Great electric prepaid co. Changing new texting does not work go back to old
I have been with pogo a year loved it an still do except for their new customer service. When I first signed up I could go into my account pay my bill or get a barcode instantly an pay. Now they have changed the way I get a text an I can't directly go into my acct. I have tried to get barcode an they never come up on my phone. I have called them several times an it's a big problem getting thru but when I do I try to explain this new way don't work I hate it. They used to make it easy to pay or chat now chat u still can't get anyone all I get is sorry can't help u with that. So I'm hoping that they go back to correct way of contacting an paying bills.
Other than that I love pogo bills are cheapest just can't pay bill any way but calling them an being put on hold forever. I would recommend them highly if they weren't changing the service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Roberta from Tyler, TX on August 20th, 2020
Refund
I had to cancel my order after one day which left a balance of 83.00 dollars haven't receive my refund it's been over ten days, I have spoken to 4 different agents and a supervisor. I was told my money would be posted within 24 to 48hrs still no money again the run around. I called again today what a coincidence the manager and supervisor can't talk. They have on there website refund in 10 days obviously that's a lie and the folks I been talking to are liers too. Could someone tell me who I can talk to to get my money they had no problem taking it. This has been a awful experience and I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alicia from Grand Prairie, TX on July 16th, 2020
Too damn high
This company sometimes take 10$ a day. I know Im not using that much energy I dont recommend this company to my worst enemy I will be switching here soon
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dissatisfied Customer from Dallas, TX on February 11th, 2020
Way too high
I thought this was a good company. Yes, they can turn your lights on within a few hours, but the price is ridiculous. My average daily cost was 7.00! I do not recommend this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ann from Westworth Village, TX on January 8th, 2020
Pogo
It's great company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pogo from Corpus Christi, TX on November 23rd, 2019
Just pay the deposit for a real electric company
This prepaid electric company is a rip off. You basically pay for your electricity twice. Pogo charge a fee for their service then charge you again for the actual electricity you use. In the end you will pay way more. I don't know how they have all these positive reviews but they have to be fake.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Natasha from Lancaster, TX on November 7th, 2019
Beware do not use!!
Started out good for 4-5 days and has steadily gotten higher and higher very seldom home always at work, only thing plugged in is a lamp and refrigerator turned main breaker off for 2 days and still said I was using almost 300 kWh no way in hell this company is a joke they must have paid for the 5 star reviews
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J Brown from Lufkin, TX on August 25th, 2019
Pogo Energy
Nice to find a Green energy electricity company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SAY from Houston, TX on August 22nd, 2019
Not worth doing business with this company
Customer service was horrible. I called to simply get more information about energy plans and the agent was being really rude. I asked to be transferred to someone in charge and the agent hung up on me. I called a few times and was unable to get the help I needed. Dont waste your time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J from Killeen, TX on August 20th, 2019
Cheated
Started an account with pogo on the 7th of may never moved into the apartment cancelled electricity on the 7th. Had paid 30 dollars and was told I would be reimbursed the 30 dollars in 10 days. Just received my refund and it was 5.94. What a rip off. I will never use them or recommend them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Maisie Miller from Wichita Falls, TX on May 24th, 2019







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Pogo Energy are their customer service, rated at 3.8 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.7 of 5.
5 Stars
47%
 
4 Stars
11%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
16%
 
1 Stars
26%
 
3.5 / 5
Overall
3.4 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
3.7 / 5
Order Experience
3.8 / 5
Customer Service
3.3 / 5
Billing and Account Management
3.3 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Pogo Energy



Recommended Electricity Plans