Home > Read Reviews > Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Entrust Energy are their billing & account management system, rated at 4.0 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.9 of 5.

Entrust Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.9 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

153 Reviews for Entrust Energy


Can't believe my savings

(5 / 5)

  Had two gentlemen come to my door and say I was pre-approved for a lower rate on my electric bill. I was hesitant at first. They showed me a side by side comparison with my current billing company TXU (comparing apples to apples) & how much I could save. I was shocked TXU was charging me so much and being month to month they informed me my bill could increase every month. Also i was being charged a base charge. I didn't even realize that, now after looking back at old bills, sure enough TXU were gradually increasing my rate each month and had been charging me a $5 charge just to receive my bill. I switched over a few months ago and today googled Entrust Energy to get their customer service number because I lost the one the rep gave me, he said I could call in and switch to average billing if I liked, I ran across this page & felt like I should leave a review. The rep was so nice & left me with his cell number if I had any problems down the road. I have since sent him a lot of neighbors because they were being overcharged as well. Happy & paying around $90 less for a bill I receive anyways. Great company.

Brandy from Mckinney
October 9th, 2013

Brandy - We are happy that you have realized a savings on your electricity bills. If you have any suggestions on how we can make our service better, please contact us at marketing@entrustenergy.com. Thanks for your business. Jeremy Pawlak, VP Sales & Marketing.

Entrust Energy Responds December 17th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They lowered my bill!!!!!

(5 / 5)

  Wow I had these two guys in blue shirts knock and ring my doorbell, one of them was in training and the other was a manager. They asked me for my bill and I didnt have one because I was paperless with green mountain, the trainee froze and didnt know what to do and the manager logged in to my green mountain account on his phone, I was getting 16 cents average!!!!!! What a ripp off.... it took us 5 minutes to call houston and make the switch and I got 7.3 for 2 years! They broke down my bill with a side by side comparison and they showed me a 134.85 dollar savings per month! Highly recommend

Clint from Sherman
October 9th, 2013

Clint - thank you for posting. We are glad you are saving money every month and look forward to serving you in the future.

Entrust Energy Responds December 17th, 2013
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Lowered My Bill Over $220 bucks a month

(5 / 5)

  i switched from TXU, because they just got more and more expensive. Two guys came to my door & showed me they could lower my bill. Showed me that they had no base charges, no minimum usage fees & now my bill is half of what it was. I never realized that TXU was charging me a base charge every month. i also didn't realize that being month to month they were increasing my energy charge every month, they locked me into the Entrust 24 so my rate won't go up. Also when I call customer service i'm talking to someone in Texas rather than someone half way around the world. Just received my 4th bill & couldn't be happier.

Anthony from Dallas
October 2nd, 2013

Anthony, We're so glad to hear you had a great experience with us! Thanks for sharing your feedback! Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Can't believe door to door people told me the truth

(5 / 5)

  So was paying about 4 cents over what I should have with TXU (if you haven't already, SWITCH!). Had been with them nearly 20 years, found out I've been paying about a hundred dollars a month more than I should have. Got my most recent bills and it went down by a 145.82!!! Those pennies add up apparently. Would highly recommend.

Smith from North Richland Hills
September 14th, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad we were able to help you save money by offering affordable rates. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent

(5 / 5)

  Love this company! Excellent all around. Good customer service

Ana Maria Garcia from Laredo
May 10th, 2013

Ana Maria Garcia, Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

was skeptical but entrust is the real deal

(5 / 5)

  First off I have been reading nothing but negative reviews which shocks me I have NEVER had a cheaper electric bill then I'm getting now from Entrust. I had TXU for that's but they are to expensive, I've tried Reliant, Direct and Just Energy and turn this young girl knocked on my door pitching Entrust I was more than skeptical but she thoroughly explained everything and eased my skepticism. That was a few months sgo and I love entrust, my bills are cheaperand there are no extra fees.

John from Dallas
April 3rd, 2013

Mr. John, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're glad to hear that you had a good experience with us! We strive to provide the most affordable rates and are glad to hear our customers feedback. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great company

(5 / 5)

  I think this a wonderful company my bill never been this cheap who every has a high bill with this need to call a repair person to check there wires cause something may be wrong with them

mr woods from Houston
March 12th, 2013

Mr. Woods, we're sorry that we did not see your review sooner but would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Energy Provider in Texas !

(5 / 5)

  Entrust has got great rates and even better than that the customer service is impeccable. I have never been treated so kindly from the agent that came to my door to the customer service. WHAT A WONDERFUL COMPANY... You should get on board for sure!!

Anonymous
December 10th, 2011

Thanks so much for your review! We're happy to serve you! -Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds October 26th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So Far So Good

(4.9 / 5)

  I have Entrust for over 5 months now. A pretty good experience so far, and they don't have all types of fees I was seeing on my previous bill.

Anonymous
April 2nd, 2012

Thanks so much for your kind words! We're happy to serve you! -Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds October 26th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worth the Switch

(4.8 / 5)

  These guys know how to treat customers. They are among the best providers in Texas and definitely worth the switch.

David from Houston
April 24th, 2013

David, Thank you so much for the kind words! We are always working to ensure that we are providing the best customer service experience and are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service. Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied

(4.6 / 5)

  No problems were encountered

Entrust from Sugar Land
May 11th, 2019

Hello, thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a five star rating, please feel free to reach out if you ever need some assistance. Thank you for the support and have a great week.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

a better choice

(4.6 / 5)

  Found the plans more straight forward to understand fees

Char from Irving
January 22nd, 2019

Hi Char, We are happy to hear that you found our plans easy to understand. We strive for to offer competitive rates for all of our customers, again thank you for support and for taking the time to leave us a review.

Entrust Energy Responds March 19th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates, even better customer service.

(4.6 / 5)

  I always shop around for electricity rates when my contract is due. This time i did the same but i decided to renew with Entrust. They kept me on the same plan even though the prices had moved up. My rate is 0.6 cents per kw cheaper than the lower rate i found during my research. (from 16 different companies.)

The overall customer experience is really good (Billing, customer service, etc)



Tolis Kavalaris from Kemah
May 12th, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. It is our pleasure providing our customers with the best customer service. We're glad we were able to offer you the lowest rate to renew your plan with us. Also, please keep in mind, if you refer a friend to Entrust, both you and your friend may each obtain a $50 bill credit. Please know, if you ever have questions or concerns you may contact us at 1-800-871-8100. Thank you for being such a valued customer! Best regards, Randy - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds May 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best energy company yet

(4.6 / 5)

  I believe entrust energy is the best electric company in the game today. They
have no monthly customer fee and no hidden charges.(TXU). They gave me
200$ for signing with no deposit.

Alex from Fort Worth
January 20th, 2012

This is very kind of you! We're glad to have you as a customer, Alex! -Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds October 26th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Straight forward plans

(4.4 / 5)

  Entrust plans were easy to understand and straight forward. So much better than other plans charging more if you you end up using too much or not enough electricity to get the "discount" rate! I didn't have actual conversation with customer service. I received late payment texts even a day after getting confirmation of payment texts? The billing was always accurate and I was never charged a late fee, but I gave 4 stars for the billing acct managment for that reason.

Charmaine Cooper from Irving
April 4th, 2019

Hi Charmaine, We are happy to hear that you are having a great experience with us and find our rates and bill easy to read. We welcome any feed back that can help us improve and help us identify if there is anything that we are missing, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please feel free to reach out to us if you ever have any questions or concerns, have a great week Charmaine.

Entrust Energy Responds June 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust Energy Service

(4.4 / 5)

  The sign up for service was fairly easy through the web site. Paying the first bill online wasn't so easy. Although I tried, for some reason it didn't happen and I ended up paying a little more for the late fee. I tried to set up the account for automatic payment. I'll have to go through the next billing cycle to see if it works.

Ken from Houston
November 28th, 2018

Hello Ken, We apologize that we did not see your review until now. Upon review of your account, we confirmed this matter has been resolved. We thank you for taking the time to leave your review as our customers' feedback is very helpful to us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-800-871-8100 or at resolution@entrustenergy.com with any additional questions. Regards - Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied customer

(4.4 / 5)

  I have been with the company for over 2 years and have had not problems. I responded to a sales rep who came to my door. What was promised actually occurred!

Keith from Edinburg
April 17th, 2015

Keith, We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Glad that we were able to deliver on everything we promised! Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

1st month was great

(4 / 5)

  1st bill was around 150 which is reasonable but the 2nd bill jumped 100 dollars??? I thought I found a descent electricity provider

S.riddle from Waco
September 9th, 2018

Hello S. Riddle, We will have an account specialist contact you regarding the increase of your current monthly invoice compared to your first invoice you received. We look forward to speaking with you and answering any questions you may have. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust is Awsome

(4 / 5)

  I'm getting a great rate from a great company and wouldnt change a thing.

James from Houston
March 24th, 2017

Hello James, We're glad to have your business and happy we can offer affordable rates! Best regards, Entrust Energy

Entrust Energy Responds July 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Appreciate

(4 / 5)

  I'm really glad I had this young lady and tell me about my KW rates I am now saving up too 140.00 a month I used to be with TXU for 15 years and never realized I was being over charge! I recommend that you get your bill fixed through this young lady.

Susana Garcia from Dallas
October 27th, 2014

We are so glad to hear that you are satisfied with Entrust Energy and our transparent charges. It is always are goal to be open and honest with our customers. We are grateful for the opportunity to serve you.

Entrust Energy Responds January 15th, 2015
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Example Bill
loading...