Entrust Energy Reviews

Rating Survey

(5 / 5)

  We had good and fast service

Light from 77566
January 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Entrust Energy are the order experience, rated at 3.3 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.3 of 5.

Entrust Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 4.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Entrust Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price House Size
(usage)
Entrust 18
18 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info
Entrust 12
12 months

per kWh
@ 1,000 kWh
analyze rate
EFL - more info


183 Reviews for Entrust Energy


Rating Survey

(5 / 5)

  We had good and fast service

Light from Lake Jackson
January 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Home

(5 / 5)

  Great

Martin Brown from Midland
December 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(5 / 5)

  Love this company!

Morgan from Humble
December 2nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Questions after moving

(5 / 5)

  All questions were answered in a very timely courteous manner

John from Azle
November 29th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Closing account

(5 / 5)

  We have had excellent service in all the years we have been with your company.

Trudy from Dickinson
November 25th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  have never been dissatisfied, have helped me every way possible with no hassles!!! Thanks

Kim Parrott from Sealy
November 22nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great experience.

(5 / 5)

  Needed a one time extention on my service, Rodrigo was so nice and helpful.
Thanks so much.

Customer Service from Killeen
November 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer service review

(5 / 5)

  They are doing a great job so far!

Jay from Dallas
November 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service!

(5 / 5)

  My power went out recently and they were very helpful,they had a fast response time.

Felix from Temple
October 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer service

(5 / 5)

  The lady was wonderful and very helpful and polite.

Anna Esquivel from Fort Worth
October 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Survey

(5 / 5)

  Great customer service

Jennifer from Fort Worth
October 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best customer service experience

(5 / 5)

  Called and ask for a few extra hrs to pay light bill that's a disconnect explained I get pd Thursday 10/17/19 disconnect is for same day but I was afraid they disconnect early am but Sweet lady explained I had until 7pm but she extended it until Friday 10/18/19 . Super Sweet Lady

Elizabeth McKay from Sulphur Springs
October 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ivan was awesome

(5 / 5)

  Great Customer service

Brandon from Rosenberg
October 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best experience ever!

(5 / 5)

  Awesome experience

Mr Customer from Sugar Land
September 24th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer

(5 / 5)

  I have had only positive experiences with Entrust Energy. Their prices are low; they give charts for each day showing the amount of electricity used; they compare your most recent usage to your past weeks usage; they are prompt with billing & remind you if your bill hasnt been received within a few days of the due date. They are an excellent company.

Texas Girl from Arlington
July 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great plan

(5 / 5)

  I appreciate the monthly email regarding usage and billing.

Susan from Katy
July 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  I never had any issues with this company. The billing was good. No problems.

Great company from Grand Prairie
July 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Happy!

(5 / 5)

  It was easy to get our new service, and since this was a new construction site with temporary power, that could have been a problem, but everything went through without a hitch. We have a great rate, it was easy to set up auto pay, and we get a weekly report with a graph showing the most recent week's usage against the week prior. Good information.

Michelle from Houston
June 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome service

(5 / 5)

  I have never had a electricity company that is so affordable and being I am on disability I Thank You very much Entrust energy service

Barbara j Williams from Abilene
May 23rd, 2019

Hi Barbara,Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that you are having a good experience with us and that you are finding our rates affordable. We want to continue in providing you with outstanding service and great rates, please feel free to reach out to us if you ever need assistance. Once again thank you for your support, have a great summer.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(5 / 5)

  I have had nothing but wonderful service

Cynthia from Mesquite
April 18th, 2019

Hello Cynthia, we are happy to hear that you are having a great experience with us. We hope to continue in providing you with a great customer care service, please feel free to reach to us if there is anything that we can help you with in the future. Once again thank your for the support and have a great week.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...