Home > Read Reviews > Payless Power

Payless Power Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Payless Power are their billing & account management system, rated at 4.5 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.5 of 5.

Payless Power Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 4.6 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

129 Reviews for Payless Power


YEA!!! Payless Power

(5 / 5)

  Nothing but good opinion of P.P. For many years; always kept me and mine warm in winter, and cool in summer. Never in the dark.

Paul Deason from Gainesville
July 13th, 2018

Thank you Paul for the great feedback & thank you for being such a loyal customer!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer experience

(5 / 5)

  Since I became a payless power customer, everything going on pretty good.

Widne from Houston
July 10th, 2018

Thank you for the awesome review!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SBH media

(5 / 5)

  Great experience

Michelle Hunter from Dallas
July 3rd, 2018

Thank you for being a great customer Michelle.

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best electric company around

(5 / 5)

  No complaints;no current problems. Very satisfied on all fronts.

Paul Deason from Gainesville
June 29th, 2018

Thank you Paul for the awesome 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Realtor investors DREAM

(5 / 5)

  I love this product. It is affordable and easy to track, thou a 2 day lag in account accountability of electricity used it is still as easy to track the usage at my rental property while it is waiting to be re-leased. It has helped me notice that extra lights were left on by mistake when I had not been in the house for about 2 days. A great tool for short term use but I can see using this for long term as well if I needed to monitor my electricity usage more closely.

Celeste from Tomball
April 24th, 2018

Celeste- Thank you for this amazing review.

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love the daily messages

(5 / 5)

  I really like the daily messages that let you know where your balance is at, and like the fact that you can control how much electricity output you can have within your apartment. Ive just recently started, so I hope this keeps up! Just gotta get certain power saving energy lights and your bill should be positive easily.

Elena B. from Victoria
March 20th, 2018

Elena- Payless Power provides you all the tools needed to make your experience with our service easy to understand & easy to manage. Thank you for that awesome feedback!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Really great, affordable option.

(5 / 5)

  I really have no issues. Great service, and convenient ways to pay. Love being able to see what I use on a daily basis.

100 % recommended from Odessa
June 27th, 2017

Thank you for the awesome feedback!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  Payless Power is great.

Awesome service from Fort Worth
August 18th, 2016

Thank you for being a great customer!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worth it

(5 / 5)

  The overall prepay part is super efficient for the two of us living in our home. We have had our usage up to about $7.00 at hour highest on a Hot day in August... And now that it is fall $2.00 in a day at our lowest.

Also, if you exceed the amount and go negative with them there is a $25 fee to turn it back on, but the $25 goes on as a deposited amount on your account. So if you were -$1 then you would have +$24 + whatever else you add with it. So it's a good company and a good way to do electric.

T.K. from Sherman
October 27th, 2015

Thank you for your feedback it's greatly appreciated!

Payless Power Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Payless Power Is Awesome

(5 / 5)

  Payless Power is awesome! They have great rates and no deposits. I get a daily text message every morning that gives me my account number, balance, and days remaining. It also tells me exactly how many KWH i used the day before. Awesome!

Byron Young from Fort Worth
September 23rd, 2015

Thank you for your awesome feedback! That is right no credit check whether its good credit, fair credit, bad credit or no credit, no deposit will be required. Glad we can provide you all the tools needed to make your experience with our service easy as possible.

Payless Power Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wonderful experience

(5 / 5)

  I was so worried about obtaining affordable electric service when we had to move. My credit is horrible and I could not afford a huge deposit. After checking with several companies, all whom wanted a huge deposit and as I had terrible credit the rates would have been high. Someone told me about pay as you go electric. I looked it up online and found PAYLESS POWER, heaven sent. No deposit. They even gave me 25 dollars of service free. The rates are reasonable. They send me a text everyday so I know when I am needing to add funds to my account. No hassle, no headache. They had me hooked up when promised, it has been wonderful. The bills stayed resonable even during the 100 degreee days with the ac going. I am very happy. I LOVE PAYLESS POWER!!!!!!!

Teresa Gross from Nolanville
November 15th, 2013

Thank you for your awesome response, Glad we can make your experience with our service easy & affordable!

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very pleased

(5 / 5)

  I have been nothing but pleased with my service. Setting up at Ace was a breeze & my service was turned on the next morning which was a Saturday. I get daily texts of the previous days usage &my balance. I've been careful to use electricity only when necessary & have my daily usage down to $4.50 with doing 1 load of laundry plus I live in a 3000sf home. Why didn't I get Payless sooner??

TC from Rowlett
September 27th, 2013

Thank you for your amazing review it's greatly appreciated!

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easiest damn online payment...

(4.8 / 5)

  Easiest damn online pay option.. No re entering numbers or even amounts!

Ben S from Mart
October 8th, 2018

Happy we could make your experience with our service easy as possible, Thanks for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds October 29th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Payless Power is the best!!

(4.8 / 5)

  I only average about 80 bucks a month on electricity costs. Cheapest bill I ever paid!

Best power ever from Lufkin
September 26th, 2018

Thank you for being an awesome customer!

Payless Power Responds October 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy

(4.8 / 5)

  Easy to sign up and use.

Kent from Dickinson
August 8th, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds September 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

One

(4.8 / 5)

  Ok

Daniel from Corpus Christi
July 19th, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Greener pastures

(4.8 / 5)

  Upon my last review of this company, I switched over to TXU electric. I admit, I was blown away by their $300 new customer service visa card and no deposit. A few months in and I was satisfied. No hidden fees and mama was happy. Then a month came where I paid a day late and then the following month as well. I was shocked to see a bill the next month for $758! It was a deposit for $400 due to my habitual late payments. I tried to work with them to no avail. I reflected that if I had been with Payless, it wouldn't have mattered I was needing a day extra to pay my bill because I could have gotten an extension. I mean, it was ONE FREAKING DAY. So I came back to Payless Power. I must say, I missed the daily text messages and extensions. I missed being in control of my daily usages. Why did I ever leave?!! Well I am back and happy and will never leave again. I do have one question though. When you have a protection date through..example: Account protected through 5/14/2014, does that mean you're due on the 14th or morning of the 15h? I am a little fuzzy on this one. Thanks Payless for your awesome company!

January is satisfied from Plano
May 11th, 2014

Thank you for that awesome feedback. You did the right thing and came back to Payless Power!

Payless Power Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great for those who know....

(4.8 / 5)

  I have been a cust of Plp for over a year now and I love the pay as u go plan I pay for exactly what I use I think u need to know what Ur getting into before u agree to the service yes there is a hold that gets placed on your account but that's only if the company gives u a loan and when the loan is paid back it gets lifted common sense people I have always been treated good I especially love one of the reps name rosa the nicest person I've meet I would really recommend the service

happy cut from Dallas
July 27th, 2012

Thank you for the 5 star review. Thank you for understanding how our service works & also for the recommendations( :

Payless Power Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

customer services

(4.6 / 5)

  It was good and easy

Matthew from Houston
October 6th, 2018

Thank you Matthew for taking the time on providing your feedback, it's greatly appreciated.

Payless Power Responds October 29th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Omar

(4.6 / 5)

  It was good

OC from Harlingen
September 8th, 2018

Thank you Omar for the 5 star rating!!

Payless Power Responds September 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Updated: 12-05-2018
Example Bill
loading...