We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, Champion Energy Services, TriEagle Energy and Gexa Energy

New Customer

(5 / 5)

  We recently transitioned from another provider after getting lied to when setting up a contract and then refusing to cancel that contract. Power Express took over and has been a pleasure to deal with.

Jeff Martin from Donna
December 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great value and easy transition

(5 / 5)

  So far, its been a pleasure to have Power Express as my providers

Ken B from Arlington
December 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Incredible rate

(5 / 5)

  Just got our first bill from Power Express and couldn't believe the price. We live in our house for 30 years and never received bill so low. We are very happy with our electric company choice for the next 12 months.

Lydia from Richardson
December 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far so good

(5 / 5)

  No complaints so far.

Vela from West Columbia
November 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Power

(5 / 5)

  1 month. So far so good

Red M from Spring
November 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It is so easy

(5 / 5)

  Their website is so easy. Payment is easy. Live person on the phone! Change of address is easy. Easy easy easy.

Walker from Houston
November 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switched from txu

(5 / 5)

  I just received my first months bill after being with txu for 10 years, and no joke my bill went from 260 a month to 98!!! We couldn't be more happy

Rachel H from Arlington
November 6th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great pricing and customer service

(5 / 5)

  Signing up was easy, pricing saved us money and customer service was very friendly when I had a question.

ecb from Houston
November 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excelente

(5 / 5)

  Excelente servicio

ENID SANTOS from Wylie
November 2nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

All good...puts TXU to shame (like thats hard)

(5 / 5)

  Exceptional service...plans are competitive. Only downfall is no mobile app

Steven K. from Southlake
October 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great job

(5 / 5)

  no problems at all

lois grimes from Crowley
October 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recent switch to Power Express

(5 / 5)

  I recently switched to Power Express, now on the second month since changing. The order to change, signup, etc... was easy to do. I am happy with the price and plan, so far, so good!

Recent switch to Power Express from Justin
October 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent pricing

(5 / 5)

  The plan we signed up for has saved us a minimum of $50 a month.

ECB from Houston
October 23rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Take 5 with Power Express

(5 / 5)

  Easygoing. Cost effective

Belinda Hernandez from Houston
October 15th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First time customer

(5 / 5)

  Your website and online payment site is easy to navigate.

Brian from Round Rock
October 13th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleasant Switch

(5 / 5)

  Switched recently and process was painless and customer service is great!

Mike Gallaway from Richmond
September 23rd, 2018

Thank you for the kind words,Mike! Were so happy your experience went so smoothly.

Power Express Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  I have had no problems with service.

Wanda Dibbern from Arlington
July 4th, 2018

Wanda that is what we like to hear, if at any point you do need assistance please feel free to give us a call.

Power Express Responds July 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great electric company !

(5 / 5)

  Ive had this company for about a month now and so far Im enjoying the light. There have been no outages during storms and the price is great.

Satisfied customer from Houston
June 25th, 2018

Great to hear! We work hard to ensure we leave our customers happy!

Power Express Responds June 28th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gafford

(5 / 5)

  Excellent experience so far. I am loving the service and cost savings.

John from Friendswood
June 9th, 2018

Great to hear! We work hard to ensure we leave our customers happy!

Power Express Responds June 14th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(5 / 5)

  Great company

Blake Subinsky from Rosharon
June 7th, 2018

Ye aim to please, Thanks for being an awesome customer Blake.

Power Express Responds June 14th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

i am a tenenant

(5 / 5)

  So far so good

Pravin Shah from Irving
May 28th, 2018

hank you so much for your kind words, Pravin Shah.

Power Express Responds May 30th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

review

(5 / 5)

  all good!

Mike from Damon
May 21st, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Mike!

Power Express Responds May 22nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  Every experience has been handled with utmost courtesy and professionalism. I would highly recommend Power Express.

Renee Balke from Houston
May 11th, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, Renee. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Power Express Responds May 16th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

so far so good

(5 / 5)

  sounds a little open ended however I have no complaints or concerns. The few times I've had to make contact were met with promptness and courteous people

dodd from Fort Worth
May 10th, 2018

Thank you for the kind words, Dodd!

Power Express Responds May 22nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Outstanding service in all areas

(5 / 5)

  I have two different homes whose service is provided by Power Express. Their people service is great. I do have recurring problems with their web site; it never lets me sign-in, but the "quick pay my bill" button always works despite my having been unable to log-on. I don't get that, either I'm me or I'm not...

Steve from Kingwood
May 6th, 2018

We would like to apologize for your recent experience with our online portal. We will reach out directly to solve the issue.

Power Express Responds May 7th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  I had the pleasure of speaking with Asia while setting up a new account. She was very pleasant and helpful, proving an excellent first impression with the company.

Raelene Ramirez from Harker Heights
April 30th, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Raelene! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and were happy to hear we hit the mark for you

Power Express Responds May 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So happy we switched to you guys!

(5 / 5)

  We switched through energy ogre and are happy to have a cheaper bill! Would recommend yall for sure!

Ashley from Rockwall
April 28th, 2018

Were so happy your experience went so smoothly. Thanks Ashley.

Power Express Responds May 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Transition was easy

(5 / 5)

  Switching from old electric company to Power Express. There were so many questions I had and Asia from Power Express was more than willing to help. She did so with a sense of humor, confidence and above all patience Her knowledge was infectious and refreshing!

Belinda Rivera from Sugar Land
April 23rd, 2018

Awesome! We strive to ensure our customers have a great first experience.

Power Express Responds April 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

awesome

(5 / 5)

  It was great

paul from Baytown
April 22nd, 2018

Awesome! Thank you

Power Express Responds April 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

so far, so good

(5 / 5)

  I have only had Power express for a couple of months but we are happy with the service, the plan and the price. It's so nice to have a choice.

Jim S from Mission
March 16th, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Power Express Responds April 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quick!

(5 / 5)

  No hold time.. It freaked me out how fast they picked up the call. Here I was waiting for the elevator music but nope. A great well spoken agent that answered all my questions!

Manny from Austin
February 27th, 2018

Great! Happy to hear you had a great experience!

Power Express Responds April 25th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Hoping for the best.

(5 / 5)

  Im hoping the price is what it says it will be. After chatting with Crista yesterday she assured me that their monthly estimate quotes on their page are very accurate which prompted me to switch to Power Express. I really hope it is because I am tired of paying $400 a month with CPL.

MV from San Benito
February 20th, 2018

We pride ourselves on our plans and the high quality standards we maintain. Thank you for the kind words.

Power Express Responds May 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Remarkable customer service.

(5 / 5)

  Every time I call power express each rep is professional, courteous and resolves my issue. No passing the buck.

Cynthia from Allen
February 12th, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, Cynthia. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Swift and Easy

(5 / 5)

  My husband and I have been using Truecost.com for years. We regularly shop our rates to make sure we are saving the most money on our electricity. I would say that by far Power-Express has been the easiest supplier we have chosen yet! We will not have power turned on at our new home until next week however, we anticipate that it will be as seamless of a process as signing up has.

Amber from Houston
February 12th, 2018

Thank you for the kind words, Amber! Congrats on your new home. Were so happy your experiences went so smoothly.

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New customer!

(5 / 5)

  My start up service was quick and easy all white receiving excellent customer service! I highly recommend Power Express to those who need electricity!

Erinn Rhone from Houston
February 6th, 2018

Great to hear! We work hard to ensure we leave our customers happy!

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy to switch

(5 / 5)

  Switched for better rate

Tessie from Corpus Christi
January 27th, 2018

Were happy to hear we could provide you with some yearly saving. Thank You Choosing Power-Express.

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

All around excellent experience

(5 / 5)

  Great prices, easy transfer!

David Y. from Houston
January 1st, 2018

Wonderful to hear! We work hard to ensure that your experience goes as smooth as possible.

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(5 / 5)

  They lived up to there promises. $80 off my bill . This is great saveings.

Gemma Carroll from Arlington
December 21st, 2017

Thank you for choosing Power-Express We're excited to have you as a customer.

Power Express Responds April 27th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good electric company

(5 / 5)

  I have really appreciated the customer service at Power Express and the help that they provide. They are courteous and friendly. I find them willing to meet prices if you find a better rate but usually they are lower.

Houstonian19 from Tomball
December 17th, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, Jane. We really appreciate you as a customer.

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy with our switch

(5 / 5)

  We have been with Power Express for 2 months and thus far our electric bill is 1/2 of our bill with another company for the same time period last year. Easy to make the switch and electronic payment is awesome.

Geekynurse from Rockwall
December 14th, 2017

That's what we love to hear! Thank you for Choosing Power-Express.

Power Express Responds May 3rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So easy!

(5 / 5)

  I went on power to choose to pick a new plan and found power express. Right away I was contacted by somebody asking how they could help. In a few short minutes someone helped me choose the right plan for my family and I enrolled without any issues!

Ashlee L from Waller
December 12th, 2017

Were so happy your experience went so smoothly. Thank You for being apart of the Power-Express Family.

Power Express Responds April 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Power Express Electric Power Provider review

(5 / 5)

  Definitely pleased with switching to this electric power provider. The actual switch was seamless, my electric bill is about half what I have been paying over the last three months, and I find that paying online is quite convenient.

Bob from Killeen
December 9th, 2017

We're happy we could provide you with a smooth transition. Thank you for choosing Power-Express.

Power Express Responds May 3rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

YALL SO AWESOME

(5 / 5)

  LIT AF

Morgan from Houston
December 4th, 2017

Thank you Morgan!!! We appreciate your kinda words!!!!

Power Express Responds May 3rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love it

(5 / 5)

  I love Power Express because it is hassle-free and saves me money. The service and value could not be better.

Love it from Carrollton
December 2nd, 2017

We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and were happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

Power Express Responds May 22nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far, so good

(5 / 5)

  I have had Power Express at my new address for a few months now and everything seems fine. I am enjoying a lower bill and the website is very user friendly. It is easy to access my account and pay my bill.

TB from Houston
December 1st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Service

(5 / 5)

  I am very pleased with the instantaneous responses we get to any question.
Great job keep on keeping on

John S from Kingwood
December 1st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So happy right now

(5 / 5)

  My neighbor referred me to your company after we compared our bills. Your company is going to save me so much money each month and that is amazing. But your customer service is beyond awesome. I was in customer service for almost 35 years and I thought it just didn't exist any more. Asia was so professional and helpful and explained everything in great detail. I could not be happier to be doing business with you. PLEASE don't change a thing!

Sharon Kennedy from Pasadena
November 1st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experence

(5 / 5)

  I must admit I was a bit nervous signing with PE as I've never heard of them. Because their customer service was so helping in identifying the best plan for my usage and the price was so great, I couldn't pass it up. So far, so good

Tnelso from Houston
October 3rd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Pricing

(5 / 5)

  Easy to enroll in the new plan. The chat feature allowed all my questions to be answered in real time.

Happy Customer from Houston
September 8th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awsome service during Harvey Recovery

(5 / 5)

  Everyone I communicated with was very helpful. This is even more impressive since Power-Express is in Houston where they are still dealing with the flooding from Hurricane Harvey.

Jim from Tyler
September 6th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(5 / 5)

  Called to set up auto pay. Got right through. Very helpful rep.

Will from Houston
August 13th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pretty great

(5 / 5)

  So far so good! Its very inexpensive and I mean its not like you need bells and whistles when getting electricity. This is a very inexpensive provide that I recommend to all!

Kye from Houston
August 12th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good people to work

(5 / 5)

  I will recomended

Jose from Cameron
August 11th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service!!!

(5 / 5)

  Power Express is one of the best companies that I have ever dealt with. They have given me awesome rates and their customer service is SUPERIOR!!!

Courtney from Houston
July 28th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service

(5 / 5)

  Affordable, great customer service

Bret from Houston
July 17th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great service and price

(5 / 5)

  As a new customer I am satisfied with my rates and sign-on experience. Thanks!!

Thomas Laird from Sugar Land
July 16th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

You won't regret it!

(5 / 5)

  I did a lot of research before deciding on Power Express. They truly are the nexus of affordability, sustainability, and customer service!
Customer service was the deal breaker for me because in the event that you have questions or problems (always a likely scenario), you want to actually SPEAK to a competent and friendly person who WANTS to help you. Power Express has this on LOCK!
When I made my first call, Jason talked me through the entire process, everything from setup to billing to pricing over the 1000kWh mark. I asked about a few usage scenarios and was pleased to learn that the estimates were extremely affordable. When I got my first bill through the online portal/email system, I was thrilled to see that my bill was about $30 LESS than what I was expecting!
PowerExpress has reduced my cost of living dramatically and demonstrated traditional Southern hospitality in the process!

Whitney Dawn from Dallas
July 9th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great experience

(5 / 5)

  Went online the power to choose. Had great prices. Called power express. The Representative was very knowledgeable, Great customer service. Was so far really accurate.

New customer from Fort Worth
July 7th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very helpful and good prices.

(5 / 5)

  Very helpful and good prices.

Kevin G from Wylie
June 28th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easiest. Signup. EVER!!

(5 / 5)

  I called to discuss rates and promos and then signed up online (...while the rep waited patiently with me on the phone).

I received an email confirmation immediately and service was switched automatically, INSTANTLY! SAME DAY!

I can now easily access and update my account online the next day. WOW. PAIN-FREE. HASSLE-FREE SETUP AND IMMEDIATE SERVICE SWITCH.

Power Express knocked it out the park, and their new customer promo was the most competitive rate to boot!
Easiest. Signup. Ever.

Happy New Customer from Houston
June 20th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates!

(5 / 5)

  The agent was very friendly. Happy I chose them.

HTOWN from Houston
May 12th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions