Home > Read Reviews > First Choice Power > 1525893092033351704


Perfect so far!
(5 / 5)

  Really low electric bill so far. Customer service seems exceptional, and I really like the detail on usage.

Royce from 75209
May 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


First Choice Power Customer Reviews

The best review categories for First Choice Power are their billing & account management system, rated at 3.5 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 3.4 of 5.


First Choice Power Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 2.9 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.






127 Reviews for First Choice Power


Awesome
(5 / 5)

  Great service!!!!

Ms. Carter from Seagoville
June 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best prices
(5 / 5)

  Best prices around and set up was a breeze!

TravisF from Troy
June 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Perfect so far!
(5 / 5)

  Really low electric bill so far. Customer service seems exceptional, and I really like the detail on usage.

Royce from Dallas
May 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best power company experience ever.
(5 / 5)

  Great transparent pricing, easy connection process, easy payment process, and weekly usage reports are excellent for budgeting. I wish I would have found First Choice Power years ago.

J from Pflugerville
April 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

no title
(5 / 5)

  new customer . . . no problems yet.

James Woody from Rowlett
April 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Rates, Excellent Communication
(5 / 5)

  We were doing our annual search for electricity service providers, after having been with Gexa and then Reliant, we were surprised to see the communication and customer service exceed our expectations. The weekly usage emails are great, because it means there are no surprises and we can better keep tabs and manage usage for the month.

Loren from Dallas
April 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied for over a decade.
(5 / 5)

  I have been a FCP customer for over a decade. They have been a leader in competitive rates in my area without complex and convoluted programs with hoops to jump through. Always straight forward and always delivers on promises. FCP's customer is truly second to none. Their online tools, rates and specials make it east to manage my electric bill.

Glen "Bear" Green from Dallas
January 17th, 2018

Hi Glen! We appreciate the kind words. Thank you for your business. Have a good evening! - Cole

First Choice Power Responds January 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

AMAZING COMPANY
(5 / 5)

  I have used them since I had my first apartment over 3 years ago.
The only problem I ever experienced was the transfer of service which was corrected and explained immediately.
I LOVE them and could never ask for a better company!

Renee Jones from Lewisville
January 16th, 2018

Thank you for sharing your personal experience Renee. We appreciate your feedback. Have a fantastic night! All the best, - Jane

First Choice Power Responds January 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great service
(5 / 5)

  it was a great pleasure working with them

patti french from Sherman
December 20th, 2017

Thank you Patti. We are glad to hear this. Have a good evening. - Cole

First Choice Power Responds January 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company....
(5 / 5)

  Sign up quick & easy
Total satisfaction

Shelly Blackerby-Walker from Dallas
November 28th, 2017

Great to hear it was an easy process to sign up. Thank you for your business. Have a great weekend! - Jane

First Choice Power Responds December 1st, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Home renter
(5 / 5)

  The experience was good from the start of ordering the service. They answered and explained all questions that I had for them. They were also able to get me connected with minimal money down. And that was a GREAT help for me, being I just moved to the area and funds were very limited. Thank you very much.

Terry B. from Vernon
November 21st, 2017

Glad to hear we could be of assistance in your time of need. We appreciate you sharing your feedback! Have a great day! - Cole

First Choice Power Responds December 1st, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Highly recommend , great service no issues
(5 / 5)

  I started with a prepaid plan which worked great because we were moving often and after a year they offered a great post paid plan and since I have had discounts and offers to lower my bill

Gladys from Wichita Falls
November 21st, 2017

Glad we can offer something that works well for you! Thank you for the feedback. Have a great day! - Cole

First Choice Power Responds November 22nd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best
(5 / 5)

  The best public utility company I have ever used

Dalton from Sherman
November 21st, 2017

Thank you for the kind words Dalton! We appreciate your feedback! - Jane

First Choice Power Responds November 22nd, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Best
(5 / 5)

  I have had no problems.

S Fortenberry from Granbury
June 28th, 2017

Thank you for the review, S. We appreciate your business! Have a good day! -Jane

First Choice Power Responds August 7th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Texas electricity ratings.com
(5 / 5)

  I searched for a better energy company deal and had the pleasure of speaking with Beth H. to help guide me through . She was wonderful . very informative , and very patient with my numerous concerns and questions. With her expertise we were able to find a package deal that suited my needs.

the NYER from The Colony
September 14th, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review! We will be sure to commend Beth for her wonderful job! If you ever have any questions please feel free to email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com. Sincerely, - Henry

First Choice Power Responds September 19th, 2016
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent
(5 / 5)

  Have not had a problem at all with this company.

Cas from Houston
April 10th, 2012

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

First Choice Power Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

CEO
(4.9 / 5)

  Great experience. No tricks on billing or hidden
charges.

Dr. Malcolm Jones from Houston
July 27th, 2010

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

First Choice Power Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great choice of energy
(4.8 / 5)

  I don't understand how this company is rated a "1.3." I had a misunderstanding regarding my bill but it was clarified and I was credited on my account. My bill is extremely reasonable at $31 month and much better than Austin energy I hear people complain about. Compared to AZ with outrageous fees I can truly say I'm extremely happy with

FCP user from Austin
May 25th, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and great rating! We are happy to hear we could assist in saving you some money with our competitive prices! If you should have any questions or concerns, please email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com. Have a great week! - Ally

First Choice Power Responds May 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wonderfull
(4.8 / 5)

  Great experience all around.

Shirley from Dallas
August 14th, 2014

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

First Choice Power Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great provider for us!!
(4.8 / 5)

  We are a non-profit community provider in Odessa and First Choice was great. We are saving about 450-500 dollars per month. This helps with the budget. Wish we had this provider many months ago. We did start Aug 2011.

Margaret Burton from Odessa
March 22nd, 2012

We are sorry that we did not see your post until now. We appreciate feedback and are always willing to help with any issue that may need resolution. We can be contacted at DEdigitalcare@directenergy.com anytime! -Eden

First Choice Power Responds October 4th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Updated: 07-02-2018
Example Bill
loading...