Perfect

(5 / 5)

  Awesome

Perfect from 75751
March 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pogo Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Pogo Energy are their customer service, rated at 4.6 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.3 of 5.

Pogo Energy Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price


10 Reviews for Pogo Energy


Perfect

(5 / 5)

  Awesome

Perfect from Athens
March 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service

(5 / 5)

  Pogo is the choice i chosen for my electricity company. I love that they update you and you habe easy access to add money to your account... Pogo just make paying bills alot more easier

Lynika George from Houston
January 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Kendrea Blanchard

(5 / 5)

  I love Pogo!!!

Kendrea Blanchard from Fort Worth
January 24th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

pogo energy

(5 / 5)

  Best easy and go electricity. Conveniently pay as you go. Great way to save

lsandles from Houston
January 21st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(5 / 5)

  Great love it

Pogo rocks from Killeen
January 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The encredible pogo energy service!!!

(5 / 5)

  My experience with pogo energy is AWESOME!!!!

Pogo energy from Victoria
January 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great and affordable

(5 / 5)

  You can put money down as much as you want

Deborah from Temple
January 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Loving this company

(5 / 5)

  I've had nothing but a excellent experience rates communication skills customer service every aspect you guys cover with excellence im never leaving

Darius Herndon from Dallas
January 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A Price Gauging Scam

(2.2 / 5)

  I was so grateful for the chance to receive electricity with poor credit. Your customer care team is FANTASTIC! So kind-hearted and welll-informed. I am in the process of rebuilding, and it began great.. w/ just a $20 deposit I was off and enjoying the rates. BUT then out of NOWHERE the price went up and up and up and up.. it is just myself and my 6 yr old. We live very modestly... No television, no electronics .. except charging his tablet.. I didnt even wash clothes as the price climbed with each daily text. We stayed in the dark as the price climbed each day.. and just the refrigerator plugged in for food. WHAT A NIGHTMARE!!!

THANK GOD a family member blessed us with a deposit for Direct Energy. Direct Energy offered a special deposit price and I RAN FROM YOUR SERVICES as quickly as I could. My heartbreaks for people unable to get from under your web of price gauging. I am sure in the next few years the government will eventually shut down operations like yours.

May God have mercy on your company owners that take advantage of people in difficult financial situations using a service like electricity as bait.

Elle Brown from Katy
March 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cheated

(1 / 5)

  Started an account with pogo on the 7th of may never moved into the apartment cancelled electricity on the 7th. Had paid 30 dollars and was told I would be reimbursed the 30 dollars in 10 days. Just received my refund and it was 5.94. What a rip off. I will never use them or recommend them.

Maisie Miller from Wichita Falls
May 24th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...