Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Pogo Energy are their customer service, rated at 3.7 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.6 of 5.
5 Stars
45%
 
4 Stars
10%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
15%
 
1 Stars
30%
 


Jump To

Recent Good Review from Roberta

Great electric prepaid co. Changing new texting does not work go back to old
I have been with pogo a year loved it an still do except for their new customer service. When I first signed up I could go into my account pay my bill or get a barcode instantly an pay. Now they have changed the way I get a text an I can't directly go into my acct. I have tried to get barcode an they never come up on my phone. I have called them several times an it's a big problem getting thru but when I do I try to explain this new way don't work I hate it. They used to make it easy to pay or chat now chat u still can't get anyone all I get is sorry can't help u with that. So I'm hoping that they go back to correct way of contacting an paying bills.
Other than that I love pogo bills are cheapest just can't pay bill any way but calling them an being put on hold forever. I would recommend them highly if they weren't changing the service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Roberta from Tyler, TX on August 20th, 2020
Thank you so much for your great review. It sadness us to hear that you are struggling with recharging your account. We realize that we have been implementing some changes, however theses changes are intended to make your experience easier and MORE user friendly - We value your feedback and will definitely take a look into this further. Thank you for being a loyal Pogo customer - We sure do love you all!
— Pogo Energy


Our Analysis of Pogo Energy

Innovation
3.2 / 5
Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)
Plans & Products
2.7 / 5
We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.
Community Outreach
1.9 / 5
Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.
Market Perception
1.7 / 5
Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.
Complaint Resolution
1.1 / 5
Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.
Rewards
0.0 / 5
Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

9 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Pogo
It's great company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pogo from Corpus Christi, TX on November 23rd, 2019
Thank you for your AMAZING review - We love our loyal Pogo customers :)
— Pogo Energy
Perfect
Awesome
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Perfect from Payne Springs, TX on March 5th, 2019
Great Service
Pogo is the choice i chosen for my electricity company. I love that they update you and you habe easy access to add money to your account... Pogo just make paying bills alot more easier
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lynika George from Houston, TX on January 30th, 2019
Kendrea Blanchard
I love Pogo!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kendrea Blanchard from Westworth, TX on January 24th, 2019
Pogo energy
Best easy and go electricity. Conveniently pay as you go. Great way to save
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lsandles from Houston, TX on January 21st, 2019
Awesome
Great love it
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pogo Rocks from Killeen, TX on January 19th, 2019
The encredible pogo energy service!!!
My experience with pogo energy is AWESOME!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pogo Energy from Victoria, TX on January 18th, 2019
Great and affordable
You can put money down as much as you want
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Deborah from Temple, TX on January 17th, 2019
Loving this company
I've had nothing but a excellent experience rates communication skills customer service every aspect you guys cover with excellence im never leaving
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Darius Herndon from Hutchins, TX on January 17th, 2019



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great electric prepaid co. Changing new texting does not work go back to old
I have been with pogo a year loved it an still do except for their new customer service. When I first signed up I could go into my account pay my bill or get a barcode instantly an pay. Now they have changed the way I get a text an I can't directly go into my acct. I have tried to get barcode an they never come up on my phone. I have called them several times an it's a big problem getting thru but when I do I try to explain this new way don't work I hate it. They used to make it easy to pay or chat now chat u still can't get anyone all I get is sorry can't help u with that. So I'm hoping that they go back to correct way of contacting an paying bills.
Other than that I love pogo bills are cheapest just can't pay bill any way but calling them an being put on hold forever. I would recommend them highly if they weren't changing the service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Roberta from Tyler, TX on August 20th, 2020
Thank you so much for your great review. It sadness us to hear that you are struggling with recharging your account. We realize that we have been implementing some changes, however theses changes are intended to make your experience easier and MORE user friendly - We value your feedback and will definitely take a look into this further. Thank you for being a loyal Pogo customer - We sure do love you all!
— Pogo Energy
Pogo Energy
Nice to find a Green energy electricity company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SAY from Houston, TX on August 22nd, 2019
Thank you so much for your great review :)
— Pogo Energy



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Refund
I had to cancel my order after one day which left a balance of 83.00 dollars haven't receive my refund it's been over ten days, I have spoken to 4 different agents and a supervisor. I was told my money would be posted within 24 to 48hrs still no money again the run around. I called again today what a coincidence the manager and supervisor can't talk. They have on there website refund in 10 days obviously that's a lie and the folks I been talking to are liers too. Could someone tell me who I can talk to to get my money they had no problem taking it. This has been a awful experience and I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alicia from Grand Prairie, TX on July 16th, 2020
YIKES! This isn't the Pogo experience we had hoped for you. We hate to hear that your refund wasn't processes as quickly as expected. We were in the middle of a system change and we all understand the PAINS that a system conversion can create. We are however glad to see that your full refund was issued.
— Pogo Energy
Just pay the deposit for a real electric company
This prepaid electric company is a rip off. You basically pay for your electricity twice. Pogo charge a fee for their service then charge you again for the actual electricity you use. In the end you will pay way more. I don't know how they have all these positive reviews but they have to be fake.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Natasha from Lancaster, TX on November 7th, 2019
A Price Gauging Scam
I was so grateful for the chance to receive electricity with poor credit. Your customer care team is FANTASTIC! So kind-hearted and welll-informed. I am in the process of rebuilding, and it began great.. w/ just a $20 deposit I was off and enjoying the rates. BUT then out of NOWHERE the price went up and up and up and up.. it is just myself and my 6 yr old. We live very modestly... No television, no electronics .. except charging his tablet.. I didnt even wash clothes as the price climbed with each daily text. We stayed in the dark as the price climbed each day.. and just the refrigerator plugged in for food. WHAT A NIGHTMARE!!!

THANK GOD a family member blessed us with a deposit for Direct Energy. Direct Energy offered a special deposit price and I RAN FROM YOUR SERVICES as quickly as I could. My heartbreaks for people unable to get from under your web of price gauging. I am sure in the next few years the government will eventually shut down operations like yours.

May God have mercy on your company owners that take advantage of people in difficult financial situations using a service like electricity as bait.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Elle Brown from Katy, TX on March 15th, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Dishonest company
Called and spoke with someone in chats to cancel my switch 4 days prior to service start date. Both reps told me the switch was canceled yet they didnt cancel it. What a horrible, dishonest first experience. I wouldnt recommend this company to my worst enemy!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stfng from Houston, TX on February 22nd, 2021
OH NO! Pogo isn't that company...We strive to provide the best customer service possible to all our customers both new and existing. We value you and your Pogo experience. We would be more than happy to look into this for you further, just give us a shout and we will work it out together. We look forward to hearing from you
— Pogo Energy
Too damn high
This company sometimes take 10$ a day. I know Im not using that much energy I dont recommend this company to my worst enemy I will be switching here soon
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dissatisfied Customer from Dallas, TX on February 11th, 2020
Pogo isn't THAT company - We have your back! Want to learn about some ways to save some money!?!? Please visit Pogo.ly/EST to learn about some great energy savings tips. These tips can teach you some ways to reduce how much energy your home uses which translates to more money in your pocket!
— Pogo Energy
Way too high
I thought this was a good company. Yes, they can turn your lights on within a few hours, but the price is ridiculous. My average daily cost was 7.00! I do not recommend this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ann from Westworth Village, TX on January 8th, 2020
UGH - We hate to see that you were not fully satisficed with your Pogo experience :( - Our moto is after all: NO surprises. No hassles. No BS (bill shock). At Pogo Energy we pride ourselves on no surprise bills at the end of the month.
— Pogo Energy
Beware do not use!!
Started out good for 4-5 days and has steadily gotten higher and higher very seldom home always at work, only thing plugged in is a lamp and refrigerator turned main breaker off for 2 days and still said I was using almost 300 kWh no way in hell this company is a joke they must have paid for the 5 star reviews
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J Brown from Lufkin, TX on August 25th, 2019
Not worth doing business with this company
Customer service was horrible. I called to simply get more information about energy plans and the agent was being really rude. I asked to be transferred to someone in charge and the agent hung up on me. I called a few times and was unable to get the help I needed. Dont waste your time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J from Killeen, TX on August 20th, 2019
Cheated
Started an account with pogo on the 7th of may never moved into the apartment cancelled electricity on the 7th. Had paid 30 dollars and was told I would be reimbursed the 30 dollars in 10 days. Just received my refund and it was 5.94. What a rip off. I will never use them or recommend them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Maisie Miller from Wichita Falls, TX on May 24th, 2019



Recommended Electricity Plans