No surprises

(4.8 / 5)

  Painless to switch from previous provider.
No billing or rate issues... They do what they say they will do. Competitive rates. Timely notification of renewal.
Color us satisfied with no rationale to switch at this time.

Marty from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Short but good experience

(4.8 / 5)

  I only went through the ordering and cancelling
process with Startex Power, but it was a
pleasant one. The online ordering system is
very fluid and doesn't feel cumbersome.
Unfortunately I needed to have power within 24
hours and was unaware that Starpower DOES offer
that service, and we signed up with another
company and had to cancel the service with
Starpower. The customer service person was
very friendly when I made this request and she
did explain to me about that 'priority service'
but understood my situation and cancelled the
service with no penalties or issues.

I recommend startex power simply based on the
fact of great customer service, their modern
online services, and their good rates. I'll be
switching to them once my term with this other
company expires.

Kyle V. from Houston (humble)
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Have Recommended to Neighbors

(4.8 / 5)

  I have been with StarTex almost two years and am completely satisfied. Their rates are always competitive, particularly when you add the hidden fees to other company's rates. I definitely plan on renewing my contract.

D. Wheeler from Irving
May 30th, 2018

Mr. Wheeler, we are thrilled to hear you have been pleased with your services thus far! I have located your account; therefore please be on the look-out for something special from me in the mail, as a token of our appreciation of your kind words!

Constellation Responds May 21st, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company / But..

(4.8 / 5)

  Had Startex for about 1 yr. Never had any issues. Only issue is that to get a good rate you have to change to a new provider as they don't offer the best rates to present customers.

T. Stricker from Laredo
May 30th, 2018

Hello, I hate to see you have left the StarTex Power family. To clarify, we do offer the same rates to existing customers and new customers. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly at jennifer.lewis@startexpower.com once your current contract expires with your new provider, as I'd love to see what we can offer you at that time in an effort to bring you back to the StarTex Power family. Take care!

Constellation Responds June 29th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never had any issues

(4.8 / 5)

  I have been with Startex for a couple years or more now, and have never had any problems with their service. Always helpful over the phone and have made it easy on me every time I've had to renew. And, from what I can tell, their rate is not always the lowest listed on "Power to Choose", but their cost is pretty straightforward...where as other companies appear to have quite a few different underlying fees. I try to find a reason to leave, but they keep pulling me back in ;-)

David Hord from Spring
May 30th, 2018

Mr. Hord, thank you so much for your kind words, and for your recent renewal. I have located your account; therefore please be on the look-out for something special from me in the mail, as a token of our appreciation of your positive feedback towards StarTex Power.

Constellation Responds June 29th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So Sad to Change from Startex, but Renewal Rates just weren't competitive

(4.8 / 5)

  I have nothing but absolutely positive things to say about Startex. Their billing is easily read and accurate. Their signup prices were competitive and their minimum usage fee kicked in at a much lower usage than other companies. They were extremely helpful in their signup and the only time I spoke with customer service, which was to ask about renewal rates because my contract is ending, they were extremely polite and helpful. I was only on hold for maybe 2 minutes and the young lady who helped me was exceptionally polite and knowledgeable. The ONLY reason I'm having to leave is because they are offering me an increase in my current rate for the next 12 months and they are quite a bit higher than some of the new contract prices that other companies are offering right now. However, I had intended to stay with them if they would have maintained my current rates so if you are a new customer, you cannot go wrong with their service or prices!

Laura Trent from Fort Worth
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very happy

(4.8 / 5)

  We've been with StarTex now for over 2 years and have been very happy with them. We originally signed up due to the high customer service ratings after web research. The rates are competitive (we always look for 12-month fixed rates), not the lowest, but then again, I don't mind paying a bit more for great service like this. It's time for us to renew again and after comparing the fixed 12 rates at our 2000KW/h usage level, StarTex wins again. Thanks StarTex, keep up the good work!

Randy Pascarella from Round Rock
May 30th, 2018

StarTex Power appreciates your business Mr. Pascarella!

Constellation Responds October 9th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service for years

(4.8 / 5)

  Overall I have had great service from Startex since I switched from TXU in 2009. TXU failed to notify me my contract was up and switched me to a monthly rate. At first I thought the high bills was just the hot Texas summer, but then I discovered I had been paying exorbitant rates with them after years of loyalty. So I decided to switch, did plenty of research and at the time found Startex to not only have great rates, but one of the lowest monthly base prices (this is where many companies get you - if you use below a certain amount - Startex is below 499 kWH - many others are below 700-1000. I use less than 499 about 2 months out of the year, but less than 1000 seven months out of the year.) Anyway, they have always sent me a notice when my contract was about to expire and at renewal my rates have dropped even lower each year. Recently, my husband left and divorced me and I needed to switch service into my name. The first rep I talked to when I called wasn't quite as helpful as others, but told me I needed to wait until closer to the end of the contract. When I got within the time frame I called back and got a wonderfully helpful rep who helped me open my new account and didn't charge any deposit fees. I'm also impressed that when people do post complaints on here they always respond - most other companies don't.

I was actually being invited to join an MLM energy company, but after doing my research, decided not to do so and stay with Startex. (And yes, I am a REAL customer).

Mary C. from Dallas
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your remarks Ms. C. StarTex Power appreciates your business!

Constellation Responds October 9th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Provider

(4.8 / 5)

  We have used Startex energy for the past 4 years and have never had a problem. Competitive rates, no surprise charges and have never had a reason to contact their customer service.

Scott G. from League City
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your remarks Mr. Scott - Startex Power appreciates your patronage.

Constellation Responds February 27th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Headache Free Service

(4.8 / 5)

  We got 1 year contract with this company by a friend's recommendation and never had any issues though we were skeptic for every new energy company that we hadn't been with. We even moved between our contract term and they were so easy to transfer the connection and even let us have energy at both places for few days while moving. Great customer service. Highly Recommend them.

Mr.Ghalib from Lewisville
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your remarks Mr. Ghalib - Startex Power appreciates your patronage.

Constellation Responds April 17th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Startex came through

(4.8 / 5)

  After seeing that "most" companies are charging 9.95 fee for usage less then 1000kwh including Startex I found 4 other plans that did not and planned on changing. When I called in to changed I told them they would have to leave me with the current usage fee of 4.99 for usage lessfor then 499Kwh to stay with them and they said yes! I am sure every apartment owner is upset with these new fees but show around and call Startex before you switch and politely ask. Maybe they do want to keep their Apt customers after all.

Rob Smith from Austin
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service

(4.8 / 5)

  In my experience, a power company is a power company is a power company. The differentiators are price and quality of customer service--that's where StarTex shines. StarTex offers great prices and the company has excellent customer service. I couldn't be happier with my service.

Daniel from League City
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No problems

(4.8 / 5)

  I'm only on this site because it's time to renew and rates have gone up slightly - just seeing what else is out there. It's interesting to read all of the bad reviews for StarTex - most of which seem to center on customer service. I've been a customer for three years and haven't had any issues with power delivery. As such I haven't had to call customer service. So - take that for what it's worth. Power delivery = great. Customer service = haven't had to deal with it so by default I'd have to say it's fine. If you're looking for a good rate and reliable service I'd recommend StarTex.

Scott from Cypress
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Like them

(4.8 / 5)

  No complaints after 3 years.

MJ from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

3.5YRS USER

(4.8 / 5)

  I HAD STAR TEX FOR THE LAST 3.5YRS AND IT WAS GREAT IN EVERY SINGLE CATEGORY. JUST THE PRICE WAS NOT THE LOWEST ONE, BUT IM SURE IT WAS ALWAYS IN THE LOWEST 3.

ED MON from DALLAS
May 30th, 2018

StarTex Power appreciates the opportunity to respond to this post. Thank you Mr. Ed Mon for your comments. StarTex Powers' goal is to remain competitive in the Market.

Constellation Responds August 8th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pretty Good! No Problems.

(4.8 / 5)

  I used this company for over a year anf there were no real issues, They have excellent customer service and many free bill paying options. Pricing seemed about average compared to other companies. They ususlly answer the phone in under 2 minutes of u calling.

Cynthia from Irving
May 30th, 2018

StarTex Power appreciates the opportunity to respond to this posting. Thank you Cynthia for your compliments regarding StarTex Power and customer service. StarTex Power value your feedback.

Constellation Responds September 12th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy

(4.8 / 5)

  I signed up for a six month plan and everything went smooth. Connection, (online) billing and payment, and disconnection when I moved out all went smooth and without surprises. I had great service every time I called customer service. They didn't have the best price, but I would rather pay an extra cent/kwH than have to deal with incompetence.

B C from Fort Worth
May 30th, 2018

StarTex Power appreciates the opportunity to respond to this posting. Thank you for your compliments regarding StarTex Power and customer service. StarTex Power value your feedback.

Constellation Responds October 7th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy Customer

(4.8 / 5)

  Startex power was great. I used them last few years and ended 12/2015. I rated them 4 lamps because I was billed an early termination fee that was supposed to be waived since I moved. I spoke to 3 different Customer service reps about it and I was told all was good every time until the next rep would call to get a $49.50 payment. I just received a call from a collections agency, claiming I owed the $49.50 again and told her the story. She told me to email her the Info. I called Startex Power, spoke to another kind service rep,( they have all been kind and helpful), told him what was going on, like so many times before and he said he sees all the notes but that the cancel refill had not ever been filed. He was doing it now and they actually owe me 50 cents since I over paid my last bill. So they were a good company I used for years until I moved in with my fianc. I would still use them but he has a contract With another provider.

Teri from League City
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Dont hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Constellation Responds September 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Service Review

(4.8 / 5)

  I have been very happy with StarTex Power and will continue to use as long as rates are similar to others.

LTC from Katy
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds July 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

unable to change plan

(4.8 / 5)

  Historically happy StarTex Power customer, but received current bill. Last month we went over in usuage: 5297 kWh. Last year we only went above 2000 twice. Bill was very high. Called hoping something could be worked out, I even asked for any suggestions. Only suggestion was watch a tape on how to use electricity, ouch! Looks like I will have to change companies to save money. I wish they could have offered something.

Michael C from Fort Worth
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. Call us at 1-866-917-8271 and we will do our best to solve this issue for you.

Constellation Responds July 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

StarTex Power

(4.8 / 5)

  We needed a short-term plan and the 6 month service was perfect.

BamaGirlOnTheMove from Fort Worth
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds July 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service!

(4.7 / 5)

  I like the customer service that I receive from this provider. I have had two other companies and this is a step above them. Not much that you can say about utility companies, except how much they drain your wallet. But StarTex gives you ease of payment options (no service charges for Visa/MC) and great customer service.

Israel
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy with StarTex,

(4.7 / 5)

  Today I received an update on the bad weather going through Houston, Texas. I am so satisfied with the rates and customer service.

Charlotte Collins from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quality and Care

(4.7 / 5)

  Customer Service from StarTex is excellent.
Invoicing is clear and comprehensive. There are no
extra charges. I do recommend this company

Mauricio from Harlingen
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very good experience

(4.6 / 5)

  I used StarTex for several years because they had very competitive rates but as of late the rates have not been as good, so I switched to a different company. However, while I was with StarTex I was very happy with them. Switching away was no problem in fact they called me after I had switched and wanted to know why... when I told them, they said they would be able to offer me a private competitive rate to keep my business but I had already signed the contract. I'll call them again when this contract is up!

Adam from Grand Prairie
May 30th, 2018

Thank you Adam for your kind words as we take Customer Service seriously and as our customers are our #1 Priority. We look forward to being your electric provider again in the future.

Constellation Responds October 7th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

perfect service

(4.6 / 5)

  I have been with Startex for 2 years and have NEVER had a problem.

Ted Bishop from Electra
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Reliable

(4.6 / 5)

  My contract with StarTex is about up and I have been searching for a cheaper provider. However, after reading the reviews for these companies I realize that the bargains come at a cost, customer service and reliability, both of which I have found to be excellent with StarTex. StarTex's prices are about average, but at least I know I won't have any battles with these folks!

Anonymous
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nice Elec. Company

(4.6 / 5)

  Recommended by my boss and switched to StarTex last year. I am so happy that I made this decision. The online access is convenient and the rate is stable not like other company increase price nearly every month. No hidden fees. I had recommended to my other friends to switch to StarTex.
Thank you StarTex for the great service and give consumers a peace of mind...

J.R. Ouyang

JANG RONG OUYANG from Plano
May 30th, 2018

Ms. Ouyang, we are thrilled to hear you have been pleased with your services thus far! I have located your account; therefore please be on the look-out for something special from me in the mail, as a token of our appreciation of your kind words!

Constellation Responds May 21st, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It was great while it lasted.

(4.6 / 5)

  Been with StarTex for 2 years and have been very satisfied. Billing is clear and I especially like that if I've forgotten to pay my bill by a certain date, StarTex will send me an email reminder a few days before the bill is due. However, the rates have gone up more than what I would have liked and I'm unfortunately forced to switch now. No other reason but the rate.

John from Sugar Land
May 30th, 2018

Hi John, thank you for your feedback. I was unable to locate your StarTex Power account. If you are still a StarTex Power customer, please feel free to contact me directly at jennifer.lewis@startexpower.com, as it would be my pleasure to attempt to retain your patronage. I look forward to hearing from you! Have a wonderful day! Jennifer Lewis

Constellation Responds July 27th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Company hate to leave

(4.6 / 5)

  I have been with StarTex Power for few years and my contract is up for renewal. I have been very happy with StarTex Power until I saw that the new rates (> 10 Cents) they are offering me are too high for me in this economy. Sad to say goodbye as I have a cheaper written offer from another company.

My congratulation for wonderful job they all are doing at StarTex Power.

Kisan Shah from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Reasonable rates, they keep the power on

(4.6 / 5)

  Have been a customer 7yrs. They gave us a great rate to start with and then it went up a little bit, but nothing shocking. Even during exceptionally hot Texas summers the bill never "broke the bank." Only gripe is going round and round on the phone with customer service with their long winded questions when trying to pay my bill. Just let me give you money already, bye. They did transfer power quickly when we moved. Our experience with Star Tex has been very fair. Would recommend.

Dan from Katy
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

VERY PLEASED

(4.6 / 5)

  I just have to say there customer service is A+++ I dont have to wait on the phone forever to talk to anyone!... There prices our cheap and I just love them! Been a customer since 2007

Gilbert Cavello from DUNCANVILLE
May 30th, 2018

You made our day! Were always happy to hear about positive experiences from our customers.

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pretty decent company

(4.6 / 5)

  I had startex for almost two years. Customer service has been great and easy to work with. Their pricing is reasonable although they are not the cheapest. What I liked was that they don't bait and switch you to another rate when your terms are up (reliant did that to me now). The only reason I left startex is because my contract was up but my girlfriend still had 10 months on her plan when we moved in. I would recommend starte because there is no hassle, good customer service, and reasonable rates.

Bob r from Arlington
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your remarks Mr. Bob - StarTex Power appreciates your patronage.

Constellation Responds February 27th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(4.6 / 5)

  Been using it for almost 3.5 yrs, had a jump from almost 15cnts in 2008 to 9 cents in 2009 and was WOW, electricity became cheap and saved around 50+ $ PM jst because of rate reduction. Your rates are very competitive and CSRs very friendly. What I see you guys lacking in is a quality website and some reward programs which otherwise can cause some loss of customer base.

Good Luck!

Nitin Mahajan from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your comments Nitin Mahajan - Startex Power appreciates your patronage. Your suggestion will be forwarded to the appropriate department for review.

Constellation Responds April 17th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service and no surprises

(4.6 / 5)

  StarTex has been great to deal with. Excellent customer service and no surprises when the bill came in. Been with them for the past 6 months and am very satisfied. Only downside is that they no longer offer 6 month plans so I'll be forced to change providers... a shame really. Lock in for 12 months and avoid the headache I'm having trying to find another provider... bleh.

David DiBenedetto from Houston
May 30th, 2018

StarTex Power appreciates the opportunity to respond to this posting, as we take Customer Service and any claims of customer concerns very seriously. We investigated this situation, and our records indicate this matter has been resolved.

Constellation Responds April 17th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company, Great Customer Service!

(4.6 / 5)

  Have been a StarTex customer since 2008 and have never had a problem with them. Was thinking about getting a little cheaper rate but then read the reviews of the cheaper companies and saw their horrible reviews and decided to pay a little more for good service. My meter broke a few months ago and I was charged an under min fee that I called today to get credited b/c they are estimating my back bills, so I told them I shouldn't have to pay those fees if I'm now paying those months in full and StarTex said they would credit them and I'll see the credit on my next bill. So far I'm a satisified customer and will stay with them another year.

Melissa from Cypress
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

not competitive

(4.6 / 5)

  I have been with StarTex for 2 years now. I have never had any issues with them; they provide wonderful customer service, send bills and expiration notices in a timely manner, and provide easy on-line payment availability. I have recommended them more than once to friends. However, my contract is about to expire and I am sad to say I will have to switch for a more competitive rate. Their offer for a fixed rate is over 10% higher than other companies, and their promotion is a simple $10 gift card.

Lindsay Rhodes from Pearland
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback; StarTex Power is more than happy to investigate the issue described in your review, as our customers are our #1 Priority. Please email us at Service@StarTexPower.com, with your account details, StarTex Power would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns

Constellation Responds June 18th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I'm Happy

(4.6 / 5)

  Not the best rates, but better than dealing with headaches induced by the other providers. Establishing service was easy and no complaints the billing.

BC from Fort Worth
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your remarks - StarTex Power appreciates your patronage.

Constellation Responds June 18th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Always fair price, never any account problems

(4.6 / 5)

  Been with StarTex for a few years now (4 I think) and we've always been
gotten within $.05 / KWh of anyone elses 12 month fixed rates - they've
never jacked us around with big rate hikes when pur contract expires and
renewing fixed rate contracts is painless.

Their web site pretty much can handle anything and I've never had any
billing problems. Even when I had to close my debit card and forgot to
tell them; they got a denied charge but no fees were imposed on me and I
was able to update the card info on their web site.

Been very happy with them.

Eric S. from Euless
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We never had a problem. Would recommend.

(4.6 / 5)

  We had StarTex for 3 years. We never had a single problem. The bill was easy to read, and the contract termination date was clearly stated on each bill. They even sent a reminder letter just before the contract expired (for people like me who lose track of time). We always pay our bill on time, so we didn't really have a reason to contact customer service. The only reason we switched was because at time of renewal they were way higher than several other companies --which was odd because they had always had competitive rates. Sorry StarTex, but we need to save every penny.

C. R. from Celina
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very helpful

(4.6 / 5)

 

Jo Bryant from Arlington
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quick and Easy

(4.6 / 5)

  Was able to setup service with Star Tex very easily. No issues signing up, and service getting turned on. Using paperless and automated billing. The lowest rates I was able to find.

M Bahar from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Time to Go

(4.6 / 5)

  I've been very pleased with StarTex Power however when my 1 year contract is up in a few weeks my rate will jump 6 cents a Kwh !! It's time to start shopping around. I really don't want to leave but I can't afford the higher rates.

Joan from Angleton
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Customer Service & Pricing

(4.5 / 5)

  I have been a customer of this company now for 3 years. Their customer service is excellent! Never had any issues with them! They are the best!

Greg from Killeen
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy

(4.5 / 5)

  I had no problems with this provider

Anonymous from Dallas
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review 1

(4.5 / 5)

  Never had any difficulty with this provider.

Anonymous from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Service and Pricing are great.

(4.5 / 5)

  Did not have a problem switching from one power company to Star-Tex. They are the greatest, and I have used several different providers over the years. Their rates are among the lowest and I will continue to renew my contract with them.

Bonnie Kemp from Missouri City
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very happy customer

(4.5 / 5)

  I've used them for many years and they have competitive rates (not always the lowest) and good customer service.

Sheryl from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Current customer

(4.4 / 5)

  Current customer for one year and now up for renewal. Their rates are still competative after a year and have had no issues in the past year. I will renew with StarTex - why change a good thing?

Renee
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

reb

(4.4 / 5)

  Have been very happy with star for 3 years

Rick from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Your quotes are wrong

(4.4 / 5)

  I just renewed after a year. I slipped, but they did warn me my plan was expiring, so it was my fault. I'm not a huge fan of their website, but their customer service is good.

I have had no problem with StarTex. I find them to be near the lowest price with 100% wind; the lowest of any company I've heard of.

Sandy from North
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great!

(4.4 / 5)

  When we signed up, StarTex had very competitive rates. I like being able to pay online (and not pay a fee), and I also like not being required to pay by automatic draft. We have never had a problem with service. In fact, the only problem I have ever had was that my initial request for e-billing apparently didn't go through; luckily I caught it before the due date of our next bill so we didn't get a late fee. My sister also signed up for StarTex on my recommendation when she moved.
Now that we are looking at renewal, a few other companies appear to have better rates. However, StarTex's minimum usage requirements and base charges if you don't meet the minimum are much lower than everyone else's so I will be crunching some numbers before I make my decision. Overall we have been very happy with StarTex.

S. Brown from Bedford
May 30th, 2018

Hello, thank you for your kind words. If you still need assistance with reviewing rates, please contact me directly at jennifer.lewis@startexpower.com, and I will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you, again!

Constellation Responds June 29th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It's A Hassle To Switch

(4.4 / 5)

  I had a great experience with Star Tex but my contract is up for renewal. I have found a rate much lower to switch. It's a shame that I have to do this but I'm nolt going to pay between $25.00 to $30.00 a mopnth extra to stay.

Robert from Spring
May 30th, 2018

Hello Robert, thank you for your post. I was unable to locate your StarTex Power account. If you are still a StarTex Power customer, please feel free to contact me directly at jennifer.lewis@startexpower.com, as it would be my pleasure to attempt to retain your patronage. I look forward to hearing from you! Best regards, Jennifer Lewis

Constellation Responds July 27th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

StarTex Power - Good Experience

(4.4 / 5)

  I have been with StarTex a couple of years and have been extremely pleased with them. However, like so many other customer reviews of StarTex, their rates seem not to be among the most competitive whenever your contract has to be renewed. As my contract is near expiration, I again will be forced to seriously consider other companies because of lower rates.

Billy R. Schulze from Hillsboro
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Dont hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Highly Recommended

(4.4 / 5)

  I have been with Star Tex for about two years. They have very competitive
rates and good customer service. We saved lots of money over Reliant or
TXU.

JB from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy with StarTex service

(4.4 / 5)

  I have had StarTex for 4 years now, very happy with service, Have not had any issues pay on time no billing problems. My account is up for renewal and I am finding several other companies that are offering a lower rate, enough to make me consider switching.

Rose C Funk from Plano
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No stadiums, no frequent flyer miles. Just cheap juice.

(4.4 / 5)

  I got exactly what I paid for -- reliable service and a good price. The website is no-frills, but perfectly functional. I'm very satisfied.

Matt from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Competent Customer Service - Reasonable Rates

(4.4 / 5)

  I have been with StarTex Power for at least 3 years now and through it all have never had any issues with their customer service. I have been able to connect to a REAL PERSON every time I call and am never charged ridiculous extra fees for making a payment with a live person. Even when we were going through financially tight months, StarTex never disconnected our power and would contact us if there was a late payment. BTW, they never charged me a late fee either. It's the first electric company I've had, and I've had many (count 4 years of college + 3 of grad school moving almost every year), where I felt that the people working in the company are human and understand when life gets in the way of yes, even the bills. Today, I was up for renewal of contract and I didn't even have to ask for bonus retention offers. The customer rep, Renee, went out of her way to find a deal for me. StarTex - you are keeping this customer! (And I'm going to bring along a few friends too) I personally think that although they might not have the cheapest rate out there, their customer service is valuable enough to justify the rate difference.

Monica T from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your remarks Ms. Monica T. StarTex Power appreciates your business!

Constellation Responds January 16th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

3 month renewal

(4.4 / 5)

  I have been with StarTex now for 15-16 months. The first year I signed a one year contract and then renewed my contract for three months after that due to the big price difference in the price with the three month plan and one year plan. My apartment lease is about to expire in six months but StarTex doesn't offer any six month plans. Instead, I renewed my contract for another three months but I had to call them personally to get a manager's approval to renew a three month contract at the "new customer" rate. StarTex should make the process easier by allowing existing customers to do it online. Why not reward existing customers by encouraging them to stay with StarTex instead of discouraging them to go elsewhere. Offer them a discount or some other incentive to stay. It's tempting to change when all types of offers are being made by other utility companies but due to good customer service and having no billing issue, I'll stay with them for now. Three months can go by fast, so if you don't want to deal with constant contract renewals, try to get locked into a plan that suites your needs.

ReneeSusan from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback; StarTex Power is more than happy to investigate the issue described in your review, as our customers are our #1 Priority. Please email us at Service@StarTexPower.com, with your account details, StarTex Power would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns

Constellation Responds April 17th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company-needs a little tweaking

(4.4 / 5)

  I have done a review on startex before and continue to be a current customer. The only thing they need to change is when you want to renew on the 3 month plan that power to choose has for startex, they need to have that available on their website instead of having to call customer service and get a supervisor to override it so you can renew as a current customer. I was told in the past by e-mail that startex treats current and new customers the same so that everyone can get the same rate. How about making it easier for that to happen. I am pleased with them as my electric provider and their customer service is very good. Also they are owned by Exelon now.

Keven Gigout from Highlands
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback; StarTex Power is more than happy to investigate the issue described in your review, as our customers are our #1 Priority. Please email us at Service@StarTexPower.com, with your account details, StarTex Power would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns

Constellation Responds May 14th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I want to renew with them, but not competitive for loyal 5+ yr customers

(4.4 / 5)

  I was truly hoping to stay with this company after being a customer for about 5 years. I've had excellent customer service since day one and great rates each 12 month renewal. This year I just can't seem to get a rate in the range I am seeking and will probably have to look elsewhere. I wanted to lock in for 24 months but they are higher than several others and just won't budge. Oh well, that's the world of competition!

Kim G from Pinehurst
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback; StarTex Power is more than happy to investigate your concerns described in your review, as our customers are our #1 Priority. Please email us at Service@StarTexPower.com, with your account details, StarTex Power would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

Constellation Responds July 25th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(4.4 / 5)

  They were my electricity provider for 2 years while in college. My 6 mo. contract at my current residence is about to expire. Unfortunatelly, I have move on to a diff. provider for better rates.

Luis Ramirez from Carrollton
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback; StarTex Power is more than happy to investigate your concerns described in your review, as our customers are our #1 Priority. Please email us at Service@StarTexPower.com, with your account details, StarTex Power would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

Constellation Responds August 7th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good bye old friend!

(4.3 / 5)

  I've been with Star Tex for 5 years and have had absolutely no problems whatsoever. On the rare occasion that I have called customer service I have found them to be courteous and knowledgeable. Alas, I now find myself with much trepidation, preparing to switch to a new provider with a better rate. I am sorry to say goodbye to Star Tex, but I have my budget to consider.

Susan from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Susan, it is unfortunate to hear you have left the StarTex Power family. I sincerely hope the new provider doesnt have any hidden fees in their plan that may cause their competitive rate to be higher than it appears. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you be interested in switching back to StarTex Power, as it would be my pleasure to assist you! Jennifer Lewis, Office of the President

Constellation Responds May 8th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No problems so far

(4.3 / 5)

  Online payment structure is great. Prices are competitive. I haven't had to use their customer servicee as of yet. I've been with this electric provider for several months now. Woul definitely reccommend!

E. Martinez from Weslaco
May 30th, 2018

Thank you! We value your patronage!

Constellation Responds June 29th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Problems

(4.2 / 5)

  Signed up online,
Auto pay, Sends bills.
Website work good.
No problems

Anonymous
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Renewal distress

(4.2 / 5)

  I have been with Star Tex energy for two years., It is now time to renw and they went up on the rate extremely high. i am going to have to search for a new energy provider which i have found several on a 12 month plan that are $.03 cheaper per KWH. Their billing is good and easy and I had no problkem, justs the new rate schedule.

Robert from Spring
May 30th, 2018

Hello Robert, thank you for your post. I was unable to locate your StarTex Power account. If you are still a StarTex Power customer, please feel free to contact me directly at jennifer.lewis@startexpower.com, as it would be my pleasure to attempt to retain your patronage. I look forward to hearing from you! Best regards, Jennifer Lewis

Constellation Responds July 27th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good While it Lasted

(4.2 / 5)

  I've been very pleased with StarTex for the last 3 years, but now that my contract is expiring I see much better rates with other companies compared to the renewal offer I received.

Robert Leiker from Carrollton
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Been with Star Tex for 3 years

(4.2 / 5)

  I've been with Star Tex Power for 3 years now and they have easily saved me thousands of $$ No complaints and a staight forward, guaranteed rate.

Just a simple bill that I pay on time each month electronically.

Hard to beat them.

Quad Dad from North
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very pleased

(4.2 / 5)

  After searching several different electricity providers in my area I found Star Tex to have the lowest rates. I have renewed with them 2 times and found they ahve been a good provider with above average customer service (Not the best but certainly not the worst) It's like gas we all use it so we all have to pay for it. You look for good gas prices don't you. Be sure if you apply on line and everything looks like it is set call and talk to a PERSON and verify that was my only complaint. The service I requested online was not what was registered with the office they did correct everything.

Rusty from Killeen
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not perfect, but close. Offers 100% wind power

(4.2 / 5)

  Prices when I signed up for StarTex Power were very good. Then the contract ended and I wasn't a "new" customer anymore. Problem is, the competition, their rates went up too and with all the bad stuff I'd heard about other companies, I decided to stay with StarTex. It's been a good move.

When I saw they offered 100% wind power, I was very happy to sign up for it. Rates for renewable energy are a bit higher than regular rates, but if enough of us sign up for it and create the demand, it should drop. In the meantime, this review is powered by the wind. I love that!

Kevin S. from Plano
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your remarks Kevin. StarTex Power appreciates your continued patronage.

Constellation Responds April 17th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My experience since chosing Constellation

(4 / 5)

  So far I am very pleased.
I like the weekly usage info.

MSN from Fort Worth
November 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far so good

(4 / 5)

  So far so good. I did like Green Mountains weekly breakdown a little bit more. But no complaints as long as my bill keeps going down. Thank you

*They made me submit an answer for customer service. No contact as of yet with anyone from customer service

Kim Fair from Spring
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Hate to switch

(4 / 5)

  I was on a rate plan until this July and was very happy. I did not enter another because I knew I would be buying a home and was worried about breaking a contract. Even though I have been going month to month my bill has been good. Unfortunately I am forced to shop for another company because the new rate plans are very high. I have not had any issues, I love that I can go online and pay, and my bills were decent. They no longer offer any rate plans that are priced decent. I did try to call customer service to see if I could get a lower rate as a loyal customer but no luck.....so I will shop and read reviews until I find another company

Anonymous
May 30th, 2018

StarTex Power would like the opportunity to assist you! Please email the Office of the President at jbell@startexpower.com. We look forward to hearing from you!

Constellation Responds October 26th, 2011
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good company

(4 / 5)

  good company was with them for 3 yrs but rates are not comparable to others any more

jill from Lake Jackson
May 30th, 2018

Hi Jill, thank you for your post and for your patronage to StarTex Power for three (3) years. If you are still a StarTex Power customer, please feel free to contact me directly at jennifer.lewis@startexpower.com, as it would be my pleasure to attempt to retain your patronage. I look forward to hearing from you! Best regards, Jennifer Lewis

Constellation Responds July 27th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

You Had Me at Customer Service

(4 / 5)

  Been with StarTex Power for a couple years and at the end of current contract period. While there are some other companies with slightly cheaper rates, I was drawn back to renew my contract by the excellent customer service, no hidden fees, and no gimmicks (like paying $5.95 to call Customer Service . . . *cough*- Reliant-*cough*). I'm willing to pay a little more for a company that exhibits integrity in dealing with their customers.

Dave Bottorff from Allen
May 30th, 2018

Hi Dave, thank you so much for your positive words of affirmation! Yes, we feel customer service should be FREE; we do not charge to take care of you! I have located your account; therefore please be on the look-out for something special from me in the mail, as a token of our appreciation for your loyalty to StarTex Power. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at jennifer.lewis@startexpower.com, as it would be my pleasure to assist you. Thank you!

Constellation Responds July 27th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Hate to leave...

(4 / 5)

  We have been with StarTex for about 1 year now. We really love the wonderful customer service and excellent service. We recently received our renewal notice and unfortunately we may have to switch companies. The rate we were quoted is not as good as the current offer and are not as competitive as other companies. We would really love to stay but have to do what is best for us. Thanks StarTex for making our transition to Texas a great experience!

Teresa Montalvo from Katy
May 30th, 2018

Hello Ms. Montalvo, thank you for your post. I am pleased to hear we made your transition to Texas a good experience; however I am saddened to hear you are considering leaving the StarTex Power family. I was unable to locate your StarTex Power account. If you are still a StarTex Power customer, please feel free to contact me directly at jennifer.lewis@startexpower.com, as it would be my pleasure to attempt to retain your patronage. I look forward to hearing from you! Best regards, Jennifer Lewis

Constellation Responds July 27th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It's Time To Move On

(4 / 5)

  I've been a Star Tex customer for 3 years, and I would have to say had a good experience with them up until now. After the first year, they notified me that my contract was up for renewal. I requested them to renew at a certain rate, which would have been comparable to one of their competitors. They agreed, and all was well. I was in for a surprise when that contract expired. No notice, and just a surprise bill with the rate jacked up 3 cents KWH. I sent Star Tex an email asking if they would lock in a lower rate, letting them know that if they did I would refer a customer to them. I received a big N-O, and that was the end of that. I then requested a letter of credit from them, and haven't heard anything back. Needless to say, it's time to switch, because my monthly electricity bill is way too high, and they are simply no longer competitive.

Yvette Gentry (Harshaw) from Spring
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Dont hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Contract Renewal

(4 / 5)

  StarTex has always been a good company in the four years that I have been with them. When it came time to renew my contract, customer service tried to work with me on my rates and could only offer me a nine months contract ( I was hoping for six months) with a slightly higher rate then previously. I took it because I never had any problems with them and they have never had any hidden fees. The only thing that I have found disappointing is that within 4 days of my contract renewal, rates dropped below where I was previously. Especially, because when I originally contacted StarTex about possibly keeping my previous rates for renewal, it couldn't be done and now the rates are lower. I may consider switching companies in the future if it means lower rates and a better monthly contract.

Isabel from Grand Prairie
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No problems, medium price levels

(4 / 5)

  Not the least expensive but have never had a problem in terms of unexpected billing or other issues. Essentially, they are a trade off of paying a bit more for the energy with less hassle - depends on what you prioritize

Anonymous from Lewisville
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy Happy Startex Customer

(4 / 5)

  No surprises with StarTex. Have been with them for over 3 years and love the easy to read statements and no surprise billing. I assume customer service is just as pleasant but haven't had to call. Will be renewing with them again.

Terry from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No issues, Good Service

(4 / 5)

  All customers should pay attention to their contract. Like others, we forgot when ours ran out and our rate sky rocketed. This was our fault, though, but they fixed it and applied the new rate while also reimbursing the high rate. All you have to do is talk to someone like a person, not your enemy. I cannot give them a bad review.

JDK from Kempner
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Dont hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Constellation Responds September 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Irritated by renewal by phone just to be "sold" things

(4 / 5)

  When I bought my home in 2006, I was one of their first customers ever. I've stayed with them since then and always automatically renewed via online. I have automated pay and so never have I had to call anyone to renew my service each year (or 24 months). Suddenly out of nowhere I am told that I have to call to get the lowest rate. I called, which was irritating on its own since this has never happened in 10 years. I was given a lower rate, which was good and felt like the company was just trying to find out who were their most loyal customers. Then the renewal call turned into a sales push to get me to change my A/C guy! WHAT? I finally had to tell the rep to just stop it. I was not changing my A/C guy! Then, I had to answer all these approval questions. So they tried to sell me before they registered me. Not good. Then I had to be told about a referral code and all these benefits to getting people to switch to them. THEN, the rep wanted me have the referrals call him directly. At that time, my dog began barking because an AT&T guy came to my door so I was able to get off the phone. Entire time 15 minutes! I don't appreciate all that. I felt I was being baited, pressured, switched and victim of a sales call.

LMB from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271 so we can be sure to solve this issue.

Constellation Responds September 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy with Startex

(3.9 / 5)

  Pro:
Good company never had a problem with them and no hidden fees or surprises.
CON:
Could be a bit cheaper

Houtan from Carrollton
May 30th, 2018

Houtan, I have located your account and have sent you an email in regards to your feedback. Thank you for your continued patronage to StarTex Power. We value you as a customer! Jennifer Lewis, Office of the President

Constellation Responds May 8th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions