Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Rate Stability
15 Month Fixed Rate
15 month
Fixed Rate
12.7¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for high-usage months
  • Save money this summer
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Popular Plan
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    9.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    10.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • Best Overall Value
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Tiered Rate Plan
  • 12 Month Contract
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    8.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Popular Long Term Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Flat, Reliable Rate
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Flat Rate
    36 month
    Flat Rate
    22.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Best 24 Month Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 Month Locked-in price
  • Steady Rate regardless of usage
  • Great overall plan
  • Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Contract
  • Variable Rate
  • Low Credit
  • Best Green Plan
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Super Low Summer Rate!
  • 100% Renewable Energy!
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • Prepaid - No Deposit
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    20.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Energy Charge on weekends!
  • No Delivery Charges on weekends!
  • Weekends start Friday @ 8:00 PM!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Flat Rate
    24 month
    Flat Rate
    21.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    No Pricing Gimmicks
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    15.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Solar Days: 5:00 a.m. through 7:59 p.m. each day
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    21.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    16.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill

    The best review categories for Power Express are their plans and pricing, with an average of 4.7 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 4.6 stars.

    Recent Good Review from jcmars43

    Excellent
    Cheap
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jcmars43 from Palestine, TX on July 28th, 2020


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    62 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 5 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Excellent
    Cheap
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jcmars43 from Palestine, TX on July 28th, 2020
    New Customer
    We recently transitioned from another provider after getting lied to when setting up a contract and then refusing to cancel that contract. Power Express took over and has been a pleasure to deal with.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jeff Martin from Donna, TX on December 7th, 2018
    Great value and easy transition
    So far, its been a pleasure to have Power Express as my providers
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ken B from Arlington, TX on December 3rd, 2018
    Incredible rate
    Just got our first bill from Power Express and couldn't believe the price. We live in our house for 30 years and never received bill so low. We are very happy with our electric company choice for the next 12 months.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Lydia from Richardson, TX on December 1st, 2018
    So far so good
    No complaints so far.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Vela from West Columbia, TX on November 18th, 2018
    Power
    1 month. So far so good
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Red M from Spring, TX on November 16th, 2018
    It is so easy
    Their website is so easy. Payment is easy. Live person on the phone! Change of address is easy. Easy easy easy.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Walker from Houston, TX on November 11th, 2018
    Switched from txu
    I just received my first months bill after being with txu for 10 years, and no joke my bill went from 260 a month to 98!!! We couldn't be more happy
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Rachel H from Arlington, TX on November 6th, 2018
    Great pricing and customer service
    Signing up was easy, pricing saved us money and customer service was very friendly when I had a question.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ecb from Houston, TX on November 5th, 2018
    Excelente
    Excelente servicio
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    ENID SANTOS from Wylie, TX on November 2nd, 2018


    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    25 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 4 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Shame about renewal plans
    Electricity delivery and plan was great, the options for renewal or extension suck :(
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tony Moore from Richmond, TX on January 21st, 2020
    Good
    Told friends, and they are interested in the rates. will check with me after I get a couple of bills.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    THOMAS PIEKARSKI from Kennedale, TX on November 20th, 2018
    Cheap cheap cheap
    Great price. Easy to sign up. I wish they would send me weekly emails on power usage.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    MsPeach from Houston, TX on November 12th, 2018
    Thumbs up
    It has been pretty awesome thus far!!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mr. Miles from Woodway, TX on November 11th, 2018
    Good Choice
    I moved to Power express and comparing with my last year cost I saved 25%. Apart of that the service has been very good and just to change providers was almost very transparent for me.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Katy from Katy, TX on October 23rd, 2018
    Excellent
    The services was fast and friendly
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ha L from Houston, TX on August 15th, 2018
    Thank you so much for your kind words, Ha L ,We work hard to ensure we leave our customers happy!
    — Power Express
    Too high
    Misunderstood pricing due to no real clarity. Will not renew contract.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Dennis from Waco, TX on June 28th, 2018
    We're very sorry to hear about the misunderstanding with the pricing. We'll reach out directly to directly and expeditiously solve the issue.
    — Power Express
    No issues for the year that I have been with them
    They had a decent deal when I signed with them. If I cannot find a better deal out there this month, then I will gladly stick with PE.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Juan from Irving, TX on June 5th, 2018
    That's great to hear let Us know if we can assist with the search we'd be more than happy to help.
    — Power Express
    Good
    Excellent
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Denis from Hewitt, TX on May 29th, 2018
    Thanks for the awesome review, Denis!!
    — Power Express
    Nicest and patient customer representative ever.
    Dug was absolutely the nicest and most helpful person that I have spoken to with any power company. I was setting up two accounts today, and he was wonderful. I have an account in 75109 and 75061Thank you for having such a representative.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    N Bauer from Irving, TX on April 24th, 2018
    Great to hear! We work hard to ensure we leave our customers happy!
    — Power Express


    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    10 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Short billing cycle not fair
    My first billing cycle was less than 30 days so I was below the 999 kWh threshold by a very small amount. I would have used over 999 kWh in 30 days but because I signed up 4 days into the billing cycle I did not get my $80 discount. It feels like some kind of penalty.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Burger from Cypress, TX on December 6th, 2018
    Second time is the charm
    Called on 10/7 to switch service on 10/10. Two weeks later, no confirmation. Called back on 10/21 to check, no record of transaction from 10/7. Started the process over again and received immediate confirmation, customer service was very helpful.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Larry from Houston, TX on September 21st, 2018
    Hello Larry,

    Glad to hear your over all experience was a good one and we were able to set you up! Thank you for your response!
    — Power Express
    Rates have gone way up in the past 2 years
    While my overall experience has been good and smooth, I'm not really happy with how significantly my rates have shot up over the past 2 years and 2 contract renewals. In my latest renewal, I was told that it was the best plan for my usage, and yet I'm paying 13.4 c/kwh... a far cry from the ~10 cents (or maybe even 9!) that I was paying when I first signed up to get away from NRG's rates. But now my rates are comparable to what I as paying with NRG. Every year, they tell me that it's "the best deal" and to just stick with it, but it's now at the point where I'm considering switching to a different company that promises a better rate.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    MZ from Houston, TX on August 14th, 2018
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review! At Power Express we try to make sure that everyone is on the best fit plans to suit their needs. We'll make sure one of our sales representatives reaches out to you to discuss our current rates.
    — Power Express
    Hard to reach, but well worth the trouble.
    I have had trouble getting in contact with Power Express, but so far my experience has been ok. I do not receive usage details or advice on lowering bill. These are pro-active measures that other companies take. Power Express has provided economical electricity and that is enough for now.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Nabih H. from Spring, TX on July 30th, 2018
    Hi
    We apologize if our hold times can be long. We are working on getting more staff to accommodate to our call volume. If you would like to monitor your usage you can register your meter to smartmetertexas.com you can monitor your usage every 15min or every day. We would love to help you setup your account on smartmetertexas.com. We can reach out to you directly if need be to discuss our different rates. We apologize again and hope we can better your experience. Have a wonderful day!
    — Power Express
    My experience with PE
    I had great year with them, the rates were great, but when it came time for my contract to expire, I didn't as much as receive an email or a phone call offering extend my contract with a new plan or anything. I too decided not to bother them and got myself a new provider.
    Customer service is inept.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Native Texan from 75602 on July 28th, 2018
    Hi,
    We would like to apologize for your recent experience and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with our service We apologize if you did not receive any renewal offers. We reach out to all customer via email. We can defiantly check into it further if you would like. We hate to lose you as a customer but hope you can can try us again in the future.
    — Power Express
    Customer Service
    They never answer phone calls
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mario Hernandez from Houston, TX on July 16th, 2018
    We do apologize Mr Hernandez for the long hold time, we have had higher call volume than usual. You can give me a personal call at 877-400-0232.
    — Power Express
    Moving to a pre-owned house, we will see if we have electricity
    For our particular situation, Power Express came out on top when using texaspowerguide.com. Signed up via Power To Choose. Online sign-up relatively easy, but had to call customer service to get a couple of questions answered.... customer rep polite but terse. Got confirmation email quickly after signup saying "You're all set". But a bit later (while we were out signing up other utilities) received another email from customer service that they could not confirm my identity and needed a picture ID. and a while later (still away from email) received 2 other emails one saying problem solved and the other saying that since I had not responded they were "closing the ticket". Sent a picture of drivers license and tried to call customer service to ascertain what was what, but they are closed after 6PM and on weekends.
    With all the confusion, we will have to wait and see if we really did get signed up with Power Express at our new address.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    RC H. from Manvel, TX on March 17th, 2018
    O' No! We're very sorry to hear that. Looks like we were able to fix the issue. If your issue has not been resolved please email us at customerservice@power-express.com and we will be happy to help. We hope you have a wonderful day!
    — Power Express
    New service
    The lights are still on!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    New Service from Tyler, TX on December 31st, 2017
    That's what we Love to hear, Thank you for Choosing Power-Express to services your home.
    — Power Express
    Prefer billing to arrive in paper form and to pay by regular mail/postal service
    I do not understand how billing is to occur. Email? Please help.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Greta L'Heureux from Mesquite, TX on December 8th, 2017
    We do apologize for the confusion on your bill. Looks like we have updated your account, please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help.
    — Power Express
    Account Improvement
    I was currently with PE, but my plan was expiring. I went thru True Cost. I decided I would continue using PE for the next two years, using True Cost figures. After I was notified that everything was set, I was notified by Centerpoint that PE had rejected me. After spending my valuable time on the phone trying to understand why I was rejected, the account agent says that I was in the plan for which I had signed up.Center point somehow got a false notification from PE.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Earlre from La Porte, TX on July 12th, 2017



    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    10 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Do not go here
    I signed up for a 2 year contract and had what is expected of an energy supplier at a good rate. However, when my contract was about to expire, I received a renewal offer that said my contract was due to expire at xx/xx/xxxx date and there would not be any early termination fees if I cancel within 14 days of this date. I chose not to renew with Power Express and canceled within the 14 days stated in the email. It turns out my contract went 15 days past the date in the email and I was charged $150.00 for early termination. I contacted them and received no response, and they sold my $150.00 past due to a collection agency before I even received a past due invoice. They will just screw you in the end!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Brian from Houston, TX on November 7th, 2018
    Very poor follow up to initial order.
    Following my initial ordering experience, which was terrific and that's why why I gave it 5 stars, everything went downhill from there. I signed up for automatic payment so that I wouldn't have to worry ever about being late. Following my initial order, the next thing I received was a notice that my service would be terminated due to non-payment. Obviously, I was furiated. I called and they said I hadn't paid, and that's why my service is going to be turned off. I explained that I arranged for automatic payment, she looked into it and said oh I see it here, never mind we won't turn off your power. Just the frustration of having to go through that was horrible as I always guard my credit rating. Therefore, I doubt I will sign up again or suggest anybody using this company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Furiated from Houston, TX on October 8th, 2018
    Beware of your price after going off the contract
    Signed up for a contract that had ok pricing, but the month after I went off my contract my electricity price more than doubled. What would have been a $48 dollar bill before was $107.
    Why do you need to charge me more than double the price for the same amount of electricity I used the month before? Their current pricing for low usage customers is absolutely terrible. I switched to a company that lowered my bill by 66% percent.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Aaron from Rowlett, TX on June 22nd, 2018
    Hello Aaron,

    We are sorry you had issues with renewing your services with us. When your contract expires, we can not automatically renew your contract as we need to have a verbal agreement on file per the Public Utility Commission of Texas. Once your contract does expire, if no action is taken, the REP will serve the customer on a month-to-month product, which is based on the current variable market rates. We apologize for your experience and hopefully we can work with you again in the future.
    — Power Express
    Total scam!!!
    I signed up a few months ago and everything was fine at first. The month the bill was okay and the next month it was a little higher but the next month it was almost $1000!!! I've never had a bill that high even at the peak of the summer with everything on!! I called customer service and they said that my usage went up. I guess that I must have had the windows and doors open with the air conditioning turned to it's lowest setting!!! No I didn't!!! Please steer clear of these people!!! I'll be getting service elsewhere soon!!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Where's The Savings??? from Missouri City, TX on June 18th, 2018
    Hello,

    We're sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our plans. Unfortunately, the plans we have advertised on TexasElectricityRatings.com are designed for residential customers not for small business/commercial use of 7007 kWh per billing cycle. Our commercial department can offer you very competitive rates. Please give us a call if you would like speak to a commercial sales team member. 877.400.0232. Thank you for your feedback and hope to speak to you soon.
    — Power Express
    A POOR JOB
    I have requested several things but never get them I get charges on my bill that I was never told about when signing up
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    James Askew from Plano, TX on December 4th, 2017
    Can't post payments correctly
    Power Express is routinely making accounting errors in posting payments to the account, then tries to charge late fees for their error.

    After getting a manager on the the pone for 20 minutes the fix it, but it gets old fast.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Scott from Houston, TX on December 1st, 2017
    Undecided
    I choose my plan by the usage of kilowatts thinking I would save money over the Reliant bill. The first bill came two weeks after I signed up and was very high for two weeks usage so at this point I am not satisfied. I will probably eat the $150.00 early termination fee to get a better plan.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Dennis from Waco, TX on September 18th, 2017
    Overpricing
    I have only been with Power Express for 2 billing cycles but so far I have not received / seen the cost savings that I was promised when signing up with Power Express from my previous supplier Direct Energy
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Kevin Redfern from Humble, TX on September 5th, 2017
    Have not received bill yet
    I have signed up for auto bill pay but have not received bill via email or mail yet. Have not received email yet to confirm payment made. Just concerned.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    John Deacon from Spring, TX on July 28th, 2017
    Beware of FEES and SYSTEM lock outs. SYSTEM not user friendly.
    If you in error enter a wrong digit from debit card while paying online, but still get a confirmation number of a successful payment, it comes back three days later as nsf and you get your electric shut off. Takes 5 hours to turn back on in July. The next month you go to login to pay and you are locked out. Call number in bold print on bill to pay and get a recording that number is disconnected. Call the 877 number, that one is good. They tell me they can allow me access to my acct this this time but if I make a mistake again on the number entering, they can't help me and the "System" will lock me out of my acct for 12 MONTHS. NOT USER FRIENDLY.
    I have 10 more months to go and I am out of POWER EXPRESS!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Doug from Alvin, TX on July 17th, 2017



    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Help
    I didnt give this review when it was sent because I had just started & had no experience with it yet. Now, after months with it, I am so disappointed in Power Express. It is the most expensive company weve been with! The $85 per month off each month has not happened as promised. I wouldnt recommend this company to anyone.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Elta Rice from Spring, TX on November 5th, 2018
    Poor customer service
    Im still waiting to be able to access my account despite signing up almost 3 months ago.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    BetsyRoss from Houston, TX on July 11th, 2018
    We're sorry to hear you're having a hard time with accessing your account we'd love to assist you please give me call at 877-400-0232 ask for Asia.
    — Power Express
    Awful
    We opened an account and ordered service three days before we moved into our new condo. They never hooked up service and our power was cut off on a Saturday morning. Called customer service and received a recording that the office was closed until Monday. We immediately called TXU and had service within a half hour. They are more expensive but we learned the valuable lesson that you get what you pay for.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Steve from Lake Dallas, TX on April 28th, 2018
    We would like to apologize for your recent experience and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with our service.
    — Power Express
    BILLING
    Why do I have to pay a $5 surcharge because I do not allow you access to my Bank Account???
    The day I received my email bill I immediately to go to my bank account the same day and did an electronic transfer. Why am I paying a surcharge when I transfer your money within 24 hours of receiving your bill?.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    BILLING from Sugar Land, TX on February 12th, 2018
    Bad experience
    I found it very difficult to sign up for new service. After filling out their forms and getting an e-mail saying I was all set up I later got a phone call saying they needed me to also send them a picture ID to confirm I was who I said I was. I told them that would take some effort on my part since I would need to go somewhere to get that done & they said 'too bad'. I cancelled my order!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Lee Schnell from Hitchcock, TX on December 7th, 2017
    We would like to apologize for your recent experience and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with our service.
    — Power Express
    Unhappy with customer service
    I was told to email and fax documents over and over only to be informed they would not be sufficient. The last customer service representative I spoke to was very rude. She said to me, "I was just unhappy because I did not get approved for a deposit waiver". My husband does receive Medicare and is 66 years old. I would have been able to make the deposit in two payments. But the rudeness was unacceptable! I signed up with another company whose representatives knew how to treat their customers and I did not have to make any deposit because they offer complete waivers. I would not recommend ANYONE to your company!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sherry from Mansfield, TX on July 31st, 2017
    Reaching Someone Live
    Hello,

    We tried to confirm our online order reque