We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, First Choice Power, TriEagle Energy, Acacia Energy and Gexa Energy

fast

(5 / 5)

  excellent customer service

irma gomez from Mission
August 6th, 2019

Thank you Irma for being an excellent customer!

Payless Power Responds August 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Simplicity is Key

(5 / 5)

  Setting up a new service is extremely easy. All fields were clear to read and easy to understand. They had enough detail to keep me from having questions, and little enough detail to keep me from being lost. I highly recommend this company to any one who is a first timer in living on your own. This makes setting up electricity as easy as a level one on a video game.

Melissa from Cisco
July 31st, 2019

Thank you so much Melissa for sharing your experience. Glad we can make your enrollment process easy as possible!

Payless Power Responds August 9th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(5 / 5)

  Easy access and wonderful power company! Great rates and prices!

Angelina from Baytown
July 21st, 2019

Thank you Angelina for the awesome feedback!

Payless Power Responds August 9th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Payless power is great

(5 / 5)

  The whole online process was simple quick and easy. Mainly wasnt too expensive and the whole process was easy to comprehend.

Eric B from Webster
July 13th, 2019

Thank you so much Eric for sharing your experience! We greatly appreciate your feedback(:

Payless Power Responds August 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  Easy Start, very affordable, and excellent customer service

Arnishia from Texas City
April 10th, 2019

Arnishia, Thank you for your awesome feedback it's greatly appreciated!

Payless Power Responds May 7th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good

(5 / 5)

  It all good

???? from Odessa
February 12th, 2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds February 19th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied

(5 / 5)

  Satisfied

Satisfaction from Lufkin
February 11th, 2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!!

Payless Power Responds March 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great provider. Service, ease of use and support excellent

(5 / 5)

  Have had Payless Power for several months now. I can't say enough how easy, inexpensive and supportive this provider is. Thank you

S. Peck from Houston
October 27th, 2018

Thank you so much for the awesome feedback!

Payless Power Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellant

(5 / 5)

  New to this company but have been very satisfied with the services.

T.Scott from Mansfield
October 26th, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds January 21st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company

(5 / 5)

  Easy to access and add money

Brenda from Galveston
October 22nd, 2018

Thank you Brenda for your great feedback!

Payless Power Responds October 29th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bestinthewest

(5 / 5)

  They were very professional and friendly people. Best one of them all would be they were fast.

Joe G L from Ozona
October 11th, 2018

Joe, Thank you so much for this awesome feedback! Thank you for being a loyal customer.

Payless Power Responds October 29th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent choise for electricity provider

(5 / 5)

  Ordering was easy, customer service personnel were helpful,courteous and very professional. Texts and emails about daily balances are useful in keeping track of usage and balance. All in all my experience has been exceptional. I would highly recommend them to anyone

S. Peck from Houston
October 3rd, 2018

Thank you for the awesome review! Glad we could provide you all the tools needed to make your experience here at Payless Power pleasant!

Payless Power Responds October 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

5 stars

(5 / 5)

  Best power company

Alhaji Marah from Houston
October 3rd, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review!!

Payless Power Responds October 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Energy usage

(5 / 5)

  I really enjoy how Payless sends me notices daily letting me know how much electricity I am using. It helps me budget my usage a lot more wisely.

Troy from Sulphur Springs
September 30th, 2018

Thank you for the awesome feedback, Glad we can provide you the tools needed to make your experience using our service easy as possible.

Payless Power Responds October 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Payless!

(5 / 5)

  Fast and convenient

Ashlee from Houston
September 29th, 2018

Thank you Ashlee for the great feedback!

Payless Power Responds October 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

professional, personal and price worthy

(5 / 5)

  I like everything about Payless Power. Plans and prices are competitive, customer service is courteous and professional. The online service is easy to use and very convenient. All in all a first class electric provider

susan from Houston
September 26th, 2018

Susan- Thank you for your amazing feedback. Glad you find our service excellent & everything to your needs to make your experience here at Payless Power easy & sufficient.

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(5 / 5)

  Love it!

GCHowes from Houston
September 18th, 2018

We love having you as a customer. Thanks for the great review.

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  They even gave me a credit when I didn't have money for my lights.. Love it

Great from Corsicana
September 12th, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! Happy we are able to help where help is needed thank you for the awesome feedback!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service

(5 / 5)

  Called in to get more info and the sales man was great. Explained everything to me!!!

Lala from Houston
September 8th, 2018

Thank you Lala for the feedback, Happy you are pleased with our customer service(:

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New customer

(5 / 5)

  I have had experience with other service providers who have lied about one thing or anther. My experience here has been by far the best.

Scott from Mansfield
September 5th, 2018

Scott- We are pleased to hear your experience has been wonderful, thank you for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(5 / 5)

  Service is great

Best ever! from Cedar Park
September 1st, 2018

Thank you for being a great customer!

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customers

(5 / 5)

  Low prices so far

Jo from Houston
August 31st, 2018

Thank you JO for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cool

(5 / 5)

  Very good

Cody from Alvin
August 27th, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dawson

(5 / 5)

  It was great.

Dawson from Lott
August 25th, 2018

Thank you Dawson for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best electricity hands down

(5 / 5)

  School was about to start for my kids and money was tight, I was allowed a credit to give me time to get my finances in order. I really appreciated that.

Rhonda from Houston
August 23rd, 2018

Rhonda- Thank you for your awesome feedback, Glad we were able to help on extending your service with our helpful deferred payment plan. Thanks for being a great customer.

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A Great Experience

(5 / 5)

  I have been pleasantly surprised with Payless Power. The sign up process was simple and the daily notifications are great. The prepay plan is a good way to manage you usage.

Regina Staples -Lock from Terrell
August 9th, 2018

Regina- Happy we can provide you all the tools needed to make your experience with our service easy as possible!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

PaylessPower Rocks

(5 / 5)

  This company saved the lives of my niece and nephew. Texas heat is no joke. It's been hovering above 100 up to 110ish. My bil's last provider cut them off with no mercy. I recommend Payless to anyone who wants a good, fair deal along with excellent customer service. Thanks for running an electric company with common sense.

Myrna Lovejoy from Fort Worth
July 21st, 2018

Thank you Myrna for the awesome feedback!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(5 / 5)

  No Complains

Brown from Irving
July 18th, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy customer

(5 / 5)

  Fast easy and the prices are decent but could be better

Prsfinest from Galveston
July 15th, 2018

Thank you for taking the time on providing your feedback, it's greatly appreciated. Payless Power does offer ways on receiving a discount when balance is maintained above $35 or more you could save 20% off your standard rate. Also when you use more than 16 KWH you could save additional. Please reach out to our customer care dept at 888-963-9363 for more saving tips!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

YEA!!! Payless Power

(5 / 5)

  Nothing but good opinion of P.P. For many years; always kept me and mine warm in winter, and cool in summer. Never in the dark.

Paul Deason from Gainesville
July 13th, 2018

Thank you Paul for the great feedback & thank you for being such a loyal customer!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer experience

(5 / 5)

  Since I became a payless power customer, everything going on pretty good.

Widne from Houston
July 10th, 2018

Thank you for the awesome review!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SBH media

(5 / 5)

  Great experience

Michelle Hunter from Dallas
July 3rd, 2018

Thank you for being a great customer Michelle.

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best electric company around

(5 / 5)

  No complaints;no current problems. Very satisfied on all fronts.

Paul Deason from Gainesville
June 29th, 2018

Thank you Paul for the awesome 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Realtor investors DREAM

(5 / 5)

  I love this product. It is affordable and easy to track, thou a 2 day lag in account accountability of electricity used it is still as easy to track the usage at my rental property while it is waiting to be re-leased. It has helped me notice that extra lights were left on by mistake when I had not been in the house for about 2 days. A great tool for short term use but I can see using this for long term as well if I needed to monitor my electricity usage more closely.

Celeste from Tomball
April 24th, 2018

Celeste- Thank you for this amazing review.

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love the daily messages

(5 / 5)

  I really like the daily messages that let you know where your balance is at, and like the fact that you can control how much electricity output you can have within your apartment. Ive just recently started, so I hope this keeps up! Just gotta get certain power saving energy lights and your bill should be positive easily.

Elena B. from Victoria
March 20th, 2018

Elena- Payless Power provides you all the tools needed to make your experience with our service easy to understand & easy to manage. Thank you for that awesome feedback!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Really great, affordable option.

(5 / 5)

  I really have no issues. Great service, and convenient ways to pay. Love being able to see what I use on a daily basis.

100 % recommended from Odessa
June 27th, 2017

Thank you for the awesome feedback!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  Payless Power is great.

Awesome service from Fort Worth
August 18th, 2016

Thank you for being a great customer!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worth it

(5 / 5)

  The overall prepay part is super efficient for the two of us living in our home. We have had our usage up to about $7.00 at hour highest on a Hot day in August... And now that it is fall $2.00 in a day at our lowest.

Also, if you exceed the amount and go negative with them there is a $25 fee to turn it back on, but the $25 goes on as a deposited amount on your account. So if you were -$1 then you would have +$24 + whatever else you add with it. So it's a good company and a good way to do electric.

T.K. from Sherman
October 27th, 2015

Thank you for your feedback it's greatly appreciated!

Payless Power Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Payless Power Is Awesome

(5 / 5)

  Payless Power is awesome! They have great rates and no deposits. I get a daily text message every morning that gives me my account number, balance, and days remaining. It also tells me exactly how many KWH i used the day before. Awesome!

Byron Young from Fort Worth
September 23rd, 2015

Thank you for your awesome feedback! That is right no credit check whether its good credit, fair credit, bad credit or no credit, no deposit will be required. Glad we can provide you all the tools needed to make your experience with our service easy as possible.

Payless Power Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wonderful experience

(5 / 5)

  I was so worried about obtaining affordable electric service when we had to move. My credit is horrible and I could not afford a huge deposit. After checking with several companies, all whom wanted a huge deposit and as I had terrible credit the rates would have been high. Someone told me about pay as you go electric. I looked it up online and found PAYLESS POWER, heaven sent. No deposit. They even gave me 25 dollars of service free. The rates are reasonable. They send me a text everyday so I know when I am needing to add funds to my account. No hassle, no headache. They had me hooked up when promised, it has been wonderful. The bills stayed resonable even during the 100 degreee days with the ac going. I am very happy. I LOVE PAYLESS POWER!!!!!!!

Teresa Gross from Nolanville
November 15th, 2013

Thank you for your awesome response, Glad we can make your experience with our service easy & affordable!

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very pleased

(5 / 5)

  I have been nothing but pleased with my service. Setting up at Ace was a breeze & my service was turned on the next morning which was a Saturday. I get daily texts of the previous days usage &my balance. I've been careful to use electricity only when necessary & have my daily usage down to $4.50 with doing 1 load of laundry plus I live in a 3000sf home. Why didn't I get Payless sooner??

TC from Rowlett
September 27th, 2013

Thank you for your amazing review it's greatly appreciated!

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions