We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, 4Change Energy, Frontier Utilities and Cirro Energy

Great communication thru the" Chat"

(5 / 5)

  I tried to sign into my.new account, couldn't find my account #. Plus,I was concerned that my rate would be very expensive since I use less than 500kg
On average. Chat with Kim Relieved my worry. Thought I would be charged for .500 even if I only used 350 0r 400
She assured me that I wouldn't!.
Good news, Informed personnel are the heart blood of Customer Service.
Kim exemplified great customer service!

Great Customer Service Thru " Chat" from Addison
February 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Perfect service

(5 / 5)

  This company is amazing, not just the plans they offer but the customer service as well.

ashley from Jacksonville
February 12th, 2019

Thanks for the positive review Ashley! We appreciate you :) - Allie

Direct Energy Responds February 27th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service

(5 / 5)

  I used the Chat Now option to ask a question about my renewal. It was fast and easy. Javier answered all my questions in a friendly fast manner. Renewed for 2 more years!

Jessica from Waxahachie
February 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Glad I switched

(5 / 5)

  I used to be a Reliant customer and finally got tired of being over charged, so I switched to Direct Energy and I am so glad I did.

Lisa from Kerens
January 14th, 2019

Yay!! We are so glad you are apart of the DE family also. Hope you have a healthy and happy 2019 :) - Allie

Direct Energy Responds February 27th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy thums up

(5 / 5)

  Great company, great prices, great plans, and on top of that, you can speak with a real person on the phone when you need assistance the most.
I've been using them for over 4 years, and never once I had an issue.
I moved 3 times while I had Direct Energy as a provider, and every single time, there were there to switch my service in no time (no issue)

Customer from Cypress
December 20th, 2018

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us a review. Have a great week! - Allie

Direct Energy Responds February 27th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  My rep, helped me all my questions, and answered all of the concerns i had.

Kesha from Houston
November 15th, 2018

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us a review. Have a great week! - Allie

Direct Energy Responds February 27th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  I highly recommend Direct Energy to everyone. They really do care!!

Rudy from Mission
October 29th, 2018

Yay!! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us a review. Have a great week! - Allie

Direct Energy Responds February 27th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best company in Houston TX

(5 / 5)

  They always there to help me !
Always the best rate.
Love this Honor company

Yuval from Humble
August 23rd, 2018

Good Morning, Yuval. We certainly appreciate these awesome ratings and the review! It is our pleasure to provide you with an outstanding customer experience, and we are thrilled to have you on the Direct Energy team! Thank you for the feedback, and have a fantastic week! - Jack

Direct Energy Responds October 15th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  I was able to chat with Megan regarding plan options and she was able to answer all my questions. Thank you, Megan for all your help. She provided links and took the time to look up information on plans for me in my area.

Deanna from Killeen
July 10th, 2018

Thank you so much for leaving this positive review, Deanna! We will ensure Megan, and her immediate supervisor is notified of this feedback. We appreciate your time. Have a wonderful day! -Eleanor

Direct Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A Breeze

(5 / 5)

  This is Awesome. I was very disappointed with my previous service provided and unfortunately the relationship of more than 4 years had to end. I reviewed several other companies before arriving here and was displeased at their demands for a huge activation deposit. None of them could clearly explain why those startup monies were necessary or could confirm if they were refundable minus all the fees if the relationship had to end. I would have been okay to pay it out installments but no one was hearing that. Just hand us 220.00 and well turn it on. Im glad i found you guys and very pleased there's no deposit. This is how you become and remain #1. Im telling everyone I know at the old company to follow me. (#high5) Thank you ..Now lets do business one kilo watt at a time. Praise God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok2BAwesome from Dallas
July 9th, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Ok2BAwesome. We are so pleased to hear of your experience and attitude towards our service. It makes us happy when our customers are happy! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your account in the future, please know you can connect with our Live Chat team through our website www.directenergy.com. Have a nice day! -Eleanor

Direct Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

LOVE DIRECT ENERGY

(5 / 5)

  MY PLAN EXPIRED 2 MONTHS AGO AND I DID NOT REALIZE IT UNTIL I GOT A HUGE BILL. THEY HELPED ME GET A NEW RATE AND RE-BILLED AT THE LOWER RATE. I HAVE BEEN WITH THEM 11 YEARS AND WOULD NOT CHANGE DUE TO THEIR AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

SHANNETTE from Tomball
June 29th, 2018

We appreciate your loyalty, Shannette! Our Customer Care team is always willing to help, and explore different options that are available. We are so glad our team was able to take care of this for you. Please know you have the opportunity to connect with our Live Chat team at any time through our website if you are in need of assistance in the future. Thank you! -Eleanor

Direct Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  I love direct energy. They are very helpful and understand to the needs of the customers.

Glenn from Killeen
June 18th, 2018

We appreciate your feedback, Rashadglenn! Here at Direct Energy, we always strive to put our customers first. We are glad this has been this case for you too! Please know you may reach out to our Live Chat team through our website www.directenergy.com in the future if you have any questions regarding your account. Thank you for your time! -Eleanor

Direct Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very happy with my service!

(5 / 5)

  Easy to sign up, get weekly emails with usage numbers, and customer service was great! We are up for renewal next month and will definitely renew!

Sara from Mabank
June 5th, 2018

That is great news, Sara! We are lucky to have a loyal customer like you. Thank you for the positive review and 5-star rating! -Eleanor

Direct Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service

(5 / 5)

  The live chat is now my go to.

NeeSha M from Corpus Christi
May 24th, 2018

Excellent! We love our Chat feature too. Thank you for the wonderful rating, NeeSha M! We hope you have a great day. -Eleanor

Direct Energy Responds August 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Glad we switched!

(5 / 5)

  We switched to Direct Energy several years ago, and have $aved. Reliant calls us from time-to-time, but we'll never go back. So glad we made the switch!

Savings from Victoria
May 21st, 2018

We know it's been a while since you've left this review, but we are wanting to sincerely thank you for the great rating! We appreciate your loyalty and you're the reason we love doing what we do each day! We hope you have a wonderful week! -Kate

Direct Energy Responds August 21st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best price around

(5 / 5)

  Always a good price on electric. Great customer service reps !

Sharon from Sulphur Springs
April 26th, 2018

We're so happy that you've enjoyed our customer service and have advised others about your great experience! Thanks for the review! - Kate

Direct Energy Responds August 21st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates and very good customer service.

(5 / 5)

  Needed to re-up and got a great rate again.

Designman1980 from Eastland
April 26th, 2018

We appreciate the 5-star rating, Designman1980! It is our goal to deliver an affordable product to our customers. We wish you all the best! -Eleanor

Direct Energy Responds August 21st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

pay bill

(5 / 5)

  kim was fast and efficient

jeff from Rowlett
April 24th, 2018

Good Morning, Jeff! Thank you for the great rating and review. We are happy to hear Kim was able to assist with your concern! We will provide the positive feedback to her. Have an enjoyable day! -Eleanor

Direct Energy Responds August 21st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing help

(5 / 5)

  Kim was awesome she was able to help me.

Maria from Odessa
April 24th, 2018

We're so glad that Kim was able to assist you via chat! We truly appreciate the wonderful review, and we'll be sure to let her Supervisor know of your feedback! Thanks - Kate

Direct Energy Responds August 21st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

billing Chat

(5 / 5)

  Megan on the chat was AWESOME!!!!

hall from Houston
April 19th, 2018

We're so happy that your chat experience with Megan was wonderful! We will certainly let her Supervisor know and pass on the wonderful feedback! Thanks - Kate

Direct Energy Responds August 21st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Chat service great!

(5 / 5)

  I was really concerned about my electricity service. But Kari at Direct Energy set my mind at ease. I appreciate her knowledge of the situation I had. I'm extremely satisfied with Direct Energy as my service provider.

Charlotte from Dallas
April 11th, 2018

We're so happy that you've enjoyed the Chat service we provide and specifically the feedback for Kari! We are going to let her Supervisor know and provide the wonderful feedback on her and her leadership! Thanks so much - Kate

Direct Energy Responds August 21st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Needed help with payment arrangements

(5 / 5)

  It doesn't matter what my need is when I call or chat with customer service from Direct Energy, they ALWAYS help me and listen to what my situation is.They are always kind & very helpful.
I refer this company based on my experience with customer service and my monthly savings. Keep up the good work!!

Kim from Houston
March 27th, 2018

We want to thank you so much for the wonderful review that you have left. We apologize that it has taken so long for us to respond, but we are so appreciative that you were willing to take time to tell others about your experience with us! We hope that you have an amazing weekend! -Kate

Direct Energy Responds August 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service!

(5 / 5)

  I needed help changing my service start date. Customer service rep was very helpful and accomplished this within minutes.

brad7526 from Fort Worth
March 27th, 2018

Hi Brad! We are happy we could assist you in a timely manner with changing the start date for your service. Don't hesitate to contact us if you ever have questions or concerns. All the best, - Jane

Direct Energy Responds April 5th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DIRECT ENERGY THUMBS UP !!

(5 / 5)

  Everything was Great!!

Diana from Friendswood
March 21st, 2018

That's great feedback, Diana. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Have a nice day! - Cole

Direct Energy Responds March 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Try the chat room.

(5 / 5)

  I had all my issues resoved in a polite and timely manner. Thank you Kim.

PJ from Houston
March 9th, 2018

We are glad to hear that Kim took care of all the concerns you had. Thanks for reaching out to us and leaving feedback. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to our customers. Thank you for your business. - Cole

Direct Energy Responds March 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GoodForAllPeople

(5 / 5)

  Very good plan..

Sanjeevimurugan from Irving
February 20th, 2018

Thanks for the review and for choosing Direct Energy. Have a nice day! - Cole

Direct Energy Responds March 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Best Energy Provider Here

(5 / 5)

  I had renewed with Direct some months before but I guess it was too early for a renewal but one phone call and it was done immediately by a very knowledgeable Customer Service Rep. Direct has been my choice for some time now and I don't plan to change any time soon.

Randy H from Houston
January 17th, 2018

We are so glad to hear this feedback, Randy. Thanks for sharing your experience. Have a great evening. - Cole

Direct Energy Responds January 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

experience with Direct Energy

(5 / 5)

  My experience with Direct Energy has been great but mostly the cost. I have had such great savings and for me that is most important in my time of financial difficulties. Thank you so much.

Maria Flores from San Juan
January 5th, 2018

Maria, thanks for the wonderful feedback. We are glad to hear that you are able to see a savings while being with us. Have a great day! - Jane

Direct Energy Responds January 10th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

HAPPY CUSTOMER

(5 / 5)

  I happily report that in my almost 4 years of being their customer, I have zero complaints

DANIELLE W. from Grapevine
December 21st, 2017

Danielle, thank you so much for the kind words. We are always happy to hear from our customers on how we are doing. We appreciate your business. Have a wonderful day! - Cole

Direct Energy Responds January 10th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love

(5 / 5)

  I absolutely love Direct Energy. Ive had them for a few years now with no complaints. I have the free weekends plans and its the best for my lifestyle since Im usually not home on week days

Alia M from Dallas
December 20th, 2017

Thanks for the kind words, Alia! We appreciate the feedback. It's nice to hear that the free weekends plan is working out well for you. We hope you have a wonderful day. - Cole

Direct Energy Responds January 10th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Melinda in Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  My Family is facing an extremely hard time at the moment paying bills due to a death and job loss back to back. Melinda gave me all the information needed to help my family in our time of need. she is definitely a blessing is disguise and I couldnt be more thankful!!!

Amazing customer service rep from Arlington
November 29th, 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We understand that sometimes our customers run into hardships and we always want to be there for our customers in their time of need and offer any assistance we can that will be helpful. We are so pleased to hear that our customer care agent, Melinda was able to provide you with options to get this resolved in your time of need. Please don't hesitate to reach out should you need our assistance again. Have a wonderful day! - Jane

Direct Energy Responds November 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Prompt Service

(5 / 5)

  Direct Energy was quick and easy to be a customer with and understood the neccity of having your home equipped with service

Prompt Service from Alice
November 21st, 2017

Thanks for this terrific feedback. We strive to provide great customer service and rates that are affordable. We also understand how convenience is very important. Glad we could help. Have a great day! - Jane

Direct Energy Responds November 22nd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

By far the best

(5 / 5)

  This is the absolute best electric company I have been affiliated with. Their rates, plans and customer service has never failed to impress me.

Keri from League City
November 20th, 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave your review. This feedback is very helpful. We try to ensure we are always providing the best customer service possible and happy that we can offer affordable rates. Have a great day! - Cole

Direct Energy Responds November 22nd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Satisfied

(5 / 5)

  I noticed that the electricity plan that I was paying was not the correct plan and the agent was able to help me and get my account lined out. And even offered a credit on our account for the trouble.

CMTIPP from West Columbia
November 2nd, 2017

This is wonderful to hear. Thank you for sharing the experience you had. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. All the best, -Jane

Direct Energy Responds November 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nice peoole, affordable service

(5 / 5)

  Had an issue with mailing information due to an uncomfortable situation. It was taken care of promptly and politely.

Recommended to anyone from Alvin
October 24th, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear that everything was resolved efficiently. We hope you have a great day! - Cole

Direct Energy Responds October 25th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer service

(5 / 5)

  The customer service is simply great

Tammy from Grand Prairie
October 11th, 2017

Thank you, Tammy. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Have a fantastic weekend. -Cole

Direct Energy Responds October 13th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer service

(5 / 5)

  I saw my bill with the surge charge protection plan which I had declined but I hate calling and waiting so I tried the online chat and the issue was fixed quickly the lady was very helpful, efficient and polite.

Customer service from Laredo
September 12th, 2017

We're so happy you loved the online chat function! If you have any other questions or concerns we're always happy to help via chat or email at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com!

Direct Energy Responds September 13th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Rates

(5 / 5)

  My bill was so much lower when I switched.

O&GMOM from Houston
August 30th, 2017

We're so happy we were able to lower your bill! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your account or any of our other offerings please feel free to email us at @dedigitalcare@directenergy.com! Thanks again, - Henry

Direct Energy Responds September 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great job!

(5 / 5)

  Melinda did a wonderful job of helping us transfer our service from our apartment to our new house. She was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Maria from Plano
August 25th, 2017

Hi Maria! We love Melinda here at DE, and we're happy she was able to provide you with the service you needed! We'll be sure to pass this along to her manager and assure she's recognized. If you have any other questions you may always chat, call us at 888.305.3828, or email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com! Thanks again, - Henry, Direct Energy Digital Care Team

Direct Energy Responds September 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Direct Energy for some time and have always been satisfied.! The customer service it's the best.! The staff is willing to help and accommodate you to your likeness. The prices are great.! Thanks Direct Energy staff for your lovely and friendly attitudes., A special thanks to Kelsey!!

Sonia from Humble
August 22nd, 2017

Hi Sonia! Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to see that Kelsey was able to take care of everything you needed in a professional and friendly manner. We will give her this feedback. We hope you reach out if you ever need assistance in the future. Have a wonderful weekend! -Cole

Direct Energy Responds August 25th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I love direct energy

(5 / 5)

  I have been with direct energy for 3 years now and they have always been very helpful and clear. not to mention they don't have crazy prices, even during summer our bill has never been outrageous. they are a fantastic company and I totally recommend them.

Kristen from Round Rock
August 21st, 2017

Thank you for the recommendation. We really appreciate all the wonderful feedback. Have a great day! -Cole

Direct Energy Responds August 24th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best ever!!

(5 / 5)

  Perfect customer service experience

John from Dallas
August 21st, 2017

Thank you, John! We are glad to have you as a loyal customer of ours. Have a terrific day! -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 23rd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best energy company

(5 / 5)

  After being with maybe 3 other companies, and receiving horribly high bills, we decided to make a change. My mother suggested Direct Energy and everything has been great since then. During the summer, we receive low bills, ones that are "almost to good to be true". But there is no surprise, it ends up being exactly that. I love this company. During winter, we also get incredibly low prices. Right now, we have a wonderful plan where we received the nest and a great plan for three years. Thank you, Direct Energy!

Best choice we could have made from Houston
August 14th, 2017

Wow! Thank you so very much for this feedback. We are glad that you are able to see a savings while being with us. Customer feedback is super important to us, so be sure to let us know if you have any other suggestions. Have a great day! -Cole

Direct Energy Responds August 23rd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  Melinda was very helpful and answered the question I had.

Minerva from Mission
August 4th, 2017

Thank you for this feedback. We are glad to hear, Melinda was able to assist you with everything you needed. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need our assistance again. -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 23rd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Transfer Service via Chat

(5 / 5)

  Online chat for transferring service was so easy. I was having a hard time online verifying new address, but upon chatting with Kelsey she helped me process change. She was fast and had no problems what so ever!!

Sonia Gonzales from Donna
August 4th, 2017

Hi Sonia. We will be sure to give Kelsey recognition for this! Thank you for sharing your personal experience! Have a wonderful day! -Cole

Direct Energy Responds August 23rd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Paige is the person I spoke with today on my live chat and she was Awesome! The plan I renewed with was the Give Brighter Plan. The Give Brighter is a plan that includes a Luci Light for our home. This is a solar powered, inflatable, waterproof light for you to use in your home. In addition, as part of this rate, they donate one of the Luci lights on my behalf to a family in a developing country that lives without electricity. Whereas, the Live Brighter is just our regular everyday plan without any promotional items. The price per kilowatt was exactly the same (which is still cheaper than the other guys) and we're locked into this rate for another year. The Luci Light program is wonderful and it gets you a free light too! WAY TO GO DIRECT ENERGY!

Tiffany D from Kennedale
August 3rd, 2017

Hi Tiffany! Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so excited that you enjoy the Give Brighter plan as much as we do. Please be sure to share this with your friends and family, and provide your referral id number so after they enroll with us, you can get a referral credit and they will also get a referral credit! Thank you for the feedback. Have a fantastic day! -Cole

Direct Energy Responds August 23rd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New agreement

(5 / 5)

  Kelsey, was a tremendous help.

Jose Baez from Dallas
August 1st, 2017

Glad to hear this! Thank you for this review. We will be sure to let Kelsey know she did a wonderful job helping you! -Cole

Direct Energy Responds August 23rd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent customer support and perks

(5 / 5)

  Excellent customer support and perks

Chandra from Irving
July 26th, 2017

Thank you Chandra! We appreciate your feedback! Customer feedback is very important to us, so we are happy to hear of your experience! Have a great day! -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experience & Service!

(5 / 5)

  Customer service representatives are attentive, quick, and resolve issues and answer questions promptly and appropriately, we will continue to use Direct Energy for our electricity needs.

srand7 from Houston
July 25th, 2017

We understand how important it is to get your issue resolved quickly, and to be available to assist you with questions you have as well. We are glad to hear of this awesome experience you have had. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything! Thank you for being a loyal customer! - Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great

(5 / 5)

  everything went smooth on the sign up and renewal

Roger K from Burkburnett
July 22nd, 2017

Glad to hear the sign up and renewal process was easy for you, Roger! Thank is what we want for all of our customers! Thank you for choosing Direct Energy! Have a fantastic day! -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing

(5 / 5)

  Great experience

Singh from East Windsor
July 21st, 2017

Glad to hear you had a great experience. Thank you so much for leaving your feedback! Have a good day! -Cole

Direct Energy Responds August 23rd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It's better to call when you renew!

(5 / 5)

  They search and see how you are as a customer and give you the same rate as you had or better!

Adam M. from Grand Prairie
July 20th, 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal experience with us, Adam! We understand saving money is very important to our customers, so we strive to ensure we offer rates that are reasonable. We hope you have a fantastic day! Thank you, -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Chat Online

(5 / 5)

  I am a new customer, I had some concerns, because I spoke to a lady with a very strong accent and couldn't understand her. I decided to view my contract online and had some questions. I decided to chat, rather than talk to somebody that I wouldn't be able to understand. I chatted with a wonderful lady by the name of Paige and she answered all my questions and concerns I had. Thank you Paige!

Sara from Laredo
July 19th, 2017

Thank you for the feedback, Sara! We are happy to had a great experience with out chat agent Paige! We will be sure we give her props. Thank you for being a Direct Energy customer! Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any concerns or questions! All the best, -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I got answers for my query

(5 / 5)

  It was very easy to get the answers for all the queries over chat.

Gues from Richardson
July 14th, 2017

We are glad to hear that you had a good experience when you chatted with our chat team! We appreciate your feedback! Have an awesome day, Gues! -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

online chat

(5 / 5)

  I have phone anxiety, so I went to the online chat. My contract was up, and I wanted to see if there were any lower rates. Kelsey was so helpful, I found a lower rate, and I had no anxiety! Super easy, super helpful, and super fast!

Emma from Houston
July 14th, 2017

Hi Emma, we are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our chat agent, Kelsey! We can understand how calling is not always the preferred option for all of our customers, so we are excited to have chat as another option for our customers to take advantage of. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need us! All the best, -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  Chatted with Kelsey. Very nice

Tish B. from Plano
July 5th, 2017

Thank you for the feedback, Tish! We are happy to hear that chatting with Kelsey was a nice experience for you. We will be sure to let her know! Have a wonderful day! -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Help with selection of Military rates.

(5 / 5)

  The Direct Energy Chat contact was able to walk me (an existing Direct Energy customer) through the selection of the available Military rates offered, and where the Direct Energy software left me at a dead end with no way to obtain the rate I wanted, was able to verify my Vet status and get me signed up for the renewal rates. The representative was polite, knowledgeable, did a Good Job!

Happy Vet from Lake Jackson
July 5th, 2017

Good afternoon! We are so excited to hear of this experience. This is fantastic! Thank you for the feedback, and for your business! All the best, -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Like

(5 / 5)

  Love the Free weekends

C. E. Sumner from Three Rivers
July 3rd, 2017

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to offer free weekends to our customers to allow them to save money! Have a wonderful day! -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wonderful

(5 / 5)

  Megan was so helpful, and nice. Helped me with my bill.

Ana from San Benito
June 29th, 2017

Thank you for the kind words, Ana. We are glad to hear Megan was so helpful when you reached out for assistance. We will be sure to give her props for this! Have a wonderful rest of your day! -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Service

(5 / 5)

  I had to delete my 2 stored payment methods as I had to cancel my service due to relocation from USA to India and I got all the help and support from Kesley to remove those, Even though I am not a direct energy customer. Thanks to taking care of my request and you guys rock when it comes to assisting the customers.

Gaurav Singh from Richardson
June 27th, 2017

Thank you for the review Gaurav! If you ever have any questions please let us know! You may reach us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com. Sincerely, - Henry

Direct Energy Responds June 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent company

(5 / 5)

  always resolve my problems on time

Morales from Humble
June 22nd, 2017

We're glad you love our products and services Morales! If you ever have any questions you can reach us via email by contacting us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com. Have a great day! - Henry

Direct Energy Responds June 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct energy

(5 / 5)

  They are great!!

Ashley from Plano
June 15th, 2017

We appreciate that so much Ashley! If there is ever anything we can do to assist you further or answer any questions you might have, you can always email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com for more information. We hope you have a great weekend! -Kate

Direct Energy Responds June 17th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Reliable and affordable

(5 / 5)

  Reliable electricity company, with an outstanding customer service. Multiple plan options from month-to-month to free-weekends contract. Highly recommended.

Rolen from Houston
June 14th, 2017

Rolen, thank you for recommending us to your friends and family! We are always happy to hear our customers are satisfied with the service. Have a great day! -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct...And to the Point

(5 / 5)

  Just renewed for another 24 months with Direct Energy. Easy-peasy and such a pleasant experience compared to some of the companies I have had to deal with recently...

Estisfrmtx from Houston
June 8th, 2017

Thank you! We are glad you have decided to renew with Direct Energy! We appreciate your business and hope to continue being your provider for many years! -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy - Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  hi - I was having a problem on the main website and I chatted with Megan and she resolved all my problems quickly and efficiently. I plan on referring my friends to Direct Energy.

Megan from Newark
June 7th, 2017

Wonderful to hear! We will be sure to let Megan know, you had a great experience when you chatted with her! Thank you for referring your friends to us! Have a great day! -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great experience with prepaid and now monthly billing experience

(5 / 5)

  Good company, great customer service with lots of choices between plans.

Lillie Fortenberry from Mesquite
June 6th, 2017

We're so happy you love the service Lillie! Thank you for the feedback. If you ever have any questions please feel free to send those to us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com. Sincerely, - Henry

Direct Energy Responds June 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome and speedy customer service proivided by Megan

(5 / 5)

  Megan was on the ball getting me links to check out different plans for energy for my house hold. What a great experience it was dealing with her. She had a lot of patience and was very knowledgeable for my questions in need. She was Happy through the entire chat, it was like I could see/feel her smile as she worked/chatted with me on the different plans that your company provides.
I will for sure recommend this to everyone

Sabrina Booth from 7388
June 1st, 2017

We appreciate the wonderful words and great rating, Sabrina! We are glad to hear that Megan was able to show you other plans we offer! We will be sure to get this positive feedback to Megan! Have a great weekend! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds June 2nd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Would recommend this company to anybody

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Direct Energy since 2015, I have had a great experience with them during these years and I recommend them to everyone. Their prices are great and the customer service is awesome.

Awesome plans and customer service from Houston
May 30th, 2017

Good Afternoon! We appreciate your loyalty to us and we are happy to hear we could meet your electricity needs. Have a great day! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds June 1st, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

refund on a credit balance

(5 / 5)

  I have been waiting too long for the refund. Melinda was a lot of help in trying to take care of this business.

Daniel from Austin
May 26th, 2017

Hello, Daniel! Thank you for the review and we are happy to hear that Melinda was able to assist you! All the Best! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My experience

(5 / 5)

  It was great easy with no problems and keeping updated. Thanks

Derald Jendersee from Cockeysville
May 19th, 2017

Thanks for the awesome rating, Derald! We appreciate your business! All the best! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Many years of good service

(5 / 5)

  I've been with Direct Energy and have been very satisfied. I like the fact that I can sign up for a new program before my program expires. If I see that a lower rate is being offered by you while mine s still in effect, I want the lower rate.

None from Ballston Lake
May 18th, 2017

Thank you for the kind words! We aim for great customer service and we are happy to hear you are taking advantage of our competitive rates! Have a great day! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

FANTASTIC

(5 / 5)

  NEVER BEEN HAPPIER KEEP IT THE WAY ITS GOING

L R VELAND from Weslaco
May 18th, 2017

We are happy to hear we are able to satisfy your energy needs! Thank you for the great rating, L R! All the best! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Going on 3 years

(5 / 5)

  I love Direct Energy and I don't plan to ever change companies. As a first time house owner I looked everywhere and Direct Energy had the best prices!!!

GVILLA from Ennis
May 18th, 2017

Thank you for the great rating, Gvilla! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to servicing you in the future! Have a great day! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best electric provider

(5 / 5)

  The best electric provider by far. I have been with two others in the past. Direct is five stars in every area. I have recommended to all my family and friends.

Eastex3 from Tyler
May 18th, 2017

Good afternoon.Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! We are so glad to hear that you highly recommend us to your friends and family! That is amazing. Thank you so much for your loyalty! Customer satisfaction is very important to us. Have an awesome weekend. -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

i love my low bills!!

(5 / 5)

  I am usually very pleasantly surprised by my low bill! I would definitely recommend Direct Energy! They are fair and have really good customer service.

Karen from Frisco
May 18th, 2017

Hi Karen. We are always looking for ways to help our customers save money, so we are pleased to hear that you are able to save while being our customer. Thank you for taking time to share you experience. Have a great day! -Jane

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Best Electric Provider in Texas

(5 / 5)

  Everything is Good with these people

R Alfie from Crowley
May 18th, 2017

Thank you for the review, R! We are always here, if you need assistance. All the best, -Melinda

Direct Energy Responds August 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy Evaluation

(5 / 5)

  I received help from your employee, Jason Simpson, He was very courteous and efficient with the aid he gave me.

Jason Simpson from Fort Worth
May 18th, 2017

dx

Direct Energy Responds June 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  Have been a customer for more than 2 years great service.

Pharmacist from Westford
May 18th, 2017

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your loyalty. Have a fantastic day! -Jane

Direct Energy Responds June 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy Customer

(5 / 5)

  Was Amazing company also had first choice now both great companys would recommend this company to anyone who need electricity

Ammar S. from Fort Worth
May 3rd, 2017

Hey Ammar! Thank you for your review. We are excited to know you are happy with your service. Thanks! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My Review

(5 / 5)

  Very good experience. Easy to renew on line and phone call. I'm on a budget. No issues to mention.

Tony Segro from Columbia
April 25th, 2017

Sam, we want to thank you for being a loyal customer. Providing rates that are affordable for our customer's is something that is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day! -Rose

Direct Energy Responds May 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It's all true!

(5 / 5)

  For years I did not believe my energy bill could be lower than what I was paying with TXU. That is until Direct Energy. Wow! What a difference! There was a hiccup in getting my order registered but even that was resolved in an hour and, just like that, I started saving money. Thank you, Direct Energy!

Janine S. from Fort Worth
April 22nd, 2017

Janine, we want to thank you for being a loyal customer. Providing rates that are affordable for our customer's is something that is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day! -Rose

Direct Energy Responds May 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Renewed

(5 / 5)

  Have renewed our Direct Energy contracts at both our home & weekend house. Have been very pleased with our service.

Allan from Mesquite
April 22nd, 2017

Allan, we want to thank you for being a loyal customer. Providing rates that are affordable for our customer's and great customer service is something that is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day! -Rose

Direct Energy Responds May 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

rn

(5 / 5)

  no complaints

martha from Spring
April 22nd, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful rating Martha! If you ever have questions please feel free to email those to us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com. Sincerely, - Henry

Direct Energy Responds June 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy

(5 / 5)

 

GL from Temple
April 22nd, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! If you have any questions or concerns please send those to us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com. Thanks! - Henry

Direct Energy Responds June 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Five Big 5's!

(5 / 5)

  All service parts were excellent.

Tom Fraser from Dallas
April 22nd, 2017

Tom, we want to thank you for being a loyal customer. Providing rates that are affordable for our customer's is something that is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day! -Rose

Direct Energy Responds May 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

amazing company!

(5 / 5)

  i love direct energy, finding this company was honestly the best and i must say i am beyond happy to have switched from NEC to Direct Energy!

Virginia from Alice
April 21st, 2017

Virginia, we want to thank you for being a loyal customer. Providing rates that are affordable for our customer's is something that is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day! -Rose

Direct Energy Responds May 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Glad I went with Direct Energy

(5 / 5)

  This is my third or fourth year with this company. Yes, the cost just went up a little but they are still less than other options so I will stay with them. Also they have a wonderful customer service group.

Gerry C. from Billerica
April 21st, 2017

Gerry C., we want to thank you for being a loyal customer. Providing rates that are affordable for our customer's and great customer service is something that is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day! -Rose

Direct Energy Responds May 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent prices and customer service

(5 / 5)

  The best electric company I have ever done business with. Excellent

B Williams from Wichita Falls
April 21st, 2017

B Williams, we want to thank you for being a loyal customer. Providing great customer service for our customer's is something that is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day! -Rose

Direct Energy Responds May 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My review

(5 / 5)

  Good

HC from San Angelo
April 21st, 2017

We're glad you enjoy the service HC! If you have concerns you may send those to us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com. Sincerely,- Henry

Direct Energy Responds June 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GREAT COMPANY

(5 / 5)

  Have always had good service looking forward to being a loyal customer for years to come !

michael j. from Wylie
April 20th, 2017

Thank you, Michael. We look forward to serving you for years to come. Have a great week! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Outstanding

(5 / 5)

  Best of the best

Robert briseno from Weslaco
April 20th, 2017

Thank you for sharing with us. Have a wonderful week! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good and prompt service.

(5 / 5)

  the Representative immediately lowered our rate and we renewed our contract in no time at all. He even made it retroactive for the previous month.

The Sellers from Hitchcock
April 20th, 2017

Thank you for renewing with us. We are glad we were able to make the contract renewal quickly and to your satisfaction! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I don't worry about anything

(5 / 5)

  Fast to order and connect and extremely affordable

G.S. from Houston
April 20th, 2017

Thank you for leaving us a rating! We are glad we were able to meet your needs. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good experience

(5 / 5)

  No issues thus far and easy to transfer

BB from Dallas
April 20th, 2017

We are happy to hear your transfer of service went smoothly. Have a splendid week! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No problems here

(5 / 5)

  Never had an issue with Direct Energy. Customer service is friendly and knowledgable. Will use them over and over for my energy needs.

Mpd from Waxahachie
April 20th, 2017

We love hearing about our customer's experience. Thank you so much! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Company

(5 / 5)

  You guys need to keep up the good work that you are doing.

Direct Energy from Hyattsville
April 20th, 2017

Thank you for the encouragement! We will continue to improve processes to provide the best customer experience possible. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer and Chat

(5 / 5)

  Melinda from Direct Energy was great from Oklahoma, straight to the point, saving me hours of searching on the web...She took the time to listen (read) and answer all my questions very quickly...
It's not just the rate what counts, it's the whole experience!

Andres Martinez from Houston
April 11th, 2017

We completely agree and we strive to make the whole experience exceptional. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to Melinda. Many thanks. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great service

(5 / 5)

  Online chat was very helpful.

charles from Fort Worth
April 10th, 2017

Thanks for letting us know you like our chat functionality, Charles! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  They get to the point and handle it professionally and efficiently. Am very happy with my service and my rates.

Maria from Houston
April 7th, 2017

Hello, Maria! Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear you are happy with our service and rates. Warm regards. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

There's No Other

(5 / 5)

  I am not sure how long I have been with Direct Energy but I remember when they first came to my house years ago and told me of the fixed rate from them. I was interested and would not want to lose them. It is one of the best deals that I have ever made.

Ellen Steffens from Lincoln
April 3rd, 2017

Thank you, Ellen. We are glad we were able to service your needs from the time you signed up with us until now. We appreciate you remaining a loyal customer. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Help me out on my account

(5 / 5)

  Thanks so much

Thanks from Palacios
April 3rd, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to rate us. Kind regards - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

EXCELLENT, QUICK ASSISTANCE

(5 / 5)

  I just used the chat to move up an order I had placed. It took less than 5 minutes to type, wait, and end conversation! Thanks for great service!!

Heather G from Fort Worth
April 3rd, 2017

Hello Heather! Thank you for your feedback. We are glad we could assist in a quick result. All the best. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

gli

(5 / 5)

  Spoke with Melinda on your on line chat. she was efficient and very helpful!

On LineChat from Katy
April 3rd, 2017

Thanks for the feedback! We are pleased to hear that Melinda on chat was able to take care of everything you needed. We will make sure to pass along this wonderful feedback. Have a great day! -Cole

Direct Energy Responds August 23rd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

new customer

(5 / 5)

  very good. everyone was helpfull

Gilbert Rivard from Somers
March 23rd, 2017

Hi Gilbert! We are always happy to help. Thank you for taking the time to rate us. All the best. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(5 / 5)

  Not only are the rates awesome, the customer service is just as awesome!!

Melinda from Crosby
March 23rd, 2017

Thank you for the great feedback! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve. Always feel free to contact us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com. Sincerely, - Henry

Direct Energy Responds June 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Exellent

(5 / 5)

  Good price, you can chat with them.

Maldonado from Harker Heights
March 22nd, 2017

Glad to hear you enjoy the rate plan you have! Thank you for utilizing our chat feature as well! We are glad you enjoy it. All the best, -Cole

Direct Energy Responds August 23rd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good customer sevice

(5 / 5)

  real good company

Kimbo from El Campo
March 22nd, 2017

Thank you for the great feedback Kimbo!

Direct Energy Responds June 5th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Was disappointed at first after being told if I switched I would get a lower rate.

(5 / 5)

  Direct Energy has finally found a plan that really reduces my bill and I am very grateful!

Martha Dimiceli from Fairfield
March 21st, 2017

Hi Martha! We are happy to hear we could assist you in lowering your bill. Thank you for being a loyal customer. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct & Energized

(5 / 5)

  I had an excellent customer service associate who applied affordable rates to my account. I was very pleased on how professional she was and courteous. I highly recommend Direct Energy to all and will continue to promote the service to anyone I come in contact with.

Mario DiFilippo from Whitestone
March 18th, 2017

Hello Mario! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Have a good day! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very happy customer

(5 / 5)

  Customer service is great and rates seem real good, also I like plenti points!

Patricia Kunselman from Milford
March 17th, 2017

Hi Patricia! It's great to hear you are able utilize our partnership with Plenti. We hope you have a great day. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  From ordering to follow up, I have had only excellent experience with the customer service department. There were no delays in getting connected and no problem since.

Excellent Customer Service from Rising Star
March 17th, 2017

Thank you for being a loyal customer! We do our best to ensure our customer are taken care of and we are happy to hear we have met your expectations. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great service

(5 / 5)

  fast quick service!

MSantos from Dallas
March 17th, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful 5-Star rating! -Kate

Direct Energy Responds August 21st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy Service

(5 / 5)

  Every dealing I have had with direct energy has been positive and friendly. Great company!

Cindy from Lancaster
March 16th, 2017

Hello Cindy! We strive to provide the best customer service experience possible. Have a great day! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Experience

(5 / 5)

  I am please with first the customer service person who answered the phone with a pleasant voice. This person answered all my questions knowledgeably. It Was an excellent experience.

Sandy from Taylor
March 16th, 2017

Hi Sandy! Thank you for your review. We are happy to help and give the most accurate information to our customers. We appreciate you being a loyal customer. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent

(5 / 5)

  Price quote excellent - service excellent - was happy last year so renewed for 2017

Roxie from Elmira
March 16th, 2017

Thank you for your review, Roxie! We are excited that you are happy with our services and decided to renew with us. We appreciate you being a loyal customer. - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Three years and still happy

(5 / 5)

  I signed up with Direct energy in 2014. In May of 2016 we flooded. I had to sadly cancel service until I could move back home, the manager took very good care of me. I received their service again on 10/24/2016. I have yet to have a bill over $110.00. I am on the free weekend service. I do all of my laundry and power using chores on the weekends. I am so very happy with them. I was paying over $200.00 with Gexa. I would recommend using Direct Energy and signing up for Free Weekends. Txu power only gives you free power over night until 6 a.m. Thank you Direct Energy.

Kathy from Spring
February 27th, 2017

Hi Kathy! Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you are benefitting from our competitive prices and we appreciate you being a loyal customer. Have a great day! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank Goodness for Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  Contacted them on Chat.... very responsive to my request and was handled in a timely manner.

Phillip from Dallas
February 15th, 2017

Hi Phillip! We appreciate you using our chat option and we are glad we could help. Thank you! - Ally

Direct Energy Responds May 8th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

rewards

(5 / 5)

  good and fast response

debra jones from Beeville
February 9th, 2017

Thanks Debra. We strive to provide outstanding service to our customers. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need us. - Cole

Direct Energy Responds March 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  i have been a DE customer in the past. was able to return due to a move to the Victoria Tx area

Mike Mayfield from Victoria
February 9th, 2017

Thank you for shout-out Mike! Please let us know if you have any questions. You can email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com. Sincerely, - Henry

Direct Energy Responds February 28th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(5 / 5)

  Yesterday I heard about the offer that Direct ENergy has that gives you 100 free days of electricity. I ordered online and it was extremely easy.

Brandy K from Houston
August 14th, 2016

Thank you for the great review Brandy! Please let us know if you have questions! You may email those questions to dedigitalcare@directenergy.com. Sincerely, - Henry

Direct Energy Responds August 31st, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Service

(5 / 5)

  Service has been good. No billing problems and rates as promised. Contract is about to expire and will go with someone else as DE's energy costs are now not competitive with the current market.

Terry C. from Katy
June 8th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy

(5 / 5)

  Have been with them for about 4 years now. Never had any problems. Customer Service is very nice and friendly. Rates have been excellent and competitive. I would highly recommend

Steve from Pflugerville
July 5th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great prices and service

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Direct Energy since 2004 and have never had any of the problems I read here. I moved a year ago and the switch was seamless. My service was turned on the day it was supposed to be and they left service on at my old place until I was fully moved out. It was great!!! I just renewed my contract with them for less per kWh than any other company I checked, and I really did some shopping! In the time Ive have been with them, they have been a great company! You could do a lot worse.

James Rocha from Pasadena
June 18th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Causes excessive gas and diarrhea

(5 / 5)

  Good company. Good prices. Been with them for 6 years and I moved recently and was all setup to move then they got a flag to have me fax in a copy of my SS card and some other ID. Well I was in the middle of my move and needed power now not when I had time to do all this s o I bailed and went to penny wise and got a lovely wise 3 for 4.4 cents pkw. But a fine company with great rates.

Haywood J. from Irving
February 4th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

love it

(5 / 5)

  i read a lot of your reviews i never had any of your guys complaints, i did find out that there is Direct Energy and Direct energy business two different companies i use direct energy and am very happy i use it at all 23 of my business locations and my house.

Sara Campel from Baltimore
January 5th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Reliable and Flexible Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  Consider that usually consumers that write on these forums are ones with complaints. It has been my 3rd year with them and they have always provided great customer service and product delivery. The are very flexible on making payment arrangements. The key is that you do need to forecast and communicate you needs to not onll them but anyone you are doing business with. Sometime the problem is with the one doing the communicating and not the person.

Steve from Pflugerville
August 16th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best 2 Year Contract

(5 / 5)

  11 cents for 2 years and a $250 incentive for
signing up.

John from Robinson
March 11th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions