Home > Read Reviews > Entrust Energy > 1545231267562462153

Excellent Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  Overall experience was fantastic!!!!!

Mitchell from 77029
December 19th, 2018

We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We are always happy to hear from our customers on how we are doing. We appreciate your business. - Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Entrust Energy are the order experience, rated at 3.9 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 3.9 of 5.

Entrust Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.9 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Entrust Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Entrust 24
24 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Entrust 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


158 Reviews for Entrust Energy


Great service

(5 / 5)

  I never had any issues with this company. The billing was good. No problems.

Great company from Grand Prairie
July 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Happy!

(5 / 5)

  It was easy to get our new service, and since this was a new construction site with temporary power, that could have been a problem, but everything went through without a hitch. We have a great rate, it was easy to set up auto pay, and we get a weekly report with a graph showing the most recent week's usage against the week prior. Good information.

Michelle from Houston
June 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome service

(5 / 5)

  I have never had a electricity company that is so affordable and being I am on disability I Thank You very much Entrust energy service

Barbara j Williams from Abilene
May 23rd, 2019

Hi Barbara,Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that you are having a good experience with us and that you are finding our rates affordable. We want to continue in providing you with outstanding service and great rates, please feel free to reach out to us if you ever need assistance. Once again thank you for your support, have a great summer.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(5 / 5)

  I have had nothing but wonderful service

Cynthia from Mesquite
April 18th, 2019

Hello Cynthia, we are happy to hear that you are having a great experience with us. We hope to continue in providing you with a great customer care service, please feel free to reach to us if there is anything that we can help you with in the future. Once again thank your for the support and have a great week.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Seems like a modern company

(5 / 5)

  Love the weekly utility usage reports. What a great customer service.

Midland senior from Midland
April 16th, 2019

Hello there, thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We appreciate your kind words and the fact that you are enjoying your weekly usage reports. Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions or need assistance, once again thank you for your support.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Electric Company

(5 / 5)

  Entrust is literally the best light company I have ever used. Im so thankful for the two gentlemen who came to my door offering Entrust, they were sure I completely understood what I was getting into! Best decision Ive ever made!! My light bill is so reasonable also I love how I get my weekly usage!!

Amy Copeland from Freeport
March 26th, 2019

Hello Amy, thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We appreciate the kind words and how happy you are with our services. We welcome any feedback to help us understand what we can improve on and how we can provide a great customer care experience. Please feel free to reach out to us if there is anything that we can help you with in the future.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  Overall experience was fantastic!!!!!

Mitchell from Houston
December 19th, 2018

We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We are always happy to hear from our customers on how we are doing. We appreciate your business. - Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust is a worthwhile electric provider.

(5 / 5)

  Entrust is a worthwhile electric provider.

HoustonCustomer from Houston
December 14th, 2018

Thank you for choosing Entrust Energy as your electricity supplier! We're glad to have your business. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-871-8100 or at resolution@entrustenergy.com. Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company

(5 / 5)

  Great power company

Khadijahall from Grapevine
November 24th, 2018

Thank you for choosing Entrust Energy as your electricity supplier! We're glad to have your business. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-871-8100 or at resolution@entrustenergy.com. Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

All Good

(5 / 5)

  Very pleased with all aspects of this company...rates, billings,accuracy, customer service.

Dana Loessin from Pflugerville
June 7th, 2018

Hello Dana! Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Our number one priority is to ensure we are always providing the best customer service experience and are pleased to know we have exceeded your expectations. Best regards, Entrust

Entrust Energy Responds June 15th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Highly recommend!!!

(5 / 5)

  We love Entrust Energy! We have had the lowest monthly bills ever since switching to Entrust. We highly recommend this company!

DLyn Woodward from Pflugerville
June 6th, 2018

Hello Dlyn, We are so glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service! Thank you for being such a loyal customer. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to give us a call! Best regards, Entrust.

Entrust Energy Responds July 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A+ in all areas important to me!

(5 / 5)

  In an electricity provider, I look for three things:
1. Accurate and clear bills.
2. Personable and real customer service agents that answer questions directly.
3. Competitive rates.
For me, Entrust Energy consistently delivers on all three areas and scores an A+!

Memorial resident from Houston
June 6th, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words. Glad that we are delivering on everything we promised! Thanks for being such a loyal customer! Best regards, Entrust

Entrust Energy Responds July 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good experience!!

(5 / 5)

  My switch to Entrust Energy was easy and simple. My plan has lowered my electricity bill significantly. I was glad to have the ability to set my account on Auto-Pay to collect points for my credit card.

Vien P. from Houston
May 18th, 2018

Hello Vien! Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We're glad to hear your plan with Entrust has helped lower your electricity bill. Also, please know we offer weekly usage reports to help customers track and manage their usage. Best regards, Entrust

Entrust Energy Responds July 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome Company

(5 / 5)

  I was with another company 2 years ago... when my contract expired they did not notify me and being the busy business owner I am I FORGOT! I got a bill that month three times the amount it usually ran. I signed up with Entrust last year and received not only a call but a letter 90 days before my contract expired to renew me at an even lower rate than I originally signed up for! The customer service is awesome and my bill is now super easy to understand. I also have my home with Entrust Energy. I highly recommend Entrust Energy, in fact I do and receive credit for any referrals I send their way.

Suzie Jackson from Mesquite
February 13th, 2018

Ms. Suzie Jackson, thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that you have had a wonderful experience with us; it is our pleasure providing our customers with the best customer service. Best regards, Randy G. - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds May 18th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service!

(5 / 5)

  I saved so much money with this company! Thank you!

Sofia from Houston
March 1st, 2017

Hello Sofia, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are always happy to hear from our customers. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very please customer

(5 / 5)

  My contract with reliant expired. I was in a month to month plan & I switch over to entrust. I had that so call "free weekends plan" bunch of bull ... they were charging me 12 cents on the days that weren't free ! Now I have a solid rate and haven't looked back :)

Karen from Houston
December 8th, 2016

Karen, Thank you for choosing Entrust Energy. We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We appreciate your business! Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service !

(5 / 5)

  Every time, I need an extension on my bill , entrust energy works with me. Haven't had an issue with them . Very pleased customer.

Bryan from Dilley
December 8th, 2016

Bryan, Thank you taking the time to leave your review. We are always happy to hear our customers are satisfied with our service. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

5 star!!

(5 / 5)

  I previously had TXU. I was loyal customer for 13 years but little did I know my contract was over due & they were charging me 17 cents a kWh !!! I never complain just paid my bill every month until someone came to my door and educated me on the prizes. I was skeptical at first so I went with the one year plan to test it out & I haven't looked back. I've been a loyal customer now for 4 years. My bill has drop more than half ! I'm so thankful they came to door. I would recommend entrust to anyone that is paying high on electricity. :)

Anna from Dilley
December 8th, 2016

Anna, Thank you so much for the kind words. We understand saving money is very important to our customers, so we strive to ensure that we are always offering the most affordable rates. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great company

(5 / 5)

  I was switched and they told me I could save and my price has droped my highest bill been less the 180 in a 2500 sqft house great work guys keep up the good work and I've never trust the door to door people but they took care of me!!

Sean wiliz from Houston
March 2nd, 2016

Hi Sean, We're glad you've had a great experience with us. Thanks so much for choosing Entrust Energy as your provider! Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds November 7th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(5 / 5)

  Low Rates and I'm loving my bills Sales man was very nice and knew what he was talking about the sales man name was Deno i believe, he was great and help us save so money ever month!!!

Anna Reyes from Midland
August 27th, 2014

Anna Reyes, Thanks for your review. We are always happy to hear from our customers! Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Example Bill
loading...