We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, TriEagle Energy, Gexa Energy and Champion Energy Services

Very disappointed

(1.8 / 5)

  I switched to Entrust because on paper it seemed to be a good price. I use very little energy really and my bill keeps increasing. Now I was charged a $20.00 Excessive DNP Notice Charge which I have no idea what this charge means. I picked this company because they said it would be a simplified bill without 10 different charges. That is not the case, new charges are added with no explanation. My bill is excessive for my actual energy use. When I call I get no answers.

Disappointed in Killeen from Killeen
October 29th, 2018

We apologize that we did not see your post until now and are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. We would like to make things right by reviewing your account and thoroughly answering any questions you may have. Please email your contact and account information to resolution@entrustenergy.com so that one of our account specialists can reach out to you, or contact our Customer Care Department at 1-800-871-8100. Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't Do It

(1.8 / 5)

  I received a pay or you will get disconnected notice just before I went out of town. I PAID the minimum they told me to keep the lights on. I left and come back 10 days later and the power had been SHUT OFF for days. They acknowledged receiving my payment but CLAIMED during that 10 days I was gone they shut off my service due to non-payment of the next month's bill!

Recently they sent me a notice stating they were unilaterally changing the contract to benefit them. I think they are now charging $30 to send out a late notice?!!?! The letter stated I had 10 days to change providers without penalty.

I didn't receive the letter until the last day to change and didn't get a chance to run. They printed the letter and didn't mail it for a week.

They are in the BS charges business. Pure scum.

James from Plano
January 13th, 2016

Hello James, We're sorry you had this experience. We'd like to look into exactly what occurred with your situation, that way we can improve and prevent this from ever happening again. Please send us your contact information at marketing@entrustenergy.com. Thanks so much, Jeanette | Entrust Energy Marketing Team

Entrust Energy Responds October 27th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I had a feeling it may have sounded too nice

(1.8 / 5)

  Same story as a lot of people here. Two ladies came to my door, one in training. I had month to month with reliant because I have never been a fan of contracts but decided to give it a try. I currently paid 11 and some odd cents for month to month with Reliant. They told me due to my credit I had no deposit, would pay 7 cents and would see a savings of about $2.50 per day. My daily cost with reliant varied depending on the season, but never dipped below $4 per day and never more then $6 per day. My first bill for November to December with Entrust was $246 which comes to about $8.2 per day. I thought that maybe its just because of my first bill, maybe there was a charge or something. I attempted to call them maybe 5 or 6 times, with hold times over 45 minutes. A few times I got disconnected after 30 minutes of holding. I pressed 2 to get a call back and have only received one 1 time. of course I was on my work line when the call came in. The other 2 times I never got a call back. I am currently waiting for one right now as a matter of fact. Its been 2 hours.
I realized something was wrong when my second bill came in for December to January and its again $245. I checked my check book and I paid less than $200 with reliant in July and August, and September and October was less than $170. I am confused, I do not understand. I give Entrust a A plus for hidden fees. And an A plus in avoidance. Do NOT buy from them.

Barrett Baker from Terrell
February 4th, 2014

Barret Baker, We apologize that we did not see your review sooner and are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our customer care team. We thank you for taking the time to leave your review as our customers' feedback is very helpful to us. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible to nonexistent customer service

(1.8 / 5)

  Do not recommend this company, I have been on hold over an hour to pay my bill and there still hasn't been an answer. I was told I would save money, this just isn't true. but the worst is you cannot call them and their website also doesn't work to pay the bill just says unable to process at this time try again later which I have tried over and over, I have been trying to pay my bill and it is impossible and I am getting late fees for a bill I am UNABLE to pay. what a scam. also the TDU charges range from 50 to 60 a month, how does that work? my bill has not even been that much with other companies and with this one it is 230 a month. How can this even be possible, and sadly I cannot call them, cannot pay my bill online, they are gonna end up disconnecting me for their own incompetence. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

18082256-312 from Euless
February 3rd, 2014

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience, but would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We have been working to ensure that we are able to provide our customers with the best customer service experience possible. We hope that you will consider us for any electric needs in the future. Sincerely, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Door to Door RIPOFF!

(1.8 / 5)

  Not sure if the company is any good, their sales people are crooks. My wife got a visit from their salesman; she informed them we had just renewed our plan, the next thing I see is a welcome packet from them. After being illegally switch, I find out it's easy to do without our permission, there is little to no repercussions to the offending provider, and your current/ex provider will try to keep your early termination fee (Ambit Energy) to apply towards "possible future invoices." Best solution, call the PUC, I did and it made all sorts of things happen that I was assured by my provider (Ambit Energy) would NOT happen. Finally a government agency that works quickly and for the people that pay there salary... thanks Texas PUC!

J Gill from Victoria
August 8th, 2012

J Gill, We apologize that we did not see your review until now and are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us as it is not the level of service we strive to achieve. We are working closely with our sales and customer care teams to ensure that situations such as this do not occur and to ensure that we are providing that best customer service experience possible. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Buyer Beware!

(1.6 / 5)

  Entrust will promise you the lowest kWh in the area, but they don't tell you they charge 3 times the service fee per kWh(Compared to Ambit Energy.)
I just paid $50 more this month, compared to last year's same month. And I used nearly 200kHm More last year!
3 Year Contract with the "Lowest kWh Guaranteed" my A**!

Long and the Short of it...DON'T TRUST Entrust!

D from Mc Gregor
July 17th, 2017

We apologize that we did not see your review until now and would like to apologize for your negative experience with us as it is not the level of service we strive to achieve. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bad process & ugly customer service

(1.6 / 5)

  I am surprised to hear for the first time that Entrust does not provide a account closure email while they have a big and colorful welcoming email and physical copies... How do I know if my account is really closed.. they can charge me anytime saying I have not cancelled my services... customer service reps are very rude and they do not have time tom resolve issue....

Kiran from Houston
May 5th, 2015

Kiran, We apologize that we did not see your review until now and are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our customer care team. We are always working to ensure that we are providing the best customer service to our customers. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Higher use and no response from customer "service"

(1.6 / 5)

  Got the con about how much lower the killowat hour would be but then the "pass through" fees were enough to bring the true cost up to within a fraction of a cent diff. Felt like my wife got conned on that switch. Then our bills went to new highs in usage and I tried to call and find out about having the meter checked. Wait time was almost an hour. I gave up and pressed the # to get a call back but still waiting. I went on the website and sent emails to contact (4 times now) but still have had no contact. Almost worth the $300 to change. My wife is ready to change as we never had problems getting a person to talk to if we tried with our other company.

William Jones from Forney
January 29th, 2014

Mr. William Jones, We apologize that we did not see your review until now and are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. We thank you for taking the time to leave your review as our customers' feedback is very helpful to us. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust False Claims

(1.4 / 5)

  In March 2018 an Entrust Energy sales person convinced me that Reliant Energy was over charging me for electricity because I was entitled to a 65+ plan for senior citizens. The sales person computed that I would receive a refund check for about $1000 in about six months and my electric bill would decrease.

In January 2019 I compared Entrust and Reliant bills and found that Entrust was charging me more than Reliant had been charging and I had not received a refund check as promised. In phoned Entrust and was told that they had no relationship with Reliant and could not make a refund.I told them that if they could not lower their rate that I would transfer to Reliant. They told me that I would be charged $300 if I left the contract early and I told them that Entrust had broken the contract. On January 13, 2019 I E-mailed them a copy of their sales person's calculations and a copy of my last Reliant statement for their review. A few days later I phoned Entrust to learn the status of their looking into my situation and was put on hold. After one hour and 15 of being on hold, I hung up my phone. On January 16 I phoned Entrust and they said that they were reviewing my situation and would have an answer very soon and said they would call back later. I told them that I would not be available later and we agreed that they would phone me at 8:00 am on the 17th. With no call fron Entrust by 8:30 am, I called they and told them that I was switching electricity providers. Then I switched to Reliant.

On the plus side for Entrust, all their phone people were polite and all said how sorry they were.

Ristrust Entrust from Arlington
January 20th, 2019

We apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. We would appreciate the opportunity to further investigate what has taken place. Please email your contact and account information to resolution@entrustenergy so we can help. Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 25th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I was fooled

(1.4 / 5)

  A door to door salesman came to my door. I have had Just Energy for years. The man from Entrust asked to see my bill and told me I was paying way to much, that not only can they save me money on the monthly rates, but that I won't have to pay the $5 monthly service charge that Just Energy was charging. I said great. If it saves me money, no problem. Until I signed up with Entrust, I had never had a $300 light bill at this house. Now, every month it is $345 and up. Also, I am enrolled in a 3 year contract. I am pissed. I am fixing to move and I can guarantee that Entrust is not moving with me.

Jennifer O from Clute
November 14th, 2017

Jennifer, We're really sorry about your unpleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Our customers' feedback is very helpful to us. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Liars

(1.4 / 5)

  Sounds like the same as others. A gentleman knocked on my door claiming to decrease my electric bill, which being a single parent sounded great! But low and behold I get the first bill and it's almost $300! I am rarely home so why is it that high? I call customer service and they tell me the same old tired line about things being plugged up when I'm not home. And what is this $75 charge? To me that's paying the company twice for one service! I hate I switched to Entrust, I may just pay the ridiculous $300 etf

McCall from Dallas
October 27th, 2014

We apologize that we did not see your review sooner and are really sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Hidden fees

(1.2 / 5)

 

Sheree
November 28th, 2016

Sheree, We apologize that we did not see your review until now and would like to apologize for your negative experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Probider! Feeling scammed - looks I'm the the first review of 2014

(1.2 / 5)

  Kinda same as lot of other reviews ... Guy came to my door started explaining about Etrust Energy low rates even asked for one of my current bills and showed me I was paying over 11cents kw (never really been the type to pay much attention) he said that with Etrust I would pay only 7.4cents kw and that they didn't charge all this extra fees I was paying with Reliant as he pointed at them, he said my bill would be about half what I was paying (of course I never believed it would be that good but figured at 7.4 cents compared to 11+cents I had to see some savings especially because they putting on a contract..
Long story short charging me 11c kw but my problem here is that I've never in my life had a $300 light bill especially for December... Just me and the wife in the house, no washer/dryer, never cook don't really use the heater much $300? Impossible! Would maybe believe it on a hot summer month... Tried to to get in touch with them but nearly impossible 43 minutes waiting on the line decided to press to so that they'll call me back at a random worst possible time of course I try to explain the situation but he just said is all digital if I think there's a mistake or bad reading to contact Oncor... Then I told him that I was told was going to be paying about 7.4cents kw he just said they have recording of clients agreeing to extra fees. Of course there's a big cancelation fee... Not being rude but didn't seem to care just like when the door sales guy called the first time to do the switch (sales guy was nice but guessing liar)
Even tho reliant supposibly was charging me more I never felt ripped off like this... I want to give Bounce energy now but now I'm afraid they'll pull a similar stunt... DO YOUR SELF A FAVOR AND STAY AWAY FROM THIS GUYS I don't know what got into me I know when a sales man knocks your door is never good I plan to spread the word as much as possible Facebook, YouTube Craigslist

Alfred Ferrill from Arlington
January 22nd, 2014

Hi Alfred - I am sorry you felt you were not given the full story. We do not condone this type of behavior by our door to door agents. If you email me the name/address on your account to marketing@entrustenergy.com we will be able to identify the agent that signed you up and pull the call recording to see what happened. All of our plans have no monthly customer charge, energy charge and TDU pass through fees. We do not "bundle" our offers. I will be more than happy to give you a more comprehensive analysis and see why your usage/bill hit the roof. Once again, my apology. I look forward to your email. Jeremy, VP Sales & Marketing

Entrust Energy Responds January 28th, 2014
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Garbage

(1.2 / 5)

  This company hires garbage people, to sell them a garbage product. Might as well be MLM. Be prepared to be offered the world (when they offer you a job). Do yourself a favor and run.

As for their customer service and billing? Forget it. Customer service does not know what the word polite means. They are crude, rude, and of no help. I needed three days extra to pay my bill, I have NEVER encountered a company who had a problem with this. Entrust did. They would rather shut me off and have me sit in the dark and cold for three days than offer a courtesy to their customers. They will shut you off as soon as legally possible to be able to collect there $60 in excessive fees.

Now, for those of you who would tell me not to get in a situation where I am late, I was very clear with entrust upon signing up that my bill date NEEDED to be after the 15th because of the way payroll is. They were so kind as to absolutely ignore the request after promising up and down it would not be an issue. Now that I have called, and reminded them multiple times that I requested for my due date to be after the 15th, they are absolutely unable to do it. Also, will not do business with the sales rep be she with entrust or any other company. Carla Sue. She will mislead you.

Livid Entrust Customer from Dallas
November 12th, 2013

Livid Customer - I am sorry you feel this way and experienced service less than expected. Please email me your name and address to marketing@entrustenergy.com and we will check into this. Please note that we do not tolerate inappropriate behavior by our agents at the door or in the call center. All of our calls are recorded and we can check into what happened. My apologies to you.

Entrust Energy Responds December 17th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

26 days to turn a meter on ughhhh

(1 / 5)

  The phone guys are ok, but the 45 min experience 3 days a week to get a follow thru to have a broker call was exhausting and frustrating. I really believe the information he collected from me daily went into the abyss. 26 days, never a call back to see if I was actually helped. Typical millennial customer service... so I ask the canned questions, but incapable of logic trail troubleshooting. OSCAR was terrific and got it accomplished, he called me back and got the broker to call.

Sand Dollar RV Park from Port Lavaca
March 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Electric Company Ever

(1 / 5)

  To begin with, the young man that came to my door peddling this garbage company lied to me, a lot. I was offered a plan that did not actually exist at all and the rate I was told was not the rate thatI ended up with once billing began. I was offered a promotional deal where I was allegedly going to receive a $100 bill credit 3 times periodically for being a customer. Never happened AND I was later told by a customer service rep that there is no promotional deal like that with Entrust. In addition to all of this, the customer service is terrible, at best. Very rude representatives, unwilling to assist 99% of the time if you need any kind of extension or other help with your account. As soon as I have the money back from my taxes, I am paying the breach of contract fee and getting TF out of this contract with this terrible company. Oh and did I mention that my bill is literally TWICE as high with Entrust than it was with my previous provider?! Yep, twice. Do yourself a huge favor if you are reading this review and contemplating using Entrust Energy - RUN as fast as you can away from them.

Jules from Spring
January 18th, 2019

We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience and we would appreciate the opportunity to further investigate and try to make things right. Please email your contact and account information to resolution@entrustenergy.com so that one of our account specialists can reach out to you. Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust Energy you can't trust them

(1 / 5)

  This company is a joke approve my account gave me an account number and switch days got my welcome package everything was set till I got disconnect notice a month later from what was my old electric company which was still my current electric company Entrust couldn't even notify me that they decided to unaprove my account.

Don't use this company from Blossom
December 8th, 2018

We apologize that we did not see your post until now and are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. We would appreciate the opportunity to further investigate this issue. Please email your contact and account information and the best time to reach you to resolution@entrustenergy.com so that one of our account specialists can reach out to you. Thank you - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

avoid using Entrust Energy !

(1 / 5)

  the company set up an on line account in my name for service at a bogus address... so far they've called me asking for $900.00 covering a few months of power deliver to a non existent address . have reported the issue twice to no avail.

carolyn james from Houston
November 23rd, 2018

Ms. James, We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience and will do what we can to assist you in making things right. We would appreciate the opportunity to further investigate this issue. We will have an account specialist reach out to you to further discuss your account. Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unethical practices

(1 / 5)

  moved out of state due to my mother-in-law passing away and leaving the house to my husband. I was told once I provided change of address, the $300 early termination fee would be waived. I provided the info via email. A rep called, took my final payment, told me the fee was waived, said I had a ZERO balance and the account is closed. She even expressed condolences on my loss. Now I get a call from another rep saying the they cant process the change of address information with the official confirmation number provided by the USPS and to send them the DEED to the house to POSSIBLY see if the fee would be waived. The deed isn't even in my name and per the conversation on a recorded line, I have a zero balance. So they make up a story to discredit the USPS and try to take advantage of a grieving family who just uprooted to another state. What a way to treat a long time customer who has never been late. I did everything I was contractually obligated to do. They do not value their customers and I will be contacting the Public Utilities Commission regarding this unethical practice.

Sedona Pointe from Houston
October 5th, 2018

Ms. Dana, We send our condolences of your mother-in-law passing away and we truly apologize for the misunderstanding and the unpleasant experience. Upon review of your account, we confirmed we were able to contact you and trust this matter has been resolved to your satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-800-871-8100 or at resolution@entrustenergy.com with any additional questions. Regards - Josue

Entrust Energy Responds October 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

terrible experience

(1 / 5)

  I had Entrust Energy for 2 months. The second month my power was cut off. Called the company and they said they didn't receive my payment which had been mailed by the bank 10 days earlier, so I paid online with a credit card. Went to the bank the next day and got a stop payment on the check. A week or so later they apparently found the original check and for some reason tried to apply it to my account and then charged me $30 for the check not being good. I called the company and explained that I didn't even owe them any money and it seems it was them that misplaced the check in the first place. After talking to several people they refused to take the $30 charge off my account. I felt I had no choice but to cancel my account which, of course, caused them to charge me a $300 early termination fee and they also turned me in to the credit bureau which dropped my credit score significantly. Think twice about dealing with these people!

Richard from Deer Park
July 14th, 2018

We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience and we would appreciate the opportunity to further investigate and try to make things right. Please email your contact and account information to customercare@entrustenergy.com so we can help. Best regards, Entrust.

Entrust Energy Responds July 23rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Company in Texas

(1 / 5)

  Overcharging. A lady in the town next over to my family (we just cancelled our service with them finally!) told us today her mother passed away rather suddenly. She had Entrust, now they're going after her poor grieving daughter to pay a "termination fee"? Money hungry CROOKS.

Never again from Bowie
July 12th, 2018

Thank you very much for letting us know of this situation, we understand that situations like these can be hard to deal with. We at Entrust Energy have several ways for our customers to waive an early cancellation fee, this scenario is also something that we understand can be remedy by submitting documentation. is there any way that this customer can reach us at our toll free number to see how we can assist in this situation. Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 23rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DISTRUST ENERGY!

(1 / 5)

  Getting disconnect notice in mail the same day as disconnect date. Customer service a joke! Virtually nonexistant! Will warn people on face to face personal basis as to bad service as well on social media. This is a rip off company!!!

Don Marusak from Fort Worth
July 11th, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We understand that receiving your correspondence from us in a timely manner is very important. We will have one of our Customer Care Specialists reach out to you to further discuss your account. Best regards, Entrust.

Entrust Energy Responds July 23rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

One of the worst utility companies I have dealt with

(1 / 5)

  One of the worst experiences I have had with a utilities company. There was a transfer of ownership in a business I was buying that wasn't completed for 1 month after the original documents were submitted. I ended up losing power and having to close my business and turn away customers for 1 full day as a result. Come to find out there was a missing form that was needed that the previous owner and myself did not submit. This form was not requested by Entrust initially. When they saw they needed it they called me but did not leave a voicemail, did not email me, did not send me a letter etc. With the nature of telemarketers today many people do not answer unknown numbers. Apparently Entrust doesn't understand this and decided that since they "tried" calling that it was my fault the change was not processed. I will be terminating my service with them immediately as I cannot risk this type of negligence in the future with my business.

Ben Cooper from Wichita Falls
May 14th, 2018

Mr. Cooper, thank you for taking the time and providing us your feedback regarding your situation. We understand that having electricity is crucial for your business needs and have looked into this matter to ensure that this does not happen to future customers. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Best regards, Randy Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds May 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DONTTRUST Energy Company

(1 / 5)

  This sales person whom I reluctantly opened the door and let into my home is giving me trust issues with anyone who comes knocking on my door in the future. If they don't have my phone number they won't get in. She went through the steps about how I can save and pay the same amount each month
She put me on the phone to sign up with a customer service guy. He ran a credit check that required me to make a deposit. Before I could complete the phone call the woman reached over and hung up the phone without my consent. When I told her I don't have that deposit amount she tried to talk me into putting my deceased husband's name on the account. I thought she was crazy or trained well. I told her I would never stoop to that lever and goes against everything I believe In... She didn't stop there she tried to get me to ask my son to get on the account and when the company calls and ask if he's the spouse, he is to say yes.
I knew then I had a problem with this company. It wouldn't have went well if she had said that to my son . HOW DISHONEST IS THAT ? Then she had the nerves to ask if she could take my light bill to show other prospective customers my rates . I Refused of course .She ended up sneaking off with some of my information on a paper she was writing on. BEWARE who come knocking on your door because if they are the best in the business they don't have to come knocking on your door and stoop to those types of low down tactics.

L. McClollough from Brookshire
March 6th, 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory with our sales agent. We take these matters very seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to further investigate what took place. If you have any of the agents information we ask that you please email us directly at customercare@entrustenergy.com.

Entrust Energy Responds July 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bill was not lowered

(1 / 5)

  The experience sucked. My advice is do your on research or just use one of the top ten electricity companies on this website.

Jim H. from Crosby
November 20th, 2017

We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and would like to do everything we can to make things right. Please email your contact and account information to customercare@entrustenergy.com so we can help. Sincerely, Entrust

Entrust Energy Responds July 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I Beg You

(1 / 5)

  Please don't get this company I so hate this company am supposed to be paying 7.7 but am actually paying 12.2 they're nothing but liars they promise you lower rates the works for you to get there service. I called customer service all the stupid guy could talk about was $300 for early termination fee. Please find you another light company I wouldn't recommend them if my ass was on fire. And wish I could have keep my stars they don't deserve tha one

Angry customer from Clute
November 1st, 2017

We're sorry to hear about your negative experience. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review as our customer's feedback helps us locate areas of improvement to be able to provide the best customer experience possible. Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BEWARE OF LYING REPS!! (long but must read!)

(1 / 5)

  The worse company I ever dealt with!!! I was stopped in my driveway while getting into my car to get dinner for my family. The reps, one named Raee, told me that they were checking meters to see if I was being overcharged for my service. Raee told me that they could lower my electric bill dramatically from what I was currently paying. Sounds good, right? Well I told them to I was with my current provider for another 3 months and I didn't want to pay the cancellation fee when I only have 3 months left.. She then told me that Entrust would pay for the cancellation fee from Reliant all I had to do was text her the bill showing the charge and they would take care of it. All these promises sounded too good to be true but I said let's do it! Who doesn't want to save money. After 2 attempts with the enrollment process since they were coaching me with nodding their heads for me to answer and when I hesitated to answer they would hang up the call and told me I can't hesitate to answer. I confirmed with them again that I don't want to pay a cancellation from Reliant which the person on the phone stated that they will not pay for any cancellation fees. Raee assured me that they meant that they won't pay for the cancellation fee if I cancelled with Entrust. So we went through the call again while they coached me with nodding their heads yes and no. At this point I have 3 hungry kids getting antsy to leave to get something to eat. I hurried up and got off the phone and confirmed with Raee once more that I just text her the bill from Reliant once they send me the cancellation bill she said yes. Fast forward to a week ago. My husband opens the Entrust bill and it was $90!!! for service between September 12- September 29! Then he received a call from Reliant that he still owes the cancellation fee and if it's not paid that we would be sent to collections. So I called Raee and asked if she received my text of the cancellation bill she seemed really sketchy on the phone and told me to call customer service because she was not working. Well I call customer service and after being on the phone for over an hour being passed from one person to another and being told that they don't cover cancellation fees and they were sorry they the rep told me that I told them I wanted the cancellation to be paid for or they needed to waive their cancellation fee for when I cancel because their reps coached me through the whole process. I was put on hold and they listened to my calls listened to and told that they didn't hear me being coached that they can't waive the $300 cancellation for me to go back to Reliant since they refused to honour what their rep promised and basically told me oh well and that they would submit a complaint that would take 21 days. Um no I was not going to deal with a shady scamming company for another 21 days. I called Reliant and they not only waived their cancellation fee for me to come back but they lowered my rate and will credit my account $300 to pay Entrusts cancellation fee.
Entrust sends their employees door to door so their lies are not recorded and train their employees to coach their customers through the enrollment calls and feed you lies . Beware of these shady reps and company!!!

Ender from 786574
October 20th, 2017

We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us and would like to assure you we take these matters very seriously. We do not condone this type of behavior by our door-to-door agents and are working closely with our sales team to ensure that situations like this are not reoccurring. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. This feedback is very helpful to us to improve our customers' experience with us. Entrust Energy.

Entrust Energy Responds July 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Distrust energy

(1 / 5)

  This company charges you a disconnect and reconnect fee even if it not disconnect,my electric bill has doubled from txu and when i wanted to cancel my service they want to charge me $300 when i was told i could cancel anytime at no charge..their a bunch of liars and thieves...DONT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE THEY ARE CROOKS......

James Stewart from North Richland Hills
October 5th, 2017

Dear James, We are sorry that we did not see your review until now. We apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer service

(1 / 5)

  Called in at customer service and "Mario" was horrible. I was explaining to him my situation, and instead of listening and trying to understand he completely cut me off and stated that "we don't do payment options"
"You haven't called since march" .
Like seriously? Let me finish and you might understand me better. His ID number for entrust, from which he stated, is 2651.
I'm extremely upset on his customer service experience because as you can tell he has none.
Customer service should be a go to person your customers should be able to go to. How in the world are we suppose to ask questions and or concerns when "customer service" doesn't seem to be interested?

Rosita Martinez from Big Spring
August 31st, 2017

Dear Ms. Rosita Martinez, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very helpful to us. We try to ensure we are always providing the best customer service possible and are working closely with our customer care team to be able to provide the best experience to all our customers. Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Liars and scammers

(1 / 5)

  An Entrust Energy employee came to my door on 8/11/17. He told me that Oncore Electric had contracted Entrust to go to all of the customers Oncore lines provided electricity to. The reason- all customers were supposed to get a discount and Entrust was to go door to door to check and make sure that each customer did actually receive that discount.
It sounded strange, but, ok. I am a very sceptical person and asked many questions to make sure that his story never changed. He needed to see a copy of my electricity bill, to make sure that I had received this discount. He could not tell from my bill, so he told me that he needed to make a call in to the system or something. This would allow him to find out if I had received this discount or not. Ok.
So he made a call. I wasn't listening too closely to what he was saying. This was cutting into my dinner time and my kids were getting a little rambunctious.
Then the Entrust employee told me that someone from his company was going to call me immediately to verify my information. My phone rang and I answered. This was a man from Entrust Energy, explaining to me that any cost incurred to me from changing electric companies would not be the responsibility of Entrust.
"What?!? I don't want to change my electric company!" was my reply. Then the man on the phone asked me if the man on my porch had not told me that this was a sales call to get me to change electric companies.
I said, "No! I asked him several times of that was what this was and he said NO every time."
The man on my porch then reached up and touched the end call button on my phone. I was LIVID! I told the man to get off of my property. That he was a LIAR and a SCAMMER!

Lisa H from Mansfield
August 14th, 2017

Ms. Lisa H, We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with one of our sales agents. The behavior you mentioned is not tolerated. At Entrust Energy, we train our agents to be respectful and honest. We are working closely with our sales team to ensure that all agents demonstrate Entrust's values at all times. Thank you for your feedback. Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

More expensive! OMG Hidden fees also

(1 / 5)

  I recently signed up with Entrust Energy with someone that came at my door and offered the services. However he never mentioned the TDU delivery charge would be very expensive. I had a maybe 5.00 fee with my other company and its 67.69 with Entrust! Oh how I regret signing up with them so much. I don't know what I am going to do now, I have a 3 year contract.

Liz from Ft Worth from Fort Worth
August 5th, 2017

Liz, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are always looking to improve all aspects of our company and our customers' feedback helps us achieve this. Sincerely, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Monster Calling Itself a Business

(1 / 5)

  They came door to door and told some pretty fabulous lies to convince me to switch. The fact that it all seemed too good to be true should have alarmed me. I always say you get what you pay for, and the information I received should have warned my brain that this had to be a ;lie. The price rate was a few pennies more, but I was told that enTrust would pay for my cost to switch from my contract which was a lie. Then they said that I was not told that based on their verification process. leaving me owing my previous company ab early release fee. am about to pay my second bill with them. From the very beginning I was told my due date will be the fifteenth . a day or two before the first die date, I received a letter threatening disconnect. The bill was paid as planned and was on time. The second payment fur on 15th . Operator had no phone number that worked for enTrust. Ended up having to find a bill to call them because couldn't contact online without an account number. When I did reach them, I just paid it on the phone. Boaw it's time to pay bill #3 . The representative, Jessica, called to inform me that the due date is the 14th and that the due date changes from month to month based on the number of days in the month. So they had sent me two disconnect notices ( the first two not having a reminder; the third having this callasa reminder plus notice) and the third one oas sent on the 17th, and they were charging me $15 for sending it. I never did get my contract for my account and am trying to reach the Texas Utility Commission concerning these practices in relation to the state cde of ethics. Anybody wanna join me?

Lillian Riggs from Copperas Cove
July 19th, 2017

Ms. Riggs, We apologize that we did not see your post until now and would like to truly apologize for your negative experience with us as it is not the level of service we strive to achieve. We are working closely with our sales and customer care teams to ensure that we are providing that best customer service experience. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

If there was a 0 I'd select that instead

(1 / 5)

  Entrust Energy is a terrible company !!!!
They've disconnected my electricity twice in one month now! I mean how do you get disconnected twice in one month! Smh without a disconnection notice or anything! I can't recommend this company to anyone cuz I'd hate for them to be stuck in a awful situation as Iam right now! I am switching companies today and I will make sure to tell everyone not to go with this god awful company!

Kim from Corpus Christi
June 28th, 2017

Kim, We apologize that we did not see your review until now and are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. This is definitely not the level of service we strive to achieve and are always working to ensure that situations such as this do not happen. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fight till the end

(1 / 5)

  They don't send bills like they say and they tell you one thing and do another they will lie to you over the phone to get you off the phone, I'm waiting to see if they can send my recording of the conversation that took place 4/21/17 so I can prove my point to this one manger

Cody Tolls from Dallas
April 25th, 2017

Cody, We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. At Entrust Energy, we are always trying to provide the best customer service experience and your feedback will help us achieve this. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

If these people show up at your door, call the police.

(1 / 5)

  If these people show up at your door, call the police. They will steal from you. I canceled the bogus scam 'contract' within 30 minutes of the rep leaving. He had spoken to my husband without my knowledge. Thirty minutes after he left, I called Entrust and canceled. They assured me they had deleted our information. Two days later, our current electricity provider called us and asked us why we were switching. They called again, two days after that. So Entrust Energy apparently called our provider (TXU) to attempt to switch our service without our knowledge and consent.

It didn't end there. A week later, we received Entrust Energy's astonishingly bogus 'welcome package.' On the letter, they back-dated the 'start of service date' to a date that was a week BEFORE we ever met the rep. That's fraud, and it's a felony: theft by fraud.
If we ever see these people again, we will call the cops.

Now I am wondering what the rep got a look at while he was in our home. They are such brazen thieves that residential burglary is more likely than not one of their business methods. If you are an Entrust Energy rep reading this, do not reply to this complaint, and do not attempt to contact us in any way, shape or form. NO CONTACT. Got it?

Rachel L from Pottsboro
March 21st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bad hombres

(1 / 5)

  A rep from interest energy came to my door And wanted to know if if I was being charged a fee for delivery of my electricity I told him I was paying $87.28 a month for it and he said if I signed up with his company that I would only be charged $5.30 a month with a cheaper wattage rate although the wattage rate was true everyone has to pay the delivery charge no one can devalue that you're always going to get that so this whole spiel was BS they cannot make that charge go away or charger a cheaper rate for that. It was a ploy to get me to sign up for it after checking the reviews I saw how bad this company was that immediately called them and canceled my contract also this contract is for three years $300 penalty if you cancel before that time

David from Alpine
March 9th, 2017

David, We apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory and are sorry to hear that our sales agent did not completely explain our plans. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very helpful to us. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(1 / 5)

  I needed help understanding the bill and the service rep on the phone was very good to answer all my questions and even helped me lower my bill

Kim from Houston
February 28th, 2017

Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're so glad to hear you had a great experience with our customer care team. We appreciate your business. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No customer service at all!

(1 / 5)

  Switched gas suppliers in July of 2016. 12/1/2016 - Entrust sends me a "Notice of Contract Termination" threatening to "terminate" my non-existent contract with them if I don't pay the $25 bill they NEVER sent me (I had autopay set up for their bills). I call Entrust, spend 20 minutes trying to explain the situation to the "CS Rep". He says he will transfer me to "Collections"(?!) and I sit on hold for 10 more minutes before the line goes dead. If this IS in fact a valid charge, why did it not autopay like all my prior bills, and why did Entrust not send me any notification until months after it was supposedly due?

Good riddance Entrust!
December 10th, 2016

We apologize that we did not see your review until now and would like to apologize for your negative experience with us as it is not the level of service we strive to achieve. We thank you for taking the time to leave your review as our customers' feedback is very helpful to us. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds August 13th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They are all liars!

(1 / 5)

  I had to put two of their reps off my property. They are real slick, well slimy is a better word. They fast talk and flatter you excessively. They treat you like your 5 years old when it comes to power delivery technology. THEN they wanted to see if you qualify for their "special program." DO NOT allow them to get a hold of your information and place a "mysterious" phone call. This not to verify your eligibility. This is to start the process of enrollment and switching you over. In other words they are SLAMMING you, on the sly, just like long distance phone companies would do back in the day. I have no idea what their actual rates are like. As far as I know they were lying about that too. Any company that would start a relationship the way they did I want nothing to do with. BEWARE!

Mike from Tyler
October 13th, 2016

Hello Mike, Entrust Energy believes strongly on practicing honestly. We would like to look into this case and conduct an investigation. Could you send me some more information like the time and date, so that we can find who the agent was? Please contact us at marketing@entrustenergy.com. Thanks so much! -Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds October 26th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

HORRIBLE. WILL ROB YOU BLIND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(1 / 5)

  First of all, the representative Zachary Malik came to my door saying that ENTRUST energy was taking over for ONCOR and that it was mandatory to make the switch. he said that I would still be going through MY energy company, and everything would be the same except where the DELIVERY and TDU charges came from. when I found out that it was a whole new energy company, I called and complained and explained the situation. They said they would listen to the confirmation call and that if there was evidence he had coached me through the call, that I wouldn't be responsible for the $300 cancelation fee. you know an electricity company is bull**** when they have to charge you $300 to get out. anyways, of course they listen to recordings and could find no evidence of coaching BECAUSE HE HAD ME PUT IT ON SPEAKERPHONE AND WAS NODDING YES AND NO TELLING ME WHAT TO SAY!!!! ON TOP OF THAT, MY MONTHLY ENERGY BILL WAS ANYWERE FROM $200 TO $300! A MONTH!!!!!!!! REDICULOSE. its okay though, I'm going to take that representative to small claims court, and I am going to copy and paste this review EVERYWHERE AND ANYWHERE I CAN. do NOT trust "ENTRUST" they will rob you blind!!!! it costed me a bit over $600 to get away from them with the cancelation fee and the final bill together.

Danyelle Chavez from Copperas Cove
September 14th, 2016

Hello Danyelle, We're sorry you had this experience. We'd like to investigate this situation. We do not tolerate or train agents to give out false information. We'd rally like to know more details to help our investigation. Can you please send us the date and time you encountered this agent at marketing@entrustenergy.com. Thanks so much, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds October 26th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

end customer

(1 / 5)

  I advice anybody never to use this company. I broke my golden rule and had someone who came knocking on my door (that should have been red flag) to get me to change. After first 12 months they greatly increased my rate from 8cents KWH to over 11cents KWH when I did not renew contract. After almost 3 years I terminated to TXU (much cheaper now) and now they have sent $200 termination fee to collection agency. The person that sold me policy told me the termination fee would be only for first 12 months, but that if false statement. They repeatedly over and over called me to renew after telling them NO because I might switch. I think they repeatedly called me to try to lock in termination fee. When Entrust person comes knocking on your door - then do yourself a favor - DONT OPEN THE DOOR.

David Chel from Houston
November 29th, 2015

Hello David, We'd like to look into this further. Can you please send us more information to marketing@entrustenergy.com. Thanks so much, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds November 8th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Liars- Dnt believe anything they say

(1 / 5)

  This company lies and then refuse to believe I was lied too. I switched and this was the biggest mistake ever. This company needs to be shut down. The charge all these extra charges they claim not to charge, I pay 3 times more that I did with TXU , and then a $300 termination fee. The fee is looking like its worth it to pay just to get rid of this lying hateful company.I have never despised a company more that this one. I hate them and their lies. I will down this company every chance I get, I will blog about their bullshit lies on every site I can. I will tell anyone and everyone I can that listens. .....

Heather Dusenbery from Ennis
September 10th, 2015

Ms. Heather Dusenbery, We apologize that we did not see your review until now. We're really sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with us and would like to assure you we are working to provide the best customer service experience. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Broker lied about contract. Customer service nonexistent.

(1 / 5)

  I told broker we were moving. He said there is no problem. Then they hit us with a fee when we moved. Also the customer service department is using the upgrade to chip cards used for automatic payments to generate late fees because the expiration date changes. They have a policy to make 10 dollars off you when they notify you the month after a missed payment with a cutoff notice. This despite them having all the info they need to send a courtesy notice. The fee is nonrefundable because the peons on the phone have no authority to actually empathize. I always leave a company with such policies and they usually end up in bankruptcy.

Robin from Fort Worth
September 3rd, 2015

Robin, We apologize that we did not see your review until now and would like to apologize for your negative experience with us as it is not the level of service we strive to achieve. We thank you for taking the time to leave your review as our customers' feedback is very helpful to us. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

bad service

(1 / 5)

  My stepdad has cancer and we have service with this company well today they turn our electric off and we called them and told them that they can't turn the electricity off because we sent a critical care paper in to them and they put us on hold and then the customer service came back on and said that they don't have the paper stating he is in critical care and that we still have to pay $208.00 dollars to get our service back. When they are the ones who keep losing the paper that the state fax to them. I wouldn't recommend this electric company at all

Joseph from San Angelo
August 18th, 2015

Joseph, We apologize that we did not see your review until now and would like to apologize for your negative experience with us as it is not the level of service we strive to achieve. We understand the importance of maintaining active electric services and would like to assure you that we are constantly working to ensure that situations such as this do not happen. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds August 13th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ali CEO of Many Commerical compaines

(1 / 5)

  I start by saying that Entrust has really bad customer service. They only listen, but no act and just hung up the phone after whatever they have to say. One broker got my name and number few years back and promise me to give me great deal. He cheated me by making me sing the contract and change all my business to Entrust. I end up getting higher bill and paying more. I did not authorize to one of my business and reach out to Entrust, but they are charging me early termination fees. I have 3 other accounts with Entrust as commercial account and never pay late in last 2 years. They don't give me the credit and don not listen to me that the broker cheated with his sales pitch and switch all my business by tricking me and use my signature in other paper. The broker is not with the company anymore. I am going to get a lawyer involve and sue Entrust if I don't get a credit and if they don't get this early termination fees dismiss. I even give my signature and my id showing that I did not authorize this business and even send the email 30 days before they switch and send email right after I get notification about switching. They have a bad customer service and don't care if I have 4 other business accounts and I know lot of folks in Houston area who have businesses. I will hire a lawyer and sue this company by charging me more rates and other stress they have given me in last 3 months.

Ali from Houston
June 4th, 2015

Ali, We apologize that we did not see your review until now and would like to apologize for your negative experience with us as it is not the level of service we strive to achieve. Please know that Entrust Energy does not condone this type of behavior by our brokers. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Was lied to by sales person about what I would pay as a costumer.

(1 / 5)

  Very unhappy about the deceptive sales pitch by the door to door sales person.
I was told that I would be paying $.09 per kWh for a two year contract period. He never mentioned to me at any point that there would be another charge that would put the actual charge up to $.14 per kWh. His $.09 pitch was the reason I signed their two year contract.

Even after asking many questions about charges, I was completely lied to by the sales person.....

Norman Nyquist from Lyford
October 13th, 2014

Hello Norman, We are sorry to hear that you were not given the whole picture when you signed up. Please email us your service address and account information at Marketing@entrustenergy.com so that we can help make things right. We can reassure you that our company will do its best to investigate the agent, since we do not tolerate this lack of salesmanship.

Entrust Energy Responds January 19th, 2015
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scams and worst customer service.

(1 / 5)

  I was switched over to entrust energy without calling nor without singing any documents. I received a letter in the mail saying a switch had been made, when I called to get more information they insisted that it was not fraud and that an entrust representative had been to my home and i had verbally agreed to switch my company. When i asked for proof no one was able to provide me with proof. The customer service representative explained that if someone at the home verbally agreed to switch then entrust will take it as a confirmation without verifying if the person is the homeowner and make the switch themselves. I didn't want any verbal confirmation over the phone i simply asked for proof of this so called contract to be sent to the address they have on file but the representative was hesitant to help me and when I asked to be transfer to a supervisor he refused, he told me that if I was unable to provide him with more identifying information no supervisor could help me. He was rude and unhelpful, I was a victim of fraud thanks to entrust energy, and when I asked for proof no one was able to help me. Do not trust those door to door salesmen they will just scam you. We haven't even spoken to anyone from entrust prior to the notification that our electricity company was changed and apparently it was taken upon the representative himself to make a switch without verifying if who they possibly talked to even lived in that home. I have been scammed by entrust energy and they have been very unhelpful through the process.

Karen from Houston
October 9th, 2014

Karen, We're sorry that we did not see your review sooner. Entrust Energy does not condone these type of actions taken by our sales agents. We would like to reassure you that our company is doing everything possible so that situations such as this no longer occur. Thank you for taking the time to leave our review. Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Father- in -law got scammed by door to door salesman

(1 / 5)

  Father- in -law got scammed by door to door salesman. Took advantage of an old man. His bill has almost doubled. Had to pay $300 to get out of scam contract. BEWARE OF NO-TRUST ENERGY!

Ray from Freeport
September 25th, 2014

We apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. We would appreciate the opportunity to further investigate what has taken place. Please email your contact and account information to marketing@entrustenergy.com so we can help.

Entrust Energy Responds September 29th, 2014
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This company is a scam

(1 / 5)

  Very 1st bill was extremely high and I got the first bill before I received any paperwork. I called to cancel service and was disrespected by the rep and told the cancellation fee would be $300.00. I was never told anything about that and requested that they send me that in writing. I never got the paperwork. This company is a scam. Do not use them. I'm going to try my case in court, hoping that our governmental leaders will not let this terrible company rip off their citizens.

Jubelee Browne from Grand Prairie
September 19th, 2014

We are sorry you have not had a good experience and will do what we can to assist you in making things right. We would appreciate the opportunity to further investigate this issue. Please email your contact and account information to marketing@entrustenergy.com so we can help.

Entrust Energy Responds September 29th, 2014
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NOTHING BUT LIES

(1 / 5)

  THE SALESMAN CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND THE LONG WAIT TIME IS ALL TERRIBLE. THE SALES MAN TELLS EVERY POTENTIAL CUSTOMER DIFFERENT LIES. THIS SERVICE IS WAY HIGHER THAN WHAT THE SALESMAN SAID. I HAVE A WITNESS AND TAPE RECORING OT THAT FOR 19 DAYS OF SERVICE WHERE EVERYONE IS AT WORK 215.57. MORE THAT WHAT I PAID IN A WHOLE MONTH WITH MY PREVIOUS COMPANY THAT I WILL BE GOING BACK TO. DECEPTION CAN BE TAKEN TO COURT AND PUT THROUGH THE DEPUTE SYTEM TO OVER RIDE THE 3 DAYS. IT TAKES MORE THAN 3 DAYS TO GET YOUR SIGHN ON INFORMATION GOD IS WATCHING THIS EVIL PLACE

L BOLDEN from HOUSTON TEXAS 77067
August 7th, 2014

L Bolden, We truly apologize your experience was less than satisfactory. At Entrust Energy we train our agents to be respectful and honest. Entrust does not condone the type of behavior you mention. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Call me & put me on hold!

(1 / 5)

  Not only have they been calling me every day and putting me on hold when I answer, they also are unable to answer incoming phone calls. Claim my account is past due when I have cleared checks from my bank. Been on hold 15 minutes and counting! They bought Reach energy & sent me numerous letters saying our contract would not change & they would honor our existing price yet I got a bill stating I was under no contract and billed at 14 cents. Good bye Entrust!

D Early from Houston
August 5th, 2014

We are sorry to hear about your experience, but would like to thank you for leaving your feedback as this will help us improve our customer service experience. Sincerely, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam with Hidden Fees - DO NOT TRUST

(1 / 5)

  Same story as others posted. A guy knocks on your door trying to say he can lower your electric bill and needs your information and number to make the change. He made it look like he was from my provider (PECO) but wasn't after talking to hime a shot while. Then I just happen to see the form he was trying to hide during the conversation and noticed there are termination fees (and I'm sure other fees not shown on the form) if I made the switch. I asked him if he could provide me with more information without any written forms or signing anything and he se he couldn't do that but would call me after the agreement. I quickly told him that I do not sign anything quickly and that I would look up the reviews of the company online and if it's good, that I would switch. Thank goodness I did just that and have read mostly bad reviews about the company he tried switching me to. PLEASE DO YOUR HOMEWORK FIRST BEFORE SWITCHING TO ANYTHING. I'm just happy I am a little wiser than I used to be from being duped in the past. I hope this finds you well.

Frank Newbie from Philadelphia
August 4th, 2014

Frank Newbie, We apologize that we did not see your review until now and would like to apologize for your negative experience with us as it is not the level of service we strive to achieve. We are working closely with our sales team to ensure that we are providing that best customer service experience at all times. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst customer service ever.

(1 / 5)

  The customer service from this company is a joke. A few months ago we had to change our billing information with them, and shortly after we recieved a notice that our payment had been declined because they failed to actually change our billing information. When we called to see what was wrong we discovered that they never actually changed it when we called the first time, and when we asked if we could get the billing information corrected at that time we were told they their system could not change our info at that time and we would have to call back tomorrow to get it changed. (we were never told why we had to wait a day, i suspect the service rep simply didn't want to bother with us.) The next day we called again, and were told once more that we could not be helped over the phone, and that maybe we should try changing our billing information on their website. We tried this, and lo and behold, the next month we get their automated robot call again because they have STILL FAILED to change our billing information. This is the third month that in a row that we have been told our billing info was corrected, and the third month that we have apparently been lied to. Absolute incompetence, we will definitely not be renewing our contract when it expires.

Steve from Houston
July 31st, 2014

Steve, we apologize that we did not see your post sooner and are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our customer care team. We are working closely with our customer care team to ensure that we are providing the best customer service possible and are able to meed all of our customers' needs. We thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Total rip off

(1 / 5)

  Same story folks. Guy comes to my house says they have a plan at 8.8 per kWh. Plus 20 for tdu, that won't change. Sounds great. Just got my bill it's 13.4. What!?! I used to pay 9.6, total. I can get 10.1. Entrust, either match that or let me go. I will not be lied to.
Chris.

Chris Saverline from Kingsville
June 28th, 2014

Hi Chris, we would like to apologize for the poor experience you have received from us. Please email us directly at marketing@entrustenergy.com so we can try to resolve this misunderstanding. Thank you!

Entrust Energy Responds July 10th, 2014
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Trust should not be part of your name

(1 / 5)

  I wish I had read your reviews before I was succored into purchasing your plan. The experience in the others reviews was the exact same for me. A college student came door to door with a list of neighbors signing up! And she had mu billing information and told me how much I would save with your company. Since I am a person of integrity, I believed her and thought a company would not send a rep out with false information just to lure in customers. I was wrong. She lied, though she was probably saying what she was told to say. It was not the same as stated in your contract that I received in the mail several days later, as she did not mention the TDU up charge . When I called to inquire and cancell, I was told that I could not and sorry, I must have understood. You people are liars and scam artists and I have 30 days on my 2 year contract. I could not be happier to get you off my payroll.

Susan browning from Cypress
June 13th, 2014

Susan, I would first like to thank you for being a loyal customer of Entrust Energy for the past two years. With that said, I wish you would have called or emailed us about this sooner! Misleading our customers is the last thing we would like to do as a company that has committed itself to providing transparency in our billing practices. I am truly sorry for what you had to go through, and please email us at marketing@entrustenergy.com if there is anything else we can do to provide world-class service.

Entrust Energy Responds July 10th, 2014
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Aweful energy company.

(1 / 5)

  I have been in Texas for about 3 years now. My most expensive bill with my original company was $200 and that was at about 2900 kilowatts used. My first bill with entrust was $300. I allowed the sales person I coach me while I was on the phone. He told me that they will ask me a question that sounds confusing and for me to just say yes. I asked what it was and he said it was complicated. I asked him for a list of all of the fees that I would receive every month and he said only the meter reading and taxes, that was it. There are many hidden fees with this company that make it outrageous. We were also supposed to receive in the mail and via email a copy of the agreement paperwork and we still haven't received it. Since that day , my bill has be outrageous. One month we didn't run the hearing or air and it was still over $250.

I would not recommend this company to anyone. I feel like we have been lied to and we are very very upset with them. I am going to make a complaint to the utility commissioner and to the BBB if things aren't handled soon!!

Ryan Moore from Crowley
April 9th, 2014

Ryan Moore, We are sorry that we did not see your post sooner but would like assure you that the behavior you mention is not tolerated by Entrust and are working closely with our sales team to ensure that situations as this do not happen. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

WASTE OF TIME ESPECIALLY MONEY

(1 / 5)

  A YOUNG LADY CAME TO MY DOOR AND I WAS TIRED OF PAYING HIGH PRICES WITH TXU SO I WAS LET ME GIVE THIS COMPANY A CHANCE WITH OUT READING REVIEWS OR EVER HEARING FROM THIS COMPANY.SO THE FIRST TWO MONTHS WERE $90 WHICH IS BETTER THAN WHAT I WAS PAYING WITH TXU $160 OR SO....SO I WAS LIKE MAYBE THIS WAS NOT A BAD MOVE SO MY THIRD BILL CAME IN (NOVEMBER) AND IT WAS $230 AND IT WAS THE MONTH WE DID NOT TURN ON THE AIR OR HEATER BECAUSE THE WEATHER WAS JUST RIGHT...SO I DECIDED TO LEAVE THIS COMPANY BUT THEY MADE IT SO DIFICULT TO LEAVE EVEN THOUGH I WAS NOT UNDER CONTRACT OR ANYTHING...PEOPLE DONT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY

JOSE from FORT WORTH
January 9th, 2014

Hi Jose - please send me the name and address on your account so we can look into your irregular usage to see if something is wrong or perhaps your usage was estimated. Email me at marketing@entrustenergy.com. Jeremy, VP Sales & Marketing.

Entrust Energy Responds January 28th, 2014
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Please don't let these people in your house.

(1 / 5)

  This has been a huge mistake!! I have had hell with this. Wish I had never let Entrust come into my home. Still trying to fix the mess it caused!!!! Horrible..... Just horrible.

Steve porterfield from Dallas
November 4th, 2013

Mr. Steve Porterfield, We are sorry you have not had a good experience with us but would like to assure you we are working to be able to provide the best customer service experience to all our customers. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. Sincerely, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

tdu charges

(1 / 5)

  i am a currently customer with entrust energy. i have switched from just energy in July and was guaranteed that my light bill was going to be lowered. my last just energy bill was 111.88 and entrust energy is now 177.27. how is this possible? all just energy surcharges was half the price of entrust. entrust TDU is $48.50 while just energy is $2.18. can you contact me at texas1cowboys@gmail.com to resolved this matter.

Daniel Livingston from Copperas Cove
September 6th, 2013

Dear Mr. Daniel Livingston, We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you still have any questions regarding your previous account please feel free to reach out to us at resolution@entrustenergy.com. We would be more than happy to answer any questions you may have. We apologize for the late response, we value every review we receive and would like the opportunity to resolve any issues. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds August 3rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(1 / 5)

  This nice young man came to my door claimed he was trying to help lower our electric bill. He said after reviewing a past bill said we were on a month to month with our current company and with a quick check he would see if we were eligible. I explained I would need to consult my husband before any decision was made. He said no problem just answer yes to the first question, tell them you want English information, than they will send you an information packet to review and than you both can decide if this is right for you. I agreed but soon after I spoke with my husband and learned we were under contract with our current provider. I redialed the number Entrusts verification people had called me from and told the operator we were under contract and therefore not interested in their program. Much to my surprise she told me we had already been listed as a sale and an account had been opened!!! She went on to say the switch between companies was scheduled to take in the morning! I tried to correct her but she was no help. She said she could do nothing and I would have to take the matter up during business hours with their customer service dept. since we were now their customers!!!
WARNING TO ALL AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lara E. from Keller
August 28th, 2013

Lara E, We are sorry that we did not see your review until now and would like apologize for your negative experience with us as it is not the level of service we strive to achieve. We are working closely with our sales and customer care teams to ensure that we are providing that best customer service experience. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible plan & customer service plus they lied to me

(1 / 5)

  Some guy came to my with my info already and said if i signed up i would pay 7 cents pkw and receive $200 to reimburse myself for the cancellation charges i would incur with my previous company. Well i did sign up with them and low and behold 7 months later i have not received any money and im paying close to 12 cents pkw. Called and spoke w cs and sups and they said sorry but you were 3 days late in signing up so you dont qualify for the $200 incentive. I told them that the sales guy signed me up but they wouldnt heae of it. I called the sales guy but of course the phone numver has been disconnected. Never will believe in promotional pitches.

Nelda from Harlingen
September 15th, 2012

Nelda, We apologize that we did not see your review until now and would like to apologize for your negative experience with us as it is not the level of service we strive to achieve. We are working closely with our sales and customer care teams to ensure that we are providing that best customer service experience. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They Cheat you on TDU Pasthrough charge

(1 / 5)

  A friend asked me to switch to entrust. During the sign up. They had a good kilowatt charge rate compared to others. No account minimum. So I was like why not. I had the largest bill I've ever had because they CHEAT THEIR CUSTOMERS on this charge called TDU Pass Through charge. It allowes them to quote a cheap kilowatt per hour during sales but you end up with a very high bill. I might sue them. DO not switch to them. This charge is usually about 3 to 6 dollars. Mine is over 100 a month!

Zayah from Dallas
September 11th, 2012

Zayah, We apologize that we did not see your review until now and would are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DON'T DO IT!!!!!

(1 / 5)

  A very nice young lady came to my door to sign me up with Entrust Energy. They were offering a very competitve rate. I specifically asked if they charged any kind of line usage fees. That is the reason we had not switched to any other companies. She assured me over and over that all I would be billed for was my actual electricity usage. I get the first bill (it was very small due to the time of month that I signed up) and there was a TDU pass thru charge. The next bill I got, my actual energy charge was only $75.47 because we moved, but the TDU pass thru charge was $42.72. More than half of the enery used!!! But it was too late, because they charge $300.00 to cancel the contract. Fortunately, we moved to an area that they do not service!! I was told I wouldn't be charged the $300.00 cancellation fee. I just got a bill with the $300.00 fee on it! I called and was told that it was automatically computer generated and that they would have it removed from my bill. We shall see!

Unhappy Camper from Cypress
August 13th, 2012

We apologize that we did not see your post until now and are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. We thank you for taking the time to leave your review as our customers' feedback is very helpful to us. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do not switch to this company!

(1 / 5)

  I do not recommend this company. I was told that I would be paying less per kilowatt when in fact I ended up paying even more than I was. Customer service sucks. They told me that the rate was disclosed during the signing up process over the phone. How convenient that the call was dropped three times during the processes. They shouldn't lie about selling at a lower rate when they're really more expensive.

Anonymous from Mission
July 29th, 2012

Hello, We're sorry you had this experience. We understand that can be frustrating. Can you please provide us with more information in regards to this case? We'd like to look into it and find a solution. Thanks so much, -Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds October 26th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions