I got a great rate and no hard sales pitch!

(4.8 / 5)

  I was shopping for an alternative to Cirro because of their outrageous "electricity delivery" charges. A friend recommended Direct Energy. Best move I have ever made. Great rate, no hidden charges, and my first bill was over $130 less than my last Cirro! Even signing up for the 24-month plan wasn't an issue with the rates I was given. I will be a customer for many, many years if this stays the same.

PBoudreau from Fort Worth
September 10th, 2018

We are so happy to hear this, PBoudreau! We love to know that you are saving so much money, and we look forward to serving you for years to come. Thank you so much for the excellent ratings and review. Have an awesome day! - Jack

Direct Energy Responds October 15th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Outstanding

(4.8 / 5)

  She was quick fast and knowledgeable. Didnt hesitate to fix my situation without judgement.

Tim from Waco
August 3rd, 2018

Thank you for the review, Tim! We are so glad to hear that our Customer Care Team was able to take care of your issue. Have a great day! - Jack

Direct Energy Responds October 15th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great comp.

(4.8 / 5)

  lowest rates I have had in years

DON from Mexia
June 13th, 2018

That is great, Don! We love providing an affordable and reliable product to our customers. Thank you for being a Direct Energy customer! -Eleanor

Direct Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love!!

(4.8 / 5)

  I absolutely love Direct Energy. I cant believe how low my bill is every month.

Spring, TX from Spring
April 27th, 2018

We're so happy to know that you're seeing savings from our services and that you've enjoyed it so far! We apologize for our response delay, but we truly want to thank you for your service! - Kate

Direct Energy Responds August 21st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Plenti Reward Points

(4.8 / 5)

  Everything is just fine and very excellent. There is only one concern on the elimination of the Plenti Reward Points which I greatly missed it. I really enjoyed it using it.

Direct Energy from Presidio
March 20th, 2018

Good Afternoon. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the service we provide. We can understand how plenti was a beneficial incentive for so many so we are in the process of seeing if we can offer a new incentive in its place. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you need assistance. Have a nice day! - Jane

Direct Energy Responds March 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent

(4.8 / 5)

  I had trouble trying to log in, it never recognized my account number or my zip code. Today I called First Choice to fix my problem and in a matter of minutes I was able to log in. Thank you Dulce and everyone working in customer service

Gramir from McAllen
January 8th, 2018

So glad we could get this taken care of right away for you. Thanks for the great feedback! Have a good day! - Cole

Direct Energy Responds January 10th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Port A service

(4.8 / 5)

  I've been with Direct energy 2 years and like the service and plans. Web site is easy and phone help is excellent. Highly recommend.

Chuck A from Port Aransas
December 21st, 2017

Thanks for being a loyal customer of ours, Chuck. That's so awesome! We are pleased we can offer you service that you are satisfied with. Have a great day! - Cole

Direct Energy Responds January 10th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service Rep

(4.8 / 5)

  Kyera was able to solve all of my issues with one chat session. She was very knowlegeable and had a great customer service attitude. I could tell she likes to help people.

David from Houston
November 7th, 2017

Thank you for this feedback, David. We will be sure to share this wonderful feedback with her supervisor. Thank you for choosing Direct Energy. Have a fantastic weekend! - Cole

Direct Energy Responds November 10th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service

(4.8 / 5)

  Had a couple of bills due, because i was unable to work due to Harvey. They set up a installment plan and made it so much easier to pay my bills.

Dillon from Spring
October 2nd, 2017

We are always happy to help anyway we can! We are sorry to hear you have been affected by Harvey. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Have a good day! - Jane

Direct Energy Responds October 10th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy has the BEST Customer Service!!!!

(4.8 / 5)

  They are very helpful and fast acting. Whenever I have questions or problems they're always quick with response. Great service. Would definitely recommend to family and friends !!!!

M. Usana from Killeen
August 25th, 2017

Hi M. Usana! We sincerely appreciate you being an advocate for us to your family and friends! If you ever have questions or ideas about how we may improve we'd love to hear those! If you would like to email those to us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com that would be wonderful! You may also reach us by phone at 888.305.3828 or via Facebook or Twitter (@DirectEnergy.com). Thanks again for the wonderful review! We look forward to serving you for years to come. All the best, - Henry, Direct Energy Digital Care Team

Direct Energy Responds September 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(4.8 / 5)

  Most of their customer service representatives are very patient and make sure your issues are resolved.

Sey from Houston
August 15th, 2017

We are very pleased to hear this. Thank you for providing us with your personal feedback and for being a valued customer. Have a great day! -Cole

Direct Energy Responds August 23rd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SignUP and Enrollment

(4.8 / 5)

  I had some trouble with the signup procedure. It appears the website has a minor problem, however, the Online Chat operator, Megan, was able to resolve the issue in an efficient manner.

DE Enrollment from Damon
July 19th, 2017

Thank you for the review! We are glad that our chat agent, Megan was able to assist you efficiently with your questions. We will ensure she gets the appreciation she deserves for a job well done. Thank you for choosing Direct Energy! Have a fantastic day! All the best, -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(4.8 / 5)

  I was inquiring about renewal of my rate plan with Direct Energy and the CSR online helper was great to work with.. helping me to understand more clearly the rates and extra charges.
She helped me to select a better plan

Ken.B from Hutto
June 22nd, 2017

Hi Ken, thanks for your review! We are so glad we've been able to assist you with your energy needs. If you ever have any questions going forward, please let us know. Have a fantastic day!

Direct Energy Responds July 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(4.8 / 5)

  I used the live chat on Direct Energy and was able to get the answers I needed. Michael C. was very helpful and answered all of my questions.I would definitely use this service again.

Mayra G. from Kingwood
June 7th, 2017

Hi Mayra! Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We are glad that Michael was able to take care of everything when you chatted with him! We will share this feedback with him. Thank you for being a loyal customer! All the best, -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Overall excellence

(4.8 / 5)

  Price, customer service, account management website, comprehensive website information that contains accurate info .and is so easy to use.
It's all there.
You can't beat it. All the others could take a few lessons.

Antonette Guaderrama from Dallas
April 27th, 2017

Antonette, we want to thank you for being a loyal customer. Providing rates that are affordable for our customer's and great customer service is something that is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day! -Rose

Direct Energy Responds May 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

direct energy gas cost

(4.8 / 5)

  Through no fault of Direct Energy I was paying too much for gas compared to my local energy company. After calling Direct Energy they lowered the cost to half of what I was paying to Direct Energy for my gas. They have been great in working with me to keep my cost down. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank You!!!

Sue from Jackson
April 22nd, 2017

Sue, we want to thank you for being a loyal customer. Providing rates that are affordable for our customer's is something that is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day! -Rose

Direct Energy Responds May 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service

(4.8 / 5)

  I chatted with Michael C. on the website today because my email address was incorrect and I could not get it fixed even though it showed the correct address. I had set up the account with a previous email address but switched to a new one. Michael helped get it corrected in less than 5 minutes. I have been very pleased with the service I have received from Direct Energy.

Happy customer from Corpus Christi
March 27th, 2017

Thank you for letting us know how your chat experience went. We will be happy to forward your feedback to Michael! Have a splendid week! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

LOVE! Competitive Rates and Great Customer Service

(4.8 / 5)

  I love Direct Energy. I've been using them for 12+ years at multiple residences. Transfer is always easy, and I love that I get a month of free energy service every year! Their rates are competitive, and any time I've had to speak to customer service they've been really friendly. I even call about every 6 months to see if they'll lower my rate, and often they do by a cent or two!

You get a discount when you sign up with a personal referral. You're welcome to use my refer-a-friend code: BD51V1 - enjoy!!

Whitney from Dallas
February 14th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service

(4.6 / 5)

  Chatted with Kim today and she was a tremendous help! No wait time either. Issue resolved!

Judy from Rockport
October 23rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy experience for set up and transfer

(4.6 / 5)

  Used on line chat service to discontinue service at one address and activate at another three weeks out from move. Seamless...easy.

Jeff from Dallas
July 5th, 2018

This is the feedback we love to hear, Jeff! We are proud of our Chat feature, and are glad you are enjoying the online digital assistance portal. I will pass this information along to our Chat team to ensure they are properly recognized. Thank you for being a Direct Energy customer! Have a wonderful day. -Eleanor

Direct Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great online customer service.

(4.6 / 5)

  I had called several times to discuss my bill, but recently and now twice I have used the online customer service and resolved my concerns right away. I have been with Direct Energy for approximately 4 years now and I have recommended them to several of my family and friends.

Patricia Kohler from Houston
November 28th, 2017

Thank you so much for telling others to sign up for our service. We really appreciate it. Have a wonderful day! - Cole

Direct Energy Responds November 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wonderful customer service

(4.6 / 5)

  I had a misunderstanding about account and decided to reach out to the chat option, I was assisted by Kyera who was more than wonderful. She explained in detail my concerns and assisted in setting up the appropriate approach.

Ruth from Dallas
November 22nd, 2017

Great feedback, Ruth. We are pleased to hear that Kyera was able to assist you with the concerns you had efficiently. It's important to us that we offer the best customer service experience to every customer always. Be sure to reach out should you need our assistance again. Thank you for your business! - Cole

Direct Energy Responds November 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(4.6 / 5)

  Awesome

Toby Turner from Richmond
November 21st, 2017

Thank you Toby! We appreciate your feedback Have a great day! - Cole

Direct Energy Responds November 22nd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cancellation of Plan

(4.6 / 5)

  I noticed a certain surge protection plan was added to my account, so I requested that it be removed immediately. Megan, a representative was very professional and direct. The live chat lasted about two minutes, at most and my concern was addressed with urgency. Love, love, love this company!

Udy E from Houston
July 27th, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback Udy! We are pleased to hear this and will make sure Megan is recognized for a job well done! We hope you have a great day! All the best, -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never have any issues

(4.6 / 5)

  I've been using direct energy for about 2 years now, and I've always had a good experience with them. Their plans are cheap and I've never had any issues with paying my bills online. Their customer service is always quick and efficient. The website can be a little glitchy but that might be because I have to use my phone, but I have noticed they have been making updates and I especially enjoy the chat function. Overall I will always recommend Direct Energy!

Rachel from Nacogdoches
June 30th, 2017

Rachel, thank you for sharing your feedback. It's nice that you have recommended other's to us, and that you have had good experiences with our customer service when you needed assistance. Please report any issues you have with our website to us, so we can get those issues reviewed as soon as possible. Feel free to email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com if you have a current issue with the website that needs attention. Thank you, -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

chat about rates

(4.6 / 5)

  I had a fast and easy experience chatting about my rate. Exactly what I expect when chatting.

Jose Torres from Crockett
June 30th, 2017

Hi Jose! We understand that when you contact us, it is important to get the issue resolved quickly and efficiently. We are glad that you had a good experience when you chatted with someone with a question. Have a wonderful day! -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Energy set up with Melissa

(4.6 / 5)

  Easy and Quick. Just how I like it.

Neal from Houston
June 13th, 2017

Hi Neal! Thank you for submitting a review. We are glad to hear that you have had an overall good experience with our company! Have a good day! -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nice customer service

(4.6 / 5)

  They are able to answer all your needs, thanks Direct Energy

Sam from Richmond
April 25th, 2017

Sam, we want to thank you for being a loyal customer. Providing great customer service for our customer's is something that is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day! -Rose

Direct Energy Responds May 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great energy

(4.6 / 5)

  I've had nothing but success with direct energy. Have no knowledge of promotions. Would recommend to others I have.

pattick from Rosenberg
April 20th, 2017

Pattock, we want to thank you for being a loyal customer. Providing great customer service for our customer's is something that is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day! -Rose

Direct Energy Responds May 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Best

(4.6 / 5)

  Love the Plenti points and app.

Ray from Hewitt
April 20th, 2017

Hi Ray! We are happy to hear you are enjoying our partnership with Plenti. Many thanks. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never in the Dark

(4.6 / 5)

  When our contract was up I called and negotiated a new rate and our loyalty was considered in the rate we received. What a blessing. It made me feel you appreciated my business.

Teresa from Odessa
April 20th, 2017

We do appreciate your loyalty to us, Teresa. We thank you for your continued devotion. Warm regards. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleased customer

(4.6 / 5)

  Customer for 3 years and have had good results. Good customer service. Would recommend

Canderson from Webster
March 26th, 2017

We hope to continue providing you with excellent service for many years to come. Kind regards. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy 10 year customer

(4.6 / 5)

  I have had direct energy for a little over 10 years and have had a great experience. I have found that enrolling in online auto pay helps me to never worry about a late payment and allows me to establish good credit. The other thing that has helped is always enrolling into a plan to save on the cost per kilo. Currently I am paying .13 cents and that is outrageous but looking over the plans I could be paying .8 cents per kilowatt. I have recommended direct energy before and I will do it again. Have never had an issue in 10 years. Although I am currently checking into clean energy plans so if they do not offer that then I will change to another company if the price is right.

Melissa from North Richland Hills
September 21st, 2015

Melissa, we want to thank you for being a loyal customer. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed being with us, and that you see the value in the service we offer. We understand how important it is to save money and we are happy that with us you are able to do so. All the best, -Jane

Direct Energy Responds February 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service experience

(4.6 / 5)

  I had a problem with my bill and had to call Direct Energy the other day. The rep was extremely helpful and resolved the issue without any push back. A pleasant experience for an industry that is definitely not known for their customer service.

Julie from Sugar Land
October 16th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very good service. No complaints

(4.6 / 5)

  Very easy to work with. Been with them for 3 years now. Recently worked out something for me for last months payment. Were very very nice.

L. Culbertson from Parker
July 9th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The customer service people over the phone and chat are GREAT!

(4.4 / 5)

  But the I T Dept has many issue to updating information on my account.

Review process is difficult updating from the input from agent to updating on my account. from Arlington
August 24th, 2018

Hello, ronellnicholson41. Thank you for these excellent ratings! If you need assistance in getting your account information updated, please don't hesitate to connect with us on Live Chat from www.directenergy.com or engage with our Social Media team on Facebook. Thank you, and have an excellent week! - Stevie N.

Direct Energy Responds October 15th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service

(4.4 / 5)

  I had a few questions about my plans after transferring service and Kelsey was able to solve the issues quickly and courteously! It was easy to get my questions answered and it was nice not having to call and be put on hold. i was able to take care of the issues while not interrupting my work at the office thanks to the live chat feature.

Justin C. from Dallas
August 14th, 2017

Wow! We are so glad to hear you had a great chat experience with our digital care agent, Kelsey. We will be sure to provide her with this positive feedback. Thank you! Feel free to utilize chat again if you need. Thank you, -Cole

Direct Energy Responds August 23rd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer service experience

(4.4 / 5)

  Customer service and plans are good.

New Albany resident from New Albany
May 31st, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and rating! Have a splendid week! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds June 1st, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

new bee

(4.4 / 5)

  Just new to this utility. Experience was very easy to create an account and follow up with questions. Very friendly customer service folks!!

AudreyN from Harlingen
April 22nd, 2017

Monyca, we want to thank you for being a loyal customer. Providing great customer service for our customer's is something that is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day! -Rose

Direct Energy Responds May 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My opinion

(4.4 / 5)

  As a customer of DE I have nothing but praise for the company. Always ready to help out customers. New contracts and moving services are made a freeze. Only one minor detail, their automative (recuring) payment system needs to be better

Armando from Houston
April 21st, 2017

Armando, we want to thank you for being a loyal customer. Providing rates that are affordable for our customer's is something that is very important to us and we will pass along your feedback on the payment system. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day! -Rose

Direct Energy Responds May 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy at Home

(4.4 / 5)

  Great service and nice people in customer service.

A Customer from Arlington
December 9th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good online customer service.

(4.2 / 5)

  Customer service helped to correct my issue promptly and easily.

Good online customer service from Houston
September 7th, 2018

Thank you for the great ratings! Our goal is to always provide an unbeatable customer experience. We appreciate you sharing. Have a wonderful day! - Jack

Direct Energy Responds October 15th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct

(4.2 / 5)

  Pretty chill

Tomi from Houston
June 30th, 2017

Thank you, Tomi! Have a wonderful weekend! All the best, -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good

(4.2 / 5)

  Good service

J from Freeport
May 18th, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful rating, J! Have a great week! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Issues with making a payment

(4.2 / 5)

  The lady on chat helped clear everything with, Malinda was her name. Very helpful

Melinda from Houston
April 18th, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to rate and review us. We will be sure to let Melinda know the positive feedback! All the best. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Online Chat

(4.2 / 5)

  Very helpful and easy

NY from Chemung
April 10th, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to rate us. We are glad we could help. Have a great day! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Live chat

(4.2 / 5)

  I used thr online chat, and the agent Melinda was very quick and answered my question. She was very professional and nice.

Malinda youngblood from Fort Worth
April 3rd, 2017

Thank you for letting us know! We will forward the great feed back to Melinda! Have a great day. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Solid value for the money

(4.2 / 5)

  Good value for the money.

Maya from Houston
August 17th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sorry I left Direct Energy

(4.2 / 5)

  I made a big mistake and switched from direct to txu my bill jumped from 90$ in nov to 318$ in dec. that is without heat because my heater had been boken since last july. Since then the bill has only gotten higher. No one at txu will talk to me or explain why. As soon as my contract is up at txu im switching back. This month my bill was 418$ That is almost half my s.s. check. I cannot pay it so soon I will be without power. I am a 67 year old widow with health issues.

fay broyles from Fort Worth
March 1st, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Company

(4.2 / 5)

  They are a little more expensive, but I haven't had any problems with them. I would put them up there with the top companies

Meda from Houston
February 9th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I Love Electricity!

(4 / 5)

  Good company, just make sure to keep up with contact end dates.

Granielle from Nacogdoches
August 10th, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We appreciate your ratings, and we are glad to have you on the Direct Energy team! Have a great day! - Stevie N.

Direct Energy Responds October 15th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good chat service, bad timing

(4 / 5)

  Good, efficient service with Chat, but, two things: 1) they sent a renewal letter six weeks before my contract expired, but the website didn't consider me eligible to renew. Had to go to chat. 2) they should tell you in the letter that the rates offered on line are better than the ones available by phone (though only by a tiny amount).
And, it looks as though the initial offer is a bit of bait and switch. The best rate has gone up 13.5% in a year. Or, is it just the economy?
And, oh, yeah, it's a nuisance to have to renew each year, but what the hey, that's life.

Phil from Newmarket
November 1st, 2017

Phil, thank you for the feedback. We will be sure to forward the issue with the website not allowing you to renew online over to the digital team. All of the feedback we get from our customers is very important to us. Thank you for continuing to be with Direct Energy. Have a great day! -Cole

Direct Energy Responds November 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Chat was quick

(4 / 5)

  The chat agent was helpful and resolved my log in issues quickly

Rita from Katy
July 6th, 2017

Thank you for your review, Rita! This is great to hear! Thank you for your business! All the best, -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy

(4 / 5)

  Wonderful Company, they have worked with me on every avenue possible.

Pamatarium from Mabank
April 21st, 2017

Pamatarium, we want to thank you for being a loyal customer. Providing rates that are affordable for our customer's is something that is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day! -Rose

Direct Energy Responds May 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Didn't realize I renewed

(4 / 5)

  Everything with Direct energy has been pretty good. They provide an excellent and treat me respectfully. The one thing I am surprised about is that they mention they are glad I renewed with them. I didn't realize I renewed as nobody advised me of this. What I don't like are the extra monthly charges if I don't use any electricity and the carrier charges. Since i renewed I hope i got a good price on the actual usage charge.

Richard Marion from Weslaco
April 21st, 2017

Richard, we want to thank you for being a loyal customer. Providing rates that are affordable for our customer's is something that is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day! -Rose

Direct Energy Responds May 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Anthony Laird

(4 / 5)

  I have enjoyed the services that I have received.

Anthony Laird from Angleton
April 20th, 2017

We hope to continue providing you with a delightful experience. Thank you. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rate Change for Electricity

(4 / 5)

  Contacted Direct Energy to check on rates, because my current plan was scheduled to expire. Used the Chat, because there was some discrepency in signing up. The chat rep (Melinda) helped me clarify some things and got me on the right track.
Although I do have one little tidbit to add- If your a returning customer, there should be other cheaper rates for customer loyalty!

Rich H from Pittsburgh
April 3rd, 2017

Hi Rich! We will be sure to let Melinda know your feedback. We are working diligently to improve our process for a better customer experience. We appreciate you providing suggestions on improvement! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions