We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, Champion Energy Services and TriEagle Energy

Usage

(4.8 / 5)

  It would help a lot if the usage included the dollar amount

A R Grogan from Aransas Pass
July 31st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worth the Switch

(4.8 / 5)

  These guys know how to treat customers. They are among the best providers in Texas and definitely worth the switch.

David from Houston
April 24th, 2013

David, Thank you so much for the kind words! We are always working to ensure that we are providing the best customer service experience and are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer!

(4.6 / 5)

  We are very satisfied with the level of service Entrust provided. It was easy to sign up with them, their online app was easy to use, and their emails very informative on usage and monthly bills.

TexasConsumer from Allen
July 28th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electrict prices .....

(4.6 / 5)

  My experience with entrust has been ok so far , but I'm a new customer .
I changed electric co's because the prices for my last co. was way to high.
Prices with entrust co. are Still way to high . My wife and I are retired on S/S only and that isn't much , let me tell you.

It is a HUGE" straggle for us to pay these high electric prices.

Insurance , Medicine , and food prices are Major factors for Most of us elderly people .

David Oldham from Rochester
July 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Rate, Need an App

(4.6 / 5)

  I enjoyed Entrust's service. My rate was excellent and my bills were always low and/or manageable. The website worked well and made making payments easy. I could never load bills from the website on my phone, unfortunately. The only request is that Entrust have an app developed to make payments and electricity tracking easier. I liked receiving the emails of energy usage so I had an idea of what my bill would be. I wouldn't mind working with Entrust again.

Wendi W. from Temple
July 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied

(4.6 / 5)

  No problems were encountered

Entrust from Sugar Land
May 11th, 2019

Hello, thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a five star rating, please feel free to reach out if you ever need some assistance. Thank you for the support and have a great week.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

a better choice

(4.6 / 5)

  Found the plans more straight forward to understand fees

Char from Irving
January 22nd, 2019

Hi Char, We are happy to hear that you found our plans easy to understand. We strive for to offer competitive rates for all of our customers, again thank you for support and for taking the time to leave us a review.

Entrust Energy Responds March 19th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates, even better customer service.

(4.6 / 5)

  I always shop around for electricity rates when my contract is due. This time i did the same but i decided to renew with Entrust. They kept me on the same plan even though the prices had moved up. My rate is 0.6 cents per kw cheaper than the lower rate i found during my research. (from 16 different companies.)

The overall customer experience is really good (Billing, customer service, etc)



Tolis Kavalaris from Kemah
May 12th, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. It is our pleasure providing our customers with the best customer service. We're glad we were able to offer you the lowest rate to renew your plan with us. Also, please keep in mind, if you refer a friend to Entrust, both you and your friend may each obtain a $50 bill credit. Please know, if you ever have questions or concerns you may contact us at 1-800-871-8100. Thank you for being such a valued customer! Best regards, Randy - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds May 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best energy company yet

(4.6 / 5)

  I believe entrust energy is the best electric company in the game today. They
have no monthly customer fee and no hidden charges.(TXU). They gave me
200$ for signing with no deposit.

Alex from Fort Worth
January 20th, 2012

This is very kind of you! We're glad to have you as a customer, Alex! -Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds October 26th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust Review

(4.4 / 5)

  Entrust Energy has provided me with the best customer experience ever. There was a slight issue with the start date my services however it was rectified swiftly. Not only did Entrust energy provide me with amazing rates and discounts but their service was exemplary. They know how to treat Veterans and mire importantly they know how to treat people.

Entrust Energy #1 from Houston
July 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Straight forward plans

(4.4 / 5)

  Entrust plans were easy to understand and straight forward. So much better than other plans charging more if you you end up using too much or not enough electricity to get the "discount" rate! I didn't have actual conversation with customer service. I received late payment texts even a day after getting confirmation of payment texts? The billing was always accurate and I was never charged a late fee, but I gave 4 stars for the billing acct managment for that reason.

Charmaine Cooper from Irving
April 4th, 2019

Hi Charmaine, We are happy to hear that you are having a great experience with us and find our rates and bill easy to read. We welcome any feed back that can help us improve and help us identify if there is anything that we are missing, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please feel free to reach out to us if you ever have any questions or concerns, have a great week Charmaine.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust Energy Service

(4.4 / 5)

  The sign up for service was fairly easy through the web site. Paying the first bill online wasn't so easy. Although I tried, for some reason it didn't happen and I ended up paying a little more for the late fee. I tried to set up the account for automatic payment. I'll have to go through the next billing cycle to see if it works.

Ken from Houston
November 28th, 2018

Hello Ken, We apologize that we did not see your review until now. Upon review of your account, we confirmed this matter has been resolved. We thank you for taking the time to leave your review as our customers' feedback is very helpful to us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-800-871-8100 or at resolution@entrustenergy.com with any additional questions. Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied customer

(4.4 / 5)

  I have been with the company for over 2 years and have had not problems. I responded to a sales rep who came to my door. What was promised actually occurred!

Keith from Edinburg
April 17th, 2015

Keith, We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Glad that we were able to deliver on everything we promised! Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

1st month was great

(4 / 5)

  1st bill was around 150 which is reasonable but the 2nd bill jumped 100 dollars??? I thought I found a descent electricity provider

S.riddle from Waco
September 9th, 2018

Hello S. Riddle, We will have an account specialist contact you regarding the increase of your current monthly invoice compared to your first invoice you received. We look forward to speaking with you and answering any questions you may have. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust is Awsome

(4 / 5)

  I'm getting a great rate from a great company and wouldnt change a thing.

James from Houston
March 24th, 2017

Hello James, We're glad to have your business and happy we can offer affordable rates! Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Appreciate

(4 / 5)

  I'm really glad I had this young lady and tell me about my KW rates I am now saving up too 140.00 a month I used to be with TXU for 15 years and never realized I was being over charge! I recommend that you get your bill fixed through this young lady.

Susana Garcia from Dallas
October 27th, 2014

We are so glad to hear that you are satisfied with Entrust Energy and our transparent charges. It is always are goal to be open and honest with our customers. We are grateful for the opportunity to serve you.

Entrust Energy Responds January 15th, 2015
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions