We currently recommend electricity plans from Pulse Power and Spark Energy

Awesome All The Way

(5 / 5)

  Wish they were still in business. Totally all around good prices, service, no hidden charges, very good company.

Shelly from Burleson
July 16th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

WISH THEY WERE STILL IN BUSINESS

(5 / 5)

  Switched to Kinetic Energy from TXU, and had a great experience. Only have two regrets: Wished we had made the switch alot sooner to Kinetic Energy and wish they were still in business.

Shelly from Burleson
July 12th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Company

(5 / 5)

  Wish they were still around!

Sandra from Dallas
May 28th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Too bad they're gone

(3.8 / 5)

  I signed up with Kinetic on line two years an
never had to call. My rates were good and the
billing was correct. I'm considering switching
only because they were taken over by Cirro and the
rates appear to be higher.

Tony from Weatherford
March 25th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just SOLD

(4.2 / 5)

  Great experience and rates with this Texas bases company and was looking forward to renewing with them nest month, BUT they were just sold to Cirro....which is owned by giant Dominion Resources....based in Virginia, not Texas. Already see that the rates are going to be higher and I'm not impressed with customer reviews. Also, I'm not inclined to reward Cirro with my business since most of the Kinetic employees lost their jobs due in this takeover.

J Finch from Waco
January 19th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They trick you.

(1.4 / 5)

  We picked this company because of their low rates "average billing plan"
(they call it levelized billing). This is the plan that is supposed to help you
budget by averaging your month's usages together. We were very
pleased the entire year until it came to the end of our year contract. We
just received an e-mail from them saying that we owe $450 because our
"levelized" bill was underpaid!!! We paid our bill every month and were
NEVER notified that it was being underpaid!

Anonymous
October 11th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great experience for 2 years

(4.4 / 5)

  I have been a Kinetic customer for 2 years and had a good experience with them, but I am up for renewal and am moving to another company with lower rates and no $15.00 penalty charge on months I don't use 1000kWh.

Linda from Bedford
September 9th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome Experience

(5 / 5)

  I have been with a few providers for the past 6 years. I have never been so happy to see my bill. Kinetic has no hidden transmission fees, it's a flat rate, and a flat monthly charge. Customer service is so easy to call if you need ANYTHING!!! They all are from the U.S. so you can understand them. And they don't charge for customer service like Reliant Energy. I would suggest anyone to switch to this company. No secrets, hidden surprises, and very honest with their business.

Julie Miller from Brownwood
September 1st, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible customer service

(1.2 / 5)

  Beware of this company. They tend to bill multiple times in one month...completely disregarding a persons budget. Once more, their customer service dept is incredibly rude. After calling them...they seemed angry that someone was questioning them. Almost like i bothered them while watching a football game. If i could get out of their early withdraw penalty, i would.

concerned customer
September 1st, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I'd recommend staying away

(1.2 / 5)

  The price was reasonable, about the same as most any other electric company, but the customer service was a nightmare. I've never been so dissatisfied with a utility company like I have with this one. I'd tell anyone that is narrowing down electric companies to slash this one from the start. Don't make the same mistake I did by choosing to go with Kinetic energy, you'll regret it.

A former customer that'll never recommend this com from Dallas
August 28th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Kinetic Review

(5 / 5)

  Plain and simple, low prices, no complaints. bank draft is great, get bill by email every month, bill has all pertinant information. would recommend to friend if cost is still competitive.

David A. Berry from Lufkin
August 10th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best and most reasonably priced

(3 / 5)

  Seriously the best and least expensive energy provider I've ever used.

Becky from Coppell
August 3rd, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good

(3 / 5)

  the fixed rate was a great deal.

Marty
May 22nd, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

my review

(3.9 / 5)

  excellent service

stan jensen from Dallas
May 19th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Better Than Most

(0 / 5)

  Sign up was pretty quick and I have never seen a billing deviation from the terms set forth in the agreement. Getting your statement is quite easy. You dont have to go digging for your user name, password and then navigate a bunch of other screens...just open the monthly email and click save. Cant speak to customer service as I have never needed them in two years. One caution...blow off the phone call at the end of your term when they solicit you to renew. Yes "she can take care of it right here on the phone"...But it was a rate about 10% higher than their quote at Power to Choose.

RFC from Arlington
April 23rd, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Legal Slam after 30 day, double rates

(0 / 5)

  The "Meet Kinetic Monthly Plan" (4.9 cents) is only a 30 day plan and after the 30 days you are forced to switch to a different plan, called Easy Monthly (9.7 cents) which almost doubles your rate. This is noted under the Expiration paragraph in the Terms of Service contract. This switch is not identified in any marketing material I saw, it is like a 'legal' slam because it is in the 'fine print' of the TOS!

Bill from Fort Worth
April 20th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Kinetic Energy is the best

(5 / 5)

  I have been using Kinetic Energy for 2 years. I have tried Amigo, Spark, and TXU. There is no comparison. They are reliable, dependable and you get no surprises.

Their Customer Service is easy to reach and honest. They actually called me about a month before my 12 month contract expired to help me and ensure I continued to get the best rates.

No high pitch sales people and no stretching the truth. I got the best rate and they did exactly what they promised. They treated me like they cared and wanted to keep me as a customer.

I highly recommend them. You will be very happy with this company.

Vaughan from Plano
March 28th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy After One Year

(4.3 / 5)

  I have not had any issues with Kinetic Energy so customer service is great. I receive a monthly email with my itemized bill. The difference in what I was paying previous to last year was significant. I chose a green plan at a great price. Shopping for competitive rates now for next year.

Denise from DFW Airport Area
March 17th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleased

(4.6 / 5)

  They automatically bill us, which is nice. They send reminders when our contracts are up. When our bill was higher than we expected, they offered a payment plan.

Anonymous from Dallas
March 15th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Renewing!

(3.7 / 5)

  Cheap plans. Simple website. Just renewed!

Jeff from West Houston
March 7th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions