Constellation Reviews


A word from Constellation

Constellation, an Exelon company, is one of the leading energy suppliers in the United States. Offering you energy options is Constellation’s mission. For years, Constellation has been providing electricity, natural gas or renewable energy to homes, small and large businesses and state and federal agencies.

With a reputation for excellence, Constellation serves nearly 2 million customers, including two-thirds of Fortune 100 companies, who rely on Constellation’s commitment to innovation, transparency and service. That is the kind of value you and your communities can expect from Constellation.

Great Rates,,

(4.2 / 5)

  Needed a reliable, cheaper energy rate. Switch was simple and hassle free !!! Recommended or anyone!!

Jim from 79766
January 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Constellation are the order experience, rated at 3.7 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 3.6 of 5.

Constellation Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Constellation Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
12 Month w/ Bill Credit
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
24Mo Usage Bill Credit + A/C Protection for 2 Units and HVAC Monitoring
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
24Mo Usage Bill Credit + A/C Protection for 1 Unit and HVAC Monitoring
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
12Mo Usage Bill Credit + A/C Protection for 1 Unit and HVAC Monitoring
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
12Mo Usage Bill Credit + A/C Protection for 2 Units and HVAC Monitoring
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Power To Connect Usage Bill Credit
30 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
12 Month (No Min Usage Fee)
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


541 Reviews for Constellation


Electric review

(5 / 5)

  Good

Seong sook Han from Allen
June 30th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rating

(5 / 5)

  No complaints, very good customer service.

Curt from Keller
June 26th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(5 / 5)

  9mon contract - no issues and def saved $$

LS from Fort Worth
June 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Affordable electricity

(5 / 5)

  Better than expected

Electricidad casa from Katy
June 8th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I am sticking with Constellation

(5 / 5)

  I switched to Constellation one year ago. I have nothing but rave reviews for them. My bills are the lowest they have ever been in 18 years. I am sticking with Constellation.

Wende from Tomball
June 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good

(5 / 5)

  Great

Constalation from Houston
June 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best rates

(5 / 5)

  I love Constellation. I had only been a Reliant customer. No more! My monthly charges are less than half of what I was paying. Will renew with Constellation and never go back.

DeAnn L. from Spring
June 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company! Great Service!

(5 / 5)

  One of the best providers I have used. Hopefully when it is renewal time, they will offer the same plan if not better.

Happy happy happy from Midlothian
June 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company

(5 / 5)

  So far this has been a great company to work with at an amazing price. Our contract is almost up so we will see if they are still as competitive as what they were in 2019

Jenn from Rowlett
June 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best!

(5 / 5)

  Ive never paid lower on my electricity bill than I do now!! My order went very smoothly as well. Customer for life!!!

Norma Teran from Laredo
May 30th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

HAPPY

(5 / 5)

  ALL IS GOOD.
LOVE THE WEEKLY UPDATE ON ELECTRICITY USAGE.

GOTHTOG from Katy
May 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy

(5 / 5)

  Constellation has been great, I get reminders about my bill and the customer service is great and quick and easy to pay online.

Easy from Pasadena
May 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Comfort Electricity

(5 / 5)

  Jumping on with Constellation was a breeze. No hassel at all. Low electric billing and live the weekly updates via email.

Rhonda Kokena from Port Lavaca
May 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation is great!

(5 / 5)

  Great service and monthly feedback! Really like the data they show each week/month regarding usage.

Kristen F from Pearland
May 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Good and cheapest service

(5 / 5)

  Very good!

Nil from Houston
May 12th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Home

(5 / 5)

  I receive a weekly usage report and monthly bill by email. I am satisfied with service and rate.

Double G from Spring
May 10th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Vast options to choose from

(5 / 5)

  I really liked my experience on choosing the provider and the customer service provided by Constellation.

Alfredo Pereira from Katy
May 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company

(5 / 5)

  Good price, easy to make payments, good experience!

Norma J from Spring
May 7th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation Review

(5 / 5)

  Costellation exceeded my expectations. They advise me of my weekly usage, their pricing was the best value in the market I could find, service has been exceptional. No negative surprises, some positive surprises.

Happy Customer from Plano
April 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Energy Company

(5 / 5)

  Helped me get the best rate possible.

Kelly from Spring
April 20th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...