Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Est Avg Bill
15 Month Fixed Rate
15 month
Fixed Rate
13.3¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
$133 est. avg. bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $160 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $149 est. avg. bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $132 est. avg. bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $120 est. avg. bill
    Popular Plan
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $144 est. avg. bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $145 est. avg. bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $139 est. avg. bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    12.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $125 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $134 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $122 est. avg. bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $144 est. avg. bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $145 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
  • Tiered Rate Plan
  • 12 Month Contract
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $145 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    9.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    9.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $130 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    Popular Long Term Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $132 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $131 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $128 est. avg. bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $121 est. avg. bill
  • Flat, Reliable Rate
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • 36 Month Flat Rate
    36 month
    Flat Rate
    24.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $243 est. avg. bill
    Best 24 Month Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $132 est. avg. bill
  • 24 Month Locked-in price
  • Steady Rate regardless of usage
  • Great overall plan
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
    Best Green Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $134 est. avg. bill
  • Super Low Summer Rate!
  • 100% Renewable Energy!
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $132 est. avg. bill
    Best No Contract Plan
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $153 est. avg. bill
  • No Contract
  • Variable Rate
  • Low Credit
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $149 est. avg. bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $143 est. avg. bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Flat Rate
    24 month
    Flat Rate
    24.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $241 est. avg. bill
    Prepaid - No Deposit
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    21.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $158 est. avg. bill
  • No Energy Charge on weekends!
  • No Delivery Charges on weekends!
  • Weekends start Friday @ 8:00 PM!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $138 est. avg. bill
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • Low Average Bill
  • No Surprises
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $129 est. avg. bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    16.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $162 est. avg. bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $134 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $153 est. avg. bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $140 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $144 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    17.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $154 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    17.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $170 est. avg. bill
  • Solar Days: 5:00 a.m. through 7:59 p.m. each day
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    16.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $168 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    16.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $161 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $135 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    23.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $239 est. avg. bill
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $143 est. avg. bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $145 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $157 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $153 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $141 est. avg. bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    17.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $175 est. avg. bill

    The best review categories for Pennywise Power are their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.6 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 1.4 stars.

    Recent Good Review from Susan

    Excellent company
    I have been with Pennywise for 1 year. I've had excellent service, excellent prices (very low electric bills for 800-1750 kw used). I have no complaints with them at all. My 1 year contract is expiring, though, and I will get a better plan with a different company. Sorry to leave Pennywise.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Susan from Rowlett, TX on June 29th, 2018


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    11 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 5 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Excellent company
    I have been with Pennywise for 1 year. I've had excellent service, excellent prices (very low electric bills for 800-1750 kw used). I have no complaints with them at all. My 1 year contract is expiring, though, and I will get a better plan with a different company. Sorry to leave Pennywise.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Susan from Rowlett, TX on June 29th, 2018
    Free Power
    I took advantage of their 6 month plan that offered a $40 @ month credit. I paid $10 for power for April to September. More than satisfied, actually danced all summer long.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Michael from Houston on September 24th, 2015
    No problems here so far.
    Been with pennywise for three years, never had a problem with them. Got my 50 off bill as advertised.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    John from Baytown on July 16th, 2015
    Energy broker
    I've used Pennywise for my personal residence many times and have been very happy. The short term offers have yielded the best savings for me. While I work in this industry I do not represent Pennywise but would highly recommend them.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Kimberly Morgan from Mckinney on June 30th, 2015
    Great company, great prices
    Great prices, awesome customer service. So glad I left the scam artists known as Just Energy for a legit company. A++++ all the way!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ryan C from Houston on October 1st, 2014
    Great!!
    I bought my first house in March 2013. Compared prices and went with pennywise power. I have had no problems whatsoever. Prices have been fair, right now I am doing month to month because my 1 year has gone out. They didn't notify me, but the prices really haven't changed drastically it is still about the same. I have paperless bill and automatic withdrawal and have had no problems with this company. Customer service is great as well.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Zach from Waxahachie on June 19th, 2014
    Great!
    Everything was great with Pennywise. Simple straight forward billing. Even after the contract expired, the month to month rate was not a huge increase. We would stay, but the lowest rates are only for new customers.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Victoria from Tarrant County on May 6th, 2013
    Good Rates
    Good Rates
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jon from Houston on May 1st, 2013
    It's all about the rate!
    I was with Texas Power for two years. I had no issues with TP however when my contract came up, I researched and found they were not the lowest priced player so I switched to Pennywise. So far so good. My rate is dirt cheap and it is charged automatically to my credit card so I get miles to boot. I have come to the realization that power in texas is all the same because Oncor (in Dallas) owns the lines and these players are just resellers. Go with the low rate and keep switching. It's like when you would switch long distance providers back in the day. It's a commodity.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    K. Smith from Plano on July 17th, 2012
    Pennywise Power Review
    I am so pleased with Pennywise Power. I switched to Wise Buy Monthly and simply check the energy cost on a monthly basis to see if I want to sign a contract or switch but there has been no significant increase. My electricty bill is now half of my previous supplier's bill. The rates are a great value, it was easy to sign up on-line, the switch was seamless - there was absolutely no problem with my power during the switch, I receive my bill via email notification, the bills and auto-draft have been accurate. I have called Customer Service and received very professional and informative information.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Diane T from Richmond on September 24th, 2011


    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    9 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Overall Satisfied
    I am overall satisfied with Pennywise Power. I have been with them through 2 - one year plans, simply because they had a lower rate and a decent customer satisfaction rating. You can't always trust these sites because it's usually just the negative reviews that get posted - NO COMPANY IS PERFECT. I am probably going to leave them this month, but it is just due to someone else offering me a lower rate that Pennywise refuses to match.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Aaron Hebert from Houston on March 15th, 2014
    Good for Houston
    Have read some really bad reviews. I have been with this company for 16 months including moving my service from one location to another. I have never had any problems with this company and have saved on my electric bills. They did go up on rates after my contract ended this month but their new rates are competitive. There are lower plans with other companies but that was not enough to risk changing. Pennywise notifies you that your plan is about to change. The previous company did not and they gouged me with a month-to-month plan for not contacting them.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Dee from Houston on October 14th, 2013
    Good experience but leaving to get promotional rate elsewhere
    I don't have time to do a review but I know good reviews are rare since warning people of bad experiences is much more compelling! I'm using voice recognition so ignore any weird errors. I'm too lazy to fix them, But this site has been useful to me so I wanted to reciprocate. This company worked out well for me. I did use customer service and they were helpful. The transition to them from the other company was seamless and invisible. My bills were accurate (or, actually, so low I didn't check them) and arrived on time online And were automatically charged my credit card correctly. My bills were much lower than my previous company but that's a function of the rate I got.

    I'm only changing because promotional rates are always better than the rate they can offer existing customers even with the little five dollar credit per month for renewing. The customer service rep did point out that I could change to a variable plan for even one month and become a new customer of Penneywise again but I don't know if I'll bother.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Deborah Luik from Bellaire on April 30th, 2013
    Short and Painless
    Signed for a 12 month fixed all online, automatic bill pay, never messed up on anything. After the year was up, I was automatically switched to month to month, bill still isn't high. Highest bill I've paid has been about $48, one bedroom apartment 685 sq ft.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Kam H. from Houston on April 13th, 2013
    Excellent Service!!! No Billing Problems!!!
    I have been a customer of Pennywise Power for 1 year (Feb. 2012 - Feb. 2013) I have had NO Problems. With service or Billing! paying 7.9 cents per KwH. FYI - They are a sister company to Reliant so they have a large operation to help keep things running properly.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Gail Parnell from Southlake on February 28th, 2013
    Great Savings, Great Prices, Self Service :)
    I don't know why anyone would give this company a bad review.We've been
    with them 9 months and the only problem I have is deciding what iam going to do
    with all the money I save.Pennywise has cut my bill down 35%.I live in a
    modern 2-story,4bedroom,2400 sq ft house & run my ac/heat day & night
    (even when iam not home)my bill has never been more than $100.I do also pay
    a gas bill to atmos that's between $20-$50 but even with that combined amount
    it's a heck of a deal considering my last house had $180-300 electric bills for a
    new but smaller 1400sqft duplex.I found them on powertochoose.org after doing
    lots of research on the other companies to get the best low contract rate. Iam so
    happy we switched.Be warned that pennywise drafts directly out of your account
    (no option to do it otherwise) but you can pay early if you wish.Also refundable
    deposit required, & lastly the hold time for customer service is long but they allow
    you full account management online so no need to call.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    M. Barnes from Fort Worth on April 8th, 2012
    Overall very well pleased
    The prices offered are excellent, service has been seamless, and the only difference I have found between Pennywise and TXU is the amount of money I pay Pennywise for electricity which is significantly less.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anonymous from Dallas on January 9th, 2012
    Very good for me
    I see a lot of bad reviews on Pennywise, but my experience has been just fine -- just cheaper than the others. I am sure that different companies have the lowest rate at any given time, but for a 12 month deal it was the lowest when I signed up. I could see that they were new to our area, but I appear to have gambled and won (so far)!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Robert Thornton from Fort Worth on September 28th, 2011
    FABULOUS RATES
    I have been in absolute shock that my electric bill in the middle of the highest heat and greatest drought I can ever remember, has been a modest $200 top for over 2000 sq feet. I'm all about saving money. I have had no need for customer service of any kind. I took out a 3 mo fixed and did receive a notice that that was coming to an end.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    GW from Belton on August 19th, 2011



    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 3 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Billing
    Make no mistake...they are cheap. I've never had a lower electric bill, but they issue a disconnect TWO DAYS after your bill due date & it's a $10 fee plus a late fee equaling about $20 so don't pay even one day late!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Lori from North Richland Hills on February 4th, 2016
    Mad Decent Service
    Pennywise has been a pretty solid retailer for me so far. Bills have been reasonable and I haven't had any major snafus. Overall, I would rate them as mad decent.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    David from Houston on June 23rd, 2015
    Pennywise - good for a few months
    Great introductory Energy Charge rate (0.023/kWh) for 8months then the rate increased by 4x to 0.094/kWh . Had to find a lower rate.
    Other factors of Pennywise Power service were fine and comparable to competing electric power service companies.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    TomC from Carrollton on July 8th, 2014
    Pennywise Warning for All consumers
    So i locked in a rate last year, everything is done via email and zero mailing.

    When my contract expired my rate went from 9 cents avg to 12.9 cents average. I didn't receive any notice other than an email which was overlooked. Customer service call confirmed their was nothing they would do for me. My month to month bill jumped to double what my contract plan was. I dont take kindly to people screwing you after being a customer for a year. Dont plan to go back either
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jeff from Rockwall on June 17th, 2014
    Terrible Account Management
    They have limited ways of paying the bill, I ended up paying a late fee because of if.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    R. Marcotte from Azle on June 14th, 2014
    Bait and Switch
    I signed up a year ago and have been extremely pleased with every aspect of the cost and services provided... until it was time to renew my contract.

    In spite of the fact that I can go to the 'Power To Choose' web site and pull up hundreds of plans (including many from Pennywise), they will only allow me to renew from a choice of three (more expensive) plans.

    I'm upset for several reasons...

    There is absolutely NOTHING in the original "Residential Terms of Service" agreement, the "Your Rights As A Customer" or the Electricity Facts Label documents that indicated that I would only be able to renew from a restricted group of plans of their choosing.

    Also, there is NOTHING on the 'Power To Choose' web site that indicates that plans are only available to new subscribers. And there is NOTHING in the Electricity Facts Label documents on the web site today that says that even implies that they are limited to new customers. To me, it seems hugely deceptive to allow providers like Pennywise to have their plans listed on this web site when there are undocumented restrictions such as this.

    I realize that I can choose another provider, but I don't think that our regulators set this system up with the intention that consumers would be FORCED to change providers every year to get the best possible rates.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tony Hanson from Dallas on March 27th, 2014
    "Gotcha"
    Take care that you dont get stung.
    I was satisfied w/them until stung by a huge rate increase in the MTM rate. I manage the electricity for 2 households. As others have stated, there is no mercy or work-around should you get caught in the rate trap.
    We used Pennywise from mid July 2011 - mid July 2012. MTM for the first 4 months and the last 3 months + a week. Had the 4 Mo plan pricing for the 5 months sandwiched in between.
    Their online historic rate chart (Oncor) and our rates at cut-off date of approx the 9th - 12th of the month following:
    Jul '11 -- 7.6 / 4.4 (08/10)
    Aug '11 -- 8.0 / 4.5 (09/12)
    Sep '11 -- 7.7 / 7.1 (10/11)
    Oct '11 -- 7.7 / 6.8 (11/09)
    Apr '12 -- 8.5 / 7.3 (05/11)
    May '12 -- 8.7 / 7.3 (06/12)
    Jun '12 -- 8.8 / 14.6 (07/12)
    Jul '12 -- 12.2 / 14.6 (07/18)
    I checked the current rate for my account on 06/14. It was 8.8. I failed to check the rate again until reviewing the bill that cut-off on 07/12/12. The rate had soared to 14.6.
    If I assume a prevailing rate of 8.4, my household saved $453 during the 6 months from 07/13/11 11/09/11 and 04/12/12 06/12/12 while receiving a low rate on the MTM plan. The 5 weeks 06/12/12 07/18/12, cost us $255 extra. It doesnt take long to wipe out any savings at that pace.

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mary from Carrollton on May 11th, 2013
    "Gotcha"
    Take care that you dont get stung.
    I was satisfied w/them until stung by a huge rate increase in the MTM rate. I manage the electricity for 2 households. As others have stated, there is no mercy or work-around should you get caught in the rate trap.
    We used Pennywise from mid July 2011 - mid July 2012. MTM for the first 4 months and the last 3 months + a week. Had the 4 Mo plan pricing for the 5 months sandwiched in between.
    Their online historic rate chart (Oncor) and our rates at cut-off date of approx the 9th - 12th of the month following:
    Jul '11 -- 7.6 / 4.4 (08/10)
    Aug '11 -- 8.0 / 4.5 (09/12)
    Sep '11 -- 7.7 / 7.1 (10/11)
    Oct '11 -- 7.7 / 6.8 (11/09)
    Apr '12 -- 8.5 / 7.3 (05/11)
    May '12 -- 8.7 / 7.3 (06/12)
    Jun '12 -- 8.8 / 14.6 (07/12)
    Jul '12 -- 12.2 / 14.6 (07/18)
    I checked the current rate for my account on 06/14. It was 8.8. I failed to check the rate again until reviewing the bill that cut-off on 07/12/12. The rate had soared to 14.6.
    If I assume a prevailing rate of 8.4, my household saved $453 during the 6 months from 07/13/11 11/09/11 and 04/12/12 06/12/12 while receiving a low rate on the MTM plan. The 5 weeks 06/12/12 07/18/12, cost us $255 extra. It doesnt take long to wipe out any savings at that pace.

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mary from Carrollton on May 11th, 2013
    Good price
    Pennywise has been a good solution for me as I always use over 1000/kwh. No billing problems but did have log in problems with their system. Apparently if you have been a customer in the past and then come back you have to use a different email and user name to have online access.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Chris from Houston on February 25th, 2013
    Unfortunately i have to switch...
    I say unfortunate because i really would prefer to stay with them, but in one month my rate went from .06 to .127. Dont get me wrong, i know how electricity prices work... supply and demand and all that, but when i offered to sign up for the 12 month plan they offered me in exchange for retroactively changing the rate for the one month that it went nuts they refused. I made it clear that i would switch providers unless they fixed the outrageous invoice, they refused. It is surprising to me that they would rather loose a client who had been with them for over two years and never missed a payment or was ever late with a payment rather than fixing one invoice that would have been a different price if i had called a month earlier.

    If you are thinking about going with this company, just make sure you never get hit with the month to month rate... otherwise they are really good to work with and it makes me sad that i now have no choice but to go with another provider.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Richard Kinney from Lancaster on July 17th, 2012


    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    14 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 2 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Rough Start
    I was a Discount Power customer that was taken over by PennyWise. I received an email detailing the online registration process on 11-14-18. I go and register and the account number is invalid. I try again thinking the transition was not complete, but again, no dice. I then succumb to calling. Going through the automated messages, account isn't valid. Use social security to verify my account, SS # isn't recognized. After finally getting to a customer service rep 10 pages latere, who was very courteous and polite, he was able to verify that the account number had the wrong suffix attached. How does the account number get changed after transition is complete? Low and behold, an email sent 12-6-18 had the correct account number.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Steve from Seabrook, TX on December 7th, 2018
    BEWARE: Policies set up to generate fee revenue
    The plan I am on requires automatic payment. They send you an email saying that your account will be debited on the due date. However, they actually clear the payment at least two business days EARLIER (4 actual days in this particular case) than the date they say they will debit your account. If you don't have enough money in the account on that day, this will result in a returned payment, a late fee, and an immediate disconnect notice mailer (which is another fee), and they remove you from autodraft (which the account requires). I found out that the payment hadn't gone through 7 days later via snail mail disconnect notice and paid it online. The fees were not assessed until the next billing cycle, and multiple disconnect notices were mailed. We've only been charged for a single disconnect notice so far, but two were mailed- we'll have to watch our next bill.

    When I talked to customer service, they removed the fees in question (after an extended hold) but in *their* system it says that the payment was processed on the due date, not earlier. So Pennywise is hanging their customer service reps out to dry with irate customers. FWIW, the account rep handled the situation well, but it is out of their hands.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Customer from Richmond, TX on July 16th, 2018
    Worse than the Mafia
    Bait and Switch company. They had me on a low rate plan and when it expired they put me on a month to month plan at 16 cents per kwh and I received no notice. To make matters worse, they said I was on average billing which I never signed up for and never had as my billing was continuously up and down based on usage. When I went to another company they said I owed almost another $1000 on top of my bill drawn against my "average balance" in April which I never used. After multiple calls and no resolution, I had to resign myself to the fact they are a fraudulent and shady company. Please don't use this company if you are thinking of doing so. There are better options out there.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Professional White Collar Thieves - That's What They Are from Dallas, TX on April 5th, 2018
    Cant wait till contract is over
    While I like to make sure my payments are done on time and not being late I have REALLY struggled in getting that completed in calling Pennywise Power today. I set up an auto bill pay (which I struggled getting done) at the beginning of the year in January or so. Now that I have been making the payments on the 7th of every month (which is pay day so I always have money that day which is why I set it like that) I always have a balance forward on my account causing my bill to constantly show a bill of over $200 when in reality only $100 are due.

    That aside I got charged by Pennywise power for 2 charges of $120 and change in one month which was due to a "System Mistake" so this caused the auto bill pay to charge me over $200 one month for 2 months of service which by the way left me with hardly any food and gas to get to work. I walked most of that month due to this. (What a work out though)

    After speaking to a rep and a supervisor I learned that with this auto bill pay I am in is causing my bill to show a balance forward due to a bill that was supposed to be due a month and a half ago. which is why im always showing a high bill. This to me is unsatisfactory as I like to make monthly payments and this company is not withdrawing my payments on time.

    I really cant wait until my contract is over but thank GOD it is only 2 months from now. I would not recommend this company to any of my friends or family members. Good prices Bad BAd BAD billing methods and customer service satisfaction.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    CJ from Edinburg, TX on July 25th, 2017
    Meh
    My initial price was good. I thought I had signed up for a plan that gave a 45 dollar credit each month if I used below a certain amount of electricity. I might have read that wrong, because turns out they were deducting that from the hefty deposit they require. Near the end of my subscription they did try to do a bait and switch on my account, to switch me onto a plan that charges a lot more, but they do send you a notice, and give you plenty of time to switch to another electricity provider. Despite this my electric bill was about the same as it was at my last residence, and I have a bigger apartment too.
    But really, it's a company like any other. They all try to take advantage of you, so it's not surprising when they change price plans. You just need to be aware that this might occur.
    On a side note, the online system is difficult to use.

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Amanda from Angleton on August 2nd, 2015
    50$ Bill Credit
    I choose one of the plan for 12 months and it was written under need the plan that you will get 50$ bill credit. Unfortunately i never received this credit and i called to customer service and dispute this problem. Unfortunately they again told me to wait for one or more billing cycles.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Muhammad Shuaib from Houston on March 28th, 2015
    Pennywise Power Problems
    I had a seven month contract with Pennywise Power (Wise Buy 7). Instead of notifying me that my contract was about to expire (as required by contract), Pennywise switched me to their much more expensive month-to-month plan. I sent two e-mails to Pennywise Power requesting a refund. Pennywise Power ignored both requests. I've since filed a complaint with the PUC.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ulla Gheida from Houston on January 30th, 2014
    Confused Customer
    I have been a customer of Pennywise Power for about 7 months. One day recently I woke up to no electricity. I discovered that Pennywise had disconnected my electricity for being less than 2 weeks past the due date. I pay my bills pretty regularly every month and never carry a balance, even on credit cards. Its a difficult task keeping up with the exact dates that everything is due, but I have never not paid my bill within what I would consider a reasonable timeframe. Pennywise disconnected my power for being less than 2 weeks past the due date without warning. I didn't even have a balance from the previous month. I thought this was a mistake, so I called them and asked if this was typical for their company. The customer service rep told me that it was typical for them to do this. My advice is, if you use this company, be careful with your due date. I for one will not be renewing my contract.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Brent from Houston on October 16th, 2013
    Variable Rate is a SCAM
    Same experience as others have had. Big rate increase over the summer which I understood but then the rate doesn't decrease once the peak demand period is over. Customer service told me that would have some call and explain why. They never did call.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tm from Dallas on October 15th, 2012
    Pennywise scammed me
    I was a content customer with Pennywise power for a period of 8 months paying an average rate of 9.1 cents per kwhr. I was on a month to month plan with them when I got my June bill my rate had skyrocked to 17.5 cents per kwhr. The justification from them was an increase in electrical demand by Texas residents, yet no other electric company on a month to month plan is any higher than 13 cents per kwhr. I got the run around from them when I demanded an explination. Needless to say I dropped them the same day and am moving to another company under a long term contract. AVOID PENNYWISE.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Nicholas Weber from La Porte on July 25th, 2012


    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    118 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 1 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Find another company
    If you sign up for promotion, just be sure to keep track of the dates. When our promotion was over, our bills doubled, sometimes tripled. Pennywise has exorbitant fees as well. If you are at all late paying your bill, even by a day, they charge you a $20 fee for sending you a disconnect notice in addition to the a late penalty fee. Representatives are by the book and couldn't care less about helping. Lastly, they were originally Discount Power, then went to Pennywise, then went back to Discount Power. Good luck keeping track of all of their changes.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Amanda from Spring, TX on March 27th, 2019
    Scammed After Discount Power Acquisition
    Same as the other reviews here, I was a Discount Power customer. Once Pennywise took over, my rates "doubled", my usage "tripled", and my bills QUADRUPLED. I went from a $100 avg monthly bill year after year, to a sudden $432 bill. This should be illegal. Cancelling immediately.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Houston, TX from Houston, TX on March 15th, 2019
    AVOID PENNYWISE POWER AT ALL COSTS
    I should have read the complaints online before being lured to switch. Do not be fooled by the low rates advertised - my bill increased by hidden flat fees to TEN TIMES the amount of previous bills. Their customer service is THE WORST. Youll be on the phone for half an hour before you speak to anyone and they never respond to emails or inquiries online. Go with any other provider!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Crystal M. from Dallas, TX on March 14th, 2019
    Worst Power Company I Dealt With
    I called in to set up a new account in January 2019 when my then provider, Discount Power, changed to Pennywise Power. The representative informed me of a Pennywise 7 plan and asked if I wanted to lock in the rate for the new plan when my current plan expires. She said I could still shop for better rates when the time comes. Within a month they switched my old plan (which expires in May) to the new plan. I was confused and called them to check to see what happened. They said they would investigate and get back to me within 48-72 hours. Right after the call, I checked the current rates and realized the Pennywise 7 plan was in fact cheaper and called them back within minutes to cancel the investigation. A day later I got a call saying they reversed my plan to the old one (my payment due was increased), they had no details on the Pennywise 7 plan and they had no record of my second call to cancel the investigation. If the new rate was not in my favor, they would not have done the reversal this fast and deleted all the records from their system. Bad company to do business with. Buyer be aware!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Myfirstreview from Houston, TX on March 7th, 2019
    PENNYWISE, POUND FOOLISH - SIGN PETITION TO END MUST REMAIN A CUSTOMER THROUGH ACQUISITION OR PAY AN EARLY TERMINATION FEE
    I have had nothing but wonderful service from all other electric companies (except I switched from Reliant when they didn't notify me after 36 months contract was ending and rates skyrocketed so I left them after 11 years).

    Recently Pennywise acquired Discount Power and its being disappointing to say the least. I was set up on automatic payment for the past 4 years and was told nothing was changing with the acquisition but the name. NOT SO! All I would receive from Pennywise is an email of an amount owed, no itemization on why I owed that amount. My rates have increased significantly with Pennywise versus all other electric companies.

    Will you join me in a PETITION to make it against the law for companies to arbitrarily assign your account to another company and you don't have any say so. We are sheep just to follow nor slaves with no choices. We are the CONSUMER paying for services and shouldn't be stuck with a company you don't want to do business with. I LIKEN IT TO BEING FORCED TO BE MARRIED TO A PERSON AND THE LAW SAYS YOU CAN'T DIVORCE THEM. When businesses force you to be their customer and you don't want to be their customer that should be against the LAW. I do not want to be a Pennywise customer at all and should not be forced to pay a early termination penalty to decline being assigned to their company and NEITHER should any consumer be forced to do business with any company they don't want to pay their hard earn dollars to! Write to you legislators and consumer groups to protect our rights that if a company is sold and after the assignment the consumer has the right to decline participation within 90 days of the acquisition without cause. If you don't agree with the moral, integrity, and/or service, consumers should not have to reward them with our dollars! Think about it and voice your concerns. Consumers matter and we should have the right to whom we want to do business with.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Unhappy Acquired Customer from 77271 on February 26th, 2019
    No Bill Received and then Disconnect
    Pennywise took over my electricity from Discount Power. I was not aware of this initially and received no bill for January. Pennywise never sent a bill and I did not know what company even had my account. I am never late paying my bills. I received a disconnect notice on Thursday and Friday my power was shut off. Pennywise claimed they sent bills to my e-mail address, but they did not. I did not have an account set up. I tried to set up an account and they require a ESI ID #! There is no ESI ID # on my disconnect notice and there is no ESI ID # on my meter. What kind of customer service is this! Lousy....
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Alan Wander from Katy, TX on February 23rd, 2019
    I don't like them
    I was switched from Discount Power without any say. I got no bills until I got a notice of pending disconnect. They had placed me on a month to month plan at 1 1/2 the previous price, without contract nor notice. After checking around, I switched to WIndrose. Would recommend that you avoid Pennywise.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Funnerr from Houston, TX on February 16th, 2019
    Switch from direct
    Never got any notification about change in mail or email about change until bill past due
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Pennywise Sux from Houston, TX on February 15th, 2019
    Lack of notice lead to late chargers and threats to shut off my service -
    Evidently as a Discount Power customer, my account was automatically transferred to pennywise power, however I was never notified about the change by mail or email. Now that I am on Pennywise Power, I have no idea what my cost per kWh is nor do I have any idea what my terms and conditions are. The most frustrating part is that because they transferred me over without notification, automatic payments were stopped on Discount Power account and were never initiated with Pennywise. Therefore I had over $60 worth of late charges applied to my account. The only reason I was made aware of being a Pennywise customer was due to receiving a pink notice in the mail saying my power was going to be shut off in a matter of days. Of course it was sent on a Friday, and their customer service hours are Mon-Friday 8am-5pm only, so I guess this will have to wait until Monday. Terrible customer service especially in a customer acquisition situation. Pennywise lost my trust from the beginning.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Nicole from Houston, TX on February 8th, 2019
    Very disappointed they acquired Discount Power!
    We were Discount Power customers for years and enjoyed great service, rates and customer service. Recently, Pennywise acquired Discount, and all aspects are deplorable. They did not receive the terms of our 24 month price plan, and our first two bills are double what they should be. Called numerous times during the transition to ensure this wouldnt happen, and now it has. Very dissatisfied!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Galveston Customer Unhappy! from Galveston, TX on January 4th, 2019


    Electric Plans & Rates


    Recommended Plans
    All Plans
    Plan Name
    Company
    /
    Rating
    Length
    Price
    Est Avg Bill
    15 Month Fixed Rate
    15 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $133 est. avg. bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $160 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $124 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $137 est. avg. bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $149 est. avg. bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $132 est. avg. bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $136 est. avg. bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $147 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $120 est. avg. bill
    Popular Plan
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $144 est. avg. bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $145 est. avg. bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $139 est. avg. bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $126 est. avg. bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    12.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $125 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $134 est. avg. bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $142 est. avg. bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate