We currently recommend electricity plans from Chariot Energy, Constellation and TriEagle Energy

Great customer service

(5 / 5)

  Customer service. Customer service agent Saad was extremely helpful with a bill issue. Great service. Good rate.

Timothy from Sugar Land
July 15th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Open Honest and Upfront

(4.8 / 5)

  I've had a great experience with Our Energy the customer service team is extremely helpful, I had some confusion with my new bill when I moved to my new place the representative took the time to address my issues and explained every item in detail. I've been with them for almost 4 years and have seen that they have offer great rates

Waqar from Sugar Land
June 18th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Service

(5 / 5)

  Our Energy is one of the best electricity company in Texas. They have the best customer service and friendly staff. I recommended so many people and everyone is really happy with their rates and services.

Saad Naeem from Houston
June 18th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Disconnected me with a payment due 2 weeks out without a call...

(1.4 / 5)

  I have a billing due on Nov 18th. My credit card on file had expired, the disconnect me for non payment on Nov 4th. No phone call (although Sonia in customer service said they did say they may have called and not left a message). Will be terminating plan when contract is up.

Alex from Bedford
November 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Low Fixed Rates make me stay with the company

(5 / 5)

  Signed up with Our Energy few years back. They always offer the best rates in the market for renewal so I stay with them. My personnel experience of customer service has been good. I have read some reviews about the payments issue but I use ACH and never had an issue. I don't usually use bank-pay therefore I can't really comment on the issues mentioned in the comments. I will give them 5 star because I never had any problem with them.

Longtime User from Houston
October 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy Customer

(5 / 5)

  I have been a long time customer of this company. They have been working with me whenever I needed any assistance. No issues so far. They put me on budget billing which allows me to not worry about high bills during summer time. Would recommend others to signup for this company.

Waqar Faiz from Spring
October 14th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Deceiving practice

(1 / 5)

  Been customer for a over 5 years thay draw you in with a low rate then cancel you contract at prime usage times july december without notice charging double rates very year the bill goes from 200 to 500 in one moth for two to three months back down to under 200 with no change in my household receiving text and phone calls for disconnection thee times in one month after paying over 1000 $$ in two months DO NOT GO HERE !!!! Will be changing as soon as bill is paid ...

Big scam from Del Rio
September 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do No Use OUR Energy

(1 / 5)

  They charge a late fee every month, not because they did not receive my payment before the due date, but because they failed to process my payment before the due date. Unacceptable!

Very Unhappy from Allen
September 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible billing processing

(2.4 / 5)

  Our Energy is very bad at processing payments if you use anything other than their own system. Personally, I use bill pay through my bank. I always schedule payments within a week of due date but on multiple occasions it has taken Our Energy 5-10 days after the scheduled bill pay delivery date to actually process it which ends up after the due date and then they immediately send out their pink non-payment disconnection notice letters. Not only is it a waste but it's totally erroneous since as a customer I did what I'm supposed to. They are the ones slow to process payments. When my contract is up I will look for another provider.

Steve from Pearland
June 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware of switching early

(2.2 / 5)

  Beware when asked to switch over early. I should have asked questions at the time and avoided incurring a $25 minimum usage fee. When I asked for the $25 to be credited back to my account as it was the company's mistake not mine, customer service replied my contract would have expired on a Sunday, thus needed to switch over on a weekday. Following this logic, had I just started the contract naturally the next day on a Monday, I wouldn't have incurred this nonsense as it is the beginning of their in the billing cycle. Shame on this company!

Teresa from Missouri City
March 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Billing and and even worse Customer Service

(1 / 5)

  I use online billing and after my payment was late a few times, I started to set up the payment a week early. Come to find out that if you use online billing, a check is cut to Our Energy since they are not setup to receive online payments from a Bank. I use Bank of America. Called Customer Service and told them my renew was coming up and they basically brushed me off. I can't deal with this company for another year. DON"T WASTE YOUR TIME with OUR ENERGY. There is a Reason it is called "OUR" and not "YOUR"

Greg Janak from Houston
February 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bill Pay

(2.2 / 5)

  Been a customer since summer 2018. Have paid my bills through bill pay with my bank for many years without any problems. Three months in a row i have been charged late fees. Called on TWO PHONE LINES at the same time (cell and land) to the company and was ON HOLD FOR OVER A HOUR on both before recording said to leave message and will be contacted within 24-48 hrs.Called again next day and got through, asked if they were closed on the day I called and representative told me no. I explained to the representative about the charges and was told they did not receive the payment on due date, but received them one day late. I set all payments on due date with my bank and on one payment, was set up one day earlier than due date and they they still said they got it one day late. This is the only company that has somehow not gotten their payment on the due date. The representative said the bank was at fault for not sending the checks on time. She also told me she was authorized to wave one month, but would have to send an e-mail to someone else for review of the others, i asked for a copy of e-mail and all i got was a confirmation number. I called bill pay at my bank and was told the payments are sent early enough to all, and some are cashed before the due date. I do not recommend this company. The only way this is happening is, (1) on purpose or (2) they do not check their PO Box daily. At this review (48 hrs later) still have not heard from them.

John from Rockwall
December 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awful company

(1.2 / 5)

  Read the other reviews that discuss deceptive billing practices and failure to post payments, creating past due fees, disconnection notice, etc. only 2.5 months in to the service and I hate them. I have over 800 credit score, pay my bills on time....they are a joke. I am now going to Texas Utility Commission to file formal complaint and may go so far as mail fraud and FTC for trend of deceptive billing practices. Join me and we can shut them down. Don't be fooled. And I am not so sure there is not grounds for civil suit. There is no telling how many unsuspecting people are being taken advantage of. This makes my blood boil

Complaint on payments and billing ---Deceptive Trade from Dallas
November 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My OUR Energy Plan

(5 / 5)

  I really like this company. I have had my new plan for 3 months now on a 12 month plan, Website is very friendly, bills are laid out nice, had no problems at all signing up for the plan initially. Not sure what the other folks are doing to experience bad service, but my experience with OUR energy has been very positive, I give them 5 stars.

My OUR Energy Plan from Arlington
October 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Want to become customer

(1 / 5)

  I want to buy electricity as a new customer but after reading all the reviews i have decided not to proceed. Thanks everyone who wrote the reviews and save my time.

James from Richmond
October 17th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Theifs

(1.4 / 5)

  I have done online banking for years. May Financial Institution has never failed me paying on time. 3 months ago paid 10 days before due date,I get pink notification of disconnect. Call the bank, mailed on time. Called Our Energy "must be lost in the mail". Paid late charge!!!!! Last month same song and dance. Well Pink notice again to day. Paid 9 days before due date, I done. with Our Energy and would not recomend. . My Bank and where the check is being mailed to is less than 20 miles apart. So So SAD

Russell from Houston
September 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam Company

(1 / 5)

  Horrible company. They do present with the lowest price but will nickel and dime you erroneous amounts and harass you for calling them and pointing out this bleeding of money. My guess is the goal is to make customer angry enough they leave mid contract and OE still gets the cancel fee. PUC states they have several complaints on them. The president is Tanweer Ahmed, VP-MOid Ahmed, Reg Rep/Manager Sheed Faiz, Iftkhar Ahmed is listed as operations manager. The only multi star ratings come from those of same origin of decent.

CP from Midland
July 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Late fees is how they make money

(1.2 / 5)

  Have both Office and Home with them.
If you like to pay buy check you are going to get a PINK slip from them and late fee charges most of the time...

William from Houston
July 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wonderful Energy Provider

(5 / 5)

  Our residential electricity contract is expiring August 8th 2018 and I have been shopping for rates and a good Company. A neighbor recommended Our Energy and I phoned them. Marisol was the Customer Service Representative who assisted my inquiry. She is EXCELLENT..... efficient knowledgeable, professional and treated me like family. She found an offer that was exactly what I was searching for almost immediately with the best rate offered from the 8 companies I called. I will recommend Marisol and Our Energy to EVERYONE of my relatives and friends. Try them..... they really are the BEST!!!

Michelle Siwierka from Sugar Land
July 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Supper

(4.6 / 5)

  Love my plan

Roberto Smith from Spring
July 6th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions