Home > Read Reviews > Entrust Energy > 1526150902765751496

Great rates, even better customer service.

(4.6 / 5)

  I always shop around for electricity rates when my contract is due. This time i did the same but i decided to renew with Entrust. They kept me on the same plan even though the prices had moved up. My rate is 0.6 cents per kw cheaper than the lower rate i found during my research. (from 16 different companies.)

The overall customer experience is really good (Billing, customer service, etc)



Tolis Kavalaris from 77565
May 12th, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. It is our pleasure providing our customers with the best customer service. We're glad we were able to offer you the lowest rate to renew your plan with us. Also, please keep in mind, if you refer a friend to Entrust, both you and your friend may each obtain a $50 bill credit. Please know, if you ever have questions or concerns you may contact us at 1-800-871-8100. Thank you for being such a valued customer! Best regards, Randy - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds May 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Entrust Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Entrust Energy are the order experience, rated at 3.0 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.6 of 5.

Entrust Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.9 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Entrust Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Entrust 6
6 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Entrust 18
18 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Entrust 12
12 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Texas Refresh 12
12 months

/ kWh
@ 1,000 kWh / month
analyze rate
EFL - more info


135 Reviews for Entrust Energy


Great company

(5 / 5)

  Great power company

Khadijahall from Grapevine
November 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

All Good

(5 / 5)

  Very pleased with all aspects of this company...rates, billings,accuracy, customer service.

Dana Loessin from Pflugerville
June 7th, 2018

Hello Dana! Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Our number one priority is to ensure we are always providing the best customer service experience and are pleased to know we have exceeded your expectations. Best regards, Entrust

Entrust Energy Responds June 15th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Highly recommend!!!

(5 / 5)

  We love Entrust Energy! We have had the lowest monthly bills ever since switching to Entrust. We highly recommend this company!

DLyn Woodward from Pflugerville
June 6th, 2018

Hello Dlyn, We are so glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service! Thank you for being such a loyal customer. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to give us a call! Best regards, Entrust.

Entrust Energy Responds July 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A+ in all areas important to me!

(5 / 5)

  In an electricity provider, I look for three things:
1. Accurate and clear bills.
2. Personable and real customer service agents that answer questions directly.
3. Competitive rates.
For me, Entrust Energy consistently delivers on all three areas and scores an A+!

Memorial resident from Houston
June 6th, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words. Glad that we are delivering on everything we promised! Thanks for being such a loyal customer! Best regards, Entrust

Entrust Energy Responds July 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good experience!!

(5 / 5)

  My switch to Entrust Energy was easy and simple. My plan has lowered my electricity bill significantly. I was glad to have the ability to set my account on Auto-Pay to collect points for my credit card.

Vien P. from Houston
May 18th, 2018

Hello Vien! Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We're glad to hear your plan with Entrust has helped lower your electricity bill. Also, please know we offer weekly usage reports to help customers track and manage their usage. Best regards, Entrust

Entrust Energy Responds July 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome Company

(5 / 5)

  I was with another company 2 years ago... when my contract expired they did not notify me and being the busy business owner I am I FORGOT! I got a bill that month three times the amount it usually ran. I signed up with Entrust last year and received not only a call but a letter 90 days before my contract expired to renew me at an even lower rate than I originally signed up for! The customer service is awesome and my bill is now super easy to understand. I also have my home with Entrust Energy. I highly recommend Entrust Energy, in fact I do and receive credit for any referrals I send their way.

Suzie Jackson from Mesquite
February 13th, 2018

Ms. Suzie Jackson, thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that you have had a wonderful experience with us; it is our pleasure providing our customers with the best customer service. Best regards, Randy G. - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds May 18th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service!

(5 / 5)

  I saved so much money with this company! Thank you!

Sofia from Houston
March 1st, 2017

Hello Sofia, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are always happy to hear from our customers. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very please customer

(5 / 5)

  My contract with reliant expired. I was in a month to month plan & I switch over to entrust. I had that so call "free weekends plan" bunch of bull ... they were charging me 12 cents on the days that weren't free ! Now I have a solid rate and haven't looked back :)

Karen from Houston
December 8th, 2016

Karen, Thank you for choosing Entrust Energy. We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We appreciate your business! Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service !

(5 / 5)

  Every time, I need an extension on my bill , entrust energy works with me. Haven't had an issue with them . Very pleased customer.

Bryan from Dilley
December 8th, 2016

Bryan, Thank you taking the time to leave your review. We are always happy to hear our customers are satisfied with our service. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

5 star!!

(5 / 5)

  I previously had TXU. I was loyal customer for 13 years but little did I know my contract was over due & they were charging me 17 cents a kWh !!! I never complain just paid my bill every month until someone came to my door and educated me on the prizes. I was skeptical at first so I went with the one year plan to test it out & I haven't looked back. I've been a loyal customer now for 4 years. My bill has drop more than half ! I'm so thankful they came to door. I would recommend entrust to anyone that is paying high on electricity. :)

Anna from Dilley
December 8th, 2016

Anna, Thank you so much for the kind words. We understand saving money is very important to our customers, so we strive to ensure that we are always offering the most affordable rates. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great company

(5 / 5)

  I was switched and they told me I could save and my price has droped my highest bill been less the 180 in a 2500 sqft house great work guys keep up the good work and I've never trust the door to door people but they took care of me!!

Sean wiliz from Houston
March 2nd, 2016

Hi Sean, We're glad you've had a great experience with us. Thanks so much for choosing Entrust Energy as your provider! Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds November 7th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(5 / 5)

  Low Rates and I'm loving my bills Sales man was very nice and knew what he was talking about the sales man name was Deno i believe, he was great and help us save so money ever month!!!

Anna Reyes from Midland
August 27th, 2014

Anna Reyes, Thanks for your review. We are always happy to hear from our customers! Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Electric Company Thus Far!

(5 / 5)

  THIS COMPANY IS TRULY AWESOME! THE TWO SERVICE MEN WHO CAME TO MY HIME WERE VERY NICE AND RESPECTFUL!I HAVE RECOMMENDED THIS COMPANY TO MY FRIENDS AND LOVE ONES! :-) YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST ELETRIC PROVIDER I'VE EVER HAD!

Mrs.MoCity from Missouri City
February 21st, 2014

Mrs. MoCity, Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing about your positive experiences with us. We are glad to have you as a customer and appreciate the referrals! Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Can't believe my savings

(5 / 5)

  Had two gentlemen come to my door and say I was pre-approved for a lower rate on my electric bill. I was hesitant at first. They showed me a side by side comparison with my current billing company TXU (comparing apples to apples) & how much I could save. I was shocked TXU was charging me so much and being month to month they informed me my bill could increase every month. Also i was being charged a base charge. I didn't even realize that, now after looking back at old bills, sure enough TXU were gradually increasing my rate each month and had been charging me a $5 charge just to receive my bill. I switched over a few months ago and today googled Entrust Energy to get their customer service number because I lost the one the rep gave me, he said I could call in and switch to average billing if I liked, I ran across this page & felt like I should leave a review. The rep was so nice & left me with his cell number if I had any problems down the road. I have since sent him a lot of neighbors because they were being overcharged as well. Happy & paying around $90 less for a bill I receive anyways. Great company.

Brandy from Mckinney
October 9th, 2013

Brandy - We are happy that you have realized a savings on your electricity bills. If you have any suggestions on how we can make our service better, please contact us at marketing@entrustenergy.com. Thanks for your business. Jeremy Pawlak, VP Sales & Marketing.

Entrust Energy Responds December 17th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They lowered my bill!!!!!

(5 / 5)

  Wow I had these two guys in blue shirts knock and ring my doorbell, one of them was in training and the other was a manager. They asked me for my bill and I didnt have one because I was paperless with green mountain, the trainee froze and didnt know what to do and the manager logged in to my green mountain account on his phone, I was getting 16 cents average!!!!!! What a ripp off.... it took us 5 minutes to call houston and make the switch and I got 7.3 for 2 years! They broke down my bill with a side by side comparison and they showed me a 134.85 dollar savings per month! Highly recommend

Clint from Sherman
October 9th, 2013

Clint - thank you for posting. We are glad you are saving money every month and look forward to serving you in the future.

Entrust Energy Responds December 17th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Lowered My Bill Over $220 bucks a month

(5 / 5)

  i switched from TXU, because they just got more and more expensive. Two guys came to my door & showed me they could lower my bill. Showed me that they had no base charges, no minimum usage fees & now my bill is half of what it was. I never realized that TXU was charging me a base charge every month. i also didn't realize that being month to month they were increasing my energy charge every month, they locked me into the Entrust 24 so my rate won't go up. Also when I call customer service i'm talking to someone in Texas rather than someone half way around the world. Just received my 4th bill & couldn't be happier.

Anthony from Dallas
October 2nd, 2013

Anthony, We're so glad to hear you had a great experience with us! Thanks for sharing your feedback! Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Can't believe door to door people told me the truth

(5 / 5)

  So was paying about 4 cents over what I should have with TXU (if you haven't already, SWITCH!). Had been with them nearly 20 years, found out I've been paying about a hundred dollars a month more than I should have. Got my most recent bills and it went down by a 145.82!!! Those pennies add up apparently. Would highly recommend.

Smith from North Richland Hills
September 14th, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad we were able to help you save money by offering affordable rates. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent

(5 / 5)

  Love this company! Excellent all around. Good customer service

Ana Maria Garcia from Laredo
May 10th, 2013

Ana Maria Garcia, Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

was skeptical but entrust is the real deal

(5 / 5)

  First off I have been reading nothing but negative reviews which shocks me I have NEVER had a cheaper electric bill then I'm getting now from Entrust. I had TXU for that's but they are to expensive, I've tried Reliant, Direct and Just Energy and turn this young girl knocked on my door pitching Entrust I was more than skeptical but she thoroughly explained everything and eased my skepticism. That was a few months sgo and I love entrust, my bills are cheaperand there are no extra fees.

John from Dallas
April 3rd, 2013

Mr. John, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're glad to hear that you had a good experience with us! We strive to provide the most affordable rates and are glad to hear our customers feedback. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great company

(5 / 5)

  I think this a wonderful company my bill never been this cheap who every has a high bill with this need to call a repair person to check there wires cause something may be wrong with them

mr woods from Houston
March 12th, 2013

Mr. Woods, we're sorry that we did not see your review sooner but would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Updated: 12-11-2018
Example Bill
loading...