Home > Read Reviews > Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Entrust Energy are the order experience, rated at 3.2 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.0 of 5.

Entrust Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.9 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

145 Reviews for Entrust Energy


was skeptical but entrust is the real deal

(5 / 5)

  First off I have been reading nothing but negative reviews which shocks me I have NEVER had a cheaper electric bill then I'm getting now from Entrust. I had TXU for that's but they are to expensive, I've tried Reliant, Direct and Just Energy and turn this young girl knocked on my door pitching Entrust I was more than skeptical but she thoroughly explained everything and eased my skepticism. That was a few months sgo and I love entrust, my bills are cheaperand there are no extra fees.

John from Dallas
April 3rd, 2013

Mr. John, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're glad to hear that you had a good experience with us! We strive to provide the most affordable rates and are glad to hear our customers feedback. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great company

(5 / 5)

  I think this a wonderful company my bill never been this cheap who every has a high bill with this need to call a repair person to check there wires cause something may be wrong with them

mr woods from Houston
March 12th, 2013

Mr. Woods, we're sorry that we did not see your review sooner but would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Energy Provider in Texas !

(5 / 5)

  Entrust has got great rates and even better than that the customer service is impeccable. I have never been treated so kindly from the agent that came to my door to the customer service. WHAT A WONDERFUL COMPANY... You should get on board for sure!!

Anonymous
December 10th, 2011

Thanks so much for your review! We're happy to serve you! -Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds October 26th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So Far So Good

(4.9 / 5)

  I have Entrust for over 5 months now. A pretty good experience so far, and they don't have all types of fees I was seeing on my previous bill.

Anonymous
April 2nd, 2012

Thanks so much for your kind words! We're happy to serve you! -Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds October 26th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worth the Switch

(4.8 / 5)

  These guys know how to treat customers. They are among the best providers in Texas and definitely worth the switch.

David from Houston
April 24th, 2013

David, Thank you so much for the kind words! We are always working to ensure that we are providing the best customer service experience and are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

a better choice

(4.6 / 5)

  Found the plans more straight forward to understand fees

Char from Irving
January 22nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates, even better customer service.

(4.6 / 5)

  I always shop around for electricity rates when my contract is due. This time i did the same but i decided to renew with Entrust. They kept me on the same plan even though the prices had moved up. My rate is 0.6 cents per kw cheaper than the lower rate i found during my research. (from 16 different companies.)

The overall customer experience is really good (Billing, customer service, etc)



Tolis Kavalaris from Kemah
May 12th, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. It is our pleasure providing our customers with the best customer service. We're glad we were able to offer you the lowest rate to renew your plan with us. Also, please keep in mind, if you refer a friend to Entrust, both you and your friend may each obtain a $50 bill credit. Please know, if you ever have questions or concerns you may contact us at 1-800-871-8100. Thank you for being such a valued customer! Best regards, Randy - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds May 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best energy company yet

(4.6 / 5)

  I believe entrust energy is the best electric company in the game today. They
have no monthly customer fee and no hidden charges.(TXU). They gave me
200$ for signing with no deposit.

Alex from Fort Worth
January 20th, 2012

This is very kind of you! We're glad to have you as a customer, Alex! -Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds October 26th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust Energy Service

(4.4 / 5)

  The sign up for service was fairly easy through the web site. Paying the first bill online wasn't so easy. Although I tried, for some reason it didn't happen and I ended up paying a little more for the late fee. I tried to set up the account for automatic payment. I'll have to go through the next billing cycle to see if it works.

Ken from Houston
November 28th, 2018

Hello Ken, We apologize that we did not see your review until now. Upon review of your account, we confirmed this matter has been resolved. We thank you for taking the time to leave your review as our customers' feedback is very helpful to us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-800-871-8100 or at resolution@entrustenergy.com with any additional questions. Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied customer

(4.4 / 5)

  I have been with the company for over 2 years and have had not problems. I responded to a sales rep who came to my door. What was promised actually occurred!

Keith from Edinburg
April 17th, 2015

Keith, We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Glad that we were able to deliver on everything we promised! Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

1st month was great

(4 / 5)

  1st bill was around 150 which is reasonable but the 2nd bill jumped 100 dollars??? I thought I found a descent electricity provider

S.riddle from Waco
September 9th, 2018

Hello S. Riddle, We will have an account specialist contact you regarding the increase of your current monthly invoice compared to your first invoice you received. We look forward to speaking with you and answering any questions you may have. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust is Awsome

(4 / 5)

  I'm getting a great rate from a great company and wouldnt change a thing.

James from Houston
March 24th, 2017

Hello James, We're glad to have your business and happy we can offer affordable rates! Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Appreciate

(4 / 5)

  I'm really glad I had this young lady and tell me about my KW rates I am now saving up too 140.00 a month I used to be with TXU for 15 years and never realized I was being over charge! I recommend that you get your bill fixed through this young lady.

Susana Garcia from Dallas
October 27th, 2014

We are so glad to hear that you are satisfied with Entrust Energy and our transparent charges. It is always are goal to be open and honest with our customers. We are grateful for the opportunity to serve you.

Entrust Energy Responds January 15th, 2015
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Delay at services

(3.8 / 5)

  I paid deposit at 02/28/18 and it was supposed to switched me to the company after 24 hours.But , they forgot . And they connected me on 03/19/18 and I paid 100 dollars penalties to my leasing office. Entrust Energy appologized for delay and commitment to return my deposit after 6months but they didnt. Now Im gonna move to my new apartment from Dallas to Mackinney, I sent them an email and called them several times and explain my situation.But who cares. They just wanna charge me for early termination. I really dont know how to explain for them that it is your problem not mine ,that u connected us to Entrust Energy on 03/19/18 instead of 02/28/18 . If they look at my deposit payment date , its on 02/28/18

Mahsa from Dallas
February 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy Camper

(3.8 / 5)

  Very good, customer service representative was very very helpful. Made my experience so easy.

Melinda from Houston
October 4th, 2018

Hi Melinda, we appreciate you taking time out of your day and leaving us a five star rating. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to all of our customers! It gives us joy to be able to provide you with a great experience. We would like to hear more about your experience with us, could you please write a brief description at resolution@entrustenergy.com. Once again thank you for your support! Regards- Josue

Entrust Energy Responds October 18th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service

(2.8 / 5)

  Initially, I appreciated the service from Entrust Energy. The savings proved significant; however,
I am very disappointed with their customer service. I requested months back that my bill be moved to the 21st of the month. It was never explained that my monthly billing dates would change. I have been trying to split my bill based on my pay dates and could not figure out why I kept recieving pink notices. I take responsibility for not checking sooner into the problem.

Since I cannot seem to arrange my billing according to my financial needs, my family will be leaving entrust. I have always been a major part of customer service within my organization. I have noticed over the years that the customer is no longer right and the corporations do not care about our needs.

Thank you entrust for your previous service.

Laura Ware from Spring
November 3rd, 2015

Ms. Laura Ware, we apologize that we did not see your review sooner, but would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback helps us improve our customer service experience. We're sorry to hear about your experience but hope you will consider choosing Entrust in the future. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

cheaper

(2.8 / 5)

  We signed a 2 year contract and so far they have been way cheaper than txu. Our lights also stay on more often during storms than they did with txu. We haven't had any problems yet and hope there will not be any.

elise from Brookshire
June 17th, 2014

Elise, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are always glad to hear about our customers' experiences with us. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Deception, No tricks, No "Policing", Positive Sales Man!

(2.5 / 5)

  Luis knocked on my door, and asked to speak with an adult. I was not in the mood for sales people. I have to say I made him wait in the Hot Texas Sun for a good 10 minutes. When I stepped outside, Luis first identified himself as being a representative of Entrust Energy. He then told me that many companies overcharge for electricity, and he would like to see if his company could save me any money on my electric bill. My surly response was something along the lines of what are your kilowatt rates? He told me that he would like to compare the rates his company can offer me with what I am currently paying, and then asked if I had an electric bill he could use to show me. I told him I would have to look. I went back into my air conditioned house and, after about 10 minutes, I went back outside and told him that I did not have a copy of a bill that he could look at. He then asked me if I knew what my current rates were. I told him yes, but did not tell him what I was currently paying. He then pulled out a paper and explained that he could give me a certain kilowatt rate. This was based on a certain amount of useage, was a two year fixed rate, the contract would include a 300 dollar early termination fee if I chose to leave before the contractual agreement date. He then explained that the TOD rate would be billed at the TOD rate with no up charge from entrust. He explained that if taxes went up or down that would affect my bill as well as a couple of other things like that. He also showed me rates that were based on lower amounts of useage. I asked if I had a power outage or anything like that who would I contact...entrust or tnp? We discussed that in some detail because some things would go through entrust and others through tnp. He also told me that I would be given an emergency number to call if anything happened outside of normal business hours. I then asked him how much of a deposit I would have to pay. He asked if my service had been disconnected for nonpayment in the last 6 months. I said no, but my credit score is not the best. He said that he could not tell me about the deposit. He would have to call the office, they would need to verify certain information (which he also explained), and then they would ask for my permission to run a credit check. He said he believed it was a utility credit check. He then told me that it would take about 5 to 10 minutes, and if Entrust wanted me to pay a deposit just to tell the lady I wasn't interested. He said if you are already with one electric company, and you are basically satisfied, and another wanted you to pay a large deposit then they weren't really saving you money. He did tell me that he had already visited with some other people in the area, and a few of them were told they would have to pay a deposit. I said I am not interested in any type of deposits. He then told me again that he had no way of knowing himself if a deposit would be required, but if I was willing to let him make that call we could find out. I said go ahead, but I don't expect much. TXU had been by not that long ago and had wanted a huge deposit. He made the call. The young lady called me on my phone to verify my number. She had me verify some information, and ran the check. She told me that I qualified for NO deposit. She explained that if I agreed to switch to entrust, they could email me the full contract, my rights, etc. She also asked if I understood that I could cancel my request within three federal business days with no penalties. I agreed. Luis then gave me some paperwork that contained his personal cell phone number in case I had any questions or concerns that he could help me with or that he could at least get me to the right person to help me. He told me that there was also a referral program that could save me a little more on my bill if I knew of anyone else that I thought they could help save money. This was very well presented and not pushy at all. It came across as just more information that he wanted me to be aware of. He did not go into detail about it, but did tell me it would be in the papers that they emailed to me. He then told me that he had no way of knowing if we would qualify or not, but there was another program that works with all electric companies in Texas that I could look into and apply for if I wanted. He gave me the information to contact them at my discretion. I write this review because I have seen many reviews on here that talked about the salesman trying to "police" the area, trying to trick people into switching companies without realizing what they were doing, and basically just trying to fleece people. My salesman's name was Luis. He was met by a surly skeptic. He was hot, made to wait in the hot sun and get hotter, he was honest, and explained in detail what his company had to offer. He could not compare bill to bill, or apples to apples as we say around here, because I did not provide him with my current information. He never disrespected any other electric company. He very simply and clearly explained what his company could do for me. If he did not know the answer to a question I had, he told me so. Then offered to make a phone call and find out for me. He offered to wait if I wanted to research his company and read online reviews. He left my home with a cold drink and a sale.

Lesia Whipps from Glen Rose
June 20th, 2014

Lesia Whipps, We're sorry that we did not see your review until now but would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review. At Entrust Energy we train our agents to be respectful and honest at all times. We try to ensure that our potential customers are provided with all the necessary information regarding our rates and plans. We appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bend over... here it comes

(2.2 / 5)

  My utility bill was almost as much as a house payment. I call because I had a charge from TDU of $284 plus electricity charge if $418..... I called and they said it is the charge for maintenance of the poles, so I called that company (TNMPower). They said it is always a charge the bill companies. So I am triple paying on my utility bill! Entrust tried to explain it away. But they are just raping the public. Beware

Karen P from Aubrey
September 12th, 2017

Karen P, We apologize that we did not see your post until now and are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. We thank you for taking the time to leave your review as our customers' feedback is very helpful to us. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Said one thing did another...

(2.2 / 5)

  I liked the price but I advised the CS door-to-door rep that I would ONLY switch if I could keep my current due date from my previous provider. She assured me I could, NO PROBLEM, so I decided to sign up. I was asked to officially verify I was going to sign up with them over the phone by a different CS rep, to which I explained to her MULTIPLE times about my desire to keep my exact same due date as with my previous provider, to which she stated, of course NO PROBLEM, totally doable. Well needless to say my bill is due on not only a different date but also a date which makes it in line to be disconnected every month. They lied to my face and over the phone. Don't switch if you need to keep a specific date.

MQ from Houston
August 29th, 2016

Hello MQ, We'd like to open an investigation on this case and figure out who the door to door agent you encountered is. Can you please email us more information to marekting@entrustenergy.com? address, and name on account is all we need. Thanks so much, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds November 8th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rates as of
Example Bill
loading...