Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
Length
Price
Rate Stability
15 Month Fixed Rate
15 month
Fixed Rate
13.3¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Earn Big Bill Credits
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    12.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Popular Brand
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Best Overall Value
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    9.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    9.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 3 Year Plan
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Rhythm's most popular plan
  • Go Green without Sacrifice
  • 3 Years of Bill Security
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Flat, Reliable Rate
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 36 Month Flat Rate
    36 month
    Flat Rate
    24.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 Month Locked-in price
  • Steady Rate regardless of usage
  • Great overall plan
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Super Low Summer Rate!
  • 100% Renewable Energy!
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Energy Charge on weekends!
  • No Delivery Charges on weekends!
  • Weekends start Friday @ 8:00 PM!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    16.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    16.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    24 Month Flat Rate
    24 month
    Flat Rate
    24.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    17.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    21.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • Low Average Bill
  • No Surprises
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    16.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    17.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    23.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Fixed Pre-paid
    12 month
    Fixed Pre-paid
    15.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    Fixed Pre-paid
    12 month
    Fixed Pre-paid
    16.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance

    The best review categories for Entrust Energy are the order experience, with an average of 4.4 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 4.4 stars.

    Recent Good Review from steve

    They went out of business in the cold snap
    I signed up for Entrust energy and liked everything about them until they went out of business.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Steve from Missouri City, TX on April 13th, 2021


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    103 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 5 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    They went out of business in the cold snap
    I signed up for Entrust energy and liked everything about them until they went out of business.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Steve from Missouri City, TX on April 13th, 2021
    Review Customer Service
    Excellent Company and Excellent Service, and Cost kilowatt .
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Carlos F Morales Gomez from Houston, TX on February 24th, 2021
    Good
    Good
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Good from Houston, TX on February 11th, 2021
    I hate choosing electric companies
    When I moved to S TX I had to decide on an electric company. I've used TXU for years, decades, actually. I chose Entrust, and have been pleased with my rates, but who knows? I'm in half the space, for about $10 less, so...??? I like that I get a weekly report of my usage.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Bikrgran from Texas City, TX on December 30th, 2020
    Excellent electric provider with exceptional rates and customer service
    Very pleased with the excellent customer service that I have received and the rates are awesome!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tbraddock from Collinsville, TX on December 11th, 2020
    Better to talk to person
    Was having problem with automated systems and she was so helpful and nice
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Survey from Howe, TX on December 10th, 2020
    Me
    Good
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Me from Houston, TX on December 9th, 2020
    New to me
    Hot now cold
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    1001 from Houston, TX on December 1st, 2020
    I don't have a title for this review
    I have no additional comments
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Esther Salazar from Edcouch, TX on November 19th, 2020
    Entrust Energy
    Entrust handled every detail with professionalism. Their rates and reviews were the deciding factors.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Switched Service from Fort Worth, TX on October 16th, 2020


    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    37 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 4 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Billing
    During winter storms I did expect the electric bill to increase some. My mothers electric bill was drastically increased. Her bill was for 233.38. She received the bill and it was paid on the 7th. Then on the 8th she received another bill stating her electric bill was 391.00. I want to know why.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Bill Is For Nelda Kruger from Hermleigh, TX on March 10th, 2021
    I want entrust back
    I love the service that i had no problems my bill stay down went up just a little bit wish i had stay with this company i wonder if i can go back 2 them again
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Smith from Houston, TX on February 6th, 2021
    Satisfied
    Excellent
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    The Bill from Houston, TX on January 27th, 2021
    Payment
    Very good
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Rene from Keller, TX on January 4th, 2021
    Customer Service
    Great customer service
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    * from Seabrook, TX on December 2nd, 2020
    Overall
    Good
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Alan from Dallas, TX on September 25th, 2020
    Very satisfying
    Love this co8
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Charlene Preston from Duncanville, TX on July 2nd, 2020
    Great customer service
    I've been affected by the pandemic and Entrust customer service was very helpful
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    E. Bolden from Temple, TX on July 1st, 2020
    Checking my account
    Very nice people to take care of the matter
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Soveida Gonzales from Dilley, TX on June 17th, 2020
    It was the best price ever. No hidden fees.
    The only issue is that its only six month contract. So when renewal comes you need to read what you are signing for before you renew your contract.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    A from Houston, TX on June 12th, 2020


    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Provider switch
    I have contacted Entrust by phone and email to determine why my account is inactive. I received a final bill that included a early termination fee however I never requested my service switched to another provider. I have no idea who this new provider is and I am not getting any answers.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Cooper from Lewisville, TX on March 9th, 2021
    Meter readings on line.
    Idanla was very patient, professional and kind. She is a keeper. She did not help me in billing, pricing or order. Your survey is not one I would fill out. Not user friendly.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Carolyn Herring from Arlington, TX on January 29th, 2021
    Complaining
    To expensive
    I just wait for my contract ends to change to other electric company
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sarat from Houston, TX on March 26th, 2020
    8 KWs when Power Was Out
    I read the Smart Meter disclaimer which gives Entrust an out on my weekly power usage. However, I must speak out that on Tuesday, June 11, 2019, I and most in Zip code 75218 had no power due to the devastating June 9, 2019 storm.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    John Bentley from Dallas, TX on June 18th, 2019
    Delay at services
    I paid deposit at 02/28/18 and it was supposed to switched me to the company after 24 hours.But , they forgot . And they connected me on 03/19/18 and I paid 100 dollars penalties to my leasing office. Entrust Energy appologized for delay and commitment to return my deposit after 6months but they didnt. Now Im gonna move to my new apartment from Dallas to Mackinney, I sent them an email and called them several times and explain my situation.But who cares. They just wanna charge me for early termination. I really dont know how to explain for them that it is your problem not mine ,that u connected us to Entrust Energy on 03/19/18 instead of 02/28/18 . If they look at my deposit payment date , its on 02/28/18
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mahsa from Dallas, TX on February 7th, 2019
    Hi Masha, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding this. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see what we could do, could you please send us your account information and a good contact number at resolution@entrustenergy.com. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention, we hope to hear from you soon.
    — Entrust Energy
    Happy Camper
    Very good, customer service representative was very very helpful. Made my experience so easy.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Melinda from Houston, TX on October 4th, 2018
    Hi Melinda, we appreciate you taking time out of your day and leaving us a five star rating. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to all of our customers! It gives us joy to be able to provide you with a great experience. We would like to hear more about your experience with us, could you please write a brief description at resolution@entrustenergy.com. Once again thank you for your support! Regards- Josue
    — Entrust Energy



    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    8 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Utility bill spiked up when no one's home
    I live in an apartment and my utility is usually low because I'm always at work. However, there were months when I was on a business trip out of state (for full months) and I was not home at all, but my utility bill was MORE THAN DOUBLE than usual for that month that I was gone and the month after that. I made sure all the appliances were off and unplugged, I even have pictures to make sure before I've left for my trip. I called the service representatives. They say will see what they can do. Bottom line, months after, they have not done anything. I have not heard from them at all. I ended up paying everything with no further explanation to my concern that I brought up with them.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Businesswoman from Wichita Falls, TX on May 10th, 2020
    Bend over... here it comes
    My utility bill was almost as much as a house payment. I call because I had a charge from TDU of $284 plus electricity charge if $418..... I called and they said it is the charge for maintenance of the poles, so I called that company (TNMPower). They said it is always a charge the bill companies. So I am triple paying on my utility bill! Entrust tried to explain it away. But they are just raping the public. Beware
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Karen P from Aubrey, TX on September 12th, 2017
    Karen P, We apologize that we did not see your post until now and are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. We thank you for taking the time to leave your review as our customers' feedback is very helpful to us. Regards, Entrust Energy
    — Entrust Energy
    Said one thing did another...
    I liked the price but I advised the CS door-to-door rep that I would ONLY switch if I could keep my current due date from my previous provider. She assured me I could, NO PROBLEM, so I decided to sign up. I was asked to officially verify I was going to sign up with them over the phone by a different CS rep, to which I explained to her MULTIPLE times about my desire to keep my exact same due date as with my previous provider, to which she stated, of course NO PROBLEM, totally doable. Well needless to say my bill is due on not only a different date but also a date which makes it in line to be disconnected every month. They lied to my face and over the phone. Don't switch if you need to keep a specific date.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    MQ from Houston on August 29th, 2016
    Hello MQ,We'd like to open an investigation on this case and figure out who the door to door agent you encountered is. Can you please email us more information to marekting@entrustenergy.com? address, and name on account is all we need.Thanks so much,Entrust Energy
    — Entrust Energy
    Customer Service
    Initially, I appreciated the service from Entrust Energy. The savings proved significant; however,
    I am very disappointed with their customer service. I requested months back that my bill be moved to the 21st of the month. It was never explained that my monthly billing dates would change. I have been trying to split my bill based on my pay dates and could not figure out why I kept recieving pink notices. I take responsibility for not checking sooner into the problem.

    Since I cannot seem to arrange my billing according to my financial needs, my family will be leaving entrust. I have always been a major part of customer service within my organization. I have noticed over the years that the customer is no longer right and the corporations do not care about our needs.

    Thank you entrust for your previous service.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Laura Ware from Spring on November 3rd, 2015
    Ms. Laura Ware, we apologize that we did not see your review sooner, but would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback helps us improve our customer service experience. We're sorry to hear about your experience but hope you will consider choosing Entrust in the future. Regards, Entrust Energy
    — Entrust Energy
    No Deception, No tricks, No "Policing", Positive Sales Man!
    Luis knocked on my door, and asked to speak with an adult. I was not in the mood for sales people. I have to say I made him wait in the Hot Texas Sun for a good 10 minutes. When I stepped outside, Luis first identified himself as being a representative of Entrust Energy. He then told me that many companies overcharge for electricity, and he would like to see if his company could save me any money on my electric bill. My surly response was something along the lines of what are your kilowatt rates? He told me that he would like to compare the rates his company can offer me with what I am currently paying, and then asked if I had an electric bill he could use to show me. I told him I would have to look. I went back into my air conditioned house and, after about 10 minutes, I went back outside and told him that I did not have a copy of a bill that he could look at. He then asked me if I knew what my current rates were. I told him yes, but did not tell him what I was currently paying. He then pulled out a paper and explained that he could give me a certain kilowatt rate. This was based on a certain amount of useage, was a two year fixed rate, the contract would include a 300 dollar early termination fee if I chose to leave before the contractual agreement date. He then explained that the TOD rate would be billed at the TOD rate with no up charge from entrust. He explained that if taxes went up or down that would affect my bill as well as a couple of other things like that. He also showed me rates that were based on lower amounts of useage. I asked if I had a power outage or anything like that who would I contact...entrust or tnp? We discussed that in some detail because some things would go through entrust and others through tnp. He also told me that I would be given an emergency number to call if anything happened outside of normal business hours. I then asked him how much of a deposit I would have to pay. He asked if my service had been disconnected for nonpayment in the last 6 months. I said no, but my credit score is not the best. He said that he could not tell me about the deposit. He would have to call the office, they would need to verify certain information (which he also explained), and then they would ask for my permission to run a credit check. He said he believed it was a utility credit check. He then told me that it would take about 5 to 10 minutes, and if Entrust wanted me to pay a deposit just to tell the lady I wasn't interested. He said if you are already with one electric company, and you are basically satisfied, and another wanted you to pay a large deposit then they weren't really saving you money. He did tell me that he had already visited with some other people in the area, and a few of them were told they would have to pay a deposit. I said I am not interested in any type of deposits. He then told me again that he had no way of knowing himself if a deposit would be required, but if I was willing to let him make that call we could find out. I said go ahead, but I don't expect much. TXU had been by not that long ago and had wanted a huge deposit. He made the call. The young lady called me on my phone to verify my number. She had me verify some information, and ran the check. She told me that I qualified for NO deposit. She explained that if I agreed to switch to entrust, they could email me the full contract, my rights, etc. She also asked if I understood that I could cancel my request within three federal business days with no penalties. I agreed. Luis then gave me some paperwork that contained his personal cell phone number in case I had any questions or concerns that he could help me with or that he could at least get me to the right person to help me. He told me that there was also a referral program that could save me a little more on my bill if I knew of anyone else that I thought they could help save money. This was very well presented and not pushy at all. It came across as just more information that he wanted me to be aware of. He did not go into detail about it, but did tell me it would be in the papers that they emailed to me. He then told me that he had no way of knowing if we would qualify or not, but there was another program that works with all electric companies in Texas that I could look into and apply for if I wanted. He gave me the information to contact them at my discretion. I write this review because I have seen many reviews on here that talked about the salesman trying to "police" the area, trying to trick people into switching companies without realizing what they were doing, and basically just trying to fleece people. My salesman's name was Luis. He was met by a surly skeptic. He was hot, made to wait in the hot sun and get hotter, he was honest, and explained in detail what his company had to offer. He could not compare bill to bill, or apples to apples as we say around here, because I did not provide him with my current information. He never disrespected any other electric company. He very simply and clearly explained what his company could do for me. If he did not know the answer to a question I had, he told me so. Then offered to make a phone call and find out for me. He offered to wait if I wanted to research his company and read online reviews. He left my home with a cold drink and a sale.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Lesia Whipps from Glen Rose on June 20th, 2014
    Lesia Whipps, We're sorry that we did not see your review until now but would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review. At Entrust Energy we train our agents to be respectful and honest at all times. We try to ensure that our potential customers are provided with all the necessary information regarding our rates and plans. We appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Entrust Energy
    — Entrust Energy
    Cheaper
    We signed a 2 year contract and so far they have been way cheaper than txu. Our lights also stay on more often during storms than they did with txu. We haven't had any problems yet and hope there will not be any.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Elise from Brookshire on June 17th, 2014
    Elise, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are always glad to hear about our customers' experiences with us. Best regards, Entrust Energy
    — Entrust Energy
    SORRY, SORRY, SORRY CUSTOMER SERVICE 45 MIN. WAIT TIME
    I HAVE BEEN WITH ENTRUST FOR A YEAR AND FIVE MONTHS.. LAST MONTH (DEC 17 2013) AS MY FAMILY AND I WAS SITTING IN THE LIVING ROOM, THE LIGHTS WENT OUT. I LOOKED OUTSIDE FOR NEIGHBORS, NONE WHERE OUT.. I CALLED ONCOR TO CHECK FOR OUTAGES.. THE MESSAGES THAT CAME FOR MY ADDRESS WAS THAT AT THE ELECTRIC COMPANIES REQUEST, SERVICES WHERE DISCONNECTED! IMMEDIATELY I WAS UPSET.. OUR BILL HAD BEEN PAID IN FULL. SO I CALL ENTRUST AND I WAS ON HOLD FOR OVER 40 MINUTES AND FINALLY SOMEONE ANSWERED THE PHONE AND I BEGAN TO ASK WHY WAS MY LIGHTS OFF. THE YOUNG LADY PROCEEDS TO INFORM ME THAT SOMEONE AT MY HOME REQUESTED FOR ANOTHER COMPANY TO PROVIDE SERVICES.. NO, NOT TRUE AT ALL BEING THAT MY HUSBAND AND I ARE THE ONLY TWO ADULTS IN THE HOME.. CHILDREN 7 AND UNDER IN HOME.... LONG STORY SHORT.. I ASK FOR A SUPERVISOR, WHICH WAS RUDE AND UNCARING AND I HAD TO REPEAT EVERYTHING THAT I TOLD THE PREVIOUS REP. OH DID I SAY I HAD TO WAIT 15 MINS FOR THE SUPERVISOR? SO THE SUPERVISOR SAID SHE WOULD "TRY" AND HAVE MY LIGHTS BACK ON TODAY! I SAID MA'AM THAT IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE DUE TO THE FACE THAT I HAVE TWO, COUNT THEM TWO PEOPLE THAT ARE ON OXYGEN MACHINES AND WE HAVE TO HAVE ELECTRIC Y BACK ON TODAY AND FAST. AGAIN SHE SAID SHE WOULD "TRY" AND NOT VERY CONCERNED WITH MY ISSUES.. SO I HUNG UP AND CALLED MY LOCAL STATE SENATORS OFFICE WHERE A NICE LADY WAS VERY CONCERNED AFTER ME TELLING HER WHAT HAPPENED.. SHE STATED THAT SHE WOULD CALL THE COMPANY AND SEE WHAT IS GOING ON.. WHILE I WAITED FOR A PHONE CALL BACK.. THE SPIRIT OF GOD UNCTION ME TO CALL ONCOR BACK AND I PRESSED THE SELECTION FOR EMERGENCY AND DOWNED POWER LINES.. A LADY ANSWERED AND I BEGAN TO EXPLAIN MY SITUATION TO HER ... NOT EVEN TEN MINUTES WENT BY SHE STATED SHE FULLY UNDERSTAND AND SHE WAS SO SORRY FOR ALL THAT HAS HAPPENED.. AND WHILE I WAS TALKING WITH HER, THE LIGHTS WHERE BACK ON.. SHE EXPLAINED TO ME THAT MY SERVICED PROVIDER HADN'T CALLED IN TO REQUEST SERVICES TO BE RESTORED AND I HAD TO CALL THEM BACK. TO LET THEM KNOW TO PUT THE ORDER REQUEST IN... WHILE I WAS ON THE PHONE WITH THE STATE SENATORS OFFICE, THE UNCONCERNED SUPERVISOR FROM ENTRUST CALLED BACK TO SAY THAT MY SERVICES SHOULD BE BACK SOME TIME TODAY.. I EXPLAINED THAT I CALLED ONCOR AND THEY WHERE ALREADY BACK ON.. THANKS! LAST NIGHT 1/8/2014 I WAS ON HOLD 45 MINS. ONCE AGAIN DUE TO THE FACT WE RECEIVED A TERMINATION NOTICE FOR THIS MONTH! WOW! REALLY ENTRUST.. WE PAID OUR BILL FOR DEC AND UNKNOWINGLY MY HUSBAND PAID OVER $225.00 WHAT WAS DUE. SO WE SHOULD HAVE ANY TERMINATION NOTICES IN FACT WE SHOULD HAVE ABOUT $126.00 IN CREDIT... THE SUPERVISOR BEGINS TO WEAVE HER WEB OF DECEIT AND SAYS, AFTER WE CREDITED THE $300.00 EARLY TERMINATION FEE THAT WAS NOT AT YOUR FAULT YOUR BILL FOR JAN IS 99.00 OK LADY WE SHOULD STILL HAVE $126.00 IN CREDIT.. NO YOU ONLY HAVE .30 CENTS IN CREDIT! NO LADY YOUR WRONG, I HAVE A CALCULATOR AND YOU NEED TO CHECK YOUR FIGURES.. SHE SAYS HOLD ON.. SHE'S GONE FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES TO ONLY COME BACK AND SAY WELL YOUR BILL FOR FEBRUARY IS $100 AND SOMETHING DOLLARS!!!! I WAS LIKE WHAT???? ARE YOU SERIOUS! MA'AM WE ARE STILL IN JANUARY AND IT'S ONLY THE 8TH OF JANUARY AND BESIDES WE DON'T HAVE PRE-PAY ELECTRICITY!!! BY THEN I'M REALLY UPSET AND HAVE A VERY BAD HEADACHE!!! LIKE I DO NOW FROM JUST THINKING ABOUT IT! I TOLD HER THAT I WOULD REPORT THIS ALSO TO THE TEXAS PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION ALONG WITH REPORTING THEM TO THE TEXAS ATTORNEY GENERAL OFFICE FOR THEFT BECAUSE THAT'S WHAT U HAVE DONE STOLEN MONEY! YES, MY HUSBAND PAID WAYYYYYY OVER THE AMOUNT DUE BUT THAT GIVES YOU NO RIGHT TO STEAL OUR MONEY! GOOD BYE!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    MS. YOUNG from Dallas on January 9th, 2014
    Ms. Young - I am sorry that you have had difficulty with your services. In looking at your complain previously, it looks as though your previous provider caused some confusion when you tried to switch to Entrust Energy. However, your January experiences trouble me with respect to understanding your bill. I have already put in a request with my billing group to give me a full review of your account to see what is going on. I will be in touch soon. Jeremy - VP Sales & Marketing.
    — Entrust Energy
    Good company until it is time to renew
    Entrust called and sent a few letters telling me that my contract was up and it was time to renew. I decided to go with a different company that had a better rate. Entrust then hit me with a $200 early cancelation fee. They had told me that my contract was up. It turns out that I actually had 2 weeks left on the contract. Customer service was no help. When trying to talk to a supervisor about lowering the fee they just say that no one is available but that they will have someone call back but no one ever does. I will not recommend this company to anyone. $200 for being 2 weeks early is excessive and since I switched companies they will not work with me.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    R Reed from Odessa on August 13th, 2012
    R Reed, we are sorry that we did not see your review sooner. Please know that we are constantly working to improve our customer service experience to ensure that situations such as this do not occur. We hope that you will consider us for any of your future electric needs. Regards, Entrust Energy
    — Entrust Energy



    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    116 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 1 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Ms
    This company cut my 85 year old Mother's power off because there billing department double billed for an invoice and the bank froze their payment. Now they won't except a payment but wanted her to go to HEB to pay the bill then send them proof and then they will cut it back on. Charging her over 13 cents a kilowatt and thats a discount rate so they told her and they locked her into a contract which she has been paying for a year. Horrible Horrible experience with both of the employees I spoke to. Disgusting
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ann from Lott, TX on February 23rd, 2021
    Switched my service without notification
    My service was transferred to another company (discount power) without my consent or notification. I was notified with a disconnection notice from discount power in the mail because my auto-payment information does not transfer. I would not recommend this company. The least they could do is to notify the consumer of the switch so they are aware. I was very happy with this company until this point.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    JS from Houston, TX on November 17th, 2020
    AWFUL
    Always charging new fee amounts and I don't even know what the fees are. My first months bill was only 100.00, cool. Every bill after has been over 250, more to 300.00. I absolutely regret signing up with this company and would NEVER recommend anyone to use Entrust as their provider.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sarah from Abilene, TX on August 17th, 2020
    Keeps going up
    Our actual usage cost was 178 but total bill is 282 , the ac is set higher than normal, ate cold meals to avoid cooking, use fans and bill still went up nearly 50 bucks this month, wtf, this is crazy, I'm ready to break our contract
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Berta from Temple, TX on August 7th, 2020
    Entrust sucks!
    We had TXU forever. Then the door to door people come by & make Entrust sound too good to be true. I took the bait! Bad choice. Entrust said they'd pay our leaving fee with TXU. They lied! TXU has sent us to collections. Do not trust Entrust!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Debra Thomas from Jarrell, TX on June 6th, 2020
    Liers,crazy fees here
    Regret goin with them dont do it im changing to some other provider.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Francisco from Missouri City, TX on February 5th, 2020
    Worse Company Ever
    This company is Trouble.. We signed the contract for my business. First month got a whole different bill than the sample bill copy I had. I discussed that with the company and they said sorry for giving you the wrong bill. This is where I made a mistake that even knowing this bill is not matching the sample bill, I stayed with the company as the difference was very minimum. Now after 9 months, my bill has doubled. The same amount of KW used and the price is much higher. There is something called Ancillary charges that show up on my bill with different price every month. and the explanation is that is a charge that is forwarded to them and they forward it to me. Also TDU charges have double which I have already called Center Point about and they are checking that as I officially filled the complained so should know soon about why the TDU charges have double since than. This company is sucking our blood and no way to fight it as a contract is signed and I am stucked with it. Lesson learned to never buy from a rep. my bill is doubled and I pray everyday that they will get what they are screwing people out of.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Taher Ali from Spring, TX on October 14th, 2019
    Entrust gauging customers
    I normally paid about 1000 per month and entrust sent me a bill for 3799. They have done that to countless people in Houston. When I asked about the reason, they said electrical prices went up and they didnt expect this.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Stone Mives Llc from Houston, TX on September 30th, 2019
    Entrust Sucks!
    Had the nice gentleman come by house and solicit this #1 Entrust Energy that is better than TXU. i switched. and for the last three months, my bill has gone up and up and up. this month, it's almost 400 bucks at .12 cents a kilo. although the bill says .08 cents but the TDU deliver charge is over a hundred freaking dollars which averages out to .12 cents! PLUS, they never paid my early disconnection fee like they said they would. so that has been sent to collections by TXU. I've emailed customer service three times with no response. yeah, i'm starting to wonder if this company is really legit. Oh, i i was also told that we would get a refund for overpaying with TXU. that never has happened either. I've never paid this much with TXU.....ever! not a happy customer and their customer service sucks!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    DeeDee from Jarrell, TX on September 11th, 2019
    Contract amount
    I have had service for 2 years of my 3 year contract and received a bill with over a thousand dollars in excess charges for each of my service addresses. Apparently the contracted amount is not what they want to go by anymore. Spoke to customer service telling me that they can charge whatever they want at any time. 2,000 over the regular bill for one month is ridiculous. They claimed they sent me a notice and to this day no notice has been received by us. Obviously, contracted prices are not binding to them. Never in 30 years of business have we received a bill this ridiculous with no change of usage. I do not recommend this company to anyone. Contracts mean nothing.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anita May from Corpus Christi, TX on August 29th, 2019


    Electric Plans & Rates


    Recommended Plans
    All Plans
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    15 Month Fixed Rate