Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
Length
Price
Rate Stability
15 Month Fixed Rate
15 month
Fixed Rate
13.6¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Earn Big Bill Credits
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for high-usage months
  • Save money this summer
  • 24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    16.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    Fixed Pre-paid
    12 month
    Fixed Pre-paid
    15.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Popular Brand
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Best Overall Value
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Tiered Rate Plan
  • 12 Month Contract
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    3 Year Plan
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Rhythm's most popular plan
  • Go Green without Sacrifice
  • 3 Years of Bill Security
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Flat, Reliable Rate
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 Month Locked-in price
  • Steady Rate regardless of usage
  • Great overall plan
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Super Low Summer Rate!
  • 100% Renewable Energy!
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    17.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    15.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Contract
  • Variable Rate
  • Low Credit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Flat Rate
    36 month
    Flat Rate
    23.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • Low Average Bill
  • No Surprises
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    19.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    16.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Flat Rate
    24 month
    Flat Rate
    22.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    17.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    17.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    17.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Solar Days: 5:00 a.m. through 7:59 p.m. each day
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    17.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    16.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    22.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Fixed Pre-paid
    12 month
    Fixed Pre-paid
    16.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance

    The best review categories for Infinite Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 3.7 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 3.7 stars.

    Recent Good Review from Patient and Competent

    Patience and Competence
    I am new to reside in Texas and Ed with Infinity Energy made my experience and the signing up process very easy. He was helpful, patient, competent and kind. Thank you!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Patient And Competent from Galveston, TX on March 6th, 2020


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    22 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 5 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Patience and Competence
    I am new to reside in Texas and Ed with Infinity Energy made my experience and the signing up process very easy. He was helpful, patient, competent and kind. Thank you!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Patient And Competent from Galveston, TX on March 6th, 2020
    New to Infinite,
    So Far the costumer service has been amazing. Sarah was very helpful and explained everything very clearly and promptly. You can tell she has a ton of respect for their company and their clients.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sarah from Fort Worth, TX on February 27th, 2020
    Great customer service experience
    I called to inquire about what Infinite Energy offered and was pleasantly surprised at the reasonable rates but more specifically the young lady Suzanne at the Customer Experience Department. She was so helpful providing all the information I needed. I will be reviewing my annual kwh usage and then moving my service to Infinite Energy within the week. Thanks Suzanne for all your help!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sharon Cooper from Joshua, TX on January 3rd, 2020
    Transfer of Service/Customer Service
    I had a great experience with Laura yesterday. She was able to get my services switched from my apartment to my new house with no troubles. She was very informative when going through my new plan, and let me know everything there was to know. She was very helpful throughout the whole process, and made it very very easy. This is the main reason that I continue my service with Infinite Energy, the customer service/process is simple, and not to mention they have GREAT rates!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Nick from Bedford, TX on December 19th, 2019
    Great customer service, no gimmicks!
    Read the info sheets carefully but the reps on the phone usually guide me to the plan I preselected or have insights to improve my bill. I've had 3 different plans with them and it's been great!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Alex J from Houston, TX on September 18th, 2019
    Great Customer Service
    Dustin was probably the best customer service agent I've spoken with in many years; friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. What more can you ask. It's hard to rate "Billing" as I am a brand new customer, but the "Management" of my accounts online is very easy.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    JS from Sherman, TX on September 9th, 2019
    Great Customer Service
    Just renewed with Infinite Energy. Great Customer Service with Renesto and Alan - they are both AWESOME!. They both took time to find me the right plan for my usage. I love the fact that there are no hidden fees and the weekly reports are great help! I recommend to family and friends.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Robin from Houston, TX on August 23rd, 2019
    Great service
    Great service
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Satish from Houston, TX on April 27th, 2019
    Change plans as needed, IE has been best
    Good service online and on phone. Great plan for my usage. Energy Facts Label are clear. Sometimes people complain about electric company bec they didn't read the plan details & look at their usage pattern. Bill easy to read & on time. Good android app.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Greg Gee from Waco, TX on March 20th, 2019
    The Best We Have Used
    These people have it together. They are quick to respond, confirm and assist. If there is a problem, you actually get to talk to a live person. I would highly recommend them.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Custom Corporates from Katy, TX on December 14th, 2018


    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    9 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Infinite energy service
    Pleasant experience
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Timothy Majero from Mckinney, TX on April 25th, 2019
    Great rate until your contract ends-beware!
    All the reviews are right until your contract is up. Then the fees and rates cause your normal bill to go to 3-4 times the amount. They dont offer decent or low rates for existing customers. The power to chose website is useful and there are other viable options out there.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Janet Kingsley from Houston, TX on July 14th, 2018
    Hi, Janet, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Unfortunately electricity markets vary a lot, and prices are different from year to year, so sometimes we have to offer plans higher than what you last had, though sometimes we get to offer lower as well. All of our prices are the same for both new and existing customers, though.

    From your message, it sounds as though your account may have rolled onto a variable rate when your contract ended. We often have more competitive options available for you to choose, however. Thanks for your review, and give us a call if you'd like to learn about more pricing options.
    — Infinite Energy
    Excellent provider
    I have had infinite for over a year and never had a problem with higher bills. They charge what they say that is in the contract, so the person from carrolton, tx who had a problem with high bills, you probably did not renew your contract. Month to month is going to be higher.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Keven Gigout from Highlands on April 23rd, 2015
    Hey Keven, thanks for taking time to leave a review. Sorry in the delay in responding!We do our best to send notices through mail and email regarding expiring rates to help prevent those rollover variable rates from ever taking effect.Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy!
    — Infinite Energy
    So far so good
    This company seems, at least, to be honest, unlike most
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Donald Cline from Mckinney on March 1st, 2013
    Hi, Donald, thanks for taking the time to share your review--glad to have you with us!
    — Infinite Energy
    12 Month Plan 7.8 cents, not bad
    No problems, auto pay with credit card. They sent me a letter one month before cotract expiration explaining what to do next.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tod Six from Farmers Branch on January 21st, 2013
    Hi, Tod, thanks for the kind words and for taking the time to share your thoughts!
    — Infinite Energy
    So far, So good. But will it last.
    Signed up with Infinite on a whim due to the increadibly low teaser rate. My contract expires at the end of this month so it is time to start the hunt for a new contract. I have found other providers out there with a lower rate than Infinite is now offering. Unless they are willing to match one of the other rates, I'll be changing providers. Not for the service I've recieived but just simply a decision made from my pocket book. Less money in the paycheck these days means I've got cut expenses somewhere. So here we go. I'll gladly stay with them if they give me a good rate. Keep your fingers crossed.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anette Coppedge from Euless on January 15th, 2013
    Hi, Anette, I know this is older, but thanks for sharing and letting us know what's most important to you in a rate plan. I wanted to let you know that since you wrote this, we've expanded our plan offerings to try to represent as many usage patterns as possible, and that often leads to even better pricing. We know how important budgeting can be, and we're always working on new products that help you save.
    — Infinite Energy
    Great Service Good price need better billing online
    Have had them since April, started with a 90 day bait and switch. I liked them so much I took a year contract plan. I wish they would post my bill online in my account. You have to wait for the printed bill to see what your kwh useage is for the month.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    James L. from Abilene on September 17th, 2012
    Hi, James, I know this is an old review, so I just wanted to come back and say that not only do we now have an online customer app where you can see your account and usage, BUT we also have that feature through a mobile app AND we now send weekly emailed usage reports. Hope you can still get your service through us and see the difference!
    — Infinite Energy
    Great customer service
    Customer service was very nice to deal with. I had to delay my start date at the last minute and they took care of it nicely with a return phone call when it was all taken care of. I like them. I hope they keep their rates low so I can keep them. If you get a paper bill and pay by check, or if you get ebilling and pay online there is no service charge. It'll cost you 4.95 if you get a paper bill and pay electronically.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Brent Goodwin from Watauga on July 15th, 2012
    Hi, Brent, I know it's been a few years since you left this review, but we wanted to come back and let you know that we've made some updates, and there is now never a fee for credit card payments for residential customers! Thanks for the feedback!
    — Infinite Energy
    No Problems
    Had them for a year with no complaints whatsoever!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Elaine from Arlington on January 7th, 2012
    Thanks for the feedback, Elaine! Great to have you with us.
    — Infinite Energy



    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Ordering from Infinite Energy
    As I was approaching the end of the contract I had with Star-Tex Power (Constellation), I approached IE because they offered a fixed low price for a lengthy period of time. On or about August 9, 2018, I called to enroll with them and asked for a start date of August 24 so as not to incur any charges from exiting too soon from STP. I was assured that would be done. At 4:00 p.m. that afternoon I received an email from IE thanking me for choosing them and informing me that I was already enrolled. When I contacted IE again, they informed me that their system automatically selects "first available." When I informed them that I was explicitly told that my service with them would not begin until August 24 (which they confirmed from their own record of the conversation), they had to begin a rather convoluted process of switching me back to STP for approximately two weeks and then reestablishing my service with them. In my opinion, this was completely unnecessary and should have been handled in a more conscientious way.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Randall Robinson from Lake Jackson, TX on October 9th, 2018
    Bill pay problem
    I am in Texas. I mailed my payment to them on the 6th along with 2 other bills from the same mailbox. The other 2 bills posted to my account on the 12th. I got a disconnect notice from infinite energy on the 18th. Customer service explained to me that billing was done in Texas and reported to them. He was not allowed to tell me if it was a contract service but he did tell me that they have had many other complaints. I set up auto pay so we will see how that goes.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Dianne from Princeton on September 19th, 2013
    Hi, Dianne, I know this is an old review, and I'm not quite sure what's meant about the reporting, but we'll definitely work with customers when there's a mail issue. We do (now) have an online account and mobile app where you can see your invoice, and there are no credit card fees for residential customers, and we offer options for paperless billing and autopay to make this all a little easier.
    — Infinite Energy



    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    11 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 2 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Not satisfied
    We didn't renew the contract as their prices were becoming higher and higher and we decided to move to another provider. After a month we received the bill-they charged us for the whole month when we used only 10 days. Called the customer service they say it is because of your plan usage from 0-1000 is charged fully. So let me understand this even if we used 0.005 we would be charged the whole amount. Havent seen this with any other company. It is not about the money but about the fact that big businesses become big by stealing from the nation. Not satisfied at all.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anna from Dallas, TX on June 14th, 2018
    Hi, Anna, thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. That specific plan is per billing cycle, but usually that time frame would be pro-rated. We do have other plans that are structured differently, so we may have a better fit for you. Sorry that didn't work out this time, and we hope to earn your business again in the future.
    — Infinite Energy
    Infinite Energy is "Not Customer Centric"
    When you first set up account, you are charged a $250 deposit. When they send you a bill, you have only 2 weeks to pay it. Sometimes, based on Reliant's billing to Infinite, you can get billed twice in one month. This can make things hard on a family's monthly budget. However, if you are even 1 day late on payment you get a bad mark on your record that is forwarded to the next company you want to move your service to. So, then you are required to pay another deposit with the new company. The kicker is, they are allowed to keep your remaining deposit for "4 to 6 weeks after your final bill is processed"! So the customer only gets 2 weeks but they can keep your money for 6 weeks, "after they process your final bill". NOT CUSTOMER CENTRIC!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Pam from Houston, TX on April 19th, 2018
    Hi, Pam, we see you also posted on Yelp as well, and we wanted to make sure you saw our response: While our payment period of 16-20 days may seem tight, keep in mind we as the supplier have to pay in advance for the electricity you use, and we only bill you after you've already used it, so that time period is pretty standard for Texas electricity suppliers. We do try to offer ways to make this process a little easier, such as paperless billing, a mobile app and online customer account to help you keep track of your invoice outside of waiting on the paper copy. On the payment side, there's never a fee for credit cards for residential customers, so we've worked to make that convenient as well.

    For the deposit, we do wait to make sure an account is completely closed and billed before we issue a final refund, and that can take four to six weeks. That way, you can be sure there won't be any new charges that apply--the deposit is usually just applied to any final charges, so it could get confusing if we sent you a refund and then a bill.

    As far as the late payment reporting, that doesn't sound like our process. If there's a particular instance you're concerned about, do you mind sending us your account information and the details so we can look into what happened there?
    — Infinite Energy
    I feel cheated sometimes.
    I had just moved to Irving & was new to setting up energy service. I had opted for the Infinite Energy "3-month Smart Charge" Plan & it tuned out really bad. I had to move out of an apartment but was still to continue with infinite energy. I found out i was charged a "smart base charge" of $65 for just 2 days of service. And even when i changed/ renewed my plan, I was still charged "smart base charge" instead of being pro-rated.

    I was with the company for more than 2 years but it was worst at the end. I had to switch, i couldn't take it
    The customer service was good when contacted. but plans were not.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Katie from Irving, TX on March 18th, 2018
    Hello, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Were sorry to hear your experience with Infinite Energy wasnt what it should have been, and wed like to look into this further.

    We do offer a wide range of rate plans for different usage patterns, so its possible your plan might not have been the best match for your usage, and there may be better options for you. However, with the plan you mention, we would usually pro-rate charges as you said-- Im not sure what happened there, so wed like to go back and review that for you.

    Do you mind sending us your account details so we can look into this further?
    — Infinite Energy
    Mistake Made
    My boyfriend and I moved in with each other previously having had Reliant and Veteran Energy. I loved Reliant but was hoping to get a cheaper rate having had more information this time around. Last time I clicked on the first link that popped up. This time, I did research on power to choose. Infinite had cheaper prices than our previous companies and had fairly good reviews with no hidden fees. There were no problems until the bill came. Our bill was twice as high as our previous bills with other companies and we're keeping the blinds closed, the air above 80 consistently, unplugging misc items. After the first bill we decided to cut back our energy (specifically air) and the second bill WAS EVEN HIGHER?! How does that even happen? Our energy usage has consistently gone down per our weekly energy reports but our overall bill was higher, which makes absolutely no sense to me. Have no clue where the Delivery Charge comes from and why it's half the bill. Feel like they just pick a random number and charge it with no explanation. I feel like we're getting ripped off...it would probably be cheaper to pay the dumb early termination fee and switch to another company. We would probably even recoup our fee and save money over time because our bill is way too high. Feeling frustrated and cheated. Definitely won't be going with infinite again.

    The only good thing is the weekly reports sent.....but that seems fake now.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Hillary from Austin, TX on August 22nd, 2017
    Hi, Hillary, I know this is an old review, but we wanted to check in with you and see if we can't get this resolved. While there are some plans designed for higher-usage homes v. lower-usage homes, we'd want to take a look at your account to see just what's going on here. The delivery charges are the same no matter which supplier you have, so if you do have any feedback on how those are presented, we'd be glad to hear it--we don't set those ourselves but just pass them through without markup.

    Glad to hear you have been enjoying the weekly usage reports, and we hope to hear from you to see if we can make the service and plan more beneficial for you as well. If you want to send us a message or give us a call, we'd like to take a look with you.
    — Infinite Energy
    Mistake Made
    My boyfriend and I moved in with each other previously having had Reliant and Veteran Energy. I loved Reliant but was hoping to get a cheaper rate having had more information this time around. Last time I clicked on the first link that popped up. This time, I did research on power to choose. Infinite had cheaper prices than our previous companies and had fairly good reviews with no hidden fees. There were no problems until the bill came. Our bill was twice as high as our previous bills with other companies and we're keeping the blinds closed, the air above 80 consistently, unplugging misc items. After the first bill we decided to cut back our energy (specifically air) and the second bill WAS EVEN HIGHER?! How does that even happen? Our energy usage has consistently gone down per our weekly energy reports but our overall bill was higher, which makes absolutely no sense to me. Have no clue where the Delivery Charge comes from and why it's half the bill. Feel like they just pick a random number and charge it with no explanation. I feel like we're getting ripped off...it would probably be cheaper to pay the dumb early termination fee and switch to another company. We would probably even recoup our fee and save money over time because our bill is way too high. Feeling frustrated and cheated. Definitely won't be going with infinite again.

    The only good thing is the weekly reports sent.....but that seems fake now.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Hillary from Austin, TX on August 22nd, 2017
    Hey, Hillary, it looks like you submitted this twice, so just wanted to be sure you saw our response:

    Hi, Hillary, I know this is an old review, but we wanted to check in with you and see if we can't get this resolved. While there are some plans designed for higher-usage homes v. lower-usage homes, we'd want to take a look at your account to see just what's going on here. The delivery charges are the same no matter which supplier you have, so if you do have any feedback on how those are presented, we'd be glad to hear it--we don't set those ourselves but just pass them through without markup.

    Glad to hear you have been enjoying the weekly usage reports, and we hope to hear from you to see if we can make the service and plan more beneficial for you as well. If you want to send us a message or give us a call, we'd like to take a look with you.
    — Infinite Energy
    Beware of differing monthly billing cycles and unpredictable bills
    My position is that Infinite manipulates the billing cycle (# of days) to maximize their profits since they wont provide me a listing of the billing cycle in advance. Infinite Energy claims they rely on Centerpoint Energy to determine the billing cycle and the corresponding start and end reading on the power meter. BUT, that is ridiculous since they have access to the information on my smart power meter. There is a website called "smart meter Texas" that will provide smart meter readings every 15 minutes and this information is available to Infinite Energy.

    I selected a tiered plan with Infinite Energy that provides a $100 credit when consumption exceeds 1000kWh. So, my game plan was to monitor my power meter during the month and "adjust" my energy consumption to ensure I exceeded the 1000kWh threshold to get the $100 monthly credit. At least that was my expectation, but it appears that the monthly billing cycle will vary and the customer service supervisor claims they don't know the billing cycle as that is determined by the "energy provider" which in my case is Centerpoint Energy. Infinite energy claims that Centerpoint "reads" the meter monthly and transmits that info to Infinite and that Centerpoint determines the billing cycle. Well, I confirmed with Centerpoint that I have a smart meter and no one physically comes to my home to "read" a meter.
    Well my bill stated that I used 992 kWh but the "Smart meter Texas" website stated in the same time period I exceeded 1000kWh. Those 8 kWh are the difference in my monthly bill being $121 instead of $21 hence you can see there is significant incentive for this company to try and manipulate customers billing cycles and/or withhold basic information such as the exact dates of the billing cycle.

    So, I paid my last bill as I received the $100 credit and will plan to submit a complaint to PUCT and also change to another provider if Infinite wont correct my bill to reflect useable > 1000kWh for my last bill.
    I will also seek clarification from PUCT regarding energy providers responsibility to provide customers a firm billing cycle schedule.


    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Eric Fierson from Houston on April 6th, 2016
    HI, Eric, I know this is an older review, but I can confirm the utility does set the billing cycle--they may not physically read the meter, but they bill us for distribution for a set number of days, and our supply charges match that. Meters can be re-read if there's an error, but we do just go off of what CenterPoint says. I'm not sure about the discrepancy in your bill, but the billing cycle may not be the same every time, and unfortunately that's not something we can control. if there's anything here you'd like to look at further, let us know.
    — Infinite Energy
    Good until you renew
    I was a customer for 6 months, then wanted to renew for another 6 months. Sales rep told me it was impossible, that he could only do 3 month contracts, however he would contact me before end of 3 months to discuss a renew. That never happened and my price has nearly doubled. Upon calling them, the billing clerk said something would have been mailed and there was nothing she could do.

    Some associate will probably reply saying "I'm sorry you had this experience, blah blah blah", but frankly I'm out $150 extra dollars for showing any customer loyalty to them.

    Is that really the type of company you would want to do business with? I know I'll be avoiding them like the plague.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Steven from Lewisville on August 26th, 2014
    Steven: I apologize about this and I think there was some confusion on our end. We offer all sorts of terms but perhaps the rep was trying to keep you paying the same rate and the only way to do that at the time may have been on a 3 month rate. In addition to the mailed letter, we're starting email notifications moving forward as an added notification. Another thing we've started doing is each month if you login to pay your bill on the mobile app or online, if you're eligible for renewal, a big button displays to call your attention to it. We know not everyone checks their mail or opens every piece of correspondence and hope that these added features help you control your contracts better.Thanks, Mat
    — Infinite Energy
    Horrible Rates: They just want your money
    I have been a customer of Infinite Energy for almost two years. I live with roommates and we split the bills. For the first year or so we didn't have a problem, but then the rates started shooting up to where we are paying an average of $.14/kwh which is ridiculous, so I called about a fixed rate. (Which is an ordeal in itself if you work 8 to 5 because they don't answer phones on nights or weekends.) We locked in a rate at .7/kwh which was wonderful. I was told over the phone that they would give me notice at the end of the contract. I was given no such notice. I found out that the fixed rate had ended by the $350 bill I received. I am moving in a month, and needless to say, Infinite Energy will NOT be coming with me.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Cheryl from Commerce on May 11th, 2014
    Cheryl:I'm sorry that this was your experience with us. We have been working to expand our notifications and go above and beyond the normal mailed notice required and offer additional notifications such as email.If you have a web or online account with us you are able to renew online at any time of day or night that is convenient for you. If you're account is eligible to renew you will see a renew button right after you login.I'd love to hear more ideas and feedback from you as to what would make your experience with us better. If you would like to reach out to us at www.InfiniteEnergy.com/feedback with your contact information we can communicate directly about what we can do to make your experience with us the best it can be.Thanks, Mat
    — Infinite Energy
    Infinite Energy: My Experience
    I had infinite energy for 6 months. I attempted to use their autopay system and was continually behind the payment schedule (at first it was blamed on a delay between when you set it up and when it goes through, later it was blamed on my card itself, which was fine.) They did remove late charges when asked, but when they cut my power off 2 weeks before a payment was due I decided I had had enough. I called them and told them to reconnect the power and then 5 minutes later decided to switch companies. When I called back, they said that the power had already been reconnected and to disconnect now would cost a total of $60. $20 for initial disconnect, $20 for reconnect, and $20 for final disconnect. I could not dispute this and will now be paying them $60 dollars. This company does not provide customer service after 5pm, has an awful autopay system, and will disconnect your power without notifying you (they said there was a notice sent via mail. I have not received it.) Major inconvenience. Great pricing though!
    Plans & Pricing