Home > Read Reviews > Just Energy > 1538166001768049636


Edds report
(5 / 5)

  Great

Edd Smith from 75835
September 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Just Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Just Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.9 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 2.9 of 5.


Just Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 4.2 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.






206 Reviews for Just Energy


Edds report
(5 / 5)

  Great

Edd Smith from Crockett
September 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best kept secret...
(5 / 5)

  They've gone above and beyond with customer care. I appreciated not feeling judged or shamed after my family had no other choice than to file a chapter 13. They didn't require a deposit and wasn't forced into contact. That was 5 years ago and I'm a proud and loyal customer for as long as they're in business!

Stacie from Fort Worth
August 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cheers for Just energy
(5 / 5)

  First of all my electric bill has been about 15% less overall than my previous electric company's bill. Secondly, I was recently laid off from work and have had a lot of problems making ends meet. Just energy has actually cancelled late fees and given me all the extensions I needed during these hard times. Also their rewards for customer loyalty aren't half bad. I highly recommend them.

Henry Simon from Texas City
July 10th, 2018

Happy to have you as a customer, Henry. Cheers!

Just Energy Responds July 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome
(5 / 5)

  Pleasant experience

Stephanie from Houston
July 6th, 2018

Happy to serve you, Stephanie! Thanks for being a great customer.

Just Energy Responds July 10th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company! Give them a CHANCE!!
(5 / 5)

  I had my first door to door with keisha a couple of months ago.She had an accent and I found out she was from New York. Don't usually talk to anyone who knocks on my door. I was hesitant on giving her my bill, but she was more helpful than anything. She broke down my bill for me showed me my true rate and then explained to me what just energy offers. I have seen the bad reviews from the past and told her I didn't know. She understood didn't push it. I finally said let me sign up cause I felt this really can help me from what she showed me. Everything she told me was true, she was straightforward, very confident, patient and she wasn't trying to push me to get it. Sounds like they just need more door door people with her smile and honesty. I am happy with my bill and will remain a customer. If I had any problems she also informed me to contact her directly so that she is aware and can address the situation as soon a possible. Just Energy does have good people working for them!

MORE THAN SATIFIED from Spring
February 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service
(5 / 5)

  This Energy company is Awesome I want personally thank Chasity For getting me the Best service possible She is such A sweet heart And She Explained everything so wonderfully She is the best Customer service Rep I ever spoke too.God Bless

Robert from Houston
January 15th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company
(5 / 5)

  The key to getting with any company is doing your research, Just energy is one of the largest companies out . Regardless of ppls complaints in which every large company will have, they service over 5 million customers. Their a green company and also publicly traded so for everyone who gets on here trying to hop on the "Company Bashing Bandwagon" , stop the pointless complaining and get informed. Great company as far as I'm concerned

jake from Dallas
March 7th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Truly what they say it is
(5 / 5)

  I switched to just energy from TXU when a door to door sales rep came to my door and explained how my price will not change for the next 5yrs and that it would be one charge only!!! When I got my bill it was exactly that! I'm too busy to be worried about what company to switch to and with this company I don't have to worry about it at all. LOVE IT!

Kathy from Dallas
November 9th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome Awsome Awsome
(5 / 5)

  I was always very skeptical about choosing a supply company, and read a lot of bad reviews, but I still decided to give it a try. Now that I have been a Just Energy customer for well over 2 years I have to say it was the best decision I ever made for myself. Now that I understand how this program works and all of the terms, I'm able to see that a majority of these bad reviews are from people whom are confusing Just Energy for different supply programs. The terms are simple and easy to understand and my rep was very professional and polite. I did take advantage of the option to lock my gas and electric rates a few months back and now my energy cost are so much lower than the utility, and my cost won't change for the rest of my term. This company is so awesome and honest. I have recommended it to all of my friends and family. I really hope people get their facts straight before posting complaints about this company cause it is making them seem oh so silly.

Tom Snyder from Syracuse
August 19th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Long Term Contracts
(5 / 5)

  Just Energy has the most beneficial electricity program that can be offered for commercial or residential. The longer the protection, the better in the long run for my accounts and my budget. Who wouldn't want to lock in the price of anything for 5 years? The cost of everything goes up constantly, but not my electric bills! :)

Amanda from Ennis
June 4th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Informative and Very Helpful
(5 / 5)

  I contacted this provider to obtain information on enrolling a new service and the customer service experience was wonderful. The agent Ivan or Isaac assisted me so well, and although they did not have the most competitive rates i knew i was making the right choice with this provider. I would definitely recommend this provider to all businesses.

Roberto from Houston
May 10th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

LOVE LOVE LOVE Just Energy!!!!!
(5 / 5)

  I switched from TXU last year to Just Energy and I highly reccomend anyone who has had it with the big monopolized companies like TXU. My bills used to average about 200.00 monthly with TXU and now for a little over a year with Just Energy we have had 100.00 average bills now!!!! Thank yo Just Energy and also everytime I talk to any customer service agent they are in USA NOT OUTSOURCED like TXU ot Direct Energy who is a subsidiary of Centrica a Brittish company. My money stays here in USA where I live and I LOVE JUST ENERGY for their GREAT PRICES and GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!

Joshua Fox from Fort Worth
January 17th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SUPER DUPER LOW PRICE. OMG!!!
(5 / 5)

  I've had Just Energy for 3 months, and I've been astonished with the price primarily. I have the 40% green option and even with that, my bill has never been more than $20. Before this my bills were always between $55-$60. I'm very happy with the savings I'm making!!!! I am telling everyone about this company. I would recommend it 100%.

KlaueO from Dallas
March 13th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Concering Just Energy
(4.9 / 5)

  I am a customer and an Employee of Just Energy since 2008. I have also taken advantage of their green energy program. I am not writing on here to convince people to take this program, it truely speaks for itself. Although our NY market is relatively new and I have not seen the end of a 5 year program. I am aware of their high percentage of customers, North America Wide, that resign after their term ends. I'm sure most people realize that people are more likely to call and complain than they are to call and make a complement. I'm just not sure people are fully aware of what this company is capable of.

Valued customer from New York
January 20th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Glad I forgot to cancel! Saved me money!
(4.8 / 5)

  A just energy sales men came to my door explaining to me that my rate was eligible to go down and that I was paying a separate delivery charge to centerpoint. So when I realized reliant was charging me 18 cents I automatically was down to switch...then I went online and looked at the reviews and almost shitted on myself. I was so scared I had been ripped off and scammed. Anyway I planned to cancel but ended up forgetting and got my first bill a little over a month later and man was I surprised! I saved almost $100!!! What I will say is the rep was very honest with me. She told me that there were cancellation fees but IF I call the 1888 number on the top of my contract they would be waived. You have to call for them to be waived. I've been having them for 6 months now and as a previous loyal reliant customer I must say I don't regret switching. I've also heard they have a new program

Jack from Gordon
July 24th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No problems
(4.8 / 5)

  I had no problems with just energy. I think the key to this is to pay your bill on time. My reason for switching was due to price. I am of the opinion that no electrical provider has better electricity than the other, therefore my biggest concerns are pricing and service. A lot of problems can be alleviated by reading your EFL and asking questions about things that you do not understand. During my contract I found their reps. to be courteous and friendly.

Larry from Missouri City
December 24th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy Camper
(4.8 / 5)

  They have a lot of offers, variable plus fixed 1 year up to 5 years. I ended up choosing a 1 year fixed with them, as I have a 1 year lease. Green was 2c more but I opted not to for the time being.
A friend told me about them. Although, I chose them because the price was great, got a bonus gift card, and they are a big name.
Customer service call was almost flawless, got put on hold for a few minutes while they checked credit.

MikeyD from Houston
November 14th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellant company
(4.8 / 5)

  I have been with Just Energy since May 2009 - I have found them cooperative and pleasant. They explained to me my alternatives. They have unfortunately been blamed for "Ercot" charges. They offer a bundled rate - their contract is very fair. I have read it. Those that complain do not realize how much the would be paying with their old supplier. In the words of Ron White "You can't fix stupid."

A. Kennedy from Houston
August 25th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best move I could have made
(4.8 / 5)

  I have Found that Just energy has great customer
service and there energy consultants have a
wealth knowledge of the cost of energy cost
today.

Edwin Toro from Houston
August 21st, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Change of Heart About JustEnergy
(4.5 / 5)

  I had originally given a poor review and wished the death of this company. I change my mind. I had a contract for 16.3/kwh when the rates were in the 20's 3 years ago. I finally decided I would pay the fee for ending the contract early and called them about 3 times and sent several emails asking how much the fee would be and then letting them know that I was going to another company for a better rate if they would not reduce my rate without penalty. They did! My rate went from 16.3 to 10.5 immediately, as I said after about a month of calling and emailing. Also, it wasn't as low as I requested. I wanted 9.0 which was what I saw as the average for the competitors. I am satisfied with JustEnergy at this point.

Anonymous
December 1st, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Updated: 10-18-2018
Example Bill
loading...