We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, TriEagle Energy, Champion Energy Services and Payless Power

Infinite energy service

(4.8 / 5)

  Pleasant experience

Timothy Majero from McKinney
April 25th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

excellent provider

(4.8 / 5)

  I have had infinite for over a year and never had a problem with higher bills. They charge what they say that is in the contract, so the person from carrolton, tx who had a problem with high bills, you probably did not renew your contract. Month to month is going to be higher.

Keven Gigout from Highlands
April 23rd, 2015

Hey Keven, thanks for taking time to leave a review. Sorry in the delay in responding! We do our best to send notices through mail and email regarding expiring rates to help prevent those rollover variable rates from ever taking effect. Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy!

Infinite Energy Responds December 14th, 2015
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(4.8 / 5)

  Customer service was very nice to deal with. I had to delay my start date at the last minute and they took care of it nicely with a return phone call when it was all taken care of. I like them. I hope they keep their rates low so I can keep them. If you get a paper bill and pay by check, or if you get ebilling and pay online there is no service charge. It'll cost you 4.95 if you get a paper bill and pay electronically.

Brent Goodwin from Watauga
July 15th, 2012

Hi, Brent, I know it's been a few years since you left this review, but we wanted to come back and let you know that we've made some updates, and there is now never a fee for credit card payments for residential customers! Thanks for the feedback!

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

so far so good

(4.6 / 5)

  This company seems, at least, to be honest, unlike most

Donald Cline from Mckinney
March 1st, 2013

Hi, Donald, thanks for taking the time to share your review--glad to have you with us!

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far, So good. But will it last.

(4.6 / 5)

  Signed up with Infinite on a whim due to the increadibly low teaser rate. My contract expires at the end of this month so it is time to start the hunt for a new contract. I have found other providers out there with a lower rate than Infinite is now offering. Unless they are willing to match one of the other rates, I'll be changing providers. Not for the service I've recieived but just simply a decision made from my pocket book. Less money in the paycheck these days means I've got cut expenses somewhere. So here we go. I'll gladly stay with them if they give me a good rate. Keep your fingers crossed.

Anette Coppedge from Euless
January 15th, 2013

Hi, Anette, I know this is older, but thanks for sharing and letting us know what's most important to you in a rate plan. I wanted to let you know that since you wrote this, we've expanded our plan offerings to try to represent as many usage patterns as possible, and that often leads to even better pricing. We know how important budgeting can be, and we're always working on new products that help you save.

Infinite Energy Responds May 2nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service Good price need better billing online

(4.6 / 5)

  Have had them since April, started with a 90 day bait and switch. I liked them so much I took a year contract plan. I wish they would post my bill online in my account. You have to wait for the printed bill to see what your kwh useage is for the month.

James L. from Abilene
September 17th, 2012

Hi, James, I know this is an old review, so I just wanted to come back and say that not only do we now have an online customer app where you can see your account and usage, BUT we also have that feature through a mobile app AND we now send weekly emailed usage reports. Hope you can still get your service through us and see the difference!

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Problems

(4.6 / 5)

  Had them for a year with no complaints whatsoever!

Elaine from Arlington
January 7th, 2012

Thanks for the feedback, Elaine! Great to have you with us.

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

12 Month Plan 7.8 cents, not bad

(4.4 / 5)

  No problems, auto pay with credit card. They sent me a letter one month before cotract expiration explaining what to do next.

Tod Six from Farmers Branch
January 21st, 2013

Hi, Tod, thanks for the kind words and for taking the time to share your thoughts!

Infinite Energy Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rate until your contract ends-beware!

(4.2 / 5)

  All the reviews are right until your contract is up. Then the fees and rates cause your normal bill to go to 3-4 times the amount. They dont offer decent or low rates for existing customers. The power to chose website is useful and there are other viable options out there.

Janet Kingsley from Houston
July 14th, 2018

Hi, Janet, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Unfortunately electricity markets vary a lot, and prices are different from year to year, so sometimes we have to offer plans higher than what you last had, though sometimes we get to offer lower as well. All of our prices are the same for both new and existing customers, though.

From your message, it sounds as though your account may have rolled onto a variable rate when your contract ended. We often have more competitive options available for you to choose, however. Thanks for your review, and give us a call if you'd like to learn about more pricing options.

Infinite Energy Responds August 24th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions