Home > Read Reviews > Payless Power > 1528585050843634799


Happy customer
(4.2 / 5)

  I've been a happy customer for several years now. Was kind of disappointed to find out price went up. Has went up twice since I've been with them. And have been a few times they had problems with meters and completely overcharged due to weather circumstances. Customer service was not able to explain, help or correct the situation. But I can't really see myself leaving this company over these issues. Nothing in life is perfect! Lol. Would definitely and have recommended to several friends who are satisfied as well. My only remaining concern is that as of June 18th 2018 I was told payments less than twenty dollars will not be accepted. I really hope this is not the beginning of the end of their easy, convenient service. Time will tell.

Cortney from 76112
June 9th, 2018

Courtney- Thank you for taking the time on providing your feedback it's greatly appreciated. The weather is going to be the main factor on your usage as it will cause it to fluctuate from time to time, If ever in doubt you could always verify these reads using www.smartmetertexas.com to verify all usage being report is actual & will update every 15 minutes to show you what you're consuming in the home. Yes our minimum payment did increase to $20 but if you would like to pay less than the minimum required you could go to any money gram location and pay there. Thank you for being such a loyal & understanding customer!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Payless Power Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Payless Power are their billing & account management system, rated at 4.5 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 4.3 of 5.


Payless Power Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 4.6 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.






128 Reviews for Payless Power


Great company
(5 / 5)

  Easy to access and add money

Brenda from Galveston
October 22nd, 2018

Thank you Brenda for your great feedback!

Payless Power Responds October 29th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bestinthewest
(5 / 5)

  They were very professional and friendly people. Best one of them all would be they were fast.

Joe G L from Ozona
October 11th, 2018

Joe, Thank you so much for this awesome feedback! Thank you for being a loyal customer.

Payless Power Responds October 29th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent choise for electricity provider
(5 / 5)

  Ordering was easy, customer service personnel were helpful,courteous and very professional. Texts and emails about daily balances are useful in keeping track of usage and balance. All in all my experience has been exceptional. I would highly recommend them to anyone

S. Peck from Houston
October 3rd, 2018

Thank you for the awesome review! Glad we could provide you all the tools needed to make your experience here at Payless Power pleasant!

Payless Power Responds October 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

5 stars
(5 / 5)

  Best power company

Alhaji Marah from Houston
October 3rd, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review!!

Payless Power Responds October 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Energy usage
(5 / 5)

  I really enjoy how Payless sends me notices daily letting me know how much electricity I am using. It helps me budget my usage a lot more wisely.

Troy from Sulphur Springs
September 30th, 2018

Thank you for the awesome feedback, Glad we can provide you the tools needed to make your experience using our service easy as possible.

Payless Power Responds October 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Payless!
(5 / 5)

  Fast and convenient

Ashlee from Houston
September 29th, 2018

Thank you Ashlee for the great feedback!

Payless Power Responds October 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

professional, personal and price worthy
(5 / 5)

  I like everything about Payless Power. Plans and prices are competitive, customer service is courteous and professional. The online service is easy to use and very convenient. All in all a first class electric provider

susan from Houston
September 26th, 2018

Susan- Thank you for your amazing feedback. Glad you find our service excellent & everything to your needs to make your experience here at Payless Power easy & sufficient.

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome
(5 / 5)

  Love it!

GCHowes from Houston
September 18th, 2018

We love having you as a customer. Thanks for the great review.

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service
(5 / 5)

  They even gave me a credit when I didn't have money for my lights.. Love it

Great from Corsicana
September 12th, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! Happy we are able to help where help is needed thank you for the awesome feedback!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service
(5 / 5)

  Called in to get more info and the sales man was great. Explained everything to me!!!

Lala from Houston
September 8th, 2018

Thank you Lala for the feedback, Happy you are pleased with our customer service(:

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New customer
(5 / 5)

  I have had experience with other service providers who have lied about one thing or anther. My experience here has been by far the best.

Scott from Mansfield
September 5th, 2018

Scott- We are pleased to hear your experience has been wonderful, thank you for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review
(5 / 5)

  Service is great

Best ever! from Cedar Park
September 1st, 2018

Thank you for being a great customer!

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customers
(5 / 5)

  Low prices so far

Jo from Houston
August 31st, 2018

Thank you JO for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cool
(5 / 5)

  Very good

Cody from Alvin
August 27th, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dawson
(5 / 5)

  It was great.

Dawson from Lott
August 25th, 2018

Thank you Dawson for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best electricity hands down
(5 / 5)

  School was about to start for my kids and money was tight, I was allowed a credit to give me time to get my finances in order. I really appreciated that.

Rhonda from Houston
August 23rd, 2018

Rhonda- Thank you for your awesome feedback, Glad we were able to help on extending your service with our helpful deferred payment plan. Thanks for being a great customer.

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A Great Experience
(5 / 5)

  I have been pleasantly surprised with Payless Power. The sign up process was simple and the daily notifications are great. The prepay plan is a good way to manage you usage.

Regina Staples -Lock from Terrell
August 9th, 2018

Regina- Happy we can provide you all the tools needed to make your experience with our service easy as possible!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

PaylessPower Rocks
(5 / 5)

  This company saved the lives of my niece and nephew. Texas heat is no joke. It's been hovering above 100 up to 110ish. My bil's last provider cut them off with no mercy. I recommend Payless to anyone who wants a good, fair deal along with excellent customer service. Thanks for running an electric company with common sense.

Myrna Lovejoy from Fort Worth
July 21st, 2018

Thank you Myrna for the awesome feedback!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome
(5 / 5)

  No Complains

Brown from Irving
July 18th, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy customer
(5 / 5)

  Fast easy and the prices are decent but could be better

Prsfinest from Galveston
July 15th, 2018

Thank you for taking the time on providing your feedback, it's greatly appreciated. Payless Power does offer ways on receiving a discount when balance is maintained above $35 or more you could save 20% off your standard rate. Also when you use more than 16 KWH you could save additional. Please reach out to our customer care dept at 888-963-9363 for more saving tips!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Updated: 11-14-2018
Example Bill
loading...