Home > Read Reviews > Power Express > 1528218799128124163


No issues for the year that I have been with them
(4.6 / 5)

  They had a decent deal when I signed with them. If I cannot find a better deal out there this month, then I will gladly stick with PE.

Juan from 75061
June 5th, 2018

That's great to hear let Us know if we can assist with the search we'd be more than happy to help.

Power Express Responds June 14th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Power Express Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Power Express are the order experience, rated at 4.6 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 4.6 of 5.


Power Express Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.2 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.






76 Reviews for Power Express


Gafford
(5 / 5)

  Excellent experience so far. I am loving the service and cost savings.

John from Friendswood
June 9th, 2018

Great to hear! We work hard to ensure we leave our customers happy!

Power Express Responds June 14th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review
(5 / 5)

  Great company

Blake Subinsky from Rosharon
June 7th, 2018

Ye aim to please, Thanks for being an awesome customer Blake.

Power Express Responds June 14th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

i am a tenenant
(5 / 5)

  So far so good

Pravin Shah from Irving
May 28th, 2018

hank you so much for your kind words, Pravin Shah.

Power Express Responds May 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

review
(5 / 5)

  all good!

Mike from Damon
May 21st, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Mike!

Power Express Responds May 22nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service
(5 / 5)

  Every experience has been handled with utmost courtesy and professionalism. I would highly recommend Power Express.

Renee Balke from Houston
May 11th, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, Renee. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Power Express Responds May 16th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

so far so good
(5 / 5)

  sounds a little open ended however I have no complaints or concerns. The few times I've had to make contact were met with promptness and courteous people

dodd from Fort Worth
May 10th, 2018

Thank you for the kind words, Dodd!

Power Express Responds May 22nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Outstanding service in all areas
(5 / 5)

  I have two different homes whose service is provided by Power Express. Their people service is great. I do have recurring problems with their web site; it never lets me sign-in, but the "quick pay my bill" button always works despite my having been unable to log-on. I don't get that, either I'm me or I'm not...

Steve from Kingwood
May 6th, 2018

We would like to apologize for your recent experience with our online portal. We will reach out directly to solve the issue.

Power Express Responds May 7th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service
(5 / 5)

  I had the pleasure of speaking with Asia while setting up a new account. She was very pleasant and helpful, proving an excellent first impression with the company.

Raelene Ramirez from Harker Heights
April 30th, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Raelene! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and were happy to hear we hit the mark for you

Power Express Responds May 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So happy we switched to you guys!
(5 / 5)

  We switched through energy ogre and are happy to have a cheaper bill! Would recommend yall for sure!

Ashley from Rockwall
April 28th, 2018

Were so happy your experience went so smoothly. Thanks Ashley.

Power Express Responds May 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Transition was easy
(5 / 5)

  Switching from old electric company to Power Express. There were so many questions I had and Asia from Power Express was more than willing to help. She did so with a sense of humor, confidence and above all patience Her knowledge was infectious and refreshing!

Belinda Rivera from Sugar Land
April 23rd, 2018

Awesome! We strive to ensure our customers have a great first experience.

Power Express Responds April 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

awesome
(5 / 5)

  It was great

paul from Baytown
April 22nd, 2018

Awesome! Thank you

Power Express Responds April 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

so far, so good
(5 / 5)

  I have only had Power express for a couple of months but we are happy with the service, the plan and the price. It's so nice to have a choice.

Jim S from Mission
March 16th, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Power Express Responds April 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quick!
(5 / 5)

  No hold time.. It freaked me out how fast they picked up the call. Here I was waiting for the elevator music but nope. A great well spoken agent that answered all my questions!

Manny from Austin
February 27th, 2018

Great! Happy to hear you had a great experience!

Power Express Responds April 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Hoping for the best.
(5 / 5)

  Im hoping the price is what it says it will be. After chatting with Crista yesterday she assured me that their monthly estimate quotes on their page are very accurate which prompted me to switch to Power Express. I really hope it is because I am tired of paying $400 a month with CPL.

MV from San Benito
February 20th, 2018

We pride ourselves on our plans and the high quality standards we maintain. Thank you for the kind words.

Power Express Responds May 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Remarkable customer service.
(5 / 5)

  Every time I call power express each rep is professional, courteous and resolves my issue. No passing the buck.

Cynthia from Allen
February 12th, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, Cynthia. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Swift and Easy
(5 / 5)

  My husband and I have been using Truecost.com for years. We regularly shop our rates to make sure we are saving the most money on our electricity. I would say that by far Power-Express has been the easiest supplier we have chosen yet! We will not have power turned on at our new home until next week however, we anticipate that it will be as seamless of a process as signing up has.

Amber from Houston
February 12th, 2018

Thank you for the kind words, Amber! Congrats on your new home. Were so happy your experiences went so smoothly.

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New customer!
(5 / 5)

  My start up service was quick and easy all white receiving excellent customer service! I highly recommend Power Express to those who need electricity!

Erinn Rhone from Houston
February 6th, 2018

Great to hear! We work hard to ensure we leave our customers happy!

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy to switch
(5 / 5)

  Switched for better rate

Tessie from Corpus Christi
January 27th, 2018

Were happy to hear we could provide you with some yearly saving. Thank You Choosing Power-Express.

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

All around excellent experience
(5 / 5)

  Great prices, easy transfer!

David Y. from Houston
January 1st, 2018

Wonderful to hear! We work hard to ensure that your experience goes as smooth as possible.

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great
(5 / 5)

  They lived up to there promises. $80 off my bill . This is great saveings.

Gemma Carroll from Arlington
December 21st, 2017

Thank you for choosing Power-Express We're excited to have you as a customer.

Power Express Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions



Updated: 06-19-2018
Example Bill
loading...