
August 23rd, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Renew what to do

(5 / 5)

  We have had excellence service with star yes, no complaints but we just got a letter saying its time to renew. The new plan jumps up 3/kwh.... wondering what to do

Jesse from Eagle Lake
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A great company

(5 / 5)

  I will probably stay with this company forever. The customer service is quick and efficient....and they really care if you have a question or a problem

Mary McWhorter from Argyle
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good electric provider

(5 / 5)

  they have wonderful cutomer service and good at payment arrangements and my rate never goes up when i sign the 1 year contract with them

naomi from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

pleased

(5 / 5)

  I went with Star Tex last year in November 2009 when I moved and my electric bill went way down. I've never had any problems with my bills being correct or have had no problems with their service. My plan ends in November and I plan on renewing for another year. When I checked on new rates, it was actually down from my previous rate by nearly 1 cent per kWh. It all adds up!

Keith Bailey from Arlington
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Example Bill
loading...