We currently recommend electricity plans from Entrust Energy, Constellation and Texans Energy

Just SOLD

(4.2 / 5)

  Great experience and rates with this Texas bases company and was looking forward to renewing with them nest month, BUT they were just sold to Cirro....which is owned by giant Dominion Resources....based in Virginia, not Texas. Already see that the rates are going to be higher and I'm not impressed with customer reviews. Also, I'm not inclined to reward Cirro with my business since most of the Kinetic employees lost their jobs due in this takeover.

J Finch from Waco
January 19th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great experience for 2 years

(4.4 / 5)

  I have been a Kinetic customer for 2 years and had a good experience with them, but I am up for renewal and am moving to another company with lower rates and no $15.00 penalty charge on months I don't use 1000kWh.

Linda from Bedford
September 9th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

my review

(3.9 / 5)

  excellent service

stan jensen from Dallas
May 19th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy After One Year

(4.3 / 5)

  I have not had any issues with Kinetic Energy so customer service is great. I receive a monthly email with my itemized bill. The difference in what I was paying previous to last year was significant. I chose a green plan at a great price. Shopping for competitive rates now for next year.

Denise from DFW Airport Area
March 17th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleased

(4.6 / 5)

  They automatically bill us, which is nice. They send reminders when our contracts are up. When our bill was higher than we expected, they offered a payment plan.

Anonymous from Dallas
March 15th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Experience

(4 / 5)

  For 12 months had good experience; no problems or complaints with billing through autopay. No known errors with billings.

Paul T. from Dallas
November 4th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best for DRG customers

(4.6 / 5)

  I have a solar PV (panels) array on my roof
which generates about 1/3 of my electricity
needs. I found Kinetic to be very knowledgeable
and fair in their "buyback" plan. They purchase
my surplus generation (several hours of each
day I'm generating more than I'm using) at a
very fair price and easy to understand
calculation. Their CS department was very
helpful in answering all my questions before I
signed up. Their billing and payment process is
very straightforward and always accurate. I
have been a Kinetic customer for about a year
and have recommended them to many friends and
relatives.

Bill G from Garland
April 6th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I like them

(4.6 / 5)

  Never been double charged, good rates.

kay
January 18th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions