Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
15 Month Fixed Rate
15 month
Fixed Rate
13.6¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$137 est. avg. bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $165 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $139 est. avg. bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $153 est. avg. bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    Popular Plan
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $140 est. avg. bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $154 est. avg. bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $139 est. avg. bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $140 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $140 est. avg. bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
  • Tiered Rate Plan
  • 12 Month Contract
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $143 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $143 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $139 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $134 est. avg. bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $130 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $130 est. avg. bill
    Popular Long Term Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $132 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $132 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $143 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $152 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $132 est. avg. bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $122 est. avg. bill
  • Flat, Reliable Rate
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • 36 Month Flat Rate
    36 month
    Flat Rate
    23.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $230 est. avg. bill
    Best 24 Month Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $135 est. avg. bill
  • 24 Month Locked-in price
  • Steady Rate regardless of usage
  • Great overall plan
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $139 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $144 est. avg. bill
    Best Green Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • Super Low Summer Rate!
  • 100% Renewable Energy!
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    Best No Contract Plan
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    15.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $156 est. avg. bill
  • No Contract
  • Variable Rate
  • Low Credit
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $145 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Flat Rate
    24 month
    Flat Rate
    22.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $228 est. avg. bill
    Prepaid - No Deposit
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    19.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $158 est. avg. bill
  • No Energy Charge on weekends!
  • No Delivery Charges on weekends!
  • Weekends start Friday @ 8:00 PM!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • Low Average Bill
  • No Surprises
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    16.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $162 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $156 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $143 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    14.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $149 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    17.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $155 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    17.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $171 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    17.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $172 est. avg. bill
  • Solar Days: 5:00 a.m. through 7:59 p.m. each day
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    16.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $162 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    22.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $226 est. avg. bill
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $145 est. avg. bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $149 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    16.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $162 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $153 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $145 est. avg. bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    17.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $176 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $151 est. avg. bill

    The best review categories for Infuse Energy are the order experience, with an average of 2.8 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 2.6 stars.

    Recent Good Review from Rick S.

    Good Job
    Other reviews are so fun to read. I've been with Infuse for a year, great plan, daily emails, got the bill credits EXACTLY as advertised for the usage amounts each month (I was smart enough to read the EFL and understand it), daily emails showing usage by the hour, weekly emails showing the usage averaged for each day, wonderful rate, but unfortunately contract is up so now they want me to pay a bunch more because I'm not a new customer now --- but I'm going elsewhere for next year because they don't offer the same, or even close, rates for renewal.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Rick S. from Fort Worth, TX on June 12th, 2021


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    10 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Good Job
    Other reviews are so fun to read. I've been with Infuse for a year, great plan, daily emails, got the bill credits EXACTLY as advertised for the usage amounts each month (I was smart enough to read the EFL and understand it), daily emails showing usage by the hour, weekly emails showing the usage averaged for each day, wonderful rate, but unfortunately contract is up so now they want me to pay a bunch more because I'm not a new customer now --- but I'm going elsewhere for next year because they don't offer the same, or even close, rates for renewal.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Rick S. from Fort Worth, TX on June 12th, 2021
    Zero problems with Infuse Energy
    Just a quick note to say that I've had no problems at all with Infuse Energy and my bills have been lower-than-expected except of course for the dreaded Summer months. I like how they put all the information about billing right out front and I just signed another two-year contract with them.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    DannyG6989 from Arlington, TX on March 9th, 2021
    Very Pleased
    What I like about Infuse is the pricing info online. All you have to do is plug in your KWH used from a past month and see what you would have paid if you had a particular contract with Infuse. Transferring service was easy, and the customer rep was professional and courteous - answered all my questions. So far after 3 months, I've had no billing issues. I particularly like the ability to have a 3 year contract.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    FMR from Dallas, TX on October 26th, 2020
    Great Experience Thus Far!
    I have the Keep It Simple Savings Plan and have thus far enjoyed my experience. Customer care has always been courteous and their online portal is super user friendly. I've never had issues with billing or service so can't complain! The rates with this company has also been fair in my opinion. Highly recommended! I will be renewing with them again! Feel free to use the referral code for extra savings, Ref. Code: YY44113. Enjoy your service!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Leila from Houston, TX on June 19th, 2019
    Keep it simpple 12 - great plan and good customer service
    Since we want to keep our usage under 1000 kwh, we were not sure the billing cycle dates. We sent email to customer service about it and got a response within 24 hours and with detailed explanation... Our bills for the last 2 a months are $28 a month - you cannot beat that price anywhere.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Michelle from Missouri City, TX on July 20th, 2018
    READ YOUR FACT SHEET
    Cheapest Energy bill ive ever paid.

    Paid a flat rate every month, and I got an email every day saying how much usage i used the day before.

    If yall cant read the fact sheet, perhaps get someone else to commit to the contract.

    I paid exactly what i was told I was going to pay for the usage I used.

    Thank you for being so transparent.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Chris from Richmond, TX on July 10th, 2018
    Glad I switched
    I've had a great experience and don't understand all the negative reviews. My bill is what they said it would be: $35 for usage under 500kwh. I gathered my previous years usage and stuck it in their rate formulas and found it was lower than Stream energy. So far that's been the case and I'm glad I switched.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Kas from Humble, TX on April 17th, 2018
    People Misunderstand then Blame the Company.
    I read the reviews. People are stupid. They blame their mistake on a company!
    Up to 1000 kw, the bill is flat. Centerpoint makes the bill schedule. Not Infuse. You sign in the middle, you get a part bill. Not prorated people.
    I use between 900 and 940 each month. My bill stays the same. It went up during the summer... it's hot in the summer. I knew my bill would go up. Obvious.
    They're clear at enrollment. Unless you didn't listen. I asked questions when I was confused. Every complaint I've seen was either something the company had no control over, or was a customer not listening to what the plan states. And how can an enery company make your usage higher? They don't touch that meter. Centerpoint does. People need to take responsibility for their mistakes.
    How is this bait and switch? You choose the plan. They explained everything.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    A Consumer Who Reads from Spring, TX on October 30th, 2017
    Great company
    Low prices good value
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    JAMES FELDMAN from Bellaire, TX on September 18th, 2017
    They have been as presented
    I like renewable energy. They have been outstanding.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Steve W from Fulshear, TX on September 8th, 2017



    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    The "Keep It Simple" plan is great... just don't be one of the ones it's designed to rip off!!!
    The biggest irony is that I love this plan, but that I would never have found it if so many people weren't complaining about being taken advantage of. :-)

    Let's be honest. Infuse Energy could not stay in business if the majority of their customers were paying 2.8 cents per kWh. Even if most customers were underutilizing the plan and paying an average of 5.6 cents per kWh (using 500 kWh a month), they'd still not be able to operate. Their entire business model is based on luring people in with the cheap rate promise, and people going *just* over the 1000 kWk limit.

    That being said, if you know this going in... just take advantage and be one of the minority of their smart customers! Read the fine print of the EFL, understand what you have to do to avoid extra fees, monitor your usage with SmartMeterTexas and for all that's holy buy a smart thermostat like a Nest to guarantee that you never go over 1000 kWh. Oh, and if you have no idea what your avg monthly electricity usage is? Stay away until you do!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    EduacatedConsumer from Houston, TX on August 8th, 2018
    Just moved from san diego to spring
    6 months ago my family moved to Spring Tx. and we set up with Infuse Energy and what they offered and what we got was right on. Customer service is excellent and the pricing is good for now.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Daniel Lantis from Spring, TX on December 27th, 2017



    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Antiquated billing system
    The people and plans at Infuse are good but their computer system is from the 1980's. Even on autopay I constantly get emails saying I'm late or about to be disconnected. Very annoying.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    JW from Wolfe City, TX on April 14th, 2021
    Beware of extra charges
    I have been with Infuse Energy for more than a year. I enrolled in autopay to avoid any extra fees. All good until my bank changed my card twice in a row within 2 weeks. Infuse energy charged $35 twice for declined transactions + $6 late fee and $10 disconnect notice fee. Autopay is for peace of mind but in this case, it is not. Instead of a notification for reminder, they charge extra for declined transactions. Not a good business practice
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Liem Nguyen from Lewisville, TX on October 12th, 2020



    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Highly do not recommend
    My bill was always very high. I've never paid so much before in my life.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Highly Do Not Recommend from Burleson, TX on July 14th, 2017



    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    19 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 1 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Horrible, horrible customer service
    I am trying to contact them to discontinue service because I am moving. I had to dial in about 20 times because the number kept directing me to a bunch of sales speils for medicare, etc.... or the call simply did not go through. I finally got through to the computer answering system and have been sitting on hold for 20 minutes. I don't know if this is some ploy they use to prevent people from discontinuing service so the company continues to make money or if they are just so incompetent that they condone abysmal customer service. Either way, they are horrible. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Diana from Fort Worth, TX on May 27th, 2021
    Scam. dont use
    I signed up with Infuse for one of my rental properties and it was just supposed to be for 2 months...enough time to enable me clean up the house and get it ready and find another tenant. for that 2 months, there was no body living there. its a 2 bedroom condo and 1st month, they send me a bill for $86. i complain and they brush it off and deny my complaint.
    I just got the 2nd month bill now for $225 for a 2 bedroom with no body living there. this is the biggest scam of the century and no one should take up their services. I will file a complaint if they dont correct this. this is incredible
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ada Igbo from Irving, TX on January 25th, 2021
    Sneaky pricing sheet - infuse in proud fooling you
    We just got first bill and found out being tricked to assume that there is bill credit as we used 2000+ KWH in first month.
    here is EFL :

    "Bill Credits:
    If usage is greater than 999 and less than 1,501 kWh $60 Per billing cycle
    If usage is greater than 1,500 and less than 2,001 kWh $30 Per billing cycle"

    I asked the customer service what is the reasonale behind just giving credit between 1001 and 1999 KWH, she seems to be amused "Got Ya" - in the end, my bad ; the customer service is bad - wait 15+ minutes to talk to a person; just avoid this company if you could. I wish I get truthful review before signed up. I suspect they manipulate rating in powerotochoose.com as it showed good rating but this site all have bad review
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jim Lee from Plano, TX on August 7th, 2020
    HORRENDOUS
    Horrendous plan. A ripoff. The worst that I have had. The fine print of the TDU Energy Charge of almost $70 of a $195 bill. Stupid on my part. Do not use.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Banner Joseph from Needville, TX on August 1st, 2020
    Do not recommend
    Poor clients service, absolutely bad attitude, unfair conditions, I paid 350$ deposit and after a month of waiting still havent received MY money back! Guys, choose any other supplier but only not infuse energy, such companies shouldnt be on the market !
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ex Customer from Houston, TX on May 18th, 2020
    Beware of sneaky deposit
    Even if you click the not to bill with credit card they will use your credit card.
    I utilized the online system to start my service on a Friday. Hoping to have service by Sunday. They charged my card on Saturday for $350 deposit. Tried calling them on Saturday morning, but they are not open (good time to charge your card when you cant call them). No service still on Monday. Called them on Monday with no help..."we will not cancel the security deposit nor cancel your account". "Not our problem you don't have service call the distribution company." Worthless company. I spend thousands of dollars a month on multiple properties across Texas. Will NEVER use this company again!!!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Shawn from Texas City, TX on November 18th, 2019
    Infuse Deserves a Zero Star Rating
    Signed up two months ago, monthly bill went from and ~$55 per mo (for one bed apt) to ~$125 per mo. NO way does this even make sense. I just switched to new company yesterday and am paying the $200 early cancellation fee, because even though I get hit with the $200 now I'll actually save more money over the next 12 months by not having to pay double what I'm paying. Infuse plans are very misleading and strongly recommend you read all the fine print, because they're are some thing in the user service contract you wouldn't expect to find. Their rates are horrible. If anyone is giving them high ratings, it's probably employees or family relations to the owners of the company. This utility company should be avoided at all costs. If you're reading this review, you've been warned. Believe the bad reviews, these are statements of fact, and sympathize with those who've been scammed too.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    JC from Lake Jackson, TX on July 13th, 2019
    A total rip-off
    Used to pay $170/month with TXU when we lived in the house. I changed to Infuse Energy when my house became empty in order to reduce my bill. Conclusion: now I pay more than $400.00/month with Infuse Energy for an empty house. Unbelievable! stay away from this company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Unhappy from Addison, TX on September 19th, 2018
    Payments post late, constantly threaten to disconnect
    I've NEVER had my electricity disconnected until signing up with Infuse. I use USAA Bill Pay to pay all my bills every month. It's only my payments to Infuse that seem to "never make it", "show up late", or post late. The payments are only being sent one town over, they aren't even crossing state lines. I don't have this issue with any other bills. My last payment to them apparently never made it....I found this out because 12 days after my bill due date (having paid all my monthly bills for my entire contract) they cut off my power!!! Then I got charged $95 in fees to get it back on. I will NEVER EVER use them or recommend them to anyone. That was absolutely insane!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Angry In Richmond from Richmond, TX on September 12th, 2018
    They deserve a ZERO star rating, DON'T EVER USE THEM!!!
    I signed up with infuse energy after moving across the country based solely on price per kwh. I have made the biggest mistake EVER!!! I had a bill for the wrong apartment number where ZERO kwh of energy went to and I received a $99 bill?!?!! Can you believe that?! I called and after having to escalate the call from the customer support member I spoke to to the supervisor, Sydney, she waived $50 of my fee after I had to argue about how ridiculous this is, and told me that the rest had to be waived by calling Oncor, which was completely false information, she lied. I called and spoke to oncor, who was much nicer and they said they do not bill the consumer directly and therefore all fees can only be waived through the provider, infuse energy. I called back to infuse, and the customer representative told me "I spoke to my supervisor who said she already spoke to you and waived the highest fee and she won't be waiving anymore." I was told my remaining fees were for energy usage that went to that apartment, and when I said but what about the $5 "zero usage charge" that is on the bill, I was told in the same breath, oh yeah there was not usage in that apartment, that's why you're being billed. This company has some sketchy business practices at best.

    This is the most ridiculous thing I have EVER experienced. I am a brand new customer and they have done NOTHING to retain my business, and therefore I write this review so others like me don't EVER use this awful company ever again and have to deal with these poor customer service people like I've had to.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    100% The WORST from Dallas, TX on July 10th, 2018


    Electric Plans & Rates


    Recommended Plans
    All Plans
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    15 Month Fixed Rate
    15 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    11.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $165 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $139 est. avg. bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $153 est. avg. bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    Popular Plan
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $140 est. avg. bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $154 est. avg. bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $139 est. avg. bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $140 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $140 est. avg. bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
  • Tiered Rate Plan
  • 12 Month Contract
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $143 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $143 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate