We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, TriEagle Energy, Champion Energy Services and Gexa Energy

Customer Service

(2.8 / 5)

  Initially, I appreciated the service from Entrust Energy. The savings proved significant; however,
I am very disappointed with their customer service. I requested months back that my bill be moved to the 21st of the month. It was never explained that my monthly billing dates would change. I have been trying to split my bill based on my pay dates and could not figure out why I kept recieving pink notices. I take responsibility for not checking sooner into the problem.

Since I cannot seem to arrange my billing according to my financial needs, my family will be leaving entrust. I have always been a major part of customer service within my organization. I have noticed over the years that the customer is no longer right and the corporations do not care about our needs.

Thank you entrust for your previous service.

Laura Ware from Spring
November 3rd, 2015

Ms. Laura Ware, we apologize that we did not see your review sooner, but would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback helps us improve our customer service experience. We're sorry to hear about your experience but hope you will consider choosing Entrust in the future. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

cheaper

(2.8 / 5)

  We signed a 2 year contract and so far they have been way cheaper than txu. Our lights also stay on more often during storms than they did with txu. We haven't had any problems yet and hope there will not be any.

elise from Brookshire
June 17th, 2014

Elise, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are always glad to hear about our customers' experiences with us. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Deception, No tricks, No "Policing", Positive Sales Man!

(2.5 / 5)

  Luis knocked on my door, and asked to speak with an adult. I was not in the mood for sales people. I have to say I made him wait in the Hot Texas Sun for a good 10 minutes. When I stepped outside, Luis first identified himself as being a representative of Entrust Energy. He then told me that many companies overcharge for electricity, and he would like to see if his company could save me any money on my electric bill. My surly response was something along the lines of what are your kilowatt rates? He told me that he would like to compare the rates his company can offer me with what I am currently paying, and then asked if I had an electric bill he could use to show me. I told him I would have to look. I went back into my air conditioned house and, after about 10 minutes, I went back outside and told him that I did not have a copy of a bill that he could look at. He then asked me if I knew what my current rates were. I told him yes, but did not tell him what I was currently paying. He then pulled out a paper and explained that he could give me a certain kilowatt rate. This was based on a certain amount of useage, was a two year fixed rate, the contract would include a 300 dollar early termination fee if I chose to leave before the contractual agreement date. He then explained that the TOD rate would be billed at the TOD rate with no up charge from entrust. He explained that if taxes went up or down that would affect my bill as well as a couple of other things like that. He also showed me rates that were based on lower amounts of useage. I asked if I had a power outage or anything like that who would I contact...entrust or tnp? We discussed that in some detail because some things would go through entrust and others through tnp. He also told me that I would be given an emergency number to call if anything happened outside of normal business hours. I then asked him how much of a deposit I would have to pay. He asked if my service had been disconnected for nonpayment in the last 6 months. I said no, but my credit score is not the best. He said that he could not tell me about the deposit. He would have to call the office, they would need to verify certain information (which he also explained), and then they would ask for my permission to run a credit check. He said he believed it was a utility credit check. He then told me that it would take about 5 to 10 minutes, and if Entrust wanted me to pay a deposit just to tell the lady I wasn't interested. He said if you are already with one electric company, and you are basically satisfied, and another wanted you to pay a large deposit then they weren't really saving you money. He did tell me that he had already visited with some other people in the area, and a few of them were told they would have to pay a deposit. I said I am not interested in any type of deposits. He then told me again that he had no way of knowing himself if a deposit would be required, but if I was willing to let him make that call we could find out. I said go ahead, but I don't expect much. TXU had been by not that long ago and had wanted a huge deposit. He made the call. The young lady called me on my phone to verify my number. She had me verify some information, and ran the check. She told me that I qualified for NO deposit. She explained that if I agreed to switch to entrust, they could email me the full contract, my rights, etc. She also asked if I understood that I could cancel my request within three federal business days with no penalties. I agreed. Luis then gave me some paperwork that contained his personal cell phone number in case I had any questions or concerns that he could help me with or that he could at least get me to the right person to help me. He told me that there was also a referral program that could save me a little more on my bill if I knew of anyone else that I thought they could help save money. This was very well presented and not pushy at all. It came across as just more information that he wanted me to be aware of. He did not go into detail about it, but did tell me it would be in the papers that they emailed to me. He then told me that he had no way of knowing if we would qualify or not, but there was another program that works with all electric companies in Texas that I could look into and apply for if I wanted. He gave me the information to contact them at my discretion. I write this review because I have seen many reviews on here that talked about the salesman trying to "police" the area, trying to trick people into switching companies without realizing what they were doing, and basically just trying to fleece people. My salesman's name was Luis. He was met by a surly skeptic. He was hot, made to wait in the hot sun and get hotter, he was honest, and explained in detail what his company had to offer. He could not compare bill to bill, or apples to apples as we say around here, because I did not provide him with my current information. He never disrespected any other electric company. He very simply and clearly explained what his company could do for me. If he did not know the answer to a question I had, he told me so. Then offered to make a phone call and find out for me. He offered to wait if I wanted to research his company and read online reviews. He left my home with a cold drink and a sale.

Lesia Whipps from Glen Rose
June 20th, 2014

Lesia Whipps, We're sorry that we did not see your review until now but would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review. At Entrust Energy we train our agents to be respectful and honest at all times. We try to ensure that our potential customers are provided with all the necessary information regarding our rates and plans. We appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bend over... here it comes

(2.2 / 5)

  My utility bill was almost as much as a house payment. I call because I had a charge from TDU of $284 plus electricity charge if $418..... I called and they said it is the charge for maintenance of the poles, so I called that company (TNMPower). They said it is always a charge the bill companies. So I am triple paying on my utility bill! Entrust tried to explain it away. But they are just raping the public. Beware

Karen P from Aubrey
September 12th, 2017

Karen P, We apologize that we did not see your post until now and are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. We thank you for taking the time to leave your review as our customers' feedback is very helpful to us. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Said one thing did another...

(2.2 / 5)

  I liked the price but I advised the CS door-to-door rep that I would ONLY switch if I could keep my current due date from my previous provider. She assured me I could, NO PROBLEM, so I decided to sign up. I was asked to officially verify I was going to sign up with them over the phone by a different CS rep, to which I explained to her MULTIPLE times about my desire to keep my exact same due date as with my previous provider, to which she stated, of course NO PROBLEM, totally doable. Well needless to say my bill is due on not only a different date but also a date which makes it in line to be disconnected every month. They lied to my face and over the phone. Don't switch if you need to keep a specific date.

MQ from Houston
August 29th, 2016

Hello MQ, We'd like to open an investigation on this case and figure out who the door to door agent you encountered is. Can you please email us more information to marekting@entrustenergy.com? address, and name on account is all we need. Thanks so much, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds November 8th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company until it is time to renew

(2.2 / 5)

  Entrust called and sent a few letters telling me that my contract was up and it was time to renew. I decided to go with a different company that had a better rate. Entrust then hit me with a $200 early cancelation fee. They had told me that my contract was up. It turns out that I actually had 2 weeks left on the contract. Customer service was no help. When trying to talk to a supervisor about lowering the fee they just say that no one is available but that they will have someone call back but no one ever does. I will not recommend this company to anyone. $200 for being 2 weeks early is excessive and since I switched companies they will not work with me.

R Reed from Odessa
August 13th, 2012

R Reed, we are sorry that we did not see your review sooner. Please know that we are constantly working to improve our customer service experience to ensure that situations such as this do not occur. We hope that you will consider us for any of your future electric needs. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SORRY, SORRY, SORRY CUSTOMER SERVICE 45 MIN. WAIT TIME

(2 / 5)

  I HAVE BEEN WITH ENTRUST FOR A YEAR AND FIVE MONTHS.. LAST MONTH (DEC 17 2013) AS MY FAMILY AND I WAS SITTING IN THE LIVING ROOM, THE LIGHTS WENT OUT. I LOOKED OUTSIDE FOR NEIGHBORS, NONE WHERE OUT.. I CALLED ONCOR TO CHECK FOR OUTAGES.. THE MESSAGES THAT CAME FOR MY ADDRESS WAS THAT AT THE ELECTRIC COMPANIES REQUEST, SERVICES WHERE DISCONNECTED! IMMEDIATELY I WAS UPSET.. OUR BILL HAD BEEN PAID IN FULL. SO I CALL ENTRUST AND I WAS ON HOLD FOR OVER 40 MINUTES AND FINALLY SOMEONE ANSWERED THE PHONE AND I BEGAN TO ASK WHY WAS MY LIGHTS OFF. THE YOUNG LADY PROCEEDS TO INFORM ME THAT SOMEONE AT MY HOME REQUESTED FOR ANOTHER COMPANY TO PROVIDE SERVICES.. NO, NOT TRUE AT ALL BEING THAT MY HUSBAND AND I ARE THE ONLY TWO ADULTS IN THE HOME.. CHILDREN 7 AND UNDER IN HOME.... LONG STORY SHORT.. I ASK FOR A SUPERVISOR, WHICH WAS RUDE AND UNCARING AND I HAD TO REPEAT EVERYTHING THAT I TOLD THE PREVIOUS REP. OH DID I SAY I HAD TO WAIT 15 MINS FOR THE SUPERVISOR? SO THE SUPERVISOR SAID SHE WOULD "TRY" AND HAVE MY LIGHTS BACK ON TODAY! I SAID MA'AM THAT IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE DUE TO THE FACE THAT I HAVE TWO, COUNT THEM TWO PEOPLE THAT ARE ON OXYGEN MACHINES AND WE HAVE TO HAVE ELECTRIC Y BACK ON TODAY AND FAST. AGAIN SHE SAID SHE WOULD "TRY" AND NOT VERY CONCERNED WITH MY ISSUES.. SO I HUNG UP AND CALLED MY LOCAL STATE SENATORS OFFICE WHERE A NICE LADY WAS VERY CONCERNED AFTER ME TELLING HER WHAT HAPPENED.. SHE STATED THAT SHE WOULD CALL THE COMPANY AND SEE WHAT IS GOING ON.. WHILE I WAITED FOR A PHONE CALL BACK.. THE SPIRIT OF GOD UNCTION ME TO CALL ONCOR BACK AND I PRESSED THE SELECTION FOR EMERGENCY AND DOWNED POWER LINES.. A LADY ANSWERED AND I BEGAN TO EXPLAIN MY SITUATION TO HER ... NOT EVEN TEN MINUTES WENT BY SHE STATED SHE FULLY UNDERSTAND AND SHE WAS SO SORRY FOR ALL THAT HAS HAPPENED.. AND WHILE I WAS TALKING WITH HER, THE LIGHTS WHERE BACK ON.. SHE EXPLAINED TO ME THAT MY SERVICED PROVIDER HADN'T CALLED IN TO REQUEST SERVICES TO BE RESTORED AND I HAD TO CALL THEM BACK. TO LET THEM KNOW TO PUT THE ORDER REQUEST IN... WHILE I WAS ON THE PHONE WITH THE STATE SENATORS OFFICE, THE UNCONCERNED SUPERVISOR FROM ENTRUST CALLED BACK TO SAY THAT MY SERVICES SHOULD BE BACK SOME TIME TODAY.. I EXPLAINED THAT I CALLED ONCOR AND THEY WHERE ALREADY BACK ON.. THANKS! LAST NIGHT 1/8/2014 I WAS ON HOLD 45 MINS. ONCE AGAIN DUE TO THE FACT WE RECEIVED A TERMINATION NOTICE FOR THIS MONTH! WOW! REALLY ENTRUST.. WE PAID OUR BILL FOR DEC AND UNKNOWINGLY MY HUSBAND PAID OVER $225.00 WHAT WAS DUE. SO WE SHOULD HAVE ANY TERMINATION NOTICES IN FACT WE SHOULD HAVE ABOUT $126.00 IN CREDIT... THE SUPERVISOR BEGINS TO WEAVE HER WEB OF DECEIT AND SAYS, AFTER WE CREDITED THE $300.00 EARLY TERMINATION FEE THAT WAS NOT AT YOUR FAULT YOUR BILL FOR JAN IS 99.00 OK LADY WE SHOULD STILL HAVE $126.00 IN CREDIT.. NO YOU ONLY HAVE .30 CENTS IN CREDIT! NO LADY YOUR WRONG, I HAVE A CALCULATOR AND YOU NEED TO CHECK YOUR FIGURES.. SHE SAYS HOLD ON.. SHE'S GONE FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES TO ONLY COME BACK AND SAY WELL YOUR BILL FOR FEBRUARY IS $100 AND SOMETHING DOLLARS!!!! I WAS LIKE WHAT???? ARE YOU SERIOUS! MA'AM WE ARE STILL IN JANUARY AND IT'S ONLY THE 8TH OF JANUARY AND BESIDES WE DON'T HAVE PRE-PAY ELECTRICITY!!! BY THEN I'M REALLY UPSET AND HAVE A VERY BAD HEADACHE!!! LIKE I DO NOW FROM JUST THINKING ABOUT IT! I TOLD HER THAT I WOULD REPORT THIS ALSO TO THE TEXAS PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION ALONG WITH REPORTING THEM TO THE TEXAS ATTORNEY GENERAL OFFICE FOR THEFT BECAUSE THAT'S WHAT U HAVE DONE STOLEN MONEY! YES, MY HUSBAND PAID WAYYYYYY OVER THE AMOUNT DUE BUT THAT GIVES YOU NO RIGHT TO STEAL OUR MONEY! GOOD BYE!

MS. YOUNG from DALLAS
January 9th, 2014

Ms. Young - I am sorry that you have had difficulty with your services. In looking at your complain previously, it looks as though your previous provider caused some confusion when you tried to switch to Entrust Energy. However, your January experiences trouble me with respect to understanding your bill. I have already put in a request with my billing group to give me a full review of your account to see what is going on. I will be in touch soon. Jeremy - VP Sales & Marketing.

Entrust Energy Responds January 28th, 2014
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions