Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
Length
Price
Rate Stability
15 Month Fixed Rate
15 month
Fixed Rate
12.7¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Earn Big Bill Credits
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for high-usage months
  • Save money this summer
  • 24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    9.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • Fixed Pre-paid
    12 month
    Fixed Pre-paid
    14.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    15.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Popular Brand
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    10.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Best Overall Value
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Tiered Rate Plan
  • 12 Month Contract
  • 36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    3 Year Plan
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Rhythm's most popular plan
  • Go Green without Sacrifice
  • 3 Years of Bill Security
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Flat, Reliable Rate
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 Month Locked-in price
  • Steady Rate regardless of usage
  • Great overall plan
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Super Low Summer Rate!
  • 100% Renewable Energy!
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    16.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Contract
  • Variable Rate
  • Low Credit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Flat Rate
    36 month
    Flat Rate
    22.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Energy Charge on weekends!
  • No Delivery Charges on weekends!
  • Weekends start Friday @ 8:00 PM!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    20.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Flat Rate
    24 month
    Flat Rate
    21.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    15.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Solar Days: 5:00 a.m. through 7:59 p.m. each day
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    16.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    21.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Fixed Pre-paid
    12 month
    Fixed Pre-paid
    15.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance

    The best review categories for Just Energy are the order experience, with an average of 1.7 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.6 stars.

    Recent Good Review from G Anderson

    I love Just Energy
    My previous company was charging me $150 monthly for a 2 bedroom apt then I found Just Energy and my mo bills are less than $50. I get notifications about my usage broken down by day so I know where I might be able to save. I love this company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    G Anderson from Forney, TX on May 15th, 2021
    Hi Glenda. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our services. Many thanks for being a valued Just Energy customer.

    Best Regards,
    Alexandria, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    23 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 5 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    I love Just Energy
    My previous company was charging me $150 monthly for a 2 bedroom apt then I found Just Energy and my mo bills are less than $50. I get notifications about my usage broken down by day so I know where I might be able to save. I love this company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    G Anderson from Forney, TX on May 15th, 2021
    Hi Glenda. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our services. Many thanks for being a valued Just Energy customer.

    Best Regards,
    Alexandria, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Awesome company
    Best experience with Just Energy inside of Sams Club they saved me so much money every month never changing because they have a all inclusive rate no surprising delivery charges
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    John Ventura from Fort Worth, TX on March 17th, 2021
    Hello John. Thanks for the awesome review. We work hard to meet our customer's expectations. Were happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service. Thank you for choosing Just Energy

    Sincerely,
    Lily, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Love Nights Free
    I was approached at Sams club by Just Energy representatives a couple months ago and I was a bit scared at first because I had been with TXU for 5 years. However, I learned I was actually paying too much when the representative compared my bill to how much I would be paying with them. My bill has been under $100 so far and I am really content with Just Energy. No more centerpoint fees! Thank you.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Alisha Jones from Houston, TX on February 9th, 2021
    Hi Alisha. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying our fee nights plan. Many thanks for being a valued Just Energy customer.

    Thank you,
    Lily, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Sams club is where its at!
    I joined at sams club last month for the nights free promotion and it was a very easy process which was great. I was hoping for a cheaper bill and thats what I got. My bill went down $70 compared to the $140 I was paying with reliant. Thank you for this promotion to us Sams club members!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Johnathan Villa from Houston, TX on January 22nd, 2021
    Hi Johnathan, Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your plan. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for being a valued Just Energy customer.


    Thank you,
    Lily, Social Media Advisor


    — Just Energy
    Just beautiful
    We signed up in Sams club and their customer service and prices were perfect. Their representatives will walk you through it all, no hassle. First bill is looking good! Thank you!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sasha Chase from Houston, TX on January 9th, 2021
    Hi Sasha Chase, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. ˇWe hope you have an excellent day!

    Thank you,
    Lily, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Best Customer Service
    Really helpful customer service and affordable bill. Roughly stays between 50-70 for my 3 bd house on the Nights Free Plan
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ana Gil from Richardson, TX on June 11th, 2020
    New Member
    I love to see my bill is no longer over $450.00. Most of all I appreciate that you monitor our Electricity and sending me update on weekly usage.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Valentina from Red Oak, TX on March 31st, 2020
    Great service, better options. Earn credits for you usage
    Service consistent as are plans/perks within the plan. Ive received over $200 in perks after 1 year of service
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Kirk from Houston, TX on February 12th, 2020
    Hello Kirk, we appreciate you taking time to provide positive feedback on our plans and perks program. We look forward to your continued service with us!

    Thank you,
    Gabriella. Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Love JE
    Rep at Sams club signed me up for the free nights and my rate stays between.07 and .09 after oncor is included
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Maria Gil from Keene, TX on January 19th, 2020
    Hi Maria, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. ˇHave a nice day!
    Thanks,
    Lily, Your Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Best Energy service o have ever had, compared to TXU, Reliant, and Green Mountain.
    No billing issues, I like getting weekly usage information, and no surprises on my bill
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sandra S. from Houston, TX on March 3rd, 2019


    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 4 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Tookie
    A okay just had problems with redemptionreward points
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tookie from Arlington, TX on January 13th, 2018
    Glad I forgot to cancel! Saved me money!
    A just energy sales men came to my door explaining to me that my rate was eligible to go down and that I was paying a separate delivery charge to centerpoint. So when I realized reliant was charging me 18 cents I automatically was down to switch...then I went online and looked at the reviews and almost shitted on myself. I was so scared I had been ripped off and scammed. Anyway I planned to cancel but ended up forgetting and got my first bill a little over a month later and man was I surprised! I saved almost $100!!! What I will say is the rep was very honest with me. She told me that there were cancellation fees but IF I call the 1888 number on the top of my contract they would be waived. You have to call for them to be waived. I've been having them for 6 months now and as a previous loyal reliant customer I must say I don't regret switching. I've also heard they have a new program
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jack from Gordon on July 24th, 2015
    No problems
    I had no problems with just energy. I think the key to this is to pay your bill on time. My reason for switching was due to price. I am of the opinion that no electrical provider has better electricity than the other, therefore my biggest concerns are pricing and service. A lot of problems can be alleviated by reading your EFL and asking questions about things that you do not understand. During my contract I found their reps. to be courteous and friendly.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Larry from Missouri City on December 24th, 2013
    Great Company
    I've had a great experience in signing with Just energy. They are the largest green energy provider in north America. They can't please everybody but needless to say they have A- with the better business bearau. I completely reccomend Just Energy because I don't have to keep renewing my contract every one or two years. They also have all inclusive rates no charge on supply and delivery on my contract. Get Just Energy.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Don from Dallas on August 5th, 2013
    Happy Camper
    They have a lot of offers, variable plus fixed 1 year up to 5 years. I ended up choosing a 1 year fixed with them, as I have a 1 year lease. Green was 2c more but I opted not to for the time being.
    A friend told me about them. Although, I chose them because the price was great, got a bonus gift card, and they are a big name.
    Customer service call was almost flawless, got put on hold for a few minutes while they checked credit.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    MikeyD from Houston on November 14th, 2011
    Change of Heart About JustEnergy
    I had originally given a poor review and wished the death of this company. I change my mind. I had a contract for 16.3/kwh when the rates were in the 20's 3 years ago. I finally decided I would pay the fee for ending the contract early and called them about 3 times and sent several emails asking how much the fee would be and then letting them know that I was going to another company for a better rate if they would not reduce my rate without penalty. They did! My rate went from 16.3 to 10.5 immediately, as I said after about a month of calling and emailing. Also, it wasn't as low as I requested. I wanted 9.0 which was what I saw as the average for the competitors. I am satisfied with JustEnergy at this point.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anonymous from on December 1st, 2010
    Concering Just Energy
    I am a customer and an Employee of Just Energy since 2008. I have also taken advantage of their green energy program. I am not writing on here to convince people to take this program, it truely speaks for itself. Although our NY market is relatively new and I have not seen the end of a 5 year program. I am aware of their high percentage of customers, North America Wide, that resign after their term ends. I'm sure most people realize that people are more likely to call and complain than they are to call and make a complement. I'm just not sure people are fully aware of what this company is capable of.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Valued Customer from New York on January 20th, 2010
    Good Electric Provider
    I have recently just switched to JustEnergy and I am completely satisfied with their rates and plans. I hope others with take to Go Green Challenge as well to help our environment. Thanks
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Big Country from Tx--- Spring on November 25th, 2009
    Excellant company
    I have been with Just Energy since May 2009 - I have found them cooperative and pleasant. They explained to me my alternatives. They have unfortunately been blamed for "Ercot" charges. They offer a bundled rate - their contract is very fair. I have read it. Those that complain do not realize how much the would be paying with their old supplier. In the words of Ron White "You can't fix stupid."
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    A. Kennedy from Houston on August 25th, 2009
    Best move I could have made
    I have Found that Just energy has great customer
    service and there energy consultants have a
    wealth knowledge of the cost of energy cost
    today.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Edwin Toro from Houston on August 21st, 2009


    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Unfortunately events
    So For the last month I have been dealing with just energy and direct energy. I canceled with direct energy for other reasons and continued with Just Energy. My power recently got cut off today due to someones negligence. I signed up for both electricity and gas and apparently have only been getting billed for gas? So I am now on a timer for the next couple days. I am not impressed! I love Just Energy and I want to stay but what happened ??! I am super disappointed.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sad from on February 18th, 2021
    Hi, thanks for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We will get back to you as soon as possible to resolve this issue. Thank you for your patience.


    Thank you,
    Lily, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Your Ripping Us Off
    Just Energy , i would say for 12 months luved up to its obligation.

    Now as we enter our 13 month

    Just energy wants to Bill Us almonth 300 for 1000k or so .

    We will either work this out tomorrow or i will report them to the Texas Public Utility Board for fraud & not pay a red cent as they try to hijack my pocket book..

    Un professional, fraud,
    Broken Trust with Just
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Darlene from Corpus Christi, TX on August 2nd, 2018
    Won't renew but had great service at a good rate
    I have enjoyed 8 cents a killowatt for 12 months. My contract is up in a few days and now their cheapest killowatt per hour is 11 cents. So I'm shopping around.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Amy Sidlo from Pearland on March 21st, 2013
    Happy
    I am a customer of Just Energy and and employee as well. The only time my bills are high is around Christmas time with all the lights we have on. My contract is almost up and I will resign with them; not just becasue I work there but because they do save me money. If you are being over charged...look at your usage and multiple...do the math. It is not that complex. If you are not getting an actual meter read...then call centerpoint. complain to them since all Just Energy does is bill you for what is used. We don't service you or read your meters. Get Educated!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anonymous from on February 25th, 2010



    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    20 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 2 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience