Excellent customer service
The friendliest customer reps that truly wanting to help you. They go above and beyond
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Julie from Lufkin, TX on December 19th, 2020
Thank you so much for the kind words! Glad we can help!
— Payless Power
.41 cents
My account was over. 41 cent and they turned off my power
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

EEM from Spring, TX on December 15th, 2020
Hello- With our services being prepaid anytime balance is negative the account is risking disconnection. We do send daily alerts notifying low balance and also advise how to request an extension if needed. Please contact us for any questions or concerns.
— Payless Power
Na
Na
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Na from Irving, TX on November 15th, 2020
Thank you for rating Payless Power!
— Payless Power
New Order
All good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James from Katy, TX on October 19th, 2020
Thank you for rating Payless Power!
— Payless Power
Account
No comment
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Aaron Powell from Baytown, TX on October 1st, 2020
Thank you for rating Payless Power!
— Payless Power
Great company!
They are always fast, friendly and very professional.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

B.J. B from Watauga, TX on August 31st, 2020
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud to know that Payless Power meets your expectations and that you are satisfied with our service.
— Payless Power
Yess
N a
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kayla from San Angelo, TX on August 15th, 2020
Thank you for rating Payless Power!
— Payless Power
Love the daily notifications
I've enjoyed the ease with the service and plan. I am moving and will for a time have two locations so forced to look at alternatives due to policy restrictions that I can't be two places at once. I can't be caught not having AC in Texas during Summer while setting up the new and moving out of the old. Who came up with that policy. Also noticed the rates have changed ... Guess I will be risking another change but I did love how I always knew my balance and if something was wrong due to the charges (roommate) ... Great way to keep track and know when to pull back and shut things off! Not to mention FACEBOOK and the things I learned along the way!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Faith Leapove from Temple, TX on August 12th, 2020
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud to know that Payless Power meets your expectations and that you are satisfied with our service.
— Payless Power
Good
Nice I like how I can see how much I use because I started unplugging stuff I didnt need and my amount went as according
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angel from Odessa, TX on August 7th, 2020
We are so pleased that you enjoy the daily messages via text, email or both-text & email. We truly feel this is the most powerful tool in maintaining control of the energy usage in ones home. Thank you for your business.
— Payless Power
Amazing
Amazing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terri from Midland, TX on August 6th, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star review!
— Payless Power







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Payless Power are the order experience, rated at 3.2 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.1 of 5.
5 Stars
38%
 
4 Stars
21%
 
3 Stars
8%
 
2 Stars
8%
 
1 Stars
25%
 
3.1 / 5
Overall
2.8 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
3.2 / 5
Order Experience
3.1 / 5
Customer Service
3.1 / 5
Billing and Account Management
3.0 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Payless Power

Founded in 2005, Payless Power is an electricity provider operating in the deregulated Texas marketplace that specializes in pre-paid electricity. Payless power caters to customers that have advanced smart-metering systems to offer pre-paid, or pay-as-you-go electricity service to consumers who may want to avoid paying deposits or signing a contract. Customers can then monitor their usage and how much power they have left through their personal accounts. If an individual or business doesn't have a smart-meter installed, Payless Power will help coordinate the process of having one installed.


All Payless Power Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
Pre-paid
1 month
Pre-paid
15.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
12 Month Pre-paid
12 month
Pre-paid
14.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill