Home > Read Reviews > Power Express

Power Express Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Power Express are their plans and pricing, rated at 4.6 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.4 of 5.

Power Express Rating

Texas Electricity Ratings Score:


( 3.9 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

Rating Summary:

Plans & Products -
Complaint Resolution -
Community Outreach -
Innovation -
Rewards -
Market Perception -

Legend:

- Among the Best
- Better than Most
- About Average
- The Rest
- Data Unavailable

Plans & Products

We looked at providers' product mix, types of plans, accessibility and incentives. This score is based on a review of non-traditional products, tiered pricing, green plans, and prepay options. It is also based on accessibility by measuring deposit options, payment amounts, credit requirements, base charges and monthly recurring charges, and finally incentives; gift cards, bill credits and customer rewards.

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution looks at how a provider responds to customers' concerns and find solutions to their problems. This score is tied to customer service complaint surveys, responsiveness, handle times, linguistic options, and cost to serve.

Community Outreach

Community Outreach looks at a provider's involvement in its community and giving back. This score includes carbon footprint involvements, charity programs for customers, charity involvement, employee engagement programs and volunteering.

Innovation

Innovation looks at new products, environmental and industry advancement, and market leadership. This score includes involvement in improving the environment, providing tools for customers to be more efficient and reduce overall cost of energy and consumption (ie: smart thermostats and other home products, usage emails and summaries, solar partnerships, etc)

Rewards

Rewards looks at the type of incentives the provider offers its customers to keep them satisfied and engaged with their energy company. This score includes rewards offered, such as gift cards, bill-credits, free power, renewal products and refer-a-friends programs.

Market Perception

Market Perception is an average score from other market scores and resources such as the Better Business Bureau, Public Utility Commission of Texas, and other 3rd party surveys.

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price


112 Reviews for Power Express


New Customer

(5 / 5)

  We recently transitioned from another provider after getting lied to when setting up a contract and then refusing to cancel that contract. Power Express took over and has been a pleasure to deal with.

Jeff Martin from Donna
December 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great value and easy transition

(5 / 5)

  So far, its been a pleasure to have Power Express as my providers

Ken B from Arlington
December 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Incredible rate

(5 / 5)

  Just got our first bill from Power Express and couldn't believe the price. We live in our house for 30 years and never received bill so low. We are very happy with our electric company choice for the next 12 months.

Lydia from Richardson
December 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far so good

(5 / 5)

  No complaints so far.

Vela from West Columbia
November 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Power

(5 / 5)

  1 month. So far so good

Red M from Spring
November 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

It is so easy

(5 / 5)

  Their website is so easy. Payment is easy. Live person on the phone! Change of address is easy. Easy easy easy.

Walker from Houston
November 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switched from txu

(5 / 5)

  I just received my first months bill after being with txu for 10 years, and no joke my bill went from 260 a month to 98!!! We couldn't be more happy

Rachel H from Arlington
November 6th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great pricing and customer service

(5 / 5)

  Signing up was easy, pricing saved us money and customer service was very friendly when I had a question.

ecb from Houston
November 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excelente

(5 / 5)

  Excelente servicio

ENID SANTOS from Wylie
November 2nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

All good...puts TXU to shame (like thats hard)

(5 / 5)

  Exceptional service...plans are competitive. Only downfall is no mobile app

Steven K. from Southlake
October 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great job

(5 / 5)

  no problems at all

lois grimes from Crowley
October 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recent switch to Power Express

(5 / 5)

  I recently switched to Power Express, now on the second month since changing. The order to change, signup, etc... was easy to do. I am happy with the price and plan, so far, so good!

Recent switch to Power Express from Justin
October 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent pricing

(5 / 5)

  The plan we signed up for has saved us a minimum of $50 a month.

ECB from Houston
October 23rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Take 5 with Power Express

(5 / 5)

  Easygoing. Cost effective

Belinda Hernandez from Houston
October 15th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First time customer

(5 / 5)

  Your website and online payment site is easy to navigate.

Brian from Round Rock
October 13th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleasant Switch

(5 / 5)

  Switched recently and process was painless and customer service is great!

Mike Gallaway from Richmond
September 23rd, 2018

Thank you for the kind words,Mike! Were so happy your experience went so smoothly.

Power Express Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  I have had no problems with service.

Wanda Dibbern from Arlington
July 4th, 2018

Wanda that is what we like to hear, if at any point you do need assistance please feel free to give us a call.

Power Express Responds July 20th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great electric company !

(5 / 5)

  Ive had this company for about a month now and so far Im enjoying the light. There have been no outages during storms and the price is great.

Satisfied customer from Houston
June 25th, 2018

Great to hear! We work hard to ensure we leave our customers happy!

Power Express Responds June 28th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gafford

(5 / 5)

  Excellent experience so far. I am loving the service and cost savings.

John from Friendswood
June 9th, 2018

Great to hear! We work hard to ensure we leave our customers happy!

Power Express Responds June 14th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(5 / 5)

  Great company

Blake Subinsky from Rosharon
June 7th, 2018

Ye aim to please, Thanks for being an awesome customer Blake.

Power Express Responds June 14th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Updated: 02-19-2019
Example Bill
loading...