Home > Read Reviews > Now Power


Now Power Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Now Power are the order experience, rated at 4.2 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 4.1 of 5.


Now Power Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.





23 Reviews for Now Power


Brendell hamilton
(5 / 5)

  Great service

Brendell Hamilton from Houston
March 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satified
(5 / 5)

  Great customer service

Brendell Hamilton from Houston
March 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Perfect
(5 / 5)

  People who care about their customers.

Stephanie from Houston
February 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amy Hunnicutt's Review
(5 / 5)

  I've had several prepaid services with my electricity. It seems with the other companies, they had no genuine care and concern.
With Now Power, they have gone above and beyond the call of duty. They didn't just shut off my electricity at 1st sign of nonpayment.
They called, texted, and offered a solution (help). I would refer them on their excellent customer service alone.
Thank you Now Power

Amy Hunnicutt from Dallas
February 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy
(5 / 5)

  Amazing customer service! Everyone is always very polite and patient. I love nowpower and i 100% recommend the company to everyone

Alina flores from Houston
February 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Now power
(5 / 5)

  It's been nice so far and they are helpful

Daysha donahue from Webster
February 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Now power
(5 / 5)

  Very convenient and affordable

Sandy Butler from Killeen
December 4th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Now Power
(4.8 / 5)

  Experience was swift and hassle free with a minimal deposit. Rates are low and manageable with literally a few dollars a day. Lifesaver with daily emails for people on a strict budget like me.

Budget life saver from Dallas
January 15th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank you !
(4.4 / 5)

  It is an electricity provider that is easy, fast and effective to deal with for my rental properties for the transitioning periods between tenants. Thanks Power Now!

Sissi Argueta from Tomball
March 8th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great low introductory Rate
(4.4 / 5)

  Very informative daily text messages including date of usage, kilowatts and average usage and billing. Phone app is great

Happy so far from Houston
November 15th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Now power
(4.4 / 5)

  This company keeps u up to date on your service and app is very easy to use

Jessica from Sherman
November 4th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I'm happy
(4.4 / 5)

  Love the texting aspect. Only negative was that it was after midnight before my power was connected. Several hours.

Misty from Balmorhea
October 16th, 2017

Thank you for the kind review.

Now Power Responds October 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New experience
(4 / 5)

  I loved it when in was getting daily updates on usage
For some reason that stopped

Darrin from Dallas
January 17th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Its good
(3 / 5)

  Dont have any problems

David from Killeen
September 9th, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Now Power Executive Team

Now Power Responds October 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My review
(2.6 / 5)

  There are a bit deceptive but so are all other electricity companies.

The review from Dallas
October 27th, 2017

Unfortunately we can't locate your account based on the name provided or the information within the comment. We are not even sure you are a customer of ours. Please provide us with a bit more information so we can reach out to you. Now Power takes all customer feedback seriously and would like the opportunity to speak with you. You can also call our dedicated corporate hotline at (844) 227-2678 and select option 3 for complaint resolution. Your call will be routed to either our COO or our VP of Operations. Our goal is to satisfy you, the customer and to use your feedback to improve our operations. We hope you will take the time to allow us the opportunity to rectify this issue. Regarding your comment, Now Power strives for complete disclosure of our rates, terms and promotions. If you feel at all to have been mislead please call us, we will take immediate action to rectify any issue found. It seems you may have had similar issues with other providers but we are different and do care very much if you are not satisfied.

Now Power Responds October 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quick Connect Service but very expensive
(2.2 / 5)

  Very easy and quick to get the service started but I think its because they know their service and billing system is misleading. The rate is actually variable but they send you a daily usage average that makes it appear like your usage is low even on the high usage days.
By the time you review and analyze the daily usage detail it maybe too late. I am just happy I switched before it was too late.

New In Texas from Wichita Falls
January 8th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Former Customer
(1.8 / 5)

  My experience was very costly, I was spending out $20-30 or more every other day just to keep a positive balance

Unsatisfied from Tyler
February 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not satisfied
(1.8 / 5)

  It seems like more money is being taking out than what is being used.

Bonita from Fort Worth
October 29th, 2017

Bonita, can you please provide us with more information, such as your account # or phone #? We can't locate your account based on this review information. You can also call our complaint hotline direct and that call will be routed to either our COO or our VP of Operations. We take complaints very seriously. That # is 844-227-2678, option 3. Now Power does not take more money out of your account beyond the contracted rate, fees and usage. I promise you that. Our system takes the daily usage directly from your TDU and bills it to your account at the rate disclosed to you. In addition, we charge the TDU fees to you on their behalf and standard fees and taxes. Please give us more information or call us at the number above and we will be happy to go through your account billing with you in detail. Sincerely, Now Power

Now Power Responds October 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't go here
(1.8 / 5)

  I thought that I would be getting a deal on my electric. Turns out that there is a lot of hidden fees that actually made it more expensive then the previous company I used. Will never recommend

Wizard1010 from Waco
October 2nd, 2017

Wizard, we would like to speak to you about your concerns and resolve them but the comment doesn't give us any way to follow up. Can you provide us with an account number or phone #? You can also call our corporate line direct at 877-227-2678 and select our complaint hotline option 3. That call will be given to our COO or VP or Operations to handle immediately. We take any complaint very seriously. Regarding your comment, all of our fees and disclosed on the EFL and the Terms or Service. We find many of our fees to be lower than our competitors fees and are very competitive. We are sorry you were disappointed with your experience and would like to satisfy your concerns. Please give us a call. Sincerely, Now Power Executive Team

Now Power Responds October 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

False Advertisement
(1.6 / 5)

  Experience was too bad, because the plan says about 1% but it's just a publicity stunt.

I M The Best from Houston
August 18th, 2017

Unfortunately we can't locate your account based on the name provided or the information within the comment. We can't verify you are a customer. Please provide us with a bit more information so we can reach out to you. We take all customer feedback seriously and would like the opportunity to speak with you. You can also call our dedicated corporate hotline at (844) 227-2678 and select option 3 for complaint resolution. Your call will be routed to either our COO or our VP of Operations. Our goal is to satisfy you, the customer and to use your feedback to improve our operations. We hope you will take the time to allow us the opportunity to rectify this issue. Now Power does have the Uno Plan, which has a 1 cent per kilowatt rate, not 1%, for the first 30 days then reverts to a non promotional rate. This is disclosed in the offer and with the Energy Fact Label. This rate is a great promotional rate that did save you a lot of money for the first 30 days That 1 cent rate is actually well below our cost of energy for those 30 days. After 30 days the rate converts to our standard rate for that plan. That standard rate is in line with competitors rates. Now Power is sorry if you felt the offer was a stunt. It is simply a great promotion we offer in hopes of customers trying our service and staying with us. We offer competitive rates and great service. Again, we are disappointed to hear you are unhappy. Please give us a call directly.

Now Power Responds October 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Updated: 04-21-2018
Example Bill
loading...