We currently recommend electricity plans from Pulse Power and Spark Energy

After 12 months of service. Zero issues. Great prices all year.

(5 / 5)

  I used GeekYourRate. com and found Discount Power as one of my top choices. Part way through the year they it sounded like they were bought out by Pennywise Power. After about 5 months of this it went back to Discount Power. Then entire 12 months I received great rates. Cheapest year I spent on electric in over 5 years. 100% renewable wind energy. I have no complaints and would do it again.

1 year later... here's my review from Lake Dallas
May 17th, 2019

Glad we couple help! We're if you need us.

Discount Power Responds June 26th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Discount Power Review

(5 / 5)

  I had this company for a year and was very satisfied with their service that I signed up for another 3 years. Great service.

Evelyn from Richmond
June 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

18-month customer--very satisfied!

(5 / 5)

  Our home is 1500 SF and it's only 2 years old. My husband and I set the thermostat at 72 in the summers and 68 in the winters. Our bills with Discount Power are the lowest in our subdivision and average about $55-$60/month. The one from this month was only $37. I'm not sure what the issue everyone is having, but our experience has been excellent with Discount Power. We enjoy our fixed rates and no additional surcharges like the other electric providers. Thank you, Discount Power!

Florence from Abilene
May 15th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(5 / 5)

  I have been with them for almost two years. The plan price was great. I appreciate the fact that their billing is straightforward and dependable. (The company that I had before them did their billing at odd times so it was difficult to tell if the bill was too high or not.)
Would recommend Discount Power to everyone.

Satisfied Customer from Houston
September 8th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

2nd Renewal-Great $$

(5 / 5)

  Renewed with Discount for the 2nd time. The rates were the lowest when I signed up 2 years ago and they've offered me virtually the same renewal rate 2 years in a row. Both renewal offers have been significantly less than what is on the current market for other providers. Sign up was simple and I have never had a need to contact Discount for anything in the 2 plus years of service. Would highly recommend Discount Power.

TC from Houston
May 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It seems to me that satisfied customers are underrepresented here

(5 / 5)

  I've been with Discount Power for over a year and have had an excellent experience. Great low price, great customer service, no extra fees on my bill, bank account debited for the correct amount on the 20th of every month like clockwork. Absolutely no complaints.

Peter from Houston
June 3rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Discount Power is GREAT !!

(5 / 5)

  I signed up for the 2 year Discount Power saver - no gimmicks option with a $ .0681 per kwh fixed rate charge. which included Oncor delivery charges, in January 2016. I cancelled a contract with Reliant that was averaging 12 cents per kwh overall including Oncor and paid a cancellation fee to boot. I also signed up for direct billing to my credit card each month to avoid paying more and to eliminate any/all contingencies such as late payments etc. To date thru 5/1/16 I have saved over $230 bucks over what I would have paid Reliant and I'm under contract for 2 full years so I expect to save close to $2000 or more thru the contract period especially when it gets hot and usage is 1500kwhs or more. I CHALLENGE anyone to find a cheaper fixed rate anywhere. Do your homework thru powertochoose.org and check out the savings, BUT read the fine print. Get a FIXED no gimmicks rate that applies to any/all usage hours so you are not blindsided. . Pay your bill on time and avoid costly charges. I read all these negative reviews and they do Discount Power a disservice. My experience has been absolutely fantastic and I save , save and save.......I could not be happier. Feel free to contact me and discuss !!

Wally Dering from Bedford
May 4th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Problems at All - Great Rate - Perfect Service

(5 / 5)

  I just renewed with Discount Power and got $0.0794 / kwh for 24 months fixed. I have been with Discount Power for 1 year. When I originally signed up I was concerned with the negative reviews regarding customer service. I went ahead anyway, and carefully followed all of the rules for signup, including sending in their CC authorization form. I have had NO PROBLEMS since signup. Every month they email my bill well in advance of the CC auto-payment, giving me time to question any charges. NO PROBLEMS. RATES AND CHARGES AS CONTRACTED. So it looks to me like folks who can't understand or don't care to follow contract terms probably just shouldn't sign contracts - or write reviews.

L. Carpenter from Katy
January 26th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

High Five to Discount Power!

(5 / 5)

  High five to Discount Power! No hidden service charges or fixed charges to pad your bill. The effective price you pay per kilowatt is the same regardless of your level of usage. I am paying less now per kilowatt than I have over the past eight years. 16% less than Spark. 17% less than Frontier. 15% less than Reliant. 9% less than Tri-Eagle. 13% less than Startex.

Mark Wagner from Houston
September 8th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions