Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Just Energy are the order experience, rated at 1.5 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 1.5 of 5.
5 Stars
7%
 
4 Stars
5%
 
3 Stars
1%
 
2 Stars
5%
 
1 Stars
82%
 


Jump To

Recent Good Review from Sad

Unfortunately events
So For the last month I have been dealing with just energy and direct energy. I canceled with direct energy for other reasons and continued with Just Energy. My power recently got cut off today due to someones negligence. I signed up for both electricity and gas and apparently have only been getting billed for gas? So I am now on a timer for the next couple days. I am not impressed! I love Just Energy and I want to stay but what happened ??! I am super disappointed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sad from on February 18th, 2021
Hi, thanks for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We will get back to you as soon as possible to resolve this issue. Thank you for your patience.


Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy


Our Analysis of Just Energy

Community Outreach
5.0 / 5
Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.
Innovation
4.8 / 5
Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)
Plans & Products
4.5 / 5
We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.
Rewards
4.3 / 5
Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.
Complaint Resolution
2.8 / 5
Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.
Market Perception
0.9 / 5
Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

21 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Love Nights Free
I was approached at Sams club by Just Energy representatives a couple months ago and I was a bit scared at first because I had been with TXU for 5 years. However, I learned I was actually paying too much when the representative compared my bill to how much I would be paying with them. My bill has been under $100 so far and I am really content with Just Energy. No more centerpoint fees! Thank you.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alisha Jones from Spring, TX on February 9th, 2021
Hi Alisha. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying our fee nights plan. Many thanks for being a valued Just Energy customer.

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Sams club is where its at!
I joined at sams club last month for the nights free promotion and it was a very easy process which was great. I was hoping for a cheaper bill and thats what I got. My bill went down $70 compared to the $140 I was paying with reliant. Thank you for this promotion to us Sams club members!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Johnathan Villa from Houston, TX on January 22nd, 2021
Hi Johnathan, Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your plan. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for being a valued Just Energy customer.


Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor


— Just Energy
Just beautiful
We signed up in Sams club and their customer service and prices were perfect. Their representatives will walk you through it all, no hassle. First bill is looking good! Thank you!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sasha Chase from Houston, TX on January 9th, 2021
Hi Sasha Chase, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. ˇWe hope you have an excellent day!

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Best Customer Service
Really helpful customer service and affordable bill. Roughly stays between 50-70 for my 3 bd house on the Nights Free Plan
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ana Gil from Richardson, TX on June 11th, 2020
New Member
I love to see my bill is no longer over $450.00. Most of all I appreciate that you monitor our Electricity and sending me update on weekly usage.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Valentina from Waxahachie, TX on March 31st, 2020
Great service, better options. Earn credits for you usage
Service consistent as are plans/perks within the plan. Ive received over $200 in perks after 1 year of service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kirk from Houston, TX on February 12th, 2020
Hello Kirk, we appreciate you taking time to provide positive feedback on our plans and perks program. We look forward to your continued service with us!

Thank you,
Gabriella. Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Love JE
Rep at Sams club signed me up for the free nights and my rate stays between.07 and .09 after oncor is included
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Maria Gil from Keene, TX on January 19th, 2020
Hi Maria, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. ˇHave a nice day!
Thanks,
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Best Energy service o have ever had, compared to TXU, Reliant, and Green Mountain.
No billing issues, I like getting weekly usage information, and no surprises on my bill
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra S. from Houston, TX on March 3rd, 2019
Edds report
Great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Edd Smith from Tyler, TX on September 28th, 2018
Best kept secret...
They've gone above and beyond with customer care. I appreciated not feeling judged or shamed after my family had no other choice than to file a chapter 13. They didn't require a deposit and wasn't forced into contact. That was 5 years ago and I'm a proud and loyal customer for as long as they're in business!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stacie from Watauga, TX on August 20th, 2018


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Tookie
A okay just had problems with redemptionreward points
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tookie from Dalwothington Garden, TX on January 13th, 2018
Glad I forgot to cancel! Saved me money!
A just energy sales men came to my door explaining to me that my rate was eligible to go down and that I was paying a separate delivery charge to centerpoint. So when I realized reliant was charging me 18 cents I automatically was down to switch...then I went online and looked at the reviews and almost shitted on myself. I was so scared I had been ripped off and scammed. Anyway I planned to cancel but ended up forgetting and got my first bill a little over a month later and man was I surprised! I saved almost $100!!! What I will say is the rep was very honest with me. She told me that there were cancellation fees but IF I call the 1888 number on the top of my contract they would be waived. You have to call for them to be waived. I've been having them for 6 months now and as a previous loyal reliant customer I must say I don't regret switching. I've also heard they have a new program
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jack from Gordon on July 24th, 2015
No problems
I had no problems with just energy. I think the key to this is to pay your bill on time. My reason for switching was due to price. I am of the opinion that no electrical provider has better electricity than the other, therefore my biggest concerns are pricing and service. A lot of problems can be alleviated by reading your EFL and asking questions about things that you do not understand. During my contract I found their reps. to be courteous and friendly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larry from Missouri City on December 24th, 2013
Great Company
I've had a great experience in signing with Just energy. They are the largest green energy provider in north America. They can't please everybody but needless to say they have A- with the better business bearau. I completely reccomend Just Energy because I don't have to keep renewing my contract every one or two years. They also have all inclusive rates no charge on supply and delivery on my contract. Get Just Energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don from Dallas on August 5th, 2013
Happy Camper
They have a lot of offers, variable plus fixed 1 year up to 5 years. I ended up choosing a 1 year fixed with them, as I have a 1 year lease. Green was 2c more but I opted not to for the time being.
A friend told me about them. Although, I chose them because the price was great, got a bonus gift card, and they are a big name.
Customer service call was almost flawless, got put on hold for a few minutes while they checked credit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MikeyD from Houston on November 14th, 2011
Change of Heart About JustEnergy
I had originally given a poor review and wished the death of this company. I change my mind. I had a contract for 16.3/kwh when the rates were in the 20's 3 years ago. I finally decided I would pay the fee for ending the contract early and called them about 3 times and sent several emails asking how much the fee would be and then letting them know that I was going to another company for a better rate if they would not reduce my rate without penalty. They did! My rate went from 16.3 to 10.5 immediately, as I said after about a month of calling and emailing. Also, it wasn't as low as I requested. I wanted 9.0 which was what I saw as the average for the competitors. I am satisfied with JustEnergy at this point.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anonymous from on December 1st, 2010
Concering Just Energy
I am a customer and an Employee of Just Energy since 2008. I have also taken advantage of their green energy program. I am not writing on here to convince people to take this program, it truely speaks for itself. Although our NY market is relatively new and I have not seen the end of a 5 year program. I am aware of their high percentage of customers, North America Wide, that resign after their term ends. I'm sure most people realize that people are more likely to call and complain than they are to call and make a complement. I'm just not sure people are fully aware of what this company is capable of.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Valued Customer from New York on January 20th, 2010
Good Electric Provider
I have recently just switched to JustEnergy and I am completely satisfied with their rates and plans. I hope others with take to Go Green Challenge as well to help our environment. Thanks
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Big Country from Tx--- Spring on November 25th, 2009
Excellant company
I have been with Just Energy since May 2009 - I have found them cooperative and pleasant. They explained to me my alternatives. They have unfortunately been blamed for "Ercot" charges. They offer a bundled rate - their contract is very fair. I have read it. Those that complain do not realize how much the would be paying with their old supplier. In the words of Ron White "You can't fix stupid."
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A. Kennedy from Houston on August 25th, 2009
Best move I could have made
I have Found that Just energy has great customer
service and there energy consultants have a
wealth knowledge of the cost of energy cost
today.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Edwin Toro from Houston on August 21st, 2009


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Unfortunately events
So For the last month I have been dealing with just energy and direct energy. I canceled with direct energy for other reasons and continued with Just Energy. My power recently got cut off today due to someones negligence. I signed up for both electricity and gas and apparently have only been getting billed for gas? So I am now on a timer for the next couple days. I am not impressed! I love Just Energy and I want to stay but what happened ??! I am super disappointed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sad from on February 18th, 2021
Hi, thanks for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We will get back to you as soon as possible to resolve this issue. Thank you for your patience.


Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Your Ripping Us Off
Just Energy , i would say for 12 months luved up to its obligation.

Now as we enter our 13 month

Just energy wants to Bill Us almonth 300 for 1000k or so .

We will either work this out tomorrow or i will report them to the Texas Public Utility Board for fraud & not pay a red cent as they try to hijack my pocket book..

Un professional, fraud,
Broken Trust with Just
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Darlene from Corpus Christi, TX on August 2nd, 2018
Won't renew but had great service at a good rate
I have enjoyed 8 cents a killowatt for 12 months. My contract is up in a few days and now their cheapest killowatt per hour is 11 cents. So I'm shopping around.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amy Sidlo from Pearland on March 21st, 2013
Happy
I am a customer of Just Energy and and employee as well. The only time my bills are high is around Christmas time with all the lights we have on. My contract is almost up and I will resign with them; not just becasue I work there but because they do save me money. If you are being over charged...look at your usage and multiple...do the math. It is not that complex. If you are not getting an actual meter read...then call centerpoint. complain to them since all Just Energy does is bill you for what is used. We don't service you or read your meters. Get Educated!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anonymous from on February 25th, 2010



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Just Energy Experience
I was hospitalized for a month. During this time my family moved my belongings out my apartment. My bill was not paid while I was hospitalized. On the day after being released, I paid my bill in full. Later that day, I received a text about my account. Upon calling the number, the agent was rude about the questions I asked. I also asked about my Just Energy Peak Points, that I accumulated doing paying my bill on time and I thought I was a valued customer. Have about 9,500 points which I can covert to a gift cards. I feel disrespected by this company, because I had illness, and needed to hospitalized, I been denied of points, I earned. And the by the way, I was in the V.A. Hospital.
Thanks for a terrible
experience......
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Saleem A. Shadeed from Houston, TX on August 21st, 2020
Hi Saleem. We hope we have resolved everything for you, and to help Just Energy continue to improve our service, we would love for you to provide your feedback.

Thank you.
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Collection policy
Just energy was fine overall. I am retired and hence have a monthly budget. I somehow missed a payment and couldn't have been more than 3 weeks behind. When they called me I told them I would pay it within a couple of weeks. I was told that if it wasn't paid now, they would cut my power off during 108 degree days. Only time I was ever late, I couldn't believe they would even threaten to leave a senior without power in July.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J C from Bedford, TX on February 28th, 2020
I am sorry to hear about your last impression of us. Unfortunately, we are not able to extend for more than 14 days after the bill is due without partial payments due to our company policy. In the state of texas there are moratorium laws that prevent disconnection due to non pay at extreme temperature. If it does not work out with your current provider, feel free to reach out to see if we can reenroll you. Thank you for your business.
— Just Energy
What Customer Service?
We are moving and I added my new address to the existing plan with Just Energy and wanted to EXTEND the power for my current house until we can sell it, but after I added my 2nd house the killed my portal access. Not that I forgot my password I mean my email is NOT IN THEIR SYSTEM!!!!!!! What stupid group of idiots do that? So when I call, I cannot get a sole to answer the damn phone. I was on hold for over an hour yesterday WAITING! Then I was prompted to have someone call me back... I got a call from the state of Washington from a Hudson Electric and when I explained my problem they were going to transfer me and I was dropped... yep they dropped my call. Someone from this POS company had better answer the flipping phone or write me back ASAP or I will process with my report to the Utilities Commission about this horrible service. BTW I rate their Customer Service as a 0 but this stupid system requires an answer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

1-28-2020 from Spring, TX on January 28th, 2020
Hello, thank you for your review. Were are saddened to hear this. We apologize that you experienced an extended wait on our phone line. Were currently receiving high call volumes, so its taking us longer than usual to answer your call. Please send us your phone number and the best time to reach you and resolve this for you.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
They only post good reviews
I've been a customer for 5 years pay my bills on time and never had any problems until the last couple of months. Customer service fail to follow through on the contract that I needed to place after mine expired. They said they call me they never did and they never left a message and called me a liar as to a new contract in new rates. I've called several times they have gouged me on my last bill because I didn't have a contract and they charge me $0.16 per kilowatt which I find very disgusting. All my other bills were at 12 and 13 cents per kilowatt I will never do business with anybody that treats me like you have treated me again. I called and requested a rewrite change on my last bill because I do live on Social Security and I can't pay the whole bill if that gouging rate. I have never been so insulted in my life do not ever do business with these people they told me no unless I sign a new contract at an outrageous and they have no good plans available I've already been offered a better plan with $100 signing bonus. Never been so disgusted my life with an electrical provider don't ever use these people and don't believe all the good comments
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nancy from Pearland, TX on June 22nd, 2018
Hi Nancy,

Thank you for being our customer for 5 years. We apologize for the service you recently received; it's not the experience we want to provide. Your feedback is valuable, and we will share it with the appropriate teams.

Many customers who receive a high bill are actually just off contract. When your fixed agreement ends, you are switched over to a month-to-month plan which can vary depending on Market conditions. We'd love to have you back as a customer, and if you'd like to discuss fixed plan options, please call us at 1-877-240-3931. As an added bonus, you'll receive $100 in Perks Points.
— Just Energy
The worst energy company avaliable
If you want to speek to coustmer service you better set aside at least 12 hours.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris Bryan from Granbury, TX on February 2nd, 2018
Exit Fee
Just energy disappointed me at the beginning when I signed on for a new account. I signed on for one year, but when I received my first bill it listed my contract for three years. I called and disputed this contract but they advised that their records reflected a 3 year account, Since the rate was reasonable, I did not pursue a prolonged complaint process. On November 18, 2017, I received a notice that my plan will expire on 1/2/2018. "NO TERMINATION FEE SHALL APPLY IF YOU TERMINATE YOUR CONTRACT 14 DAYS PRIOR TO 1/2/2018. AND IF YOU CALL US AT 1.877.240.3931 YOU CAN CANCEL AT ANY TIME WITHOUT A TERMINATION FEE.
I contacted a Just energy rep to advise that I was changing to another provider and wanted to notify Just that I was changing and inquired about the termination fee. The rep said no problem, there's never a termination fee. But When I received my final bill, there is a $175 exit fee - which to me is the same as a termination fee. This is really deceptive and misleading to the customer. I plan to pursue this deceptive practice with the Public Utility /commission and Texas Attorney General Office. Even though I will pay this disputed exit fee, I am now very distrustful of just Energy and will not recommend Just Energy to my friends or family.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charles D Langran from Flower Mound, TX on November 26th, 2017
Pay online? Not likely
For some months I havent been able to use the online pay service. It use to work fine. What's up?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Schlangk from Fort Worth, TX on November 4th, 2017
Thoroughly Misinformed
I was actually trying to reach Reliant energy when I was searching for an energy company to use when I moved into my apartment but somehow the number I called routed me to Just Energy. The gentleman I talked was very polite and positive as we discussed how Just Energy was actually better on price because they do not use a pass through charge like everyone else does and that there was no contract cancellation fees like everyone etc.. etc...
So I complied with signing up with Just Energy, moved into my apartment and have never had a problem with my energy, until my bill came. I have a 644 sqft apartment that I am at barley 4 hours a day minus 8 hours of sleep (but everything is as it is as if I'm gone when I am asleep). Long story short, the only thing running during the day is my AC set at 80 and my refrigerator. Now here comes the downfall, with just my fridge and ac running, and 3 hours of tv a day apparently I'm using 758kwh at .095 cents, no way, so I check my bill, well on my bill I have a PASS THROUGH charge which I was told they do not do, first lie, secondly I'm thinking to my self theres no way and I'm just gonna change companies since there is no cancellation fee, wrong, second lie, $75 dollars to cancel.
In conclusion, I think Just Energy may be a large company but there core basis of business is designed like a car dealership where as it uses flashy shiny phrases to lure you in and then lie and steal your money like a bunch of crooks. Would not recommend.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dissapointed Customer from Waco, TX on June 24th, 2017
Not renewing contract.
I've been with Just Energy a little over a year. Not once have I had a good customer service experience. Workers speak as if they are in a rush to get off the phone with you and don't take time to explain answers. One example is when I was renewing my contract. I spoke with an individual who was extremely hurried to get me off the phone and failed to answer most of my questions about billing/rates. Their rates are not terrible, but I won't continue to give my money to a company where workers don't feel the need to be polite when answering calls.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Current User from Dallas on November 23rd, 2016
Don't Go With Just Energy
Month 1 your bill be $70... Month 5 your bill will be $250... they increase in increments every month. I tested them by leaving out of town or 21 days... with all lights and ac off... and my bill was even higher than when i was there the full month... They will play games with your meter read and hustle you out your money .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ex- Customer from Houston on June 24th, 2013


Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

233 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Bs
I was approached at Sams club ! And I will never ever talk to your people again, I was nice enough to stop not knowing that you guys were going to cut off my electricity with txu!! When I mentioned to the guys that it was under my husbands name ! They said oh no you dont have to switch we are just going to check if your area is covered ! Well I gave my husbands info and they send him an email from txu that our account was closed ! I suggest that you take your stands out of sams giving out wrong info to people!! If I would have known you guys were going to switch me over I would have never stopped or gave out my husbands info ! Wouldnt recommend any one to this company horrible experience I didnt think it would cause so much commotion but now I know to stay away from all those sales men
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ashley from Sunnyvale, TX on February 16th, 2021
Hi Ashley, we are sorry to hear about the unsatisfactory experience you have had with the agent at Sam's. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We would like to resolve this issue for you, please call us at 1-866-587-8674 to investigate this matter and try to resolve your issue as soon as possible.

Regards,
Alicia Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
They dont warn you when they randomly shut off power
Power isnt stable it goes out with light storms .when doing maintenance they dont warn customers i lost hours of work i was doing on computer because of this
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Curtis Ray from Houston, TX on February 4th, 2021
Hi Curtis, thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to contact us. Our apologies for any stressed this has caused. We can assure you a member of our team will be in touch soon to clarify this matter for you.


Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor

— Just Energy
Don't talk to these people
These people came to my door and my boyfriend gave them his email to get more information. A month later I'm getting a bill from them. The cancelled my other contract with constellation and signed me up for theirs and I never gave them permission to do so. Now I'm trying to get my energy company back and in the mean time while its being processed they shut my electricity off. Don't even talk to these people!!!! Biggest scam ever and I dont see how this is even legal for them to cancel my contract without my permission. I never even talked to these people!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Coco from Tomball, TX on February 3rd, 2021
Hi Coco, Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience. We want to do everything we can to get this situation resolved for you as quickly as possible. Please call us at 1-866-587-8674 to start an investigation.

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Don't talk to these people
These people came to my door and my boyfriend gave them his email to get more information. A month later I'm getting a bill from them. The cancelled my other contract with constellation and signed me up for theirs and I never gave them permission to do so. Now I'm trying to get my energy company back and in the mean time while its being processed they shut my electricity off. Don't even talk to these people!!!! Biggest scam ever and I dont see how this is even legal for them to cancel my contract without my permission. I never even talked to these people!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Coco from Tomball, TX on February 3rd, 2021
Hi Coco, thanks for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience. We want to do everything we can to get this situation resolved for you as quickly as possible. Please call us at 1-866-587-8674 to start an investigation.

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor

— Just Energy
"Under New Management"
Recently we have been getting phone calls and even a home visit with the messaging to "come back to Just Energy" and it will be better this time because they "under new management." We had several bad experiences with this company and WOULD NOT RECOMMEND, regardless of the new promises of improvement. Be cautious when a company says "under new management" because it signals major problems and sometimes issues are too deep rooted to fix.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disgruntled Former Customer from Farmers Branch, TX on December 22nd, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. All feedback is important to Just Energy. We are sorry to hear that you feel our service hasn't met your expectations. We would love to have you as a customer in the future if anything changes, please call us at 1-866-587-8674.

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Terrible prices and customer service
Ive had Just Energy for almost 2 years and my bills have consistently been over $150 for a small apartment that is barely occupied half the time. I work 50 hour work weeks and have good energy saving habits, always have. During covid I have had financial setbacks and they offer deferred payment arrangements that only get you stuck and make you fall even more behind. Ive had shut off notifications during the pandemic with no reach out after asking several times for a manager to give me a call. I have paid hundreds and hundreds of dollars to this company and they still want me to pay a cancellation fee. Dont do it, I work in customer service and this is by far NOT that nor do they care about their customers and the pandemic.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brittany from Fort Worth, TX on December 15th, 2020
Hi Brittany, thank you for your review. All feedback is important to us, but especially so when it relates to our customers' bills. Please call us at 1- 866-597-8674 and we will look into this for you. Hope to hear from you soon.
Thank you,
Alicia, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Overly Pricey
I absolutely regret switching to this company. My bill is twice as expensive as with my other company and now that is winter my bill has only gone down $10 compared to the summer, I am absolutely disgusted with this company. Do not use Just Energy as your Electricity provider they are the worse.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Maya from Houston, TX on December 3rd, 2020
Hi Maya, thank you for your review. All feedback is important to us, but especially so when it relates to our customers' bills. Please call us at 1- 866-597-8674. We will look into this for you. Hope to hear from you soon.
Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Just energy is the worst utility company i have ever dealt with
Terrible service, contantly calling to say im late paying bills i had not even recieved in the mail. trying to get anything done over the phone is the most aggravating experience i have ever had, i ask to have my bill explained and they transfer me to to texas, after 20 to 30 minutes on hold, the person in texas will tell me that they cant help me so they transfer me back to somewhere, supposedly in canada, then another 20 to 30 minutes on hold, you may get someone or you may get a machine that states due to covid19, they have changed their hours and are now closed, at 4 pm. i am still being charged for a place i moved out of 2 months ago, it took a month to get the service cancelled and i just got a call saying i owe 138 dollars more. this company is a compleye scam and i would not recommend it to anyone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Allan M from on November 13th, 2020
Hi Allan, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for contacting us for clarification. We will have an agent contact you to do an investigation and have this issue resolved for you.

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Bad customer service and very greedy
I have been with them for years. I Freezes my account because my Lease was up. And they kept charging me for 3 months. Every time I called they are rude and unprofessional. Keep telling me that they will investigate the problem and it might take 3 to 10 business days and its been a month and still charging me. I will never recommend this company again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Moe from Dallas, TX on November 6th, 2020
Hi Moe. We like to apologize for your recent experience. We want to do everything we can to get this situation resolved for you as quickly as possible.

Many thanks,
Lily Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
STOP DO NOT WASTE MONEY HERE, NOT accredited by the BBB
This company has a mobile app. The mobile app does not work you cannot pay your bill from the app. That is the whole purpose of the app is to be able to pay your bill and take care of your business online. But the way they have their set up is that it does nothing but merely waste your time and then after attempting over and over and over to pay your bill after countless man-hours you eventually run out of time then they double your bill if you can get energy from anywhere else in the world do it do not use these people I don't even know how they're in business they're not listed with the Better Business Bureau. Unless you just like throwing away money do not do business with these people
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brent (f**ked By Just Energy) Townsend from 76167 on November 3rd, 2020
Hi Brent, wed like to apologize for your recent experience. We appreciate your review and that you have alerted us to the areas that have caused you inconvenience. Thank you for allowing us to work on getting this resolved for you and being a valued Just Energy customer.

Many thanks,
Lily Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy


Recommended Electricity Plans