Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
15 Month Fixed Rate
15 month
Fixed Rate
12.8¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$128 est. avg. bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $120 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $144 est. avg. bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $127 est. avg. bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $119 est. avg. bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
    Popular Plan
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $146 est. avg. bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $119 est. avg. bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $119 est. avg. bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $119 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $118 est. avg. bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
  • Tiered Rate Plan
  • 12 Month Contract
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $139 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $139 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $130 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $117 est. avg. bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $118 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $118 est. avg. bill
    Popular Long Term Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $121 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $120 est. avg. bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $115 est. avg. bill
  • Flat, Reliable Rate
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • 36 Month Flat Rate
    36 month
    Flat Rate
    23.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $233 est. avg. bill
    Best 24 Month Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
  • 24 Month Locked-in price
  • Steady Rate regardless of usage
  • Great overall plan
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $130 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $129 est. avg. bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
    Best Green Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $129 est. avg. bill
  • Super Low Summer Rate!
  • 100% Renewable Energy!
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
    Best No Contract Plan
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $153 est. avg. bill
  • No Contract
  • Variable Rate
  • Low Credit
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $145 est. avg. bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Flat Rate
    24 month
    Flat Rate
    23.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $231 est. avg. bill
    Prepaid - No Deposit
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    20.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $152 est. avg. bill
  • No Energy Charge on weekends!
  • No Delivery Charges on weekends!
  • Weekends start Friday @ 8:00 PM!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • Low Average Bill
  • No Surprises
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $125 est. avg. bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $158 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $130 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $134 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $144 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    16.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    16.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $164 est. avg. bill
  • Solar Days: 5:00 a.m. through 7:59 p.m. each day
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    16.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $162 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $157 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    22.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $229 est. avg. bill
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $132 est. avg. bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $140 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $143 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $149 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    16.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $170 est. avg. bill

    The best review categories for Express Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.9 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 1.9 stars.

    Recent Good Review from Nick

    Actually Not That Bad
    To preface, all electric companies you'll work with in Houston are terrible. They will squeeze as much money out of you as possible and use very tricky tactics to run up your bill and bait and switch you into a bad deal. That said, Express was actually not that bad compared to others. They had very transparent pricing, they did warn me when my plan was up for renewal, and worked with me to get the best deal at renewal time. After moving out of state, the termination procedure was also uneventful, without complications or hidden fees. The only rocky part was in the beginning when they charged me a full month for like four days. Per the contract, they could technically do this, but I had specifically discussed this with a representative beforehand who told me that wouldn't happen. After much complaining, they did end up prorating the bill, probably because I had recorded the conversation with that representative, so they had to honor it. But other than that, a fairly pleasant experience. Your cost will go up after the intro period, but that's typical for any electric company, so just shop around and if you find something better, Express may match it without having to switch companies and deal with another sketchy provider. Customer service people were generally quite helpful.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Nick from Houston, TX on February 1st, 2021


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Perfect for me
    Simple and easy is the way to go with the upfront, clear, and awesome rates. I have payed 37 bucks for each of the past two months, the month before them was a hot July. So yeah, this Express Energy is for real, I like saving money and I never use these companies for anything other than paying my electric bill.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mike from Round Rock, TX on October 10th, 2017



    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Actually Not That Bad
    To preface, all electric companies you'll work with in Houston are terrible. They will squeeze as much money out of you as possible and use very tricky tactics to run up your bill and bait and switch you into a bad deal. That said, Express was actually not that bad compared to others. They had very transparent pricing, they did warn me when my plan was up for renewal, and worked with me to get the best deal at renewal time. After moving out of state, the termination procedure was also uneventful, without complications or hidden fees. The only rocky part was in the beginning when they charged me a full month for like four days. Per the contract, they could technically do this, but I had specifically discussed this with a representative beforehand who told me that wouldn't happen. After much complaining, they did end up prorating the bill, probably because I had recorded the conversation with that representative, so they had to honor it. But other than that, a fairly pleasant experience. Your cost will go up after the intro period, but that's typical for any electric company, so just shop around and if you find something better, Express may match it without having to switch companies and deal with another sketchy provider. Customer service people were generally quite helpful.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Nick from Houston, TX on February 1st, 2021
    Good Experience
    Have been satisfied with all aspects of their plans and service. Would recommend them.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    PTin BigD from Dallas, TX on July 16th, 2020



    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    First tier of customer support frustratingly unhelpful
    Once I got to the second tier of support (the one that resides here in the USA) I was able to get the issues taken care of
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jed Blanks from Santa Fe, TX on November 14th, 2018
    Poor phone support
    I've been using Express Energy for nearly a year now. Only time I've had to talk to them in the past was when I set the account up, and that went flawlessly. However, I now have a question about my current bill (no bill this month and no new charges posted online). So I called...many times over the last few business days. I can't get anyone to answer the phone. M-F, 9a-6p are their advertised hours. I get into their IVR, wait on hold for about 7 1/2 minutes, and then my call is dropped. This has happened every time I've called them. I'm about to decide that, yes, they have a customer support line. They just don't staff it.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Dave from Fort Worth, TX on April 30th, 2018



    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Horrible
    They over charged and would only allow us to pay our account through auto draft. I get paid bi-weekly and it never fell on a pay week and wouldn't allow us to change to draft date.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Thiele from West, TX on May 22nd, 2020
    Shorten my Deposit Check
    I called and they had every excuse in the book pertaining why I didn't receive my $245 deposit and plus interest...They didn't even know what I was talking about when I questioned about plus interest for staying full 12 months.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    TEE from Wichita Falls, TX on November 8th, 2018



    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    24 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 1 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Predatory, borderline criminal company!
    Flash 12 plan only credits $100 monthly bill credit if 1,000 kwH usage is reached. When my second months bill was double the price of 1st month, I immediately cancelled. $206 Early Termination Fee assessed to my bill. What a freakin joke. Are you kidding me!? Switched to Reliant energy, same usage this month, bill less than half the price or Express. Honestly these people are equivalent to snake oil salesman from the turn of the century. Will step over your dead body in an effort to north get their shoes dirty. Electricity providers are now the modern days scum to our society. USE ANY OTHER COMPANY OTHER THAN EXPRESS ENERGY, YOU CAN THANK ME LATER!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    David Irvin from Dallas, TX on April 6th, 2021
    Express Energy Sucks!!!
    This company is a joke! Do not do business with them! They cut power randomly to conserve energy and then they turn off their customer service phone number for 24 hours to avoid having to take calls from their rightfully so upset customers. I have a $0 balance due, have had no power for 24 hours and their phone is off and the only thing you can do is pay your Bill over the phone. Keep in mind, its currently 19 degrees here too. Con artists who dont care about your family and will play with your comfort and lovely hood even with a ZERO balance or bill due! Also when half of Austin is out of power, its all Express Energy customers who lost power. Everyone else I know with a 1st party provider has their power on right now. This pathetic excuse for a company has had me in the dark for 24 hours with no one picking up their phone and in below freezing weather.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Express Energy Sucks from Pflugerville, TX on February 15th, 2021
    Horrible dont do it
    The customer service is horrible. The male to begin with had a accent and made it hard for me to understand and having to explain myself while being ignored and him talking over me just aggravated the situation. They credited the wrong account and the customer service man insistently stated that I gave the payment wrong. How could I, its just one account I have and the account info was correct, they credited the wrong account and didnt want to reverse the transaction!!!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    CL from Laredo, TX on February 10th, 2021
    Charged me a full month for 3 days
    I was not allowed to change my company until the 3rd of august without paying a fee. The Billing day was up July 31st and then I was switched to my new company. My bill was over $400 because they charged me a full month for the 3 days. They also didn't send me a notice or a bill like they always do by email, they just deducted it automatically from my card. They do this because they know you will not let the false charge go through. I emailed them and they refused refund because my contract states any usage from 1-1000 kw will be charged. So I asked them if they felt OK charging a full month for 3 days of usage and they stated again about the contract, no regrets on their side. They have no problem because they have your credit card. You are also not allowed to remove your credit card from your account so they will always have access to that card until the credit card expires. I am tempted to go ahead and call my bank and have them flagged because I really feel like they are going to keep charging my card, why else would they not let you remove it after you are no longer a customer. This is one of the worst electric companies I have ever seen.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ronda Shepherd from Cypress, TX on August 18th, 2020
    If I could give them a zero I would!!!
    Horrible customer service and billing!!! Because of a glitch in THEIR SYSTEM they ended up charging me several times but it appears in their system i wasn't charged. After getting on the phone with them for WEEKS and providing bank statements and calling the bank several times, THEY CUT OFF MY ELECTRICITY!!!!
    of course since it was 100 degrees out and in the middle of a work day and I tried to get in touch with them for 2 hours I ended up switching to another provider. And now they're charging 400 dollars for a termination fee! I wouldn't have to if you didn't CUT OFF MY POWER!!! but of course since their customer service is quite inexperienced and they aren't trained so its like talking to a brick wall.

    DO NOT USE THIS HORRIBLE COMPANY
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Nadean Khedr from Katy, TX on August 13th, 2020
    Beware of these guys
    Pay extra attention to your bill, especially the advertised Oncor Delivery Charge that's shown.

    I noticed that they increased mine to a different rate in my bill than what was originally advertised on the EFL label.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    John from Mansfield, TX on July 7th, 2020
    Hard to sign up
    I tried to sign up on line, and after completing all forms and information, they made me call customer service. After 45 minutes on the phone, I thought all was good. 3 days after my service they called and said they needed my credit card information (which I already had given) to start service. Very shady.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Scott from Spring, TX on June 15th, 2020
    Shady company do not use!!!
    Had a flat rate itroductory plan that looks great on paper cant complain about it but they set up my billing cycle so that the plan expired 3 days after my final full month billng cycle so that they could collect a whole months payment for 3 days of service even if i had stayed with them and renew on one of their high dollar plans... and will not budge on the payment.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Annoyed Former Customer from Katy, TX on May 26th, 2020
    Please Dont Choose
    The is low first time continues to go up. I paid $200 the next electric cut off no warning during the pandemic charged me 480 to turn back on. Lie you ask for a manager its the same person thats CS REP, crooked
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sandra Tinsley from Lancaster, TX on May 18th, 2020
    Horribly expensive. Worth paying to get away
    I was shocked at my first bill. The fees, alone, were more than I'd been paying for an entire bill with previous companies. Try MP2 Energy! I did, and I'm very pleased!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Kymberlie from Fort Worth, TX on May 17th, 2020


    Electric Plans & Rates


    Recommended Plans
    All Plans
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    15 Month Fixed Rate
    15 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $120 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $144 est. avg. bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $127 est. avg. bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $119 est. avg. bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
    Popular Plan
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $146 est. avg. bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $119 est. avg. bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $119 est. avg. bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $119 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $118 est. avg. bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
  • Tiered Rate Plan
  • 12 Month Contract
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $139 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $139 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $130 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $117 est. avg. bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $118 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $118 est. avg. bill
    Popular Long Term Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $121 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $120 est. avg. bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $115 est. avg. bill
  • Flat, Reliable Rate
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • 36 Month Flat Rate
    36 month
    Flat Rate
    23.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $233 est. avg. bill