We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, Cirro Energy, Entrust Energy and Chariot Energy

Covid 19

(3 / 5)

  I've been with Now Power for over a year maybe two I've never had issues until they turned off my electricity when their is a ban on turning off any utilities and they turned mine off. It doesn't matter if their is a utility relief program it doesn't change the fact that their is a ban, but obviously they don't care.

Shaun Gaudet from Mineral Wells
April 3rd, 2020

Thank you for brining your concern to our attention. We have attempted to contact you multiple times to provide deferred payment assistance and have not received a response. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we may provide you the options and information to ensure your service does not get interrupted during this difficult time. You can reach us at 844-669-7697 or by texting "61959". Thank you, we hope to hear from you soon.

Now Power Responds April 4th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nowpower

(1 / 5)

  This company disconnected my power for $6.04 because they said since they have helped me a few times and now they said they couldn't help me anymore!! Sometimes situations happen and everyone needs help from time to time. They shouldn't be using that excuse against the customers!! So again $6.04 and they disconnected it. Horrible!!!

Felicia from Duncanville
January 15th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Brendell hamilton

(5 / 5)

  Great service

Brendell Hamilton from Houston
March 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satified

(5 / 5)

  Great customer service

Brendell Hamilton from Houston
March 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank you !

(4.4 / 5)

  It is an electricity provider that is easy, fast and effective to deal with for my rental properties for the transitioning periods between tenants. Thanks Power Now!

Sissi Argueta from Tomball
March 8th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Former Customer

(1.8 / 5)

  My experience was very costly, I was spending out $20-30 or more every other day just to keep a positive balance

Unsatisfied from Tyler
February 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Perfect

(5 / 5)

  People who care about their customers.

Stephanie from Houston
February 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amy Hunnicutt's Review

(5 / 5)

  I've had several prepaid services with my electricity. It seems with the other companies, they had no genuine care and concern.
With Now Power, they have gone above and beyond the call of duty. They didn't just shut off my electricity at 1st sign of nonpayment.
They called, texted, and offered a solution (help). I would refer them on their excellent customer service alone.
Thank you Now Power

Amy Hunnicutt from Dallas
February 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy

(5 / 5)

  Amazing customer service! Everyone is always very polite and patient. I love nowpower and i 100% recommend the company to everyone

Alina flores from Houston
February 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Now power

(5 / 5)

  It's been nice so far and they are helpful

Daysha donahue from Webster
February 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New experience

(4 / 5)

  I loved it when in was getting daily updates on usage
For some reason that stopped

Darrin from Dallas
January 17th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Now Power

(4.8 / 5)

  Experience was swift and hassle free with a minimal deposit. Rates are low and manageable with literally a few dollars a day. Lifesaver with daily emails for people on a strict budget like me.

Budget life saver from Dallas
January 15th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quick Connect Service but very expensive

(2.2 / 5)

  Very easy and quick to get the service started but I think its because they know their service and billing system is misleading. The rate is actually variable but they send you a daily usage average that makes it appear like your usage is low even on the high usage days.
By the time you review and analyze the daily usage detail it maybe too late. I am just happy I switched before it was too late.

New In Texas from Wichita Falls
January 8th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not pleased at all!!!

(1.4 / 5)

  Originally a Tru-Smart customer at 0.60 cents per day. Now Power charges me $1.96 daily and is next to impossible to speak voice to voice with. Definitely leaving.

Rich from Grand Prairie
January 4th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Now power

(5 / 5)

  Very convenient and affordable

Sandy Butler from Killeen
December 4th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great low introductory Rate

(4.4 / 5)

  Very informative daily text messages including date of usage, kilowatts and average usage and billing. Phone app is great

Happy so far from Houston
November 15th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Now power

(4.4 / 5)

  This company keeps u up to date on your service and app is very easy to use

Jessica from Sherman
November 4th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not satisfied

(1.8 / 5)

  It seems like more money is being taking out than what is being used.

Bonita from Fort Worth
October 29th, 2017

Bonita, can you please provide us with more information, such as your account # or phone #? We can't locate your account based on this review information. You can also call our complaint hotline direct and that call will be routed to either our COO or our VP of Operations. We take complaints very seriously. That # is 844-227-2678, option 3. Now Power does not take more money out of your account beyond the contracted rate, fees and usage. I promise you that. Our system takes the daily usage directly from your TDU and bills it to your account at the rate disclosed to you. In addition, we charge the TDU fees to you on their behalf and standard fees and taxes. Please give us more information or call us at the number above and we will be happy to go through your account billing with you in detail. Sincerely, Now Power

Now Power Responds October 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My review

(2.6 / 5)

  There are a bit deceptive but so are all other electricity companies.

The review from Dallas
October 27th, 2017

Unfortunately we can't locate your account based on the name provided or the information within the comment. We are not even sure you are a customer of ours. Please provide us with a bit more information so we can reach out to you. Now Power takes all customer feedback seriously and would like the opportunity to speak with you. You can also call our dedicated corporate hotline at (844) 227-2678 and select option 3 for complaint resolution. Your call will be routed to either our COO or our VP of Operations. Our goal is to satisfy you, the customer and to use your feedback to improve our operations. We hope you will take the time to allow us the opportunity to rectify this issue. Regarding your comment, Now Power strives for complete disclosure of our rates, terms and promotions. If you feel at all to have been mislead please call us, we will take immediate action to rectify any issue found. It seems you may have had similar issues with other providers but we are different and do care very much if you are not satisfied.

Now Power Responds October 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Needs to be more transparent

(1 / 5)

  They advertise the real low rate but in the end they charge you a daily fee all kinds of fees that cannot just turn your electricity on with different providers they don't keep up with what it cost to go outside their territory there a bogus company

Johnlesjak from Alvin
October 19th, 2017

John, we would like to speak to you about your concerns and resolve them but the comment doesn't give us any way to follow up. Can you provide us with an account number or phone #? You can also call our corporate line direct at 877-227-2678 and select our complaint hotline option 3. That call will be given to our COO or VP or Operations to handle immediately. We take any complaint very seriously. Regarding your comments, the Uno Plan does have a very low rate, 1 cent for 30 days, which is a great promotion. There is a daily account fee of .50 cents, which is disclosed on the EFL. I don't know of any providers that don't charge a daily or monthly account fee along with the rate. Any fee we charged are clearly listed on the Terms of Service and are in line with other providers. In fact we find many of our fees to be lower than our competitors. We are sorry you were disappointed with your experience and would like to satisfy your concerns. Please give us a call. Sincerely, Now Power Executive Team

Now Power Responds October 30th, 2017
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions