Good value

(5 / 5)

  This company has very good service and I've saved 30-50 dollars a month since I signed up for their service.

Good Value from Houston
October 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New Customer

(5 / 5)

  Impressed with communication via mail (welcome package) and email with this company has been very thorough, clear and easy follow. Their website is very easy and user friendly.

New Customer from Houston
October 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Couldn't be happier

(5 / 5)

  Not much to say. My previous provider, Bounce, had totally abandoned any efforts at being competitive price-wise, so I shopped. Constellation offered some great plans so i switched. I liked the ease of the changeover, and the prices so well that I switched my business account the next month.

Rhizoo from Stephenville
September 24th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not the usual electricity company

(5 / 5)

  I just sign up with constellation @a month ago after my first bill which I paid. Unfortunately I was laid off and my next bill was approaching fast. I contacted customer service explain my situation and I have gain recent employment but need extension just until my first payday which would be almost 20 days from my original due date. The fact that they took the time understood my situation and no Hassel or jumping hoops just no problem and no disconnection. And to top that just pay what's due no late charges no fee for request or this is a onetime deal! I highly recommended this company. Thanks Constellation Energy

Excellent from Corpus Christi
September 21st, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NICE

(5 / 5)

  I had previously subscribed with Reliance and they stole my money. They lied to me in my contract. However, I came to Constellation energy and the cancellation fee was $50 only and their prices much cheaper, customer service much better. I am glad that I made the change.

Pissed off at Reliance from Grand Prairie
September 19th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experience with Constellation

(5 / 5)

  I had been with my previous electric company for many years - their prices continued to climb so I finally decided to switch - per your website I chose Constellation. The entire process was painless - I did everything online. The one time I had to call their customer service they helped me immediately and were very nice.

Debsween from Spring
September 13th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

From online searching, and thru the first two months with Constellation

(5 / 5)

  No glitches, billing was as explained.

Linda from Dallas
September 3rd, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electricity choice, it worked for me!

(5 / 5)

  Compared Constellation with other providers via TexasElectricityRatings.com. Ended up going with Constellation. We have had them now for two months and looks like the service is a good fit for us. Thank you TexasElectricityRatings.com!

John W from Houston
August 23rd, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Renew what to do

(5 / 5)

  We have had excellence service with star yes, no complaints but we just got a letter saying its time to renew. The new plan jumps up 3/kwh.... wondering what to do

Jesse from Eagle Lake
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A great company

(5 / 5)

  I will probably stay with this company forever. The customer service is quick and efficient....and they really care if you have a question or a problem

Mary McWhorter from Argyle
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good electric provider

(5 / 5)

  they have wonderful cutomer service and good at payment arrangements and my rate never goes up when i sign the 1 year contract with them

naomi from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

pleased

(5 / 5)

  I went with Star Tex last year in November 2009 when I moved and my electric bill went way down. I've never had any problems with my bills being correct or have had no problems with their service. My plan ends in November and I plan on renewing for another year. When I checked on new rates, it was actually down from my previous rate by nearly 1 cent per kWh. It all adds up!

Keith Bailey from Arlington
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

StarTex Power Rocks!!

(5 / 5)

  I've lived in Texas for almost three years now, and am still in shock over how low my electricity bill is. At first, I had inadvertently signed up for an adjustable rate, (Clueless because in Florida, you do NOT have a choice where power is concerned; on rate, or company.)and when I realized this, all it took was one phone call to get it fixed, at a great rate. No hassle, whatsoever.
I've never had any problem at all with the actual service either. The power has gone off a couple of times with weather, or whatever, but it was always right back on in no time.
A friend, whose house is smaller than mine, was paying more than three times as much as I do for power. She didn't believe me. I literally had to show her my bill. She's a StarTex Power customer too, now! (Smart meter my foot.)
I will absolutely refer people to StarTex Power whenever the opportunity presents itself.
Thank you!
:)

Anonymous
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company

(5 / 5)

  I am happy with the service and the price.

Jason Bourland from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Energy Provider

(5 / 5)

  Very easy to get started with, we lived in an apartment for 2 years where electricity was provided. They switched us over promply (we bought a home)and there was no deposit required. I like the option for signing a 6 mo. contract at very competitive rates.

Anonymous
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Simply the BEST

(5 / 5)

  Rates that make you smile instead of cry, and the friendliest, most helpful customer service around. Switching to StarTex was the best decision I made in a long time. Wished I could have kicked Reliant to the curb YEARS ago. Been with StarTex almost 2 years now, and still couldn't be happier!

Gina from Pearland
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good prices, easy to understand billing, no problems

(5 / 5)

  Billing is straightforward and easy to understand. No problems. Would use again, but found lower rate for renewable energy with another provider.

Anonymous from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Service to Multiple Locations

(5 / 5)

  StarTex has moved with me 2 times since I started with them and they have been easy to communicate with. Professional staff.

vacuumlady from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Pleased

(5 / 5)

  My last electric provider started going up on the rates and started charging a $5 monthly service fee for handling my account paperwork (sending me a bill in the mail). Also my last electric provider had a very large fee for breaking a contract they insisted I sign. Several friends switched to Startex and were very pleased. I switched to Startex and my electric bills were immediately cut in half compared to the same amount of electricty used with my previous electric provider. Startex does NOT charge me a monthly fee for handling my account paperwork. Startex does NOT charge a fee if I change me contract. Customer service at Startex also very friendly and helpful.

John from USA
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent

(5 / 5)

  Star Tex has been an excellent company to deal with. Customer service is friendly and helpful. They answer the phone when you call and the rates are really competitive. Billing is accurate . Couldn't ask for more.

Lonnie from Hurst
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Best Company overall

(5 / 5)

  I signed up with Star Tex Power about 2 years ago. I tend to do 6 mo. contracts because of lower price. I appreciate their NOT adding on trivial fees, such as "talking with rep, payment by phone, or payment online." It's good business, as usual, with Star Tex. I haven't found anything that would tempt me to change.

s.evans from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My StarTex Power

(5 / 5)

  I have been a StarTex Power customer for about 4 years at 2 home addresses, one being an apartment and one being a home and a business. When I first heard of StarTex and changed from "The Bigger and Well Known" company, I was impressed with StarTex's superior customer service, then shocked at the immediate drop in my electric bills. When I was in the process of moving into my home, which did not go as planned, I worked closely with the SAME customer service representative who again did not waiver in her performance and met all of my needs without a hitch. Since StarTex Power had been so awesome with service and pricing, when I opened a business, they again, provided the best customer service and quote. I have dealt with only one other electric company in my life and I have to say there is absolutely no comparison between these two companies. If you are with anyone other than StarTex Power, you should, at the very least, try them for one year. No hidden fees either, just ask.

Kathy Parrish from Carrollton
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service and Pricing

(5 / 5)

  I moved down to S. Texas almost a year ago. Well closing on my home, the realtor had suggested Ambit as the provider of choice here. It took all of 2 months to realize just how bad Ambit's customer service and pricing was. I called them one afternoon, well sitting on hold for 45 minutes, I started doing research of other providers and found StarTex. I called StarTex directly after hanging up on Ambit (never did get a rep, even after 45 mins). I was talking to a StarTex rep in less then 5 mins. She took my new order and I was on my way in just a few minutes. I just got my renewal notice from StarTex and I'm happy to say I'll be staying with them. Great service and definitely the lowest pricing. Keep up the good work StarTex. Thanks.

Rob Pickrell from Alton
May 30th, 2018

Robert, thank you for your continued patronage and support of StarTex Power. I was able to locate your account; therefore please be on the look-out for something special from me in the mail, as a token of our appreciation of your kind words. Jennifer Lewis, Office of the President

Constellation Responds May 8th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company!

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Startex since 2006.I have been pleasently surprised with their prompt,friendly service.Unlike prior experiences with my local cable and phone company.When you call with a question.They have never let me languish on hold.Or subject you to some horrid robot goonie.Although,I have noticed a little cheaper rate elsewhere.I will stick with Startex.I guess that I am "old school".And In these times of poor service and rude people.That means alot to me.

James D Morrison from Fort Worth
May 30th, 2018

James, thank you for your continued patronage and support of StarTex Power. I was able to locate your account; therefore please be on the look-out for something special from me in the mail, as a token of our appreciation of your kind words. Jennifer Lewis, Office of the President

Constellation Responds May 8th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have recommended them!

(5 / 5)

  I not only found their customer service above average but I have been
extremely satisfied with my electric bill. There are never any big surprises
just great service!

Sara Bramble from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Sara, thank you for your continued patronage and support of StarTex Power. I was able to locate your account; therefore please be on the look-out for something special from me in the mail, as a token of our appreciation of your kind words. Jennifer Lewis, Office of the President

Constellation Responds May 8th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never Had a Problem

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Startex Power for about 12 months now and never had a problem with them. Called once to update something on my account and the customer service was great and was handled quickly. I would definitely recommend this company. They have good rates and seem to focus on customer service. Looked around at other companies but will be renewing with them.

Josh Wingard from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Josh, thank you for your continued patronage and support of StarTex Power. I was able to locate your account; therefore please be on the look-out for something special from me in the mail, as a token of our appreciation of your kind words. Jennifer Lewis, Office of the President

Constellation Responds May 8th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Extremely satisfied

(5 / 5)

  I have been a StarTex customer for nearly 4 years, first at my apartment and
now my home. Their rates have always been some of the lowest on the market
with no hidden fees for credit card payments, auto debit, telephone payments,
etc. I have had several businesses I know and friends switch at my urging and
they have all been equally satisfied. My contract is up for renewal in June and I
fully expect to be renewing my contract for another 2 year term!

Eric Israel from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Eric, thank you for your continued patronage and support of StarTex Power. I was able to locate yo
ur account and have sent you an email in regards to renewing your contract with StarTex Power. I look forward to assisting you! Jennifer Lewis, Office of the President

Constellation Responds May 8th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome!

(5 / 5)

  I just switched from Green Mountain Energy to StarTex. Their rates are MUCH better for green energy. The customer service was AWESOME, she was very helpful, spoke very clearly, and was articulate. She knew what she was talking about and to make it even better she was an AMERICAN! I didn't have to press one for English! They also have a referral program for referring friends where they give you AND your friend both $25 credit to your accounts. I am very satisfied.

Tiffany from Killeen
May 30th, 2018

Tiffany, welcome to the StarTex Power family! Your satisfaction is our reward! We are proud to be your retail electric provider!

Constellation Responds May 21st, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great and no surprises!!!

(5 / 5)

  I switched to Startex 6 months ago, after being with another provider for almost 15 years. Should have changed YEARS ago. I did alot of research and decided to go with Startex due to price plans, reviews, ratings etc. I am very glad I did. I wanted to wait to review them until I had been with them several months. Things have gone great. Billing is spot on, NO surprises! Yay! Email reminders to pay bills etc. When I have contacted contact customer service, they are extremely helpful by phone but also they respond to emails VERY fast! Great company and I hope to be with them a long time! Just be sure to lock into a price and remember to renew when it expires. They take credit cards too if you pay your bills that way, I just wish they took American Express. That's my only complaint! Great company

D Ericson from Dallas
May 30th, 2018

Ms. Ericson, we are thrilled to hear you have been pleased with your services thus far! I have located your account; therefore please be on the look-out for something special from me in the mail, as a token of our appreciation of your kind words!

Constellation Responds May 21st, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Superior customer service

(5 / 5)

  StarTex's customer service rep was excellent. She was knowledgeable and patient when I asked all of the questions that I needed to have answered in order to make the decision to switch electric providers. I had had the same provider for nine years and wanted to make sure that I was making the right decision. Everything was explained very clearly. So far a great experience!

Sylvia from Katy
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Made the Switch

(5 / 5)

  We have used/tried with StarTex Power at our rental properties on and off in between tenants for the past two years. Had great experiences each time using their month-to-month plan, easy to sign on and off, with excellent customer services. Now that the contract at our own residence is up for renewal, we decided to look around. Not surprisingly, through this website, we saw that StarTex power has a very attractive competitive rate for the 100% renewable energy plan. So we just signed on. The whole application process only took about 2 minutes online. With the past experiences we had with StarTex Power, we know that it is going to be good. We are in!

Green Mom from Plano
May 30th, 2018

We are thrilled to hear you signed on with us at your residence! If you need any assistance at all, please contact me directly at jennifer.lewis@startexpower.com, as it would be my pleasure to assist you!

Constellation Responds June 29th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No complaints

(5 / 5)

  I had StarTex for a couple of years and never had an issue. Their rates were fair and the costs were straight forward and easy to understand. I even like how their bills are organized. I also like their online system for reviewing and paying your bill. I had to leave them since I moved to a place where I was not responsible for electricity. I have recently signed up with them again since I purchased a home a couple of months ago. Even though StarTex was not the cheapest option, I did not hesitate in signing up with them. I am happy with them and expect to be a long term customer!

Rob Tuthill from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Mr. Tuthill, welcome back to the StarTex Power family! I have located your account; therefore please be on the look-out for something special from me in the mail, as a token of our appreciation of your positive feedback towards StarTex Power. If you need any assistance at all, please contact me directly at jennifer.lewis@startexpower.com, as it would be my pleasure to assist you!

Constellation Responds July 27th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best service ever

(5 / 5)

  Great rates, wonderful customer service, & fast, easy access to talk to a "real" person.

Anonymous
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I'm Very Pleased

(5 / 5)

  I switched to StarTex 6 months ago and have consistently had lower bills than with TXU. I had a rate of .13 per kW in the winter and .15 per kW in the summer with TXU and now I have a fixed rate of .09 per kW. My bills have been at least $29 less a month even when I used more kWs. I have saved $289 in 6 months compared to the same time last year with TXU and I used more kWs with StarTex. They did not charge me a switching fee or a deposit. I have not had any interuption of service. I would recommend them.

DeeDee from Plano
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Local Company

(5 / 5)

  i really like the idea of using a local company..they have been great and after watching new companies go out of business i feel good about them

Lisa from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A very professional company

(5 / 5)

  This retail electric provider, in my opinion, has one of the best assets a company can have: excellent customer service. Here is where customers are retained or lost and I certainly intend to keep renewing my contract over the coming years.

Jim Blaine from Payne Springs
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Blaine. StarTex Power appreciates your patronage!

Constellation Responds October 9th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Happy

(5 / 5)

  I just completed my first year with Startex and just signed up for my second. I could not be happier with this company. My bill has been cut in half. I live in a 2 story town home that was build in the 80s and I didn't have a bill over $200 all summer!

CaptJilly from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  I am writing to inform you that you have an EXCELLENT employee by the name of Farena Davis. She went to great lengths to make sure that I was taken care of. It is employees like her that make a company so great. I will definitely be recommending Star Tex Power to anyone I know that may need an electrical provider. It isn't often that I find myself pleased with the customer service that utility companies provide, simply because it seems no one cares. It was very obvious that Ms. Davis cared about my needs and made sure to help me in any way that she could. She followed up with me and even sent me information I needed in a text because I couldn't write it down at the time. I am really impressed by the lengths she went to make sure my needs were met. Her service was outstanding. I wish my other utility companies had employees like her. I work in customer service myself and try my best to treat my customers like I would like to be treated. Farena definitely sets a standard and an example that I will follow in my own job. Needless to say. I hope that she is recognized for the excellence she provides!!

Kristin Davis from Alvin
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

StarTex is the best.

(5 / 5)

  Switched back in March. Process was totally seamless. No complaints
whatsoever. Haven't had to call customer service once.

Kevin from Dallas
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Electric Company

(5 / 5)

  I've NEVER had a problem with StarTex. I've had several others and their rates and fees always increase. Startex doesn't have the lowest rate, but they are about in the middle. I always use the "AMI" promotional code when I renew and it gives me the cheapest possible price...typically about .2 cents off per kWh. I pay via my banks bill pay system and have never had an issue. They send me monthly bills, they send me renewal notices, and their customer service has always been prompt and courteous. I would highly recommend StarTex for a reliable, cost efficient, and good power company.

Paul Fisher from Fort Worth (Oncor)
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your remarks Mr. Foster. StarTex Power appreciates your business!

Constellation Responds January 16th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Grateful and Oh, So, pleased!

(5 / 5)

  Being a widow and on S.S. I am so grateful to this company. I want everyone to know about StarTex and their low rates and great service. I have saved so much money since changing from the old provider I had used for 50 years. I am here to say, "Don't stay with a company you have been with a long time, keep you from changing to a different provider." I waited way to long to go with StarTex just because I had been with TXU for many years. Check it out. You will be so glad you did!

Karen Lindsey from Crowley
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your remarks Mrs. Lindsey - StarTex Power appreciates your business.

Constellation Responds February 27th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Rates/ Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  Signed up today! Rep was very helpful! even gave me a promo code to save 10 dollars on next bill! Locked in a rate of 9.4 KWH for 9 months.The rep was very clear about the fees, which are close to none! Will continue to use this provider! Thanks Startex!

Travis
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cwade1986

(5 / 5)

  This company has excellent customer service. They have the best rates and are willing to work with you when you need help they are awesome.

Mr., Wade from Dallas
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your remarks Mr. Wade. StarTex Power appreciates your continued patronage.

Constellation Responds April 17th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Couldn't be more pleased!

(5 / 5)

  I've used them for over 3 years and I couldn't be happier. Low prices, great service, awesome customer service and easy to use online site.
When comparing my electric bills with my friends, mine are always lower, even when my usage was higher. Even their variable rate prices are consistently lower than any of the major companies. I definitely recommend them!

Leanne from Euless
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent

(5 / 5)

  Excellent customer service.

Hunter Ford from Plano
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(5 / 5)

  I purchased my first home last year and I was very worried about what my electric bills would be in a much more spacious living area. So I compared numerous electric companies against each other. I was very sceptical at the very competetive energy price this company was offering so I signed a 1 year contract. Well I'm very happy to say this company is legit and beats all the major electric companies in the state of Texas hands down. I paid a lot more in electricity when i was living in my 700 sq ft apt. I now live in a 1500 sq ft home and I am paying less yearly than I did when I lived in my apt. I have referred 6 of my friends and all 6 of my friends have told me their electric bills have been cut in half. I wish the company offered a referral bonus because the 6 people I have referred have all referred others. Stop wasting your money. Sign up now and see the difference.

David from Plano
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switch over to Startex Power - they are GREAT

(5 / 5)

  If you are considering switching over power companies, I HIGHLY recommend Startex Power!!
Switched over 2 years ago to a fantastic rate for 1 year. When my contract came up for renewal they did in fact mail me a letter a month before the contact was up to renew. I never got around to renewing until today, after going month to month for about a year (and even then my bills weren't that much higher than when I was on the contract). When I called today, I talked to a woman here in HOUSTON, who spoke fluent English and she asked what kind of term I was looking for. I told her if I could get the rate listed on the PowertoChoose website that would be great. I was waiting for the standard reply of "that is for new customers only." but SHE SAID "Yes we can do that. That plan is for new and renewing customers." I also asked her to look up what my average useage was per month and she pulled it right up without giving me attitude. LOVE IT!!!!!!
We set up automatic draft payments through the Startex website (not through our bank's pay bills feature) and have had our payments posted every month on the due date with NO ISSUES.
Now I know why they keep winning the BBB Customer Service Awards.

Lainie from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for your remarks Mrs Lainie - StarTex Power appreciates your business.

Constellation Responds June 18th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Mr

(5 / 5)

  Startex Power

FEEDBACK FOR DISTRIBUTION


Seldom nowadays I have the well justified opportunity to announce a service companys exceptional ethical, HONEST, transparent , responsive AND responsible no hidden nothing, business operations practices.

Startex is the premiere utility company and should be the standard to which all other not only peer but TV, TE, banks, credit cards and all service companies should shoot for.

EXCELLENCE AND AT A GOOD PRICE TOO! LIKE IT SHOULD BE.

I highly recommend them, because their quality service will not only serve you well but your quality of life will be that much better not having to deal with all the lousy service companies out there nowadays.

http://www.houstonelectricrates.com/608/startex-power-customer-review-ranked-1-by-jd-power-and-associates/

AJR
Sugar Land , TX

ALEXANDER ROSENTAL from Sugar Land
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  The day after I posted a review on this web site, a StarTex representative contacted me about my review. She lowered the minimum usage fee to $4.99 and the minimum kWh threshold to 500. She renegotiated my contract to my full satisfaction, and now I'm a very happy customer. I wish I had been able to amend my earlier review, but instead, I just posted a new one here.

I'm very grateful to have had this web site to research companies. With it, I was able to negotiate a new contract with my preferred energy provider. Thank you!

Virginia Vigmostad from Fort Worth
May 30th, 2018

StarTex Power appreciates the opportunity to respond to this posting, as we take Customer Service and any claims of customer concerns very seriously. We have reached out to Mrs. Vigmostad to thanked her for our comments.

Constellation Responds July 25th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Renewing with Star Tex

(5 / 5)

  My contract with Star Tex was about to expire, so I spent much time researching various plans and rates offered by providers in our area. I wanted to see if I could secure a better rate with a company that also scored well on customer satisfaction. After an exhausting search, I called Star Tex to clarify information on their website; all my questions were answered thoroughly in a patient and easy-to-understand manner by customer service agent Ashley. Based on past personal experience, as well as current information, I have chosen to renew with Star Tex.

Satisfied Customer from Coppell
May 30th, 2018

StarTex Power appreciates the opportunity to respond to this posting, as our customers are our #1 Priority. We are pleased to know we were able to provide you with the answers you requested and that you allowed StarTex Power to continue as your Retail Electric Provider.

Constellation Responds July 25th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy customer!

(5 / 5)

  After searching on the internet for my new electric provider I came across Startex power decided to give them a try. I am very glad I did so, I have been with them going on 3 months now and am happy to say I am a very satisfied customer. I live in a 3 bed 2 bath home my bills have been anywhere from 90 to 120 a month. At first I thought this was some sort of mistake on their behalf but that was not the case. With my previous provider I was paying around 280 a month that was a 2 bed 2 bath. I would highly recomend anyone looking for good service at a reasonable price to Startex!

Dee
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates for NEW customers

(5 / 5)

  If you are looking for a new company and are thinking about StarTex Power, go for it. However, like with any other company, be ready to make your next move before your contract is about to expire. I have used StarTex for a long time. Unfortunately, their rates went up, so I went away and singed a contract with another company. I contacted customer service a couple of times, and all went great. They speak good English and good Spanish and are professionals.

Luis Ramirez from Carrollton
May 30th, 2018

Thank you Mr. Ramirez for your kind words as we take Customer Service seriously and as our customers are our #1 Priority.

Constellation Responds August 8th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Exceptional price and customer service

(5 / 5)

  StarTex is exceptional in all senses of the word. It has always been a very good value and the administration has always operated smoothly. However, I recently had occasion to experience the true test of a really good company and that is when something goes wrong. In this case, an erroneous charge from Cernterpoint was passed thru to one of our accounts.
StarTex's customer service very courteously responded on a continuous basis until the charge was rectified (giving due credit to Centerpoint also).
This may sound simple but it is in stark contrast to the previous large Dallas based company that we had been a loyal customer for years.
In that case an obvious serious problem developed with one of the account's meter readings after the hurricane interrupted service for weeks. This began a nightmare that lasted for over a year and a half with charges up to 10 times normal compounded by accounting errors. This was never resolved in large part due to the lack of real "customer service."

JL Powell from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

StarTex

(5 / 5)

  Been with StarTex for two years, and use the draft payment system. The rates are excellent, and the company gives ample notice when contracts are nearing an end.

Ted Wheeler from Bullard
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied

(5 / 5)

  Have had StarTex for a year. I chose them due to their low price. Never had any problems. Both Connecting and Disconnecting phone calls went smoothly. I had no problems over the past year. I set up automatic payment easily. I am moving and have chosen to take this opportunity to go with a company that uses more renewable energy, but costs more. Otherwise, I would have continued with StarTex.

Tasha from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pretty much like every other company we've used...

(5 / 5)

  In my experience, 99% of these companies are the same. All have their share of negative/positive/neutral reviews. Startex has been absolutely fine for us. No complaints. No billing surprises. No surprises in general. My opinion - go with whoever offers you the best rate and is reputable.

steep from Allen
May 30th, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Dont hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Constellation Responds September 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent

(5 / 5)

  Startex energy is one of the best company

Martin from Missouri City
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds July 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Star Tex Power - The Best Electricity Provider

(5 / 5)

  Startex power has been the best electricity provider I ever had so far. The order experience was so quick and fuss free thus, I was stress free. The plan I chose was so energy/cost efficient that I have no complaints with the billing. For the first time, I feel that I am being billed accurately and honestly. I am more than satisfied with Star Tex Power. Two thumbs up! Excellent!

Gina from Stafford
May 30th, 2018

You made our day! Were always happy to hear about positive experiences from our customers.

Constellation Responds July 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best electric company

(5 / 5)

  This company is awesome. Great rates amazing customer service reps! Hassle free! I love this company

Angel from Copperas Cove
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds July 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(5 / 5)

  I switch to Startex from my previous elect supplier and have had no problems! Everything went very smooth. No regrets.

Lefty45 from Cleburne
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds July 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electric provider

(5 / 5)

  Lowest rates ever!

Joe from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. We work very hard to offer our customers the best experience, so were happy to see that reflected in yours.

Constellation Responds July 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SUPER PROVIDER

(4.9 / 5)

  Our condominium association has enjoyed StarTex for about three years now and they are definitely super. We locked in a rate and really enjoyed turning the thermostat up or down without tears when we got their bill. Super service/customer support.

Malted from San Angelo
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great choice

(4.9 / 5)

  On moving to Texas, we were confronted by choosing an electric company. This was overwhelming. I did research on Texas companies, and read a lot of material. I chose StarTexPower, and have never looked back. The rate I pay is such a savings over my previous experience in another state. There have been no problems with this company. I like the way they do business, and will remain a loyal customer.

Kay Miller from Katy
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Satisified - I just renewed after 2 years

(4.9 / 5)

  Very satisfied with Startex. I was on a fixed plan for 2yrs and just renewed for a 4 month plan. They are very transparent.

Jared from Wylie
May 30th, 2018

Jared, thank you for your kind words. I was able to locate your account with StarTex Power. Please be on the lookout for something special from me in the mail, as a token of our appreciation of your patronage. Jennifer Bell, Office of the President

Constellation Responds March 5th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Outstanding service, great prices.

(4.9 / 5)

  I've been with StarTex for over two years. Their
prices are very competitive, and automatic draft
isn't required. Customer service is friendly,
competent and quick.

Matt Bramanti from Houston
May 30th, 2018

Matt, thank you for your continued patronage and support of StarTex Power. I was able to locate your account; therefore please be on the lookout for something special from me in the mail, as a token of our appreciation of your kind words. Jennifer Bell, Office of the President

Constellation Responds March 5th, 2012
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Benefits of Choice

(4.9 / 5)

  The benefits of choice are clear when you work with StarTex Power. I didn't realize how good I had it until I moved away. But from start to finish, and at every point in between, StarTex went above and beyond to deliver competitive prices and excellent customer service. I was most impressed when a VP picked up to answer a billing question. You just don't find that service elsewhere. I miss having the option to choose a power company. But if I ever make it back to Texas, StarTex is the choice for me!

Kevin
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I Love StarTex !

(4.9 / 5)

  StarTex customer service is the best, they are always friendly and I have the option to talk to a friendly representative instead of an automated system. They truly know what customer service is, they are the BEST ! I also like the rates they charge!

dgorrrr from Fort Worth
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Honest and dependable company

(4.9 / 5)

  First company I switched to who was honest with their rate. They didn't add any unexpected charges like the other 2 companies I used. I will stay with them forever unless they do the same thing to me in the future but I don't expect that to happen. Also, it's great to do business with a company here in Texas.

Michael Hoffman from Houston
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

StarTex Power is Excellent!

(4.9 / 5)

  I've only had one problem early on with an automatic payment, otherwise StarTex is outstanding in its competition, pricing, and customer service. We are very impressed and are loyal customers!!

Anonymous
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No nonsene electrical company

(4.9 / 5)

  the orpcing is straight forward. No interuptions in service. Good rates.

Anonymous
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions