We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, Champion Energy Services and TriEagle Energy

Infuse Deserves a Zero Star Rating

(1.4 / 5)

  Signed up two months ago, monthly bill went from and ~$55 per mo (for one bed apt) to ~$125 per mo. NO way does this even make sense. I just switched to new company yesterday and am paying the $200 early cancellation fee, because even though I get hit with the $200 now I'll actually save more money over the next 12 months by not having to pay double what I'm paying. Infuse plans are very misleading and strongly recommend you read all the fine print, because they're are some thing in the user service contract you wouldn't expect to find. Their rates are horrible. If anyone is giving them high ratings, it's probably employees or family relations to the owners of the company. This utility company should be avoided at all costs. If you're reading this review, you've been warned. Believe the bad reviews, these are statements of fact, and sympathize with those who've been scammed too.

JC from Lake Jackson
July 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experience Thus Far!

(5 / 5)

  I have the Keep It Simple Savings Plan and have thus far enjoyed my experience. Customer care has always been courteous and their online portal is super user friendly. I've never had issues with billing or service so can't complain! The rates with this company has also been fair in my opinion. Highly recommended! I will be renewing with them again! Feel free to use the referral code for extra savings, Ref. Code: YY44113. Enjoy your service!

Leila from Houston
June 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A total rip-off

(1 / 5)

  Used to pay $170/month with TXU when we lived in the house. I changed to Infuse Energy when my house became empty in order to reduce my bill. Conclusion: now I pay more than $400.00/month with Infuse Energy for an empty house. Unbelievable! stay away from this company.

Unhappy from Addison
September 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Payments post late, constantly threaten to disconnect

(1 / 5)

  I've NEVER had my electricity disconnected until signing up with Infuse. I use USAA Bill Pay to pay all my bills every month. It's only my payments to Infuse that seem to "never make it", "show up late", or post late. The payments are only being sent one town over, they aren't even crossing state lines. I don't have this issue with any other bills. My last payment to them apparently never made it....I found this out because 12 days after my bill due date (having paid all my monthly bills for my entire contract) they cut off my power!!! Then I got charged $95 in fees to get it back on. I will NEVER EVER use them or recommend them to anyone. That was absolutely insane!

Angry in Richmond from Richmond
September 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The "Keep It Simple" plan is great... just don't be one of the ones it's designed to rip off!!!

(4.2 / 5)

  The biggest irony is that I love this plan, but that I would never have found it if so many people weren't complaining about being taken advantage of. :-)

Let's be honest. Infuse Energy could not stay in business if the majority of their customers were paying 2.8 cents per kWh. Even if most customers were underutilizing the plan and paying an average of 5.6 cents per kWh (using 500 kWh a month), they'd still not be able to operate. Their entire business model is based on luring people in with the cheap rate promise, and people going *just* over the 1000 kWk limit.

That being said, if you know this going in... just take advantage and be one of the minority of their smart customers! Read the fine print of the EFL, understand what you have to do to avoid extra fees, monitor your usage with SmartMeterTexas and for all that's holy buy a smart thermostat like a Nest to guarantee that you never go over 1000 kWh. Oh, and if you have no idea what your avg monthly electricity usage is? Stay away until you do!

EduacatedConsumer from Houston
August 8th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Keep it simpple 12 - great plan and good customer service

(5 / 5)

  Since we want to keep our usage under 1000 kwh, we were not sure the billing cycle dates. We sent email to customer service about it and got a response within 24 hours and with detailed explanation... Our bills for the last 2 a months are $28 a month - you cannot beat that price anywhere.

Michelle from Missouri City
July 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

READ YOUR FACT SHEET

(5 / 5)

  Cheapest Energy bill ive ever paid.

Paid a flat rate every month, and I got an email every day saying how much usage i used the day before.

If yall cant read the fact sheet, perhaps get someone else to commit to the contract.

I paid exactly what i was told I was going to pay for the usage I used.

Thank you for being so transparent.

Chris from Richmond
July 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They deserve a ZERO star rating, DON'T EVER USE THEM!!!

(1 / 5)

  I signed up with infuse energy after moving across the country based solely on price per kwh. I have made the biggest mistake EVER!!! I had a bill for the wrong apartment number where ZERO kwh of energy went to and I received a $99 bill?!?!! Can you believe that?! I called and after having to escalate the call from the customer support member I spoke to to the supervisor, Sydney, she waived $50 of my fee after I had to argue about how ridiculous this is, and told me that the rest had to be waived by calling Oncor, which was completely false information, she lied. I called and spoke to oncor, who was much nicer and they said they do not bill the consumer directly and therefore all fees can only be waived through the provider, infuse energy. I called back to infuse, and the customer representative told me "I spoke to my supervisor who said she already spoke to you and waived the highest fee and she won't be waiving anymore." I was told my remaining fees were for energy usage that went to that apartment, and when I said but what about the $5 "zero usage charge" that is on the bill, I was told in the same breath, oh yeah there was not usage in that apartment, that's why you're being billed. This company has some sketchy business practices at best.

This is the most ridiculous thing I have EVER experienced. I am a brand new customer and they have done NOTHING to retain my business, and therefore I write this review so others like me don't EVER use this awful company ever again and have to deal with these poor customer service people like I've had to.

100% the WORST from Dallas
July 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cancellation process

(1 / 5)

  I called early June to cancel my service because I would be going into Active Duty with the military, but did not have my orders available at the time of cancellation. Being on active duty orders you are very limited when you have time to get mail check emails or do anything outside from what you are suppose to. Well infuse energy decided to charge me a $200 cancellation disconnection fee not even 2 weeks after I discontinued my service and not give me appropriate timing to send in documentation. Even thought they shouldnt be asking for military documentation. If they are so concerned with having paperwork they can contact my leasing office for the paperwork or move out date. Being a single father and only having the income of military $ 200 is a lot of money to wait an xtra 10 days for them to return.

Mvpmar from Plano
July 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Glad I switched

(5 / 5)

  I've had a great experience and don't understand all the negative reviews. My bill is what they said it would be: $35 for usage under 500kwh. I gathered my previous years usage and stuck it in their rate formulas and found it was lower than Stream energy. So far that's been the case and I'm glad I switched.

kas from Humble
April 17th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Infuse Energy has Terrible Customer Service!!!

(1.6 / 5)

  Every time I have to call these morons, it makes me want to pull my hair out. This company has THE WORST customer service. Their CSRs are rude and condescending, and say one thing on the phone and the opposite via email. Then when you call to straighten it out, they go by what was said on the email only and deny they said otherwise over the phone. I'm glad I left this pathetic company.

Jon from Spring
April 2nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Same Complaint as everyone else...THEY DONT PRORATE...

(1.4 / 5)

  THEY DONT PRORATE... if you sign up for the flat rate and the billing date is 2 days after you sign up, you pay for the whole month. Same at the end of the contract. If you dont switch over before your billing cycle is over they chrage your for the whole next month even if its for a day.

Unethical and Predatory would be an accurate term for how they operate.

The new plan i switched to prorated everything...

Taylor from Houston
March 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just moved from san diego to spring

(4.6 / 5)

  6 months ago my family moved to Spring Tx. and we set up with Infuse Energy and what they offered and what we got was right on. Customer service is excellent and the pricing is good for now.

Daniel Lantis from Spring
December 27th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

full charge for short billing cycle

(1 / 5)

  they cut my first billing cycle short and billed me for the full month. They choose to end my first billing cycle on the day right before my usage spiked, when I turned on the central heat in my apartment. They have no excuse to end the first billing cycle whenever they want because I know they have my daily energy usage (I receive them in the email every day), no excuse that they 'do not have the meter reading in the middle of a cycle'. I understand writing in the non-proration clause for when a consumer ends the utility service in the middle of a cycle, but to cut the first billing cycle short when they have daily usage readings is predatory and unethical.

citizen of Houston from Houston
December 8th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

People Misunderstand then Blame the Company.

(5 / 5)

  I read the reviews. People are stupid. They blame their mistake on a company!
Up to 1000 kw, the bill is flat. Centerpoint makes the bill schedule. Not Infuse. You sign in the middle, you get a part bill. Not prorated people.
I use between 900 and 940 each month. My bill stays the same. It went up during the summer... it's hot in the summer. I knew my bill would go up. Obvious.
They're clear at enrollment. Unless you didn't listen. I asked questions when I was confused. Every complaint I've seen was either something the company had no control over, or was a customer not listening to what the plan states. And how can an enery company make your usage higher? They don't touch that meter. Centerpoint does. People need to take responsibility for their mistakes.
How is this bait and switch? You choose the plan. They explained everything.

A Consumer Who Reads from Spring
October 30th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Block rate is a bad deal

(1 / 5)

  My first bill was for only 8 days. Infuse fails to inform you that they bill whenever Oncor sends out the meter information. This could mean that you get a full month of 28-34 days (Oncor has odd month cycles) or less than a week. But you get the full block charge no mater what. Their contract is so short so that they can continually screw over new people while letting disappointed customers go before they leave negative reviews. 35 cents a kWh was my first bill. Hopefully my next 3 will be able to reduce my average. I will not be returning to a similar block rate.

Feeling Scammed from Dallas
October 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

High Bills

(1 / 5)

  Switched from 4change to infuse energy and it was the biggest mistake I made. Bill are very high. Their block charges are higher than 4change energy. They charge a flat rate of $ 99 for 1000 KWH of usage and .0925 for extra say 200 KWH used which comes to $ 125 inclusive of taxes and I paid much less from the previous provider. Watch out don't get fooled as I was. Bait and Switch and I am stuck for a year!

Rambo from Sugar Land
October 13th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worse Customer Service, Spiked bill after 3 months

(1 / 5)

  Where do I start? My bill was fairly load the first 3 months but after that it started Rising. I started paying attention because I work out of town in the summer when my kids are out of town so no electricity is on in the house. My bill went from $83 with us being home two $385 in the summer time when no one was home. I've called them numerous a time about this issue and the customer service was horrible and they were not able to explain anything but repeat what was on the bill. Needless to say I wanted to use another company and they put a hold on my account until the past due balance was paid. I paid the past due amount and they delayed getting the hold off of my account so I can leave the company. From customer service to supervisor to MGR in the company at Infuse energy, the attitude and explanation was horrible. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

Ms. M from Humble
October 3rd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Shady and Misleading. STAY AWAY

(1 / 5)

  This utility service seems to offer very good deals, but don't get scammed! I signed up for a plan that was a flat rate of about $35 up to 1000 kWh which seems great. However, I received my first bill after just two days of service, for the full price on only about 60kWh, or nearly 60 CENTS PER KWH. This is insane. Also, a "month" apparently ranges anywhere from 28 to 34 days, so during the longer months you have a much greater chance of exceeding the limit and having to pay the overage price of $110/month +11 cents per kWh. ANd in the shorter month you're not using as much but still paying the full flat rate. Any time you call to complain, they just say it was in your contract and you should have known better. Well, I guess I should have. Maybe this will keep others from making the same mistake. I'm getting away from them as soon as I can.

Nick from Houston
October 2nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company

(5 / 5)

  low prices good value

JAMES FELDMAN from Bellaire
September 18th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions