We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, Champion Energy Services and TriEagle Energy

good

(4.8 / 5)

  told friends, and they are interested in the rates. will check with me after I get a couple of bills.

THOMAS PIEKARSKI from Kennedale
November 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cheap cheap cheap

(4.2 / 5)

  Great price. Easy to sign up. I wish they would send me weekly emails on power usage.

MsPeach from Houston
November 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thumbs up

(4.2 / 5)

  It has been pretty awesome thus far!!!

Mr. Miles from Woodway
November 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Choice

(4.8 / 5)

  I moved to Power express and comparing with my last year cost I saved 25%. Apart of that the service has been very good and just to change providers was almost very transparent for me.

Katy from Katy
October 23rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent

(4.8 / 5)

  The services was fast and friendly

Ha L from Houston
August 15th, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, Ha L ,We work hard to ensure we leave our customers happy!

Power Express Responds August 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Too high

(4 / 5)

  Misunderstood pricing due to no real clarity. Will not renew contract.

Dennis from Waco
June 28th, 2018

We're very sorry to hear about the misunderstanding with the pricing. We'll reach out directly to directly and expeditiously solve the issue.

Power Express Responds June 28th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No issues for the year that I have been with them

(4.6 / 5)

  They had a decent deal when I signed with them. If I cannot find a better deal out there this month, then I will gladly stick with PE.

Juan from Irving
June 5th, 2018

That's great to hear let Us know if we can assist with the search we'd be more than happy to help.

Power Express Responds June 14th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good

(4 / 5)

  Excellent

Denis from Hewitt
May 29th, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Denis!!

Power Express Responds May 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nicest and patient customer representative ever.

(4.4 / 5)

  Dug was absolutely the nicest and most helpful person that I have spoken to with any power company. I was setting up two accounts today, and he was wonderful. I have an account in 75109 and 75061Thank you for having such a representative.

N Bauer from Irving
April 24th, 2018

Great to hear! We work hard to ensure we leave our customers happy!

Power Express Responds April 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good experience

(4.8 / 5)

  starting service was easy thanks to customer service agent.

James from Harlingen
March 6th, 2018

Great to hear! We work hard to ensure we leave our customers happy!

Power Express Responds April 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Provider

(4.8 / 5)

  I'm very pleased with the pricing and customer service we've received through Power-Express. I recommend them to family and friends.

Patricia C
February 2nd, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Patricia!

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New lcustomer

(4.2 / 5)

  It was very easy to change power companies. We have been with power express for just over a month and everything is okay.

Sam from Houston
January 22nd, 2018

Great to hear, We're happy that we could make this transition as easy as possible.

Power Express Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

cost savings

(4 / 5)

  The average cost per kilowatt used is significantly lower ( 40 to 50% ) compared to my previous electric service provider. This saving even includes the management fee for Energy Ogre to manage my service and get me the best electric service available.

Glen1942 from Richmond
December 2nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

PE is A.O.K.

(4.8 / 5)

  Reliable power at a great price!

Bob The Lobster from Cypress
December 2nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Power Express

(4.8 / 5)

  Change suppliers from Reliant to Power Express and love the $65 discount on usage, brings my bill down considerably.

Dennis from Waco
October 1st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy

(4 / 5)

  Good so far. Only had the service for one month

Kim from Houston
August 6th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good service and easy payment

(4.2 / 5)

  The online payment is easy and has no extra unexpected charges. The service is good, setup was super easy (all quickly done online), and our bill was lower than we estimated! $40 last month for a two bed/two bath apartment on the top floor in the summer (we keep the apartment on 75 when we are home and 80 when we are gone). Love the price and it's been super easy to manage.

NC from Stafford
July 28th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Experience

(4 / 5)

  It was easy to order, however, there are quite a lot of types of promotion that made me a bit confused over which one to choose

Ailian from Richardson
July 24th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great website and service

(4.8 / 5)

  As I shopped around for power companies for my new apartment I noticed Power Express had such a nice website that was easy to use and view projected costs compared to other power companies. Thanks!

T. Reed from Fort Worth
July 4th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy & Competitive

(4.6 / 5)

  Sign-up was very easy, we could actually get a live person on the phone to answer questions. The real test will be upon renewal and whether or not Power Express can continue to be competitive. Renewal pricing is where many providers balk. We hope to be a long term customer. At this point of service, Power Express is customer service oriented and this is a surprise in today's world.

David & Tammy from Baytown
June 28th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Overall good experience

(4.6 / 5)

  Easy (in theory) online registration and convenient chat with immediate response. The order form is very "picky" though and does not do a very good job of pointing out specific formatting issues. Had to push submit multiple times and that made me nervous with all my personal info on the form. Had to guess on formatting to get it right and it finally went through. The form required a street name below my billing address PO box number even though my billing and physical addresses are not related. The form also didn't like the periods in P.O. Box, after i deleted them the form submitted. But i had to hit submit a good 10 times. I did autopay so thinking all else will be smooth sailing from here on out...

Texas from Wallis
June 26th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switched to Power Express

(4 / 5)

  I just recently switched to Power Express, so I'm not able to rate the billing and account management. However, the online customer service was exceptional, and the CSR whom I spoke with was really informative in helping me choose to decide. From that experience, I rate Power Express's customer service excellent. We signed up for #smile24, which is very ideal for our usage.

I wish they didn't have the $2 surcharge if we didn't do auto-pay

I hope that this rating will stay for the duration of their service provision.

Chuck B from Richmond
June 21st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A job well done.

(4.8 / 5)

  Power Express's employee's were very helpful, friendly, and professional. They continued these qualities even after I had enrolled with Power Express's.

Dillon Wade from Paris
June 6th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company

(4.8 / 5)

  Super plan. No problems!

R G from Houston
June 5th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions