Very Pleased
What I like about Infuse is the pricing info online. All you have to do is plug in your KWH used from a past month and see what you would have paid if you had a particular contract with Infuse. Transferring service was easy, and the customer rep was professional and courteous - answered all my questions. So far after 3 months, I've had no billing issues. I particularly like the ability to have a 3 year contract.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

FMR from Irving, TX on October 26th, 2020
Beware of extra charges
I have been with Infuse Energy for more than a year. I enrolled in autopay to avoid any extra fees. All good until my bank changed my card twice in a row within 2 weeks. Infuse energy charged $35 twice for declined transactions + $6 late fee and $10 disconnect notice fee. Autopay is for peace of mind but in this case, it is not. Instead of a notification for reminder, they charge extra for declined transactions. Not a good business practice
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Liem Nguyen from Lewisville, TX on October 12th, 2020
Sneaky pricing sheet - infuse in proud fooling you
We just got first bill and found out being tricked to assume that there is bill credit as we used 2000+ KWH in first month.
here is EFL :

"Bill Credits:
If usage is greater than 999 and less than 1,501 kWh $60 Per billing cycle
If usage is greater than 1,500 and less than 2,001 kWh $30 Per billing cycle"

I asked the customer service what is the reasonale behind just giving credit between 1001 and 1999 KWH, she seems to be amused "Got Ya" - in the end, my bad ; the customer service is bad - wait 15+ minutes to talk to a person; just avoid this company if you could. I wish I get truthful review before signed up. I suspect they manipulate rating in powerotochoose.com as it showed good rating but this site all have bad review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim Lee from Plano, TX on August 7th, 2020
HORRENDOUS
Horrendous plan. A ripoff. The worst that I have had. The fine print of the TDU Energy Charge of almost $70 of a $195 bill. Stupid on my part. Do not use.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Banner Joseph from Needville, TX on August 1st, 2020
Do not recommend
Poor clients service, absolutely bad attitude, unfair conditions, I paid 350$ deposit and after a month of waiting still havent received MY money back! Guys, choose any other supplier but only not infuse energy, such companies shouldnt be on the market !
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ex Customer from Tomball, TX on May 18th, 2020
Beware of sneaky deposit
Even if you click the not to bill with credit card they will use your credit card.
I utilized the online system to start my service on a Friday. Hoping to have service by Sunday. They charged my card on Saturday for $350 deposit. Tried calling them on Saturday morning, but they are not open (good time to charge your card when you cant call them). No service still on Monday. Called them on Monday with no help..."we will not cancel the security deposit nor cancel your account". "Not our problem you don't have service call the distribution company." Worthless company. I spend thousands of dollars a month on multiple properties across Texas. Will NEVER use this company again!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shawn from Texas City, TX on November 18th, 2019
Infuse Deserves a Zero Star Rating
Signed up two months ago, monthly bill went from and ~$55 per mo (for one bed apt) to ~$125 per mo. NO way does this even make sense. I just switched to new company yesterday and am paying the $200 early cancellation fee, because even though I get hit with the $200 now I'll actually save more money over the next 12 months by not having to pay double what I'm paying. Infuse plans are very misleading and strongly recommend you read all the fine print, because they're are some thing in the user service contract you wouldn't expect to find. Their rates are horrible. If anyone is giving them high ratings, it's probably employees or family relations to the owners of the company. This utility company should be avoided at all costs. If you're reading this review, you've been warned. Believe the bad reviews, these are statements of fact, and sympathize with those who've been scammed too.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JC from Lake Jackson, TX on July 13th, 2019
Great Experience Thus Far!
I have the Keep It Simple Savings Plan and have thus far enjoyed my experience. Customer care has always been courteous and their online portal is super user friendly. I've never had issues with billing or service so can't complain! The rates with this company has also been fair in my opinion. Highly recommended! I will be renewing with them again! Feel free to use the referral code for extra savings, Ref. Code: YY44113. Enjoy your service!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Leila from Houston, TX on June 19th, 2019
A total rip-off
Used to pay $170/month with TXU when we lived in the house. I changed to Infuse Energy when my house became empty in order to reduce my bill. Conclusion: now I pay more than $400.00/month with Infuse Energy for an empty house. Unbelievable! stay away from this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unhappy from Addison, TX on September 19th, 2018
Payments post late, constantly threaten to disconnect
I've NEVER had my electricity disconnected until signing up with Infuse. I use USAA Bill Pay to pay all my bills every month. It's only my payments to Infuse that seem to "never make it", "show up late", or post late. The payments are only being sent one town over, they aren't even crossing state lines. I don't have this issue with any other bills. My last payment to them apparently never made it....I found this out because 12 days after my bill due date (having paid all my monthly bills for my entire contract) they cut off my power!!! Then I got charged $95 in fees to get it back on. I will NEVER EVER use them or recommend them to anyone. That was absolutely insane!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angry In Richmond from Richmond, TX on September 12th, 2018







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Infuse Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.7 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.6 of 5.
5 Stars
28%
 
4 Stars
7%
 
3 Stars
3%
 
2 Stars
3%
 
1 Stars
59%
 
2.5 / 5
Overall
2.6 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
2.7 / 5
Order Experience
2.4 / 5
Customer Service
2.2 / 5
Billing and Account Management
2.4 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Infuse Energy



Recommended Electricity Plans