Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Rate Stability
15 Month Fixed Rate
15 month
Fixed Rate
13.3¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Popular Plan
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    12.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • Best Overall Value
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Tiered Rate Plan
  • 12 Month Contract
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    9.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    9.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Popular Long Term Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Flat, Reliable Rate
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Flat Rate
    36 month
    Flat Rate
    24.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Best 24 Month Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 Month Locked-in price
  • Steady Rate regardless of usage
  • Great overall plan
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Contract
  • Variable Rate
  • Low Credit
  • Best Green Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Super Low Summer Rate!
  • 100% Renewable Energy!
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • Prepaid - No Deposit
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    21.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Energy Charge on weekends!
  • No Delivery Charges on weekends!
  • Weekends start Friday @ 8:00 PM!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    16.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Flat Rate
    24 month
    Flat Rate
    24.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    No Pricing Gimmicks
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • Low Average Bill
  • No Surprises
  • 6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    16.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    16.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    16.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    17.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Solar Days: 5:00 a.m. through 7:59 p.m. each day
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    23.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    17.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill

    The best review categories for LifeEnergy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 3.2 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 3.2 stars.

    Recent Good Review from Erika Gomez

    Good rates
    Very quick service , got a fixed rate and I cant complain these bills are amazing! About to renew my contract love this provider!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Erika Gomez from Dallas, TX on January 15th, 2021


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Good rates
    Very quick service , got a fixed rate and I cant complain these bills are amazing! About to renew my contract love this provider!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Erika Gomez from Dallas, TX on January 15th, 2021
    Excellent Service
    Transparent and speedy service. Highly recommended.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    JD from Houston, TX on February 25th, 2019
    BEST RATES IN TEXAS UNDER 1000 KWH/mo!
    I have 12 month fixed rate plan for usage under 1000kw and it suits me fine! I average about 850kw and my bill has been the same every month..$34.06. The avg, varies each month, but that is about $.04 per KW. Beat That!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mark H. from Bacliff, TX on September 4th, 2018
    Easy, rate had no gimmicks
    My contract just came up for renewal from my existing energy company. I was shocked at how high the rate was, I have been with them for 6 years. I looked for an energy company that had a rate that was exactly as it seemed. I didn't want to worry about my rate changing depending on how much electricity I used.

    It was easy to sign up, and I haven't had any problems so far.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Doug S from Houston, TX on June 12th, 2018



    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Happy
    Happy with service
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ron from Round Rock, TX on June 9th, 2019



    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    I think only two people work there
    Every time I call I am on hold for at least 30 minutes. And they are closed after 5pm so if you call at 4pm they will keep you on hold until 5pm and then you will get the office is closed voicemail. if you are lucky, you may get a call back from an "after hours" person.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    TM from Dallas, TX on January 8th, 2019
    Thank you for contacting LifeEnergy. Please email us your contact information Care@Lifeenergy.com. A member of our team will contact you to assist you.
    — LifeEnergy



    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    No integrity
    While I was traveling frequently to take my mother to her cancer treatments 9 hours away. My contract went up and I defaulted into a month to month. What was an average monthly bill of $175 skyrocketed to $709. They almost QUADRUPLED my rate. Not only does this company not have integrity but doesnt think twice about kicking you when your down. Give your business to another company, you never know what life brings you and these people are not in your corner.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Magan Thomas from Snyder, TX on July 29th, 2019
    Lying, cheating, money grabbers
    I tried to sign up for service and they wanted to charge $250 deposit. I have excellent credit and have never paid a deposit for utilities. To waive the deposit, they require letter of good standing from electric providers. I provided a year and a half and they still required a deposit. These are blood sucking middle men that do nothing to earn their money. Don't be fooled by their seemingly low rates. They are liars.
    I wish I could give zero stars or negative stars.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Outraged from Houston, TX on November 29th, 2018
    Thank you for the feedback. Please email us at Care@LifeEnergy.com so that we may review your enrollment more thoroughly and have an opportunity to make things right.
    — LifeEnergy
    Don't let your plan expire
    My plan ended in June, and because I didn't choose another plan before my bill came out, they put me on their most expensive plan, 16 cents per KWH. Ridiculous. We are retired and when I called to complain, no one cared and no other plan was offered. They definitely could care less. Went with another carrier.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    T. Godwin from Arlington, TX on July 30th, 2018
    The customer will figure it out...
    I received a disconnect notice from LifeEnergy today, which seemed odd since I set up an online account with autopay. I called their support line and was informed that the company had just moved to a new computer system and a new online account and autopay would be necessary. I suppose the company did not find it necessary to inform their customers of this change. What a thing to overlook, no?
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sandy from Dallas, TX on July 19th, 2018
    Watch your first bill.... your renewal options.. and your last bill - when you leave them!
    1. As seems to be a common experience in other reviews you'll read; it seems to be standard practice for them to make a 'mistake' on your first bill regarding the calculation method. In my case; the first bill was more than 2.5 times higher than it should have been - and I had to call them to walk them through how THEY should calculate it. (after multiple attempts to get them on the phone - like others).
    After this; they apologized - but 'couldn't' refund the money; but were happy to give it as a 'credit' to future bills. (that carried me past the next bill and half of the following one.. having 'paid in advance'.)
    Several weeks later, they sent me an email saying 'whoops! We've discovered me made an error on your last bill!' - to which I HAD to reply to thank them for the newsflash - but remind them that it was ME who found the errors and had to correct them on it!
    2. Each month, they'd send an email reminding me when my bill was due. This was nice.
    One month - inexplicably, they didn't. I suddenly realized one day that I hadn't seen their bill (was only getting online bills); created an account to login to see it and paid right away - in what turned out to be 2 days past the due date. About a week later; I received a disconnection warning that had been sent that very same day! ..they for some reason didn't send me my bill; and 2 days after the due date - without contacting me, sent a nasty warning and disconnect threat?!
    3. When renewal time came, they sent a message in the mail advising it was coming up and gave a PLATINUM CODE for me to call with and quote during renewal options. Having already looked online; I saw all the options available would cost me about 2x as much per month as I had been paying. ..Called them up with the 'special code' and was told the code didn't do anything! So much for fostering/rewarding customer loyalty.
    4. Ultimately; I found a much better rate from another provider and made a switch. Immediately afterward, I received my final bill - including fees for the final, additional week I was with them after the billing period. (*funny how those billing periods end up always NOT being on your renewal time, but a week or two before!). The fee for the 1 week of service past the last billing period was the full 'Tier 1 Energy Fee' they would have charged me for a months' worth of usage in that range. I mailed them to ask if they really were going to invoice that for 1 week and they sent me back the original EFL saying 'it says so here for that usage'! :)
    I replied to tell them that it was rather ironic that they wouldn't extend the program I had been on (as despite other issues, I would have remained with them on that plan); but yet as soon as I switched providers - they were quick to invoke the terms FROM it for the 'out of coverage' period!
    Good riddance - and I hope that in this buyer's market others catch on and read these honest reviews to save themselves the same troubles. ...don't expect this company to be around in another year or two...
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Once Bitten.. from Katy, TX on May 23rd, 2018
    Nothing but headaches
    Just bad from the start. Problem 1: I paid extra to select what day my power would be turned on to coordinate with previous provider. LifeEnergy never sent start of new service request to Oncor causing me to be without power all day. It took dozens of calls between LifeEnergy and Oncor for them to get their ducks in a row and my power turned on. Oncor could turn on remotely, just needed paperwork from LifeEnergy, which never came. Problem 2: First two bills were grossly incorrect. The first bill was for two days of service for $206 dollars. Call into customer service said it was wrong and they would get it fixed. Second bill was $468 dollars for 1741 kW. My plan is a flat rate of $114 dollars for anything less than 2000 kW. This time I received an email stating my bill was inaccurate, and they would resend. Problem 3: Customer service line is constantly busy. Not busy like you are on hold, but busy as in you cannot get through to be put on hold. It takes 3 or 4 calls just to be put on hold. Problem 4: I have been unable to setup an online account. I keep getting a mailbox is full, server error blah blah blah. If and when they can ever get my billing straightened out, I will gladly pay them for service provided, but plan to cancel soon.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Glen R from Mansfield, TX on September 14th, 2017



    Electric Plans & Rates


    Recommended Plans
    All Plans
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    15 Month Fixed Rate
    15 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Popular Plan
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate