Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Infuse Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.8 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.6 of 5.
5 Stars
28%
 
4 Stars
6%
 
3 Stars
6%
 
2 Stars
3%
 
1 Stars
56%
 


Jump To

Recent Good Review from JW

Antiquated billing system
The people and plans at Infuse are good but their computer system is from the 1980's. Even on autopay I constantly get emails saying I'm late or about to be disconnected. Very annoying.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JW from Wolfe City, TX on April 14th, 2021


Our Analysis of Infuse Energy

Community Outreach
0.0 / 5
Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.
Complaint Resolution
0.0 / 5
Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.
Innovation
0.0 / 5
Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)
Market Perception
0.0 / 5
Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.
Plans & Products
0.0 / 5
We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.
Rewards
0.0 / 5
Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

9 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Zero problems with Infuse Energy
Just a quick note to say that I've had no problems at all with Infuse Energy and my bills have been lower-than-expected except of course for the dreaded Summer months. I like how they put all the information about billing right out front and I just signed another two-year contract with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DannyG6989 from Arlington, TX on March 9th, 2021
Very Pleased
What I like about Infuse is the pricing info online. All you have to do is plug in your KWH used from a past month and see what you would have paid if you had a particular contract with Infuse. Transferring service was easy, and the customer rep was professional and courteous - answered all my questions. So far after 3 months, I've had no billing issues. I particularly like the ability to have a 3 year contract.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

FMR from Irving, TX on October 26th, 2020
Great Experience Thus Far!
I have the Keep It Simple Savings Plan and have thus far enjoyed my experience. Customer care has always been courteous and their online portal is super user friendly. I've never had issues with billing or service so can't complain! The rates with this company has also been fair in my opinion. Highly recommended! I will be renewing with them again! Feel free to use the referral code for extra savings, Ref. Code: YY44113. Enjoy your service!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Leila from Houston, TX on June 19th, 2019
Keep it simpple 12 - great plan and good customer service
Since we want to keep our usage under 1000 kwh, we were not sure the billing cycle dates. We sent email to customer service about it and got a response within 24 hours and with detailed explanation... Our bills for the last 2 a months are $28 a month - you cannot beat that price anywhere.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michelle from Sugar Land, TX on July 20th, 2018
READ YOUR FACT SHEET
Cheapest Energy bill ive ever paid.

Paid a flat rate every month, and I got an email every day saying how much usage i used the day before.

If yall cant read the fact sheet, perhaps get someone else to commit to the contract.

I paid exactly what i was told I was going to pay for the usage I used.

Thank you for being so transparent.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Richmond, TX on July 10th, 2018
Glad I switched
I've had a great experience and don't understand all the negative reviews. My bill is what they said it would be: $35 for usage under 500kwh. I gathered my previous years usage and stuck it in their rate formulas and found it was lower than Stream energy. So far that's been the case and I'm glad I switched.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kas from Kingwood, TX on April 17th, 2018
People Misunderstand then Blame the Company.
I read the reviews. People are stupid. They blame their mistake on a company!
Up to 1000 kw, the bill is flat. Centerpoint makes the bill schedule. Not Infuse. You sign in the middle, you get a part bill. Not prorated people.
I use between 900 and 940 each month. My bill stays the same. It went up during the summer... it's hot in the summer. I knew my bill would go up. Obvious.
They're clear at enrollment. Unless you didn't listen. I asked questions when I was confused. Every complaint I've seen was either something the company had no control over, or was a customer not listening to what the plan states. And how can an enery company make your usage higher? They don't touch that meter. Centerpoint does. People need to take responsibility for their mistakes.
How is this bait and switch? You choose the plan. They explained everything.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A Consumer Who Reads from Spring, TX on October 30th, 2017
Great company
Low prices good value
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JAMES FELDMAN from Houston, TX on September 18th, 2017
They have been as presented
I like renewable energy. They have been outstanding.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve W from Fulshear, TX on September 8th, 2017



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
The "Keep It Simple" plan is great... just don't be one of the ones it's designed to rip off!!!
The biggest irony is that I love this plan, but that I would never have found it if so many people weren't complaining about being taken advantage of. :-)

Let's be honest. Infuse Energy could not stay in business if the majority of their customers were paying 2.8 cents per kWh. Even if most customers were underutilizing the plan and paying an average of 5.6 cents per kWh (using 500 kWh a month), they'd still not be able to operate. Their entire business model is based on luring people in with the cheap rate promise, and people going *just* over the 1000 kWk limit.

That being said, if you know this going in... just take advantage and be one of the minority of their smart customers! Read the fine print of the EFL, understand what you have to do to avoid extra fees, monitor your usage with SmartMeterTexas and for all that's holy buy a smart thermostat like a Nest to guarantee that you never go over 1000 kWh. Oh, and if you have no idea what your avg monthly electricity usage is? Stay away until you do!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

EduacatedConsumer from Houston, TX on August 8th, 2018
Just moved from san diego to spring
6 months ago my family moved to Spring Tx. and we set up with Infuse Energy and what they offered and what we got was right on. Customer service is excellent and the pricing is good for now.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Daniel Lantis from Spring, TX on December 27th, 2017



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Antiquated billing system
The people and plans at Infuse are good but their computer system is from the 1980's. Even on autopay I constantly get emails saying I'm late or about to be disconnected. Very annoying.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JW from Wolfe City, TX on April 14th, 2021
Beware of extra charges
I have been with Infuse Energy for more than a year. I enrolled in autopay to avoid any extra fees. All good until my bank changed my card twice in a row within 2 weeks. Infuse energy charged $35 twice for declined transactions + $6 late fee and $10 disconnect notice fee. Autopay is for peace of mind but in this case, it is not. Instead of a notification for reminder, they charge extra for declined transactions. Not a good business practice
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Liem Nguyen from Lewisville, TX on October 12th, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Highly do not recommend
My bill was always very high. I've never paid so much before in my life.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Highly Do Not Recommend from Burleson, TX on July 14th, 2017



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

18 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Scam. dont use
I signed up with Infuse for one of my rental properties and it was just supposed to be for 2 months...enough time to enable me clean up the house and get it ready and find another tenant. for that 2 months, there was no body living there. its a 2 bedroom condo and 1st month, they send me a bill for $86. i complain and they brush it off and deny my complaint.
I just got the 2nd month bill now for $225 for a 2 bedroom with no body living there. this is the biggest scam of the century and no one should take up their services. I will file a complaint if they dont correct this. this is incredible
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ada Igbo from Irving, TX on January 25th, 2021
Sneaky pricing sheet - infuse in proud fooling you
We just got first bill and found out being tricked to assume that there is bill credit as we used 2000+ KWH in first month.
here is EFL :

"Bill Credits:
If usage is greater than 999 and less than 1,501 kWh $60 Per billing cycle
If usage is greater than 1,500 and less than 2,001 kWh $30 Per billing cycle"

I asked the customer service what is the reasonale behind just giving credit between 1001 and 1999 KWH, she seems to be amused "Got Ya" - in the end, my bad ; the customer service is bad - wait 15+ minutes to talk to a person; just avoid this company if you could. I wish I get truthful review before signed up. I suspect they manipulate rating in powerotochoose.com as it showed good rating but this site all have bad review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim Lee from Plano, TX on August 7th, 2020
HORRENDOUS
Horrendous plan. A ripoff. The worst that I have had. The fine print of the TDU Energy Charge of almost $70 of a $195 bill. Stupid on my part. Do not use.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Banner Joseph from Needville, TX on August 1st, 2020
Do not recommend
Poor clients service, absolutely bad attitude, unfair conditions, I paid 350$ deposit and after a month of waiting still havent received MY money back! Guys, choose any other supplier but only not infuse energy, such companies shouldnt be on the market !
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ex Customer from Tomball, TX on May 18th, 2020
Beware of sneaky deposit
Even if you click the not to bill with credit card they will use your credit card.
I utilized the online system to start my service on a Friday. Hoping to have service by Sunday. They charged my card on Saturday for $350 deposit. Tried calling them on Saturday morning, but they are not open (good time to charge your card when you cant call them). No service still on Monday. Called them on Monday with no help..."we will not cancel the security deposit nor cancel your account". "Not our problem you don't have service call the distribution company." Worthless company. I spend thousands of dollars a month on multiple properties across Texas. Will NEVER use this company again!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shawn from Texas City, TX on November 18th, 2019
Infuse Deserves a Zero Star Rating
Signed up two months ago, monthly bill went from and ~$55 per mo (for one bed apt) to ~$125 per mo. NO way does this even make sense. I just switched to new company yesterday and am paying the $200 early cancellation fee, because even though I get hit with the $200 now I'll actually save more money over the next 12 months by not having to pay double what I'm paying. Infuse plans are very misleading and strongly recommend you read all the fine print, because they're are some thing in the user service contract you wouldn't expect to find. Their rates are horrible. If anyone is giving them high ratings, it's probably employees or family relations to the owners of the company. This utility company should be avoided at all costs. If you're reading this review, you've been warned. Believe the bad reviews, these are statements of fact, and sympathize with those who've been scammed too.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JC from Lake Jackson, TX on July 13th, 2019
A total rip-off
Used to pay $170/month with TXU when we lived in the house. I changed to Infuse Energy when my house became empty in order to reduce my bill. Conclusion: now I pay more than $400.00/month with Infuse Energy for an empty house. Unbelievable! stay away from this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unhappy from Addison, TX on September 19th, 2018
Payments post late, constantly threaten to disconnect
I've NEVER had my electricity disconnected until signing up with Infuse. I use USAA Bill Pay to pay all my bills every month. It's only my payments to Infuse that seem to "never make it", "show up late", or post late. The payments are only being sent one town over, they aren't even crossing state lines. I don't have this issue with any other bills. My last payment to them apparently never made it....I found this out because 12 days after my bill due date (having paid all my monthly bills for my entire contract) they cut off my power!!! Then I got charged $95 in fees to get it back on. I will NEVER EVER use them or recommend them to anyone. That was absolutely insane!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angry In Richmond from Richmond, TX on September 12th, 2018
They deserve a ZERO star rating, DON'T EVER USE THEM!!!
I signed up with infuse energy after moving across the country based solely on price per kwh. I have made the biggest mistake EVER!!! I had a bill for the wrong apartment number where ZERO kwh of energy went to and I received a $99 bill?!?!! Can you believe that?! I called and after having to escalate the call from the customer support member I spoke to to the supervisor, Sydney, she waived $50 of my fee after I had to argue about how ridiculous this is, and told me that the rest had to be waived by calling Oncor, which was completely false information, she lied. I called and spoke to oncor, who was much nicer and they said they do not bill the consumer directly and therefore all fees can only be waived through the provider, infuse energy. I called back to infuse, and the customer representative told me "I spoke to my supervisor who said she already spoke to you and waived the highest fee and she won't be waiving anymore." I was told my remaining fees were for energy usage that went to that apartment, and when I said but what about the $5 "zero usage charge" that is on the bill, I was told in the same breath, oh yeah there was not usage in that apartment, that's why you're being billed. This company has some sketchy business practices at best.

This is the most ridiculous thing I have EVER experienced. I am a brand new customer and they have done NOTHING to retain my business, and therefore I write this review so others like me don't EVER use this awful company ever again and have to deal with these poor customer service people like I've had to.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

100% The WORST from Dallas, TX on July 10th, 2018
Cancellation process
I called early June to cancel my service because I would be going into Active Duty with the military, but did not have my orders available at the time of cancellation. Being on active duty orders you are very limited when you have time to get mail check emails or do anything outside from what you are suppose to. Well infuse energy decided to charge me a $200 cancellation disconnection fee not even 2 weeks after I discontinued my service and not give me appropriate timing to send in documentation. Even thought they shouldnt be asking for military documentation. If they are so concerned with having paperwork they can contact my leasing office for the paperwork or move out date. Being a single father and only having the income of military $ 200 is a lot of money to wait an xtra 10 days for them to return.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mvpmar from Plano, TX on July 5th, 2018


Recommended Electricity Plans