OUR Energy Logo
PUCT# :

We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, TriEagle Energy, Champion Energy Services and Payless Power

Horrible billing processing

(2.4 / 5)

  Our Energy is very bad at processing payments if you use anything other than their own system. Personally, I use bill pay through my bank. I always schedule payments within a week of due date but on multiple occasions it has taken Our Energy 5-10 days after the scheduled bill pay delivery date to actually process it which ends up after the due date and then they immediately send out their pink non-payment disconnection notice letters. Not only is it a waste but it's totally erroneous since as a customer I did what I'm supposed to. They are the ones slow to process payments. When my contract is up I will look for another provider.

Steve from Pearland
June 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware of switching early

(2.2 / 5)

  Beware when asked to switch over early. I should have asked questions at the time and avoided incurring a $25 minimum usage fee. When I asked for the $25 to be credited back to my account as it was the company's mistake not mine, customer service replied my contract would have expired on a Sunday, thus needed to switch over on a weekday. Following this logic, had I just started the contract naturally the next day on a Monday, I wouldn't have incurred this nonsense as it is the beginning of their in the billing cycle. Shame on this company!

Teresa from Missouri City
March 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Billing and and even worse Customer Service

(1 / 5)

  I use online billing and after my payment was late a few times, I started to set up the payment a week early. Come to find out that if you use online billing, a check is cut to Our Energy since they are not setup to receive online payments from a Bank. I use Bank of America. Called Customer Service and told them my renew was coming up and they basically brushed me off. I can't deal with this company for another year. DON"T WASTE YOUR TIME with OUR ENERGY. There is a Reason it is called "OUR" and not "YOUR"

Greg Janak from Houston
February 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bill Pay

(2.2 / 5)

  Been a customer since summer 2018. Have paid my bills through bill pay with my bank for many years without any problems. Three months in a row i have been charged late fees. Called on TWO PHONE LINES at the same time (cell and land) to the company and was ON HOLD FOR OVER A HOUR on both before recording said to leave message and will be contacted within 24-48 hrs.Called again next day and got through, asked if they were closed on the day I called and representative told me no. I explained to the representative about the charges and was told they did not receive the payment on due date, but received them one day late. I set all payments on due date with my bank and on one payment, was set up one day earlier than due date and they they still said they got it one day late. This is the only company that has somehow not gotten their payment on the due date. The representative said the bank was at fault for not sending the checks on time. She also told me she was authorized to wave one month, but would have to send an e-mail to someone else for review of the others, i asked for a copy of e-mail and all i got was a confirmation number. I called bill pay at my bank and was told the payments are sent early enough to all, and some are cashed before the due date. I do not recommend this company. The only way this is happening is, (1) on purpose or (2) they do not check their PO Box daily. At this review (48 hrs later) still have not heard from them.

John from Rockwall
December 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awful company

(1.2 / 5)

  Read the other reviews that discuss deceptive billing practices and failure to post payments, creating past due fees, disconnection notice, etc. only 2.5 months in to the service and I hate them. I have over 800 credit score, pay my bills on time....they are a joke. I am now going to Texas Utility Commission to file formal complaint and may go so far as mail fraud and FTC for trend of deceptive billing practices. Join me and we can shut them down. Don't be fooled. And I am not so sure there is not grounds for civil suit. There is no telling how many unsuspecting people are being taken advantage of. This makes my blood boil

Complaint on payments and billing ---Deceptive Trade from Dallas
November 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My OUR Energy Plan

(5 / 5)

  I really like this company. I have had my new plan for 3 months now on a 12 month plan, Website is very friendly, bills are laid out nice, had no problems at all signing up for the plan initially. Not sure what the other folks are doing to experience bad service, but my experience with OUR energy has been very positive, I give them 5 stars.

My OUR Energy Plan from Arlington
October 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Want to become customer

(1 / 5)

  I want to buy electricity as a new customer but after reading all the reviews i have decided not to proceed. Thanks everyone who wrote the reviews and save my time.

James from Richmond
October 17th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Theifs

(1.4 / 5)

  I have done online banking for years. May Financial Institution has never failed me paying on time. 3 months ago paid 10 days before due date,I get pink notification of disconnect. Call the bank, mailed on time. Called Our Energy "must be lost in the mail". Paid late charge!!!!! Last month same song and dance. Well Pink notice again to day. Paid 9 days before due date, I done. with Our Energy and would not recomend. . My Bank and where the check is being mailed to is less than 20 miles apart. So So SAD

Russell from Houston
September 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam Company

(1 / 5)

  Horrible company. They do present with the lowest price but will nickel and dime you erroneous amounts and harass you for calling them and pointing out this bleeding of money. My guess is the goal is to make customer angry enough they leave mid contract and OE still gets the cancel fee. PUC states they have several complaints on them. The president is Tanweer Ahmed, VP-MOid Ahmed, Reg Rep/Manager Sheed Faiz, Iftkhar Ahmed is listed as operations manager. The only multi star ratings come from those of same origin of decent.

CP from Midland
July 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Late fees is how they make money

(1.2 / 5)

  Have both Office and Home with them.
If you like to pay buy check you are going to get a PINK slip from them and late fee charges most of the time...

William from Houston
July 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wonderful Energy Provider

(5 / 5)

  Our residential electricity contract is expiring August 8th 2018 and I have been shopping for rates and a good Company. A neighbor recommended Our Energy and I phoned them. Marisol was the Customer Service Representative who assisted my inquiry. She is EXCELLENT..... efficient knowledgeable, professional and treated me like family. She found an offer that was exactly what I was searching for almost immediately with the best rate offered from the 8 companies I called. I will recommend Marisol and Our Energy to EVERYONE of my relatives and friends. Try them..... they really are the BEST!!!

Michelle Siwierka from Sugar Land
July 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Supper

(4.6 / 5)

  Love my plan

Roberto Smith from Spring
July 6th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never use this company

(1 / 5)

  Save yourself the grief. No customer service skills and bs charges. Do your research first this company has a F with the BBB and all bad reviews.

Rushea from Pasadena
April 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Buyer beware

(1.6 / 5)

  The very first bill we received has a problem, I have called several times and still can't get a call back from the " VP of Customer Service" - Edith. I wish I would have found this site before I signed up with them. Low cost will not be worth TERRIBLE customer service.

Dan from Sugar Land
April 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unfair Business Practice

(1 / 5)

  I'm a new customer of Our Energy. I found them through Powertochoose.org. My service began March 29. They ended my first billing cycle on April 4, only six days after it started. Since the billing cycle only had 6 days, I used very little electricity during that time, and they turned around and billed me a $25 minimum usage fee.

When I signed up, they gave me no warning that this would happen. Had I known, I would have waited 6 days to switch electricity service providers.

This is an unfair business practice.

I called Our Energy on April 16, and their representative, Marisol, basically told me this is my tough luck. They refused to remove the minimum usage fee for this 6 day cycle.

Joseph Kintz from Houston
April 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

horrible experience

(1 / 5)

  rude customer service and overcharging !! run
i put one star only because I'm forced to to submit a review but I would put 0

ann Ekholm from Plano
April 13th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

(1 / 5)

  I had the worst experience with their customer service. They are rude and unhelpful. The bills are always wrong and they will send you disconnect notices when your account is paid in full and was paid in full when they sent it. They are just an awful company. There are better ones out there - keep looking.

Elli from Arlington
February 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Complete SCAM in regards to rates and billing

(2.2 / 5)

  Started with this company back in August 2015, at that time there were no problems what so ever, rate was 0.03500 per kw hour and a $4.95 monthly surcharge.... today my bill is 0.08100 per kw and a $14.95 service charge! This is a COMPLETE rip off of the public! This company cannot PROVE that I EVER agreed to a plan that was more than DOUBLE my previous bill! AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS UNLESS YOU HAVE LOTS OF EXTRA $$$$ to send them each and every month!!

Greg from Fort Worth
September 28th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Run from Our Energy!

(1 / 5)

  Run from Our Energy!! This is the worst provider I have ever dealth with. My bill has been wrong for the last 5 months. Every month I have to call and correct it. I have a year contract with them. Every month the $80 credit I am suppose to receive in my contract is not on my bill. I have to call every month. I still feel like I am not being billed correctly even after the amount due is changed. Its lowered after I call but never $80's lower. Customer service is so rude as well! When my contract is over I am running from this company!

texas customer from Houston
July 3rd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Prices are good, customer service is bad, experience is worst I've ever had with any utilities company.

(1.6 / 5)

  Save yourself the headache. I have been with them 6 months now. I have never been charged a statement correctly. When I finally noticed some high bills, I called to find out where fees were coming from. Turns out, they had incorrectly charged me for that month, but also all the previous months, so they wanted 114 dollars for the last 6 months of their mistakes. Worst part is, even this month I can't get a straight answer about what I owe. This is the worst experience I've ever had with a utilities company, already wasted hours. Every other company I would set to autopay and not worry at all. I have to check EVERY statement with this company.

Carlos Sagbini from Houston
June 15th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions