Home > Read Reviews > Direct Energy > 1511978114474310327


Melinda in Customer Service
(5 / 5)

  My Family is facing an extremely hard time at the moment paying bills due to a death and job loss back to back. Melinda gave me all the information needed to help my family in our time of need. she is definitely a blessing is disguise and I couldnt be more thankful!!!

Amazing customer service rep from 76018
November 29th, 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We understand that sometimes our customers run into hardships and we always want to be there for our customers in their time of need and offer any assistance we can that will be helpful. We are so pleased to hear that our customer care agent, Melinda was able to provide you with options to get this resolved in your time of need. Please don't hesitate to reach out should you need our assistance again. Have a wonderful day! - Jane

Direct Energy Responds November 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Direct Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Direct Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 4.3 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.3 of 5.


Direct Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 4.1 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.






332 Reviews for Direct Energy


Great Customer Service
(5 / 5)

  I was able to chat with Megan regarding plan options and she was able to answer all my questions. Thank you, Megan for all your help. She provided links and took the time to look up information on plans for me in my area.

Deanna from Killeen
July 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A Breeze
(5 / 5)

  This is Awesome. I was very disappointed with my previous service provided and unfortunately the relationship of more than 4 years had to end. I reviewed several other companies before arriving here and was displeased at their demands for a huge activation deposit. None of them could clearly explain why those startup monies were necessary or could confirm if they were refundable minus all the fees if the relationship had to end. I would have been okay to pay it out installments but no one was hearing that. Just hand us 220.00 and well turn it on. Im glad i found you guys and very pleased there's no deposit. This is how you become and remain #1. Im telling everyone I know at the old company to follow me. (#high5) Thank you ..Now lets do business one kilo watt at a time. Praise God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok2BAwesome from Dallas
July 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

LOVE DIRECT ENERGY
(5 / 5)

  MY PLAN EXPIRED 2 MONTHS AGO AND I DID NOT REALIZE IT UNTIL I GOT A HUGE BILL. THEY HELPED ME GET A NEW RATE AND RE-BILLED AT THE LOWER RATE. I HAVE BEEN WITH THEM 11 YEARS AND WOULD NOT CHANGE DUE TO THEIR AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

SHANNETTE from Tomball
June 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing Customer Service
(5 / 5)

  I love direct energy. They are very helpful and understand to the needs of the customers.

Glenn from Killeen
June 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very happy with my service!
(5 / 5)

  Easy to sign up, get weekly emails with usage numbers, and customer service was great! We are up for renewal next month and will definitely renew!

Sara from Mabank
June 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service
(5 / 5)

  The live chat is now my go to.

NeeSha M from Corpus Christi
May 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Glad we switched!
(5 / 5)

  We switched to Direct Energy several years ago, and have $aved. Reliant calls us from time-to-time, but we'll never go back. So glad we made the switch!

Savings from Victoria
May 21st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best price around
(5 / 5)

  Always a good price on electric. Great customer service reps !

Sharon from Sulphur Springs
April 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates and very good customer service.
(5 / 5)

  Needed to re-up and got a great rate again.

Designman1980 from Eastland
April 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

pay bill
(5 / 5)

  kim was fast and efficient

jeff from Rowlett
April 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing help
(5 / 5)

  Kim was awesome she was able to help me.

Maria from Odessa
April 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

billing Chat
(5 / 5)

  Megan on the chat was AWESOME!!!!

hall from Houston
April 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Chat service great!
(5 / 5)

  I was really concerned about my electricity service. But Kari at Direct Energy set my mind at ease. I appreciate her knowledge of the situation I had. I'm extremely satisfied with Direct Energy as my service provider.

Charlotte from Dallas
April 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Needed help with payment arrangements
(5 / 5)

  It doesn't matter what my need is when I call or chat with customer service from Direct Energy, they ALWAYS help me and listen to what my situation is.They are always kind & very helpful.
I refer this company based on my experience with customer service and my monthly savings. Keep up the good work!!

Kim from Houston
March 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service!
(5 / 5)

  I needed help changing my service start date. Customer service rep was very helpful and accomplished this within minutes.

brad7526 from Fort Worth
March 27th, 2018

Hi Brad! We are happy we could assist you in a timely manner with changing the start date for your service. Don't hesitate to contact us if you ever have questions or concerns. All the best, - Jane

Direct Energy Responds April 5th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DIRECT ENERGY THUMBS UP !!
(5 / 5)

  Everything was Great!!

Diana from Friendswood
March 21st, 2018

That's great feedback, Diana. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Have a nice day! - Cole

Direct Energy Responds March 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Try the chat room.
(5 / 5)

  I had all my issues resoved in a polite and timely manner. Thank you Kim.

PJ from Houston
March 9th, 2018

We are glad to hear that Kim took care of all the concerns you had. Thanks for reaching out to us and leaving feedback. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to our customers. Thank you for your business. - Cole

Direct Energy Responds March 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GoodForAllPeople
(5 / 5)

  Very good plan..

Sanjeevimurugan from Irving
February 20th, 2018

Thanks for the review and for choosing Direct Energy. Have a nice day! - Cole

Direct Energy Responds March 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Best Energy Provider Here
(5 / 5)

  I had renewed with Direct some months before but I guess it was too early for a renewal but one phone call and it was done immediately by a very knowledgeable Customer Service Rep. Direct has been my choice for some time now and I don't plan to change any time soon.

Randy H from Houston
January 17th, 2018

We are so glad to hear this feedback, Randy. Thanks for sharing your experience. Have a great evening. - Cole

Direct Energy Responds January 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

experience with Direct Energy
(5 / 5)

  My experience with Direct Energy has been great but mostly the cost. I have had such great savings and for me that is most important in my time of financial difficulties. Thank you so much.

Maria Flores from San Juan
January 5th, 2018

Maria, thanks for the wonderful feedback. We are glad to hear that you are able to see a savings while being with us. Have a great day! - Jane

Direct Energy Responds January 10th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Direct Energy gives customers choice, simplicity, and innovation where energy, data, and technology meet.

Direct Energy makes energy work harder for their nearly five million home and business customers across North America. They compete to earn their customers' business every day. They empower their customers with simple solutions to track, understand, and control the electricity they use. Direct Energy provides the insights needed to make smarter decisions, be more efficient, reduce energy use, and save money.

Direct Energy will continue to lead energy innovation through connected experiences that make a difference in people's lives.


Updated: 08-17-2018
Example Bill
loading...