Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
15 Month Fixed Rate
15 month
Fixed Rate
13.3¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$133 est. avg. bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $160 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $149 est. avg. bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $132 est. avg. bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $145 est. avg. bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    Popular Plan
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $144 est. avg. bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $120 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $139 est. avg. bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    12.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $125 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $134 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $122 est. avg. bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $144 est. avg. bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $145 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $145 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
  • Tiered Rate Plan
  • 12 Month Contract
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    9.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    9.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $130 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    Popular Long Term Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $132 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $121 est. avg. bill
  • Flat, Reliable Rate
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Flat Rate
    36 month
    Flat Rate
    24.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $243 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $132 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Best 24 Month Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $132 est. avg. bill
  • 24 Month Locked-in price
  • Steady Rate regardless of usage
  • Great overall plan
  • Best No Contract Plan
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $153 est. avg. bill
  • No Contract
  • Variable Rate
  • Low Credit
  • Best Green Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $134 est. avg. bill
  • Super Low Summer Rate!
  • 100% Renewable Energy!
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • Prepaid - No Deposit
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    21.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $158 est. avg. bill
  • No Energy Charge on weekends!
  • No Delivery Charges on weekends!
  • Weekends start Friday @ 8:00 PM!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $149 est. avg. bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    16.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $162 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Flat Rate
    24 month
    Flat Rate
    24.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $241 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $134 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $143 est. avg. bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $140 est. avg. bill
    No Pricing Gimmicks
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $129 est. avg. bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $153 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $144 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • Low Average Bill
  • No Surprises
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $140 est. avg. bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $135 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    16.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $151 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    16.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $168 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    16.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $161 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    17.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $170 est. avg. bill
  • Solar Days: 5:00 a.m. through 7:59 p.m. each day
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $145 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $153 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    23.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $239 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $139 est. avg. bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $157 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    17.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $175 est. avg. bill

    The best review categories for Dynowatt are , with an average of 0.0 stars, and , with an average of 0.0 stars.

    Recent Good Review from Everett Aikman

    Never Had a Problem
    We've been with IGS/Dynowatt for almost 7 years now. Never had a problem, ALWAYS have had good experiences. Very good customer service. Flexible if you need a couple of extra days to pay. Always there if you have a question or problem. Had one experience when we lost power and Oncor gave us the run around about when the repairs would be made. Called IGS and they contacted Oncor on our behalf. Amazingly, there was a repair crew working on the transformer within a couple of hours. Rates are more than reasonable. Recommend to others all the time.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Everett Aikman from Fort Worth on October 15th, 2015


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Never Had a Problem
    We've been with IGS/Dynowatt for almost 7 years now. Never had a problem, ALWAYS have had good experiences. Very good customer service. Flexible if you need a couple of extra days to pay. Always there if you have a question or problem. Had one experience when we lost power and Oncor gave us the run around about when the repairs would be made. Called IGS and they contacted Oncor on our behalf. Amazingly, there was a repair crew working on the transformer within a couple of hours. Rates are more than reasonable. Recommend to others all the time.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Everett Aikman from Fort Worth on October 15th, 2015
    Saved me $1500 a year
    The sales rep was very informative and friendly. He showed me not only the savings but showed me how to use less electricity. They delivered what they promised. Great company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Wayne Mitchell from Plano on July 29th, 2015
    Great
    After becoming frustrated with TXU and trying to get help from outsourced employees, I switched to Dynowatt, a Texas based company whose customer service reps are located in Texas. The customer service reps are great and actually are able to help you when you call -- and not simply read from a computer screen.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anonymous from on August 10th, 2011



    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Good company
    I have never had a problem with them. They have been flexible when it comes to payments. Rates are good. I have never had a problem with them. Compared to Reliant and TXU (both of which have ripped me off), they are a very good company. They were recommended by our son. And we switched my father in law from Gexa to Dynowatt, and his bill went down. So I don't know what happened with these other peopleas far as issues with Dynowatt, but I will recommend them to anyone.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ervin from Houston on September 9th, 2013
    Great Customer Service
    I have been extremely pleased with my 3 years of service with Dynowatt. Their customer service has been perfect from phone to on-line chat - very friendly and always helpful but most of all extremely easy to reach. Their rates have been very competitive up until this year and unfortunately I think I may switch since they are a full cent or more a kwh higher than other plans with highly rated providers.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Lynnelle from Dallas on November 12th, 2012
    Long time happy customer
    Afer reading the horrible reviews, wewonder what planet you live on. Dynowatt has been our electrical provider since electric rates were deregulated years ago. They are the greatest. Our rate adjusts monthly and when I compare my bill with friends and family, Dynowatt is always lower. Their bills are easy to read and understand. Best rate and great billing. Please note, you must have excellent credit to qualify. Maybe that's the issue with all the whiners and complainers.

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    L Claus from Houston on April 10th, 2011
    Good for second chance company
    I have had Dynowatt for a year now- I have been happy with the price of the plan. They also didnt require a deposit when others wanted a really big down payment. My bill was low in the summer but kinda high in the winter.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anonymous from on April 19th, 2010
    Rating Dynowatt
    Dynowatt is my electric company. And they are the best that anyone can find. Friendly and they will help you. Dynowatt is wonderful. I have told anyone who is getting new service I know to get Dynowatt. Rating: EXCELLENT!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Cynthia Davalos from Anson on April 1st, 2010
    Dynowatt Service
    Great customer service. Been with them for years and have had a great exp with them as a company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Karen T from Spring on March 11th, 2010



    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Dynowatt good experience
    Dynowatt's 16 month fixed rate plan was one of the lowest rate plans the last time that I signed a contract. Transition was easy and fast. No billing errors over the 16 months. Great experience. Unfortunately, they are not one of the lowest now, so I will probably not renew.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    S. Schoenholz from Spring on September 16th, 2010
    Impresses
    Had it almost a year very happy they allowed me to lower my rate in the middle of my contract. They have a fixed plan rate that allows you to change it one more time if the rate goes down. I love that. All companies should try it as well. Thanks...
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Michelle from Spring on February 17th, 2010



    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    9 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Internet Limited, Inadequate Customer Service
    I got on line in an effort to have my electricity service moved to a new apartment. First thing, I mentioned was that I wanted to move my service, as I have been pretty pleased with Dynowatt after a miserable experience with TXU. Buenavida, the agent that I chatted with, made me go through all the security checks, and then told me I would have to call to make the change.

    It was 5:23 when I placed the call and was told to keep holding and the next available would be with me in a minute. The message was repeated over and over, ad nauseum. At 5:45, the message was replaced by a sound similat to that made by a tape recorder when it is rewinding. I never got to take care of my business.

    I was going to transfer Dynowatt from my old apartment to my new, but considering the cavalier treatment, I think I will shop around. .
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    John O'Donnell from Lewisville on June 5th, 2012
    100% renewable
    Left Reliant 2 years ago and chose Dynowatt/Accent Energy since their
    100% renewable plan was one of the best, at the time. Customer service
    rep during the switch was very well informed, patient, clearly spoken and
    professional. Billing was accurate and timely. Base charge is triggered
    when customer uses 1000 kWh or less per month.

    Have recently switched to Tara Energy for a more competitive and cost
    efficient 100% renewable rate. Also base charge is triggered when
    customer uses 500kWh or less per month. That is also a savings for our
    household in Houston, TX.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    W Hale from Houston on July 5th, 2011
    Bad experience
    Dynowatt has a pretty poor website. I have had problems downloading my bill among other things -- you don't realize how important the website is until it's a bad one!

    The biggest problem we had was when I set up autopay on their website, but it didn't cover my current bill (nothing suggested as much on the site). I got one notice through the mail (ignored it because I had just set up auto pay a couple days before!) before they shut off our power one evening. No email, no phone call, no other notice. We had to leave the house for the night (it was winter and we have two babies).

    I just can't believe that a steady paying customer who had entered an autopay program would be treated like that.

    To be fair, Dynowatt credited our costs (hotel, dinner) on the bill and claim to be working on their policies for dealing w/ customers, but we had to have many long discussions with them over the phone and write a long letter before they got to that point.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Matt W. from Fort Worth on May 14th, 2011
    Rip Off
    Outrageous bills for an empty home. These people are thieves. Big mistake not going back with someone else.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Eddie Watson from Ft. Worth on March 5th, 2010
    Payment processing & contract cancellation fee
    Be Aware:

    1st) not noticing until after my account was
    closed, I had been charged late fees on 2
    occasions when my bank delivered payments on
    the due date (a Friday) but Dynowatt did not
    process them until the following Monday. guess
    they don't do payments on Fridays?

    2nd) within 30 days of the end of my 12 month
    contract, upon prodding from emails from
    dynowatt that my contract was ending soon, I
    switched providers (found a better price). I
    was slapped with a $150 contract cancel fee
    because it wasn't within 14 days of the
    contract end. Seriously, 10 business days?!
    The contracts read that these contract cancel
    fees are supposed to be reasonable estimates of
    loss and not a penalty. Given the time left in
    the contract (less than 30 days), is $150
    really a reasonable estimate.

    Result: so they gained $150 in an additional
    fee, but guaranteed no further business. Not
    exactly a plan for long term growth.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    KP from Houston on February 5th, 2010
    Not bad
    I really have not had any problems with them yet
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jean from on November 2nd, 2009
    Dynowatt review
    I have used them for about a year now and im not unhappy but im not happy with them either its a decent company ,and i haven't had a lot of issues with them.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Wendy from on October 7th, 2009
    I got took, when I didn't have a contract with them
    I felt I was overcharged as a Senior citizen
    when I didn't sign a contract with them. I
    had been out of town for over a month an with
    all the mail I just missed reading ever thing
    in my bills.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anonymous from on July 22nd, 2009
    Dynowatt - Not Impressive
    I chose Dynowatt becasue at the time they were the lowest priced. Everything was fine until i noticed my bill had TRIPLED in the summer months. Their customer service wasnt helpful, and even double billed me for one month. Their website was originally pretty poor, but has recently gotten better.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Bryan from Houston on May 22nd, 2009



    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    54 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 1 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Slammed my credit reports
    I have never used Dynowatt, never signed up for service with Dynowatt and have never paid Dynowatt. Yet there is a listing from Dynowatt, that they keep verifying on my credit reports. For $1,068.00 from 2011. I guess it's going to be small claims for us.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    B Alford from Fort Worth, TX on July 16th, 2017
    Leaving soon, not going to renew.
    I have been satisfied with Dynawatt until recently. They have been purchased by IGS, and in spite of all the flowery "Welcome to IGS" propaganda, it is not going well. One of their most recent letters states, verbatim: " You will still be able to access your account to pay bills and view your billing history." Well folks, that statement is an outright LIE. I've been trying to pay my bill for a week now and it will not take. I refuse to hand my information over to a CSR in the Philippines, as much as I like the place, I dislike the fact this is apparently a quick take over and exploit operation. But the good news, fortunately, my fixed price plan expires in 33 days and I'm switching elsewhere!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Phil Dunlop from Hurst on September 8th, 2013
    Don't sign up with them, they are not worthy
    Been with them before, nice experience, so I came back to them, but something happened to them, they changed tactics, managements, or something, they promise, say one thing and do another now. Went under contract, that's how they get you. Can't wait to get out, should of read the reviews first. Just a warning, read reviews and try another, they're are so many these days.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anybody from Anywhere on August 27th, 2013
    Easy to sign up, but you're hosed when you leave
    I've been with Dynowatt for 2 years but finally decided to switch because the 6 month plan rates kept getting higher and higher and I found a cheaper alternative. I paid my January bill on 1/29...and it was due on 2/14. The amount was $159. I just checked online to make sure the payment was received and posted and noticed they revised my bill to $205.24 and do NOT show the payment as having been received. After checking my bank account I see that they did, in fact, receive the payment since they drafted it out of the account, but I suspect they've gotten the notification that I am switching carriers since my plan expires in 4 days and I have chosen not to renew with them. I haven't had a chance to call them yet because I just realized this today (a Sunday) and their customer service hours are Monday - Friday 8am - 6pm...but I don't even have to sit on hold for an hour or get hung up on 3 or 4 times to know that I think I'm about to get screwed when I can actually call them in the morning. To be sure, my contract expires on 2/23 and I set my new carrier up to start on the same day, so there is no way I'm liable for an early termination fee. I give them 4 light bulbs for getting service set up because it was so easy, but 1 light bulb for the rest because their actions seem shady and suspect to me.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mike G from Houston on February 17th, 2013
    Horrible comming and
    Was an on-time paying customer for a year. The next year they raised their rates outside of competition so we switched. We paid our last bill, or at least what we were told was our last bill. Two months later we got a letter from a collection agency. Dynowatt never sent a bill via mail, email, or even a phone call. We were told that since it was all electronic we should have checked our account online but the account had been closed so HOW THE F**K DO I CHECK IT? Do not commit anything to this company. They have a way of getting you in the end if you leave.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jason WIlson from Corpus Christi on November 16th, 2012
    Company sucks
    Often had only 9 days to pay after receiving bill. There is a separate fee for everything including paying on line or by telephone There is a fee to tell you that you are late and 2 days later a late fee. This company is a rip-off and not recommended to anyone.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Arthur Tuttlebee from Rockport on October 9th, 2012
    Very Dissatisfied!!!
    I'm very disgusted with this company's customer service. A representative called me at home, being very polite, of course, to get my business. Of course they did. There came a time when I needed an extension to pay my bill.The person on the phone was rude and I was told that they would have to review my account and call me back. I had been with them a year without any problem. I tried to switch over, but did not, then it was too late. Regretfully, I'm still with them another year. I would not recommend this company to anyone. I can't even pay my bill at the local store where they take utility bills. Thank GOD for my computer.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Linda Campbell from Fresno on June 28th, 2012
    Caring for Customers - NOT!
    I phoned 3 months before our contract was to expire...we had been with Dynowatt for 3 or more years. I asked if we could go ahead and renew early for a lower rate since my husband and I were both out of work..."No, that will cost the monthly penalty times 3". They did email back and say I had the option to apply for assistance...I said my option was PowerToChoose.com and set the thermostat higher. I did both! Look at the ratings here and find out who's won the JD Powers award for Customer Service for the past 2 years...that's the option I chose.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mary from Houston on June 20th, 2012
    Got Slammed in August with $.26 per kwa
    I have been with Dynowatt for nearly 8 years on a variable plan. My electric bills averaged less than $200 per month. Even in the hottest summer months only rarely did the bill exceed $200. In August of 2011, I received a bill for $660. It was shocking that they raised my rate to over $.26 per KWA. I do not recommend Dynawatt!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mark from Tomball on April 13th, 2012
    Never again!!
    Everything was great until my plan expired on the warmest month of summer. Dynowatt TRIPLED my rate! When I called, they were rude and took a 'tough luck' attitude.

    Buyer BEWARE.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tyler from Aransas Pass on April 7th, 2012


    Electric Plans & Rates


    Recommended Plans
    All Plans
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    15 Month Fixed Rate
    15 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $160 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $149 est. avg. bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $132 est. avg. bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $145 est. avg. bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    Popular Plan
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $144 est. avg. bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $120 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $139 est. avg. bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    12.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $125 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $134 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $122 est. avg. bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $144 est. avg. bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $145 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $145 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
  • Tiered Rate Plan
  • 12 Month Contract
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    9.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    9.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $130 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate