Home > Read Reviews > Power Express > 1521331201917844990


moving to a pre-owned house, we will see if we have electricity
(3.4 / 5)

  For our particular situation, Power Express came out on top when using texaspowerguide.com. Signed up via Power To Choose. Online sign-up relatively easy, but had to call customer service to get a couple of questions answered.... customer rep polite but terse. Got confirmation email quickly after signup saying "You're all set". But a bit later (while we were out signing up other utilities) received another email from customer service that they could not confirm my identity and needed a picture ID. and a while later (still away from email) received 2 other emails one saying problem solved and the other saying that since I had not responded they were "closing the ticket". Sent a picture of drivers license and tried to call customer service to ascertain what was what, but they are closed after 6PM and on weekends.
With all the confusion, we will have to wait and see if we really did get signed up with Power Express at our new address.

RC H. from 77578
March 17th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Power Express Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Power Express are their plans and pricing, rated at 4.5 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.5 of 5.


Power Express Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.2 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.





62 Reviews for Power Express


awesome
(5 / 5)

  It was great

paul from Baytown
April 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

so far, so good
(5 / 5)

  I have only had Power express for a couple of months but we are happy with the service, the plan and the price. It's so nice to have a choice.

Jim S from Mission
March 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quick!
(5 / 5)

  No hold time.. It freaked me out how fast they picked up the call. Here I was waiting for the elevator music but nope. A great well spoken agent that answered all my questions!

Manny from Austin
February 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Hoping for the best.
(5 / 5)

  Im hoping the price is what it says it will be. After chatting with Crista yesterday she assured me that their monthly estimate quotes on their page are very accurate which prompted me to switch to Power Express. I really hope it is because I am tired of paying $400 a month with CPL.

MV from San Benito
February 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Remarkable customer service.
(5 / 5)

  Every time I call power express each rep is professional, courteous and resolves my issue. No passing the buck.

Cynthia from Allen
February 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Swift and Easy
(5 / 5)

  My husband and I have been using Truecost.com for years. We regularly shop our rates to make sure we are saving the most money on our electricity. I would say that by far Power-Express has been the easiest supplier we have chosen yet! We will not have power turned on at our new home until next week however, we anticipate that it will be as seamless of a process as signing up has.

Amber from Houston
February 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New customer!
(5 / 5)

  My start up service was quick and easy all white receiving excellent customer service! I highly recommend Power Express to those who need electricity!

Erinn Rhone from Houston
February 6th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy to switch
(5 / 5)

  Switched for better rate

Tessie from Corpus Christi
January 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

All around excellent experience
(5 / 5)

  Great prices, easy transfer!

David Y. from Houston
January 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great
(5 / 5)

  They lived up to there promises. $80 off my bill . This is great saveings.

Gemma Carroll from Arlington
December 21st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good electric company
(5 / 5)

  I have really appreciated the customer service at Power Express and the help that they provide. They are courteous and friendly. I find them willing to meet prices if you find a better rate but usually they are lower.

Houstonian19 from Tomball
December 17th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy with our switch
(5 / 5)

  We have been with Power Express for 2 months and thus far our electric bill is 1/2 of our bill with another company for the same time period last year. Easy to make the switch and electronic payment is awesome.

Geekynurse from Rockwall
December 14th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So easy!
(5 / 5)

  I went on power to choose to pick a new plan and found power express. Right away I was contacted by somebody asking how they could help. In a few short minutes someone helped me choose the right plan for my family and I enrolled without any issues!

Ashlee L from Waller
December 12th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Power Express Electric Power Provider review
(5 / 5)

  Definitely pleased with switching to this electric power provider. The actual switch was seamless, my electric bill is about half what I have been paying over the last three months, and I find that paying online is quite convenient.

Bob from Killeen
December 9th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

YALL SO AWESOME
(5 / 5)

  LIT AF

Morgan from Houston
December 4th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love it
(5 / 5)

  I love Power Express because it is hassle-free and saves me money. The service and value could not be better.

Love it from Carrollton
December 2nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far, so good
(5 / 5)

  I have had Power Express at my new address for a few months now and everything seems fine. I am enjoying a lower bill and the website is very user friendly. It is easy to access my account and pay my bill.

TB from Houston
December 1st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Service
(5 / 5)

  I am very pleased with the instantaneous responses we get to any question.
Great job keep on keeping on

John S from Kingwood
December 1st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So happy right now
(5 / 5)

  My neighbor referred me to your company after we compared our bills. Your company is going to save me so much money each month and that is amazing. But your customer service is beyond awesome. I was in customer service for almost 35 years and I thought it just didn't exist any more. Asia was so professional and helpful and explained everything in great detail. I could not be happier to be doing business with you. PLEASE don't change a thing!

Sharon Kennedy from Pasadena
November 1st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experence
(5 / 5)

  I must admit I was a bit nervous signing with PE as I've never heard of them. Because their customer service was so helping in identifying the best plan for my usage and the price was so great, I couldn't pass it up. So far, so good

Tnelso from Houston
October 3rd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Updated: 04-23-2018
Example Bill
loading...